DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”.
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Helvik teaches A method of information query, comprising: establishing, in response to an operation of adding a first application to a first session(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0045 disclose a search application to initiate an user session by making a query using a search application “FIG. 4 provides a screenshot showing a search result user interface 400. The search result user interface 400 includes an indication of the user query 402 that was entered by the user and provides a list of search results 404 relevant to the user query 402”), a first association relationship between a first information set and the first session(Helvik, para 0048 discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set “select one of the three filter options as a filter suggestion for filtering a user's search. Search context can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from the search log 250 (e.g., information regarding ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”) by updating configuration information of an online data table associated with the first application to include the first association relationship,
wherein the first information set comprises information outside the first session (Helvik, Fig. 2, Fig. 4 and para 0062 disclose search application changing search configuration or filter by selecting element to access information resided outside the current session (other users sessions) “412- CONTENT NEW TO ME” to initiate accessing to other users session “with reference to FIG. 2, the search context that can be used to select a filter suggestion can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from a search log (e.g., information regarding searches in the user's current search session, searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”), wherein the first information set and a second information set belong to the online data table(Helvik, Para 0042 discloses that any information sets (first, second, etc.) are in search logs or data table “The search log 250 stores information regarding search sessions for users, including, for instance, user queries submitted by users, search results returned, and interactions with search results (e.g., hovers, click-throughs, etc.)”) , and wherein the configuration information further includes a second association relationship between the second information set and a second session(Helvik, para 0083 discloses by selecting filters, any association can be established between quired content (second information) and sessions (user acceding and obtaining contents form cross session logs) “receiving the indication of the selected filter option comprises: selecting one of the three filter options based on at least one selected from the following: the user query, a current query session of the user; one or more previous query sessions of the user; and one or more previous query sessions of one or more other users; providing, for presentation, the selected one of the filter options as a filter suggestion; and receiving input indicative of a user selection of the filter suggestion”);
in response to a first user sending an information query request referring to the first application in the first session, obtaining a query result from the first information set according to the information query request, wherein the first user is a session member of the first session (Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0058 disclose that user in the current/first session conducting a search with “KILMANJARO” and obtaining search result set(element 404) “user interface elements may be provided on a search results user interface providing search results for a user query, such as the user interface elements 408, 410, 412 on the search results user interface 400 of FIG. 4. In other configurations, the selected filter options may be determined from a natural language query submitted by the user”; where if filter 412 is selected then search result will retrieve contains (first information) from other user session logs as disclosed in para 0061 ““with reference to FIG. 2, the search context that can be used to select a filter suggestion can include, for instance, ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”),
wherein the information query request comprises content of the first application, and wherein the first information set is determined based on the first association relationship included in the configuration information; displaying the query result in the first session(Helvik, para 0048 discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set “select one of the three filter options as a filter suggestion for filtering a user's search. Search context can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from the search log 250 (e.g., information regarding ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”);
But Helvik does not explicitly teach and releasing the first association relationship between the first information set and the first session by deleting the first association relationship from the configuration information in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session,
However, in the same field of endeavor of communication of data during user session Lewis teaches and releasing the first association relationship between the first information set and the first session by deleting the first association relationship from the configuration information in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session (Lewis, para 0092 discloses releasing/ending of user session of interaction data communication by termination of associated application “Closing the web browser or stopping a mobile application marks the end of a web interaction session”; where prior art Helvik discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of user session termination in the event of closure of user application of Lewis into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik to produce an expected result of adjusting application memory based on user interactions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate memory augmentation in support of user interaction in a session (Lewis, abstract).
