DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Office action is in response to Applicant's amendment filed on 12/26/2025.
Claim 1-5, 7-8, 10-15 and 19-23 are pending. Claim 1, 8, 12 and 19 are amended. Claim 6, 9, 15-18 are cancelled. Claim 1-5, 7-8, 10-15 and 19-23 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”.
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Arnold teaches A method of information query, comprising: establishing an association relationship between a first information set and a first session in response to an operation of adding a first application to the first session(Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0037 & 0043 disclose establishing/beginning an user session between two users by initiating communication/messaging application “When local user 520 begins an IM session with remote user 524, the contact profile information for remote user 524 is dynamically retrieved”; where conversational text in element 502 the first information set in the first session ), wherein the first information set comprises information outside the first session(Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0041 disclose constituent of first information set element 523 which is associated with outside of the first session information such as external search result generated based on discussion keyword element 523 “Cowboys” “Selected text 523 may be automatically selected (according to the keyword/term selection functionality of IMPS utility) to identify a search topic” ); in response to a first user sending an information query request referring to the first application in the first session, obtaining a query result from the first information set according to the information query request displaying the query result in the first session(Arnold, para 0047 discloses initiating a search in the first session and displaying the search result “The search topic may be detected from within an IM conversation 502 (FIG. 5) and/or input into keyword search entry 517 (FIG. 5). The detection method (in which searchable content is detected the IM conversation) may be initiated when a feature that enables real-time content searches is turned on ……….If a search topic is detected/received, the IMPS utility utilizes the search topic to conduct a search of the database/network and retrieves information related to the search topic, as provided at block 710. The retrieved information is also displayed within search GUI 508 (FIG. 5). The process ends at block 712”);
But Arnold does not explicitly teach and releasing the association relationship between the first information set and the first session in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session,
However, in the same field of endeavor of communication of data during user session Lewis teaches and releasing the association relationship between the first information set and the first session in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session(Lewis, para 0092 discloses ending of user session of interaction data communication by termination of associated application “Closing the web browser or stopping a mobile application marks the end of a web interaction session”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of user session termination in the event of closure of user application of Lewis into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold to produce an expected result of adjusting application memory based on user interactions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate memory augmentation in support of user interaction in a session (Lewis, abstract).
Regarding claim 19 (Currently Amended), Arnold teaches An electronic device, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores executable codes, and the processor, when executing the executable codes, perform acts comprising(Arnold, para 0080 discloses a device with processor, memory and storages “The processor 702 can process instructions for execution within the computing device 700, including instructions stored in the memory 704 or on the storage device 706 to display graphical information for a GUI on an external input/output device, such as display 716 coupled to high speed interface 708”): establishing an association relationship between a first information set and a first session in response to an operation of adding a first application to the first session (Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0037 & 0043 disclose establishing/beginning an user session between two users by initiating communication/messaging application “When local user 520 begins an IM session with remote user 524, the contact profile information for remote user 524 is dynamically retrieved”; where conversational text in element 502 the first information set in the first session ), wherein the first information set comprises information outside the first session (Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0041 disclose constituent of first information set element 523 which is associated with outside of the first session information such as external search result generated based on discussion keyword element 523 “Cowboys” “Selected text 523 may be automatically selected (according to the keyword/term selection functionality of IMPS utility) to identify a search topic” ); in response to a first user sending an information query request referring to the first application in the first session, obtaining a query result from the first information set according to the information query request, wherein the first user is a session member of the first session displaying the query result in the first session (Arnold, para 0047 discloses initiating a search in the first session and displaying the search result “The search topic may be detected from within an IM conversation 502 (FIG. 5) and/or input into keyword search entry 517 (FIG. 5). The detection method (in which searchable content is detected the IM conversation) may be initiated when a feature that enables real-time content searches is turned on ……….If a search topic is detected/received, the IMPS utility utilizes the search topic to conduct a search of the database/network and retrieves information related to the search topic, as provided at block 710. The retrieved information is also displayed within search GUI 508 (FIG. 5). The process ends at block 712”);
But Arnold does not explicitly teach and releasing the association relationship between the first information set and the first session in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of communication of data during user session Lewis teaches and releasing the association relationship between the first information set and the first session in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session(Lewis, para 0092 discloses ending of user session of interaction data communication by termination of associated application “Closing the web browser or stopping a mobile application marks the end of a web interaction session”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of user session termination in the event of closure of user application of Lewis into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold to produce an expected result of adjusting application memory based on user interactions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate memory augmentation in support of user interaction in a session (Lewis, abstract).
Claim 2, 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”.
