Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, 20, 21 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 9-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kingston (US 2022/0385992).
Regarding claim 1, 9, 10, Kingston discloses A method of information recommendation, comprising: playing a target video on an information recommendation page (fig. 3);
displaying respective information tags associated with a target entity in the target video, the respective information tags being generated according to at least one information recommendation dimension corresponding to an entity type of the target entity, wherein different entity types correspond to different information recommendation dimensions (fig. 2, 3, 6, [0029, 0031, 0047, 0062] The system matches a product in a video with merchants that sell the product/type of product. The system also presents items for sale that are similar (type) to the product shown in the video. Merchants are shown based on product type as shown in fig. 6. The “target entity” is represented by the product shown in the video, and the information recommendation dimension is represented by merchants and/or similar products that are shown to the user); and
in response to triggering the information tag, displaying target recommendation information in the information recommendation dimension corresponding to the information tag ([0029, 0031, 0040, 0058] The user can select the product tag and is then directed to the merchant and/or products associated with the tag).
Regarding claim 2,16, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a target entity in the target video comprises:
in response to a plurality of candidate entities being present in the target video, determining the target entity from the plurality of candidate entities according to historical behavior data acquired with user authorization, and displaying the respective information tags associated with the target entity; or, in response to a plurality of candidate entities being present in the target video, using each of the plurality of candidate entities as the target entity, and respectively displaying entity information of each target entity and respective information tags associated with each target entity ([0031, 0036], fig. 3, 4 Tags corresponding to a target product are overlaid in the video along with more information about the product).
Regarding claim 3, 11,17, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a target entity in the target video comprises: in response to a plurality of information recommendation dimensions corresponding to the entity type of the target entity being present, switching and displaying, according to playback progress information of the target video, a plurality of information tags associated with the target entity ([0037, 0045], fig. 3, 4 Tags are overlaid and shown as their respective products are displayed on the screen). Regarding claim 4, 12,18, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a target entity in the target video comprises: in response to a plurality of target entities being present in the target video, displaying the information tag associated with the target entity according to time when the target entity appears in the target video ([0037, 0045], figs. 3-4).
Regarding claim 5,13, 14, 15, 19, Kingston discloses wherein, in response to triggering the information tag, displaying the target recommendation information in the information recommendation dimension corresponding to the information tag, comprises:
when a plurality of target entities corresponding to a first entity type are present in the target video, in response to triggering any information tag of the information tags corresponding to the first entity type, displaying a recommendation information set in the information recommendation dimension corresponding to the any information tag, wherein the recommendation information set comprises the target recommendation information of the plurality of target entities (fig. 6, [0031, 0047, 0062] Merchants that sell products similar to the tagged item along with products that are similar to the tagged item are shown to the user).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL H HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426