Regarding claim 19 (Currently Amended), Helvik teaches An electronic device, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores executable codes, and the processor, when executing the executable codes, perform acts comprising(Helvik, Fig. 9 discloses a system with processors and storages to execute codes): establishing, in response to an operation of adding a first application to a first session(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0045 disclose a search application to initiate an user session by making a query using a search application “FIG. 4 provides a screenshot showing a search result user interface 400. The search result user interface 400 includes an indication of the user query 402 that was entered by the user and provides a list of search results 404 relevant to the user query 402”), a first association relationship between a first information set and the first session(Helvik, para 0048 discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set “select one of the three filter options as a filter suggestion for filtering a user's search. Search context can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from the search log 250 (e.g., information regarding ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”) by updating configuration information of an online data table associated with the first application to include the first association relationship, wherein the first information set comprises information outside the first session(Helvik, Fig. 2, Fig. 4 and para 0062 disclose search application changing search configuration or filter by selecting element to access information resided outside the current session (other users sessions) “412- CONTENT NEW TO ME” to initiate accessing to other users session “with reference to FIG. 2, the search context that can be used to select a filter suggestion can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from a search log (e.g., information regarding searches in the user's current search session, searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”), wherein the first information set and a second information set belong to the online data table(Helvik, Para 0042 discloses that any information sets (first, second, etc.) are in search logs or data table “The search log 250 stores information regarding search sessions for users, including, for instance, user queries submitted by users, search results returned, and interactions with search results (e.g., hovers, click-throughs, etc.)”; where para 0026 further discloses search server can be online or avaible over internet), and wherein the configuration information further includes a second association relationship between the second information set and a second session(Helvik, para 0083 discloses by selecting filters, any association can be established between quired content (second information) and sessions (user acceding and obtaining contents form cross session logs) “receiving the indication of the selected filter option comprises: selecting one of the three filter options based on at least one selected from the following: the user query, a current query session of the user; one or more previous query sessions of the user; and one or more previous query sessions of one or more other users; providing, for presentation, the selected one of the filter options as a filter suggestion; and receiving input indicative of a user selection of the filter suggestion”);
in response to a first user sending an information query request referring to the first application in the first session, obtaining a query result from the first information set according to the information query request, wherein the first user is a session member of the first session(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0058 disclose that user in the current/first session conducting a search with “KILMANJARO” and obtaining search result set(element 404) “user interface elements may be provided on a search results user interface providing search results for a user query, such as the user interface elements 408, 410, 412 on the search results user interface 400 of FIG. 4. In other configurations, the selected filter options may be determined from a natural language query submitted by the user”; where if filter 412 is selected then search result will retrieve contains (first information) from other user session logs as disclosed in para 0061 ““with reference to FIG. 2, the search context that can be used to select a filter suggestion can include, for instance, ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”),
wherein the information query request comprises content of the first application, and wherein the first information set is determined based on the first association relationship included in the configuration information; displaying the query result in the first session(Helvik, para 0048 discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set “select one of the three filter options as a filter suggestion for filtering a user's search. Search context can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from the search log 250 (e.g., information regarding ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”);
But Helvik does not explicitly teach and releasing the first association relationship between the first information set and the first session by deleting the first association relationship from the configuration information in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of communication of data during user session Lewis teaches and releasing the first association relationship between the first information set and the first session by deleting the first association relationship from the configuration information in response to an operation of removing the first application from the first session (Lewis, para 0092 discloses releasing/ending of user session of interaction data communication by termination of associated application “Closing the web browser or stopping a mobile application marks the end of a web interaction session”; where prior art Helvik discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of user session termination in the event of closure of user application of Lewis into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik to produce an expected result of adjusting application memory based on user interactions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate memory augmentation in support of user interaction in a session (Lewis, abstract).
Claim 2, 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”.
Regarding Claim 2(Original), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply related to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 5 para 8 further discloses preset character/words in the message “ prompt information such as "add a group task..." the special character may be an infrequently used character such as @, #, and the name may be a server, a robot, etc., which is pre-agreed for referring to the server, and thus the content is identified. It can be such as "@server", "#robot#", and the like”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 3-4, 6, cancelled.
Regarding Claim 10(Original), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: displaying the query result to all session members of the first session; or displaying the query result to part of session members of the first session, wherein the part of session members comprises the first user and at least one other user; or displaying the query result to the first user.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: displaying the query result to all session members of the first session; or displaying the query result to part of session members of the first session, wherein the part of session members comprises the first user and at least one other user; or displaying the query result to the first user(Yang, page 6 para 9 discloses displaying the query results to the requesting user or the first user “In an embodiment, when the message includes the identification content, the message and the reply content may be visible only to the sender of the message and not to other group members in the group. Therefore, in the case of satisfying the inquiry request of the sender, unnecessary interference with other group members is avoided”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Regarding Claim 20(Previously Presented), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 19 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the information query request comprises: a session message including a preset character sent in the first session; or an information query request input in a page associated with a preset control, wherein the page associated with the preset control is a page outputted after triggering the preset control in the first session (Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply related to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 5 para 8 further discloses preset character/words in the message “ prompt information such as "add a group task..." the special character may be an infrequently used character such as @, #, and the name may be a server, a robot, etc., which is pre-agreed for referring to the server, and thus the content is identified. It can be such as "@server", "#robot#", and the like”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of displaying query result in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of making result of searched content visible only to sender. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of Roitman, Haggai et al(PGPUB Document No. 20210326369), hereafter, referred to as “Roitman”.
Regarding Claim 7(Currently Amended), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein the first application is a chat robot; the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: sending a session message including the query result in the first session through the chat robot.
However, in the same field of endeavor of querying an answering by chatbot Roitman teaches wherein the first application is a chat robot; the displaying the query result in the first session comprises: sending a session message including the query result in the first session through the chat robot (Roitman, para 0010 discloses user messaging chatbot and chatbot returning response to queries “the search query is received from a chatbot while the chatbot converses with a user; the search query comprises one or more messages transmitted between the chatbot and the user; and the returned search results comprise the reference to the electronic document”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of using chatbot application to perform queries and getting results of Roitman into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to improve user’s ability to obtain required documents/resource for problem resolution by obtaining documents from chatbot (Roitman, para 0070).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of McBride, Gregory et al(PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”.