Regarding Claim 2(Original), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply related to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 5 para 8 further discloses preset character/words in the message “ prompt information such as "add a group task..." the special character may be an infrequently used character such as @, #, and the name may be a server, a robot, etc., which is pre-agreed for referring to the server, and thus the content is identified. It can be such as "@server", "#robot#", and the like”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 6, cancelled.
Regarding Claim 10(Original), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: displaying the query result to all session members of the first session; or displaying the query result to part of session members of the first session, wherein the part of session members comprises the first user and at least one other user; or displaying the query result to the first user.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: displaying the query result to all session members of the first session; or displaying the query result to part of session members of the first session, wherein the part of session members comprises the first user and at least one other user; or displaying the query result to the first user(Yang, page 6 para 9 discloses displaying the query results to the requesting user or the first user “In an embodiment, when the message includes the identification content, the message and the reply content may be visible only to the sender of the message and not to other group members in the group. Therefore, in the case of satisfying the inquiry request of the sender, unnecessary interference with other group members is avoided”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Regarding Claim 20(Previously Presented), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 19 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session (Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply related to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 5 para 8 further discloses preset character/words in the message “ prompt information such as "add a group task..." the special character may be an infrequently used character such as @, #, and the name may be a server, a robot, etc., which is pre-agreed for referring to the server, and thus the content is identified. It can be such as "@server", "#robot#", and the like”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 3, 8 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”.
Regarding Claim 3(Original), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 19 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the first information set belongs to a target information set, the target information set further comprising a second information set corresponding to a second session, and the first information set being different from the second information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches wherein the first information set belongs to a target information set, the target information set further comprising a second information set corresponding to a second session, and the first information set being different from the second information set(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) containing multiple different sessions “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having multiple user sessions of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of managing plurality of sessions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
Regarding Claim 8(Currently Amended), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein, the first application is a first online data table; the first information set is at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table, or the first information set is information in at least part of rows or columns of at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches wherein, the first application is a first online data table; the first information set is at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table, or the first information set is information in at least part of rows or columns of at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) where the base tables keeps entries from multiple session and each session related entries makes a sub-table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having session information in a table of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user session data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
Claim 9, cancelled.
Regarding Claim 21(Previously Presented), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 19 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the first information set belongs to a target information set, the target information set further comprising a second information set corresponding to a second session, and the first information set being different from the second information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches wherein the first information set belongs to a target information set, the target information set further comprising a second information set corresponding to a second session, and the first information set being different from the second information set (McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) containing multiple different sessions “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having multiple user sessions of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of managing plurality of sessions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
Claim 4 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”.
Regarding Claim 4(Original), Arnold, Lewis and McBride teach all the limitations of claim 3 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the target information set further comprises configuration information; the configuration information comprises a correspondence relationship between a session and an information set in the target information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches wherein the target information set further comprises configuration information; the configuration information comprises a correspondence relationship between a session and an information set in the target information set(Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, Lewis and McBride to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously letting contents to be shared by users in a session(Han, col 1: 61~65).
Regarding Claim 22(Previously Presented), Arnold, Lewis and McBride teach all the limitations of claim 21 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the target information set further comprises configuration information; the configuration information comprises a correspondence relationship between a session and an information set in the target information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches wherein the target information set further comprises configuration information; the configuration information comprises a correspondence relationship between a session and an information set in the target information set (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, Lewis and McBride to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously letting contents to be shared by users in a session(Han, col 1: 61~65).
Claim 5 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in further view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”.
Regarding Claim 5(Original), Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han teach all the limitations of claim 4 and Han further teaches wherein the configuration information further comprises one or more of: configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable(Han, Fig. 3B discloses configuration setting dictates whether a content would be shareable/forwardable).
But Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han don’t explicitly teach and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session (Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han and Han to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration setting(Prophete, 0110).
Regarding Claim 23(Previously Presented), Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han teach all the limitations of claim 22 and Han further teaches wherein the configuration information further comprises one or more of: configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable (Han, Fig. 3B discloses configuration setting dictates whether a content would be shareable/forwardable).
But Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han don’t explicitly teach and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, Lewis, McBride and Han to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration(Prophete, 0110).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of Roitman, Haggai et al(PGPUB Document No. 20210326369), hereafter, referred to as “Roitman”.
Regarding Claim 7(Currently Amended), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the first application is a chat robot; the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: sending a session message including the query result in the first session through the chat robot.
However, in the same field of endeavor of querying an answering by chatbot Roitman teaches wherein the first application is a chat robot; the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: sending a session message including the query result in the first session through the chat robot (Roitman, para 0010 discloses user messaging chatbot and chatbot returning response to queries “the search query is received from a chatbot while the chatbot converses with a user; the search query comprises one or more messages transmitted between the chatbot and the user; and the returned search results comprise the reference to the electronic document”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of using chatbot application to perform queries and getting results of Roitman into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to improve user’s ability to obtain required documents/resource for problem resolution by obtaining documents from chatbot (Roitman, para 0070).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of Sakamoto, Shiro et al(PGPUB Document No. 20220014924), hereafter, referred to as “Sakamoto”.
