Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 7, 20, 21 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 9-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kingston (US 2022/0385992).
Regarding claim 1, 9, 10, Kingston discloses A method of information recommendation, comprising: playing a first video on an information recommendation page (fig. 3);
displaying respective information tags associated with a first entity in the first video, the respective information tags being generated according to at least one information recommendation dimension corresponding to an entity type of the first entity, wherein different entity types correspond to different information recommendation dimensions (fig. 2, 3, 6, [0029, 0031, 0047, 0062] The system matches a product in a video with merchants that sell the product/type of product. The system also presents items for sale that are similar (type) to the product shown in the video. Merchants are shown based on product type as shown in fig. 6. The “first entity” is represented by the product shown in the video, and the information recommendation dimension is represented by merchants and/or similar products that are shown to the user); and
in response to triggering the information tag, displaying a dimension information display page or a floating-layer card relative to the information recommendation page, and displaying corresponding first recommendation information ([0029, 0033, 0034, 0040] information display page is the merchant’s website and the information on the merchant’s website represents the “recommendation information”) in the at least one information recommendation dimension corresponding to the information tag in the dimension information display page or the floating-layer card ([0029, 0031, 0040, 0058]).
Regarding claim 2,16, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a first entity in the first video comprises:
in response to a plurality of candidate entities being present in the first video, determining the first entity from the plurality of candidate entities according to historical behavior data acquired with user authorization, and displaying the respective information tags associated with the first entity; or, in response to a plurality of candidate entities being present in the first video, using each of the plurality of candidate entities as the first entity, and respectively displaying entity information of each first entity and respective information tags associated with each first entity ([0031, 0036], fig. 3, 4 Tags corresponding to a first product are overlaid in the video along with more information about the product).
Regarding claim 3, 11,17, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a first entity in the first video comprises: in response to a plurality of information recommendation dimensions corresponding to the entity type of the first entity being present, switching and displaying, according to playback progress information of the first video, a plurality of information tags associated with the first entity ([0037, 0045], fig. 3, 4 Tags are overlaid and shown as their respective products are displayed on the screen). Regarding claim 4, 12,18, Kingston discloses wherein the displaying respective information tags associated with a first entity in the first video comprises: in response to a plurality of first entities being present in the first video, displaying the information tag associated with the first entity according to time when the first entity appears in the first video ([0037, 0045], figs. 3-4).
Regarding claim 5,13, 14, 15, 19, Kingston discloses wherein, in response to triggering the information tag, displaying the dimension information display page or the floating-layer card relative to the information recommendation, and displaying the corresponding first recommendation information in the at least one information recommendation dimension corresponding to the information tag in the dimension information display page or the floating-layer card, comprises:
when a plurality of first entities corresponding to a first entity type are present in the first video, in response to triggering any information tag of the information tags corresponding to the first entity type, displaying a recommendation information set in the information recommendation dimension corresponding to the any information tag in the dimension information display page ([0029, 0033, 0034, 0040] information display page is the merchant’s website and the information on the merchant’s website represents the “recommendation information”) or the floating-layer card, wherein the recommendation information set comprises the first recommendation information of the plurality of first entities (fig. 6, [0031, 0047, 0062] Merchants that sell products similar to the tagged item along with products that are similar to the tagged item are shown to the user).
Response to Arguments
Regarding applicant’s argument that the references do not teach the amended claims, particularly “displaying a dimension information display page or a floating-layer card relative to the information recommendation page and displaying corresponding first recommendation information in the at least one recommendation dimension corresponding to the information tag in the dimension information display page or the floating-layer card”, examiner respectfully disagrees. The Kingston reference discloses that upon selecting a particular product tag, the user is shown multiple products that are similar/same category as the tagged product. The user can select any of the products for purchase and/or be directed to the merchant’s website ([0029, 0033, 0040]). The merchant’s website represents “the information display page” and the information contained on the merchant’s website represents the “recommendation information”, as information on any merchant’s website is marketed to a potential user/shopper and can be construed as “recommendation information”.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL H HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426