Regarding Claim 8(Currently Amended), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 but don’t explicitly teach wherein, the first information set is at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table, or the first information set is information in at least part of rows or columns of at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches wherein, the first information set is at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table, or the first information set is information in at least part of rows or columns of at least part of sub-tables in the first online data table(McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) where the base tables keeps entries from multiple session and each session related entries makes a sub-table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having session information in a table of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user session data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
Claim 9, cancelled.
Claim 5 and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in further view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”.
Regarding Claim 5(Currently Amended), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 and Helvik further teaches wherein the configuration information of the online data table further comprises one or more of(Helvik, Fig. 2, Fig. 4 and para 0062 disclose search application changing search configuration or filter by selecting element to access information resided outside the current session from a data table or SEARCH LOGS):
But Helvik and Lewis don’t explicitly teach configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable; and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches wherein the configuration information further comprises one or more of: configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable(Han, Fig. 3B discloses configuration setting dictates whether a content would be shareable/forwardable).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously letting contents to be shared by users in a session (Han, col 1: 61~65).
But Helvik, Lewis and Han don’t explicitly teach and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session (Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik, Lewis and Han to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration setting (Prophete, 0110).
Regarding Claim 23(Currently Amended), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 19 and Helvik further teaches wherein the configuration information further comprises one or more of(Helvik, Fig. 2, Fig. 4 and para 0062 disclose search application changing search configuration or filter by selecting element to access information resided outside the current session from a data table or SEARCH LOGS):
But Helvik and Lewis don’t explicitly teach configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches configuration information of whether a query result corresponding to a session is forwardable (Han, Fig. 3B discloses configuration setting dictates whether a content would be shareable/forwardable).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously let contents to be shared by users in a session (Han, col 1: 61~65).
But Helvik, Lewis and Han don’t explicitly teach and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches and configuration information of a visible range of a query result corresponding to a session(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik, Lewis and Han and Han to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration (Prophete, 0110).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of Sakamoto, Shiro et al(PGPUB Document No. 20220014924), hereafter, referred to as “Sakamoto”, in further view of McBride, Gregory et al(PGPUB Document No. 20090144344), hereafter, referred to as “McBride”.
Regarding Claim 11(Currently Amended), Helvik and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 1 and Helvik further teaches further comprising determining the first information set having the first association relationship with the first session by(Helvik, para 0048 discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set “select one of the three filter options as a filter suggestion for filtering a user's search. Search context can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from the search log 250 (e.g., information regarding ….. searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”):
But Helvik and Lewis don’t explicitly teach determining the online data table based on the information query request, and judging whether the online data table enables a preset permission; and in response to the preset permission being enabled, obtaining an identifier comprising an identifier of a first user and an identifier of the first session, and searching for a sub-table corresponding to the identifier from the online data table as the first information set; or in response to the preset permission being not enabled, obtaining permission configuration information of the first session, and determining, based on the permission configuration information, a sub-table corresponding to the first session in the
However, in the same field of endeavor of check access permission Sakamoto teaches determining the online data table based on the information query request, and judging whether the online data table enables a preset permission; and in response to the preset permission being enabled, obtaining an identifier comprising an identifier of a first user and an identifier of the first session, and searching for a sub-table corresponding to the identifier from the online data table as the first information set(Sakamoto, para 0038 discloses if the user is authorized to receive/transmit a content by matching session id and user id “The transmission permission determining section 214 determines whether transmission of the data specified by the data specification information received by the information receiving section 206 is permitted, based on the session ID received by the information receiving section 206. The transmission permission determining section 214 determines, for example, whether the session ID received by the information receiving section 206 matches any of the plurality of session IDs stored in the association storage section 202……….. determining section 214 confirms, by means of the user ID stored in association with the matched session ID, an access authority of the user identified by the user ID to the data specified by the data specification information”);
Sakamoto further teaches or in response to the preset permission being not enabled, obtaining permission configuration information of the first session, and determining, based on the permission configuration information(Sakamoto, para 0030 further discloses that based on determined permission allowing or denying user access “If the user is confirmed to have the access authority, the information providing device 200 determines that the transmission is permitted. If the user is confirmed not to have the access authority, the information providing device 200 determines that the transmission is not permitted”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of determining user’s permission in a session of Sakamoto into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik and Lewis to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to secure content access based on user permission settings (Sakamoto, para 0030).
But Helvik, Lewis and Sakamoto don’t explicitly teach a sub-table corresponding to the first session in the online data table as the first information set.
However, in the same field of endeavor of session management McBride teaches a sub-table corresponding to the first session in the online data table as the first information set (McBride, para 0006 discloses first information set (table storing configuration parameters of sessions) where the base tables keeps entries from multiple session and each session related entries makes a sub-table “An active server may manage a plurality of sessions using a base table storing configuration parameters and a session table storing one or more sessions. The copy set information may by organized in a plurality of base tables and a plurality of session tables”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having session information in a table of McBride into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik, Lewis and Sakamoto to produce an expected result of having user data stored. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to store user session data in in a configuration table/file to have it conveniently available