Regarding Claim 11(Original), Arnold and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 and Arnold further teaches wherein the determining a first information set having an association relationship with a first session in response to an information query request triggered by a first user in the first session comprises(Arnold, para 0047 discloses initiating a search in the first session and displaying the search result “The search topic may be detected from within an IM conversation 502 (FIG. 5) and/or input into keyword search entry 517 (FIG. 5). The detection method (in which searchable content is detected the IM conversation) may be initiated when a feature that enables real-time content searches is turned on ……….If a search topic is detected/received, the IMPS utility utilizes the search topic to conduct a search of the database/network and retrieves information related to the search topic, as provided at block 710. The retrieved information is also displayed within search GUI 508 (FIG. 5). The process ends at block 712”):
But Arnold and Lewis don’t explicitly teach determining a first online data table associated with the information query request, and judging whether the first online data table enables a preset permission; in response to the preset permission being enabled, obtaining a target identifier comprising an identifier of a first user and an identifier of the first session, and searching for a sub-table corresponding to the target identifier from the first online data table as the first information set; and in response to the preset permission being not enabled, obtaining permission configuration information of the first session, and determining, based on the permission configuration information, a sub-table corresponding to the first session in the first online data table as the first information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of check access permission Sakamoto teaches determining a first online data table associated with the information query request, and judging whether the first online data table enables a preset permission; in response to the preset permission being enabled, obtaining a target identifier comprising an identifier of a first user and an identifier of the first session, and searching for a sub-table corresponding to the target identifier from the first online data table as the first information set(Sakamoto, para 0038 discloses if the user is authorized to receive/transmit a content by matching session id and user id “The transmission permission determining section 214 determines whether transmission of the data specified by the data specification information received by the information receiving section 206 is permitted, based on the session ID received by the information receiving section 206. The transmission permission determining section 214 determines, for example, whether the session ID received by the information receiving section 206 matches any of the plurality of session IDs stored in the association storage section 202……….. determining section 214 confirms, by means of the user ID stored in association with the matched session ID, an access authority of the user identified by the user ID to the data specified by the data specification information”; where McBride teaches configuration table/sub-table having session specific into );
Sakamoto further teaches and in response to the preset permission being not enabled, obtaining permission configuration information of the first session, and determining, based on the permission configuration information, a sub-table corresponding to the first session in the first online data table as the first information set(Sakamoto, para 0030 further discloses that based on determined permission allowing or denying user access “If the user is confirmed to have the access authority, the information providing device 200 determines that the transmission is permitted. If the user is confirmed not to have the access authority, the information providing device 200 determines that the transmission is not permitted”; where McBride teaches configuration table/sub-table having session specific into).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of determining user’s permission in a session of Sakamoto into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to secure content access based on user permission settings (Sakamoto, para 0030).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”.
Regarding Claim 12(Currently Amended), Arnold teaches A method of information query, comprising: receiving a first query request from a first query interface located in a first session (Arnold, para 0047 discloses initiating a search in the first session and displaying the search result “The search topic may be detected from within an IM conversation 502 (FIG. 5) and/or input into keyword search entry 517 (FIG. 5). The detection method (in which searchable content is detected the IM conversation) may be initiated when a feature that enables real-time content searches is turned on ……….If a search topic is detected/received, the IMPS utility utilizes the search topic to conduct a search of the database/network and retrieves information related to the search topic, as provided at block 710. The retrieved information is also displayed within search GUI 508 (FIG. 5). The process ends at block 712”),
wherein an association relationship was established between the first online data table and the first session (Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0037 & 0043 disclose establishing/beginning an user session between two users by initiating communication/messaging application “When local user 520 begins an IM session with remote user 524, the contact profile information for remote user 524 is dynamically retrieved”; where conversational text in element 502 the first information set in the first session ), and wherein the first online data table comprises information outside the first session (Arnold, Fig. 5 and para 0041 disclose constituent of first information set element 523 which is associated with outside of the first session information such as external search result generated based on discussion keyword element 523 “Cowboys” “Selected text 523 may be automatically selected (according to the keyword/term selection functionality of IMPS utility) to identify a search topic”; where prior art McBride discussed later in para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) is associated with first query related session table );
and obtaining a query result from the first query range, and outputting the query result to the first query interface(Arnold, para 0047 discloses initiating a search and displaying the search result “…….If a search topic is detected/received, the IMPS utility utilizes the search topic to conduct a search of the database/network and retrieves information related to the search topic, as provided at block 710. The retrieved information is also displayed within search GUI 508 (FIG. 5). The process ends at block 712”).
But Arnold does not explicitly teach wherein the first query interface is associated with a first online data table, determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request, the first query range being different from or identical to a second query range, the second query range being a visible range of the first online data table to a user sending the first query request, wherein the determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request comprises determining the first query range based on content in a configuration sub-table in the first online data table, and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between a session identifier and a query range;
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches wherein the first query interface is associated with a first online data table(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) is associated with first query related session table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of storing session configuration information of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
But Arnold and McBride don’t explicitly teach determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request, the first query range being different from or identical to a second query range, the second query range being a visible range of the first online data table to a user sending the first query request, wherein the determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request comprises determining the first query range based on content in a configuration sub-table in the first online data table, and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between a session identifier and a query range;
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request, the first query range being different from or identical to a second query range, the second query range being a visible range of the first online data table to a user sending the first query request(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message”), wherein the determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request comprises determining the first query range based on content in a configuration sub-table in the first online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses determining query range from a configuration table or sub-table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message;”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, McBride and Han to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration setting(Prophete, 0110).
But Arnold, McBride and Prophete don’t explicitly teach and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between a session identifier and a query range.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between a session identifier and a query range (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, McBride and Prophete to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously letting contents to be shared by users in a session(Han, col 1: 61~65).
Claim 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in further view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”.
Regarding Claim 13(Original), Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han teach all the limitations of claim 12 and McBride further teaches wherein the first query interface is located in a first session(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) is associated with first query related session table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”; where Yang in page 5 para 5 teaches query interface),
Prophete teaches the determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request comprises: determining the first query range through content in a configuration sub-table in the first online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message;”),
Han teaches wherein the configuration sub-table stores a correspondence relationship between a session identifier and a query range (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
But Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han don’t explicitly teach and the first query request comprises a session identifier of the first session;
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches and the first query request comprises a session identifier of the first session(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses sending query/message with identifier “Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content….”);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having session identifier of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han to produce an expected result of making any session identifiable. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Regarding Claim 15(Original), Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han teach all the limitations of claim 12 and Prophete further teaches the determining a first query range in the first online data table based on the first query request comprises: determining the first query range through content in a configuration sub-table in the first online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message”);
Han teaches wherein the configuration sub-table stores a correspondence relationship between a user identifier and a query range (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
But Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han don’t explicitly teach further teaches wherein the first query interface is located in a first page, and the first query request comprises a user identifier of a user inputting the first query request in the first page;
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the first query interface is located in a first page, and the first query request comprises a user identifier of a user inputting the first query request in the first page(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply associated to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 12 para 11 further teaches that user identifier is being used “….the notification message 1901 Can be sent to all group members of group AA, and by adding a separate notification prompt identifier (such as "@B") for user B…..”);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having user identifier in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Arnold, McBride, Prophete and Han to produce an expected result of making any session identifiable. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnold, Jeremy et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090254563 ), hereafter referred as to “Arnold”, in view of McBride, Gregory et al (PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”, in further view of Roitman, Haggai et al(PGPUB Document No. 20210326369), hereafter, referred to as “Roitman”.
Regarding Claim 14(Original), Arnold, McBride, Prophete, Han and Young teach all the limitations of claim 13 and McBride further teaches wherein the first query interface being located in the first session comprises(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) is associated with first query related session table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”; where Yang in page 5 para 5 teaches query interface),
But Arnold, McBride, Prophete, Han and Young don’t explicitly teach the first query interface being a first chat robot added as a session member of the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of querying an answering by chatbot Roitman teaches the first query interface being a first chat robot added as a session member of the first session(Roitman, para 0010 discloses user messaging chatbot and chatbot returning response to queries “the search query is received from a chatbot while the chatbot converses with a user; the search query comprises one or more messages transmitted between the chatbot and the user; and the returned search results comprise the reference to the electronic document”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of using chatbot application to perform queries and getting results of Roitman into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Arnold, McBride, Prophete, Han and Young to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to improve user’s ability to obtain required documents/resource for problem resolution by obtaining documents from chatbot (Roitman, para 0070).
Claim 16-18, cancelled.
Response to Arguments
I. 35 U.S.C §101
§101 abstract idea rejection to claim 1-8, 10-15 and 19-23 has been withdrawn in consideration of applicant’s arguments and amendments to claim filed on 12/26/2025.
II. 35 U.S.C §103
Applicant’s arguments filed on 12/26/2025 have been fully considered but are
moot because the independent claim 1, 12 and 19 have been amended with newly added features which applicant’s arguments are directed towards. Since claims have been amended with new features, a new ground of rejection is presented.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABDULLAH A DAUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2164 /AMY NG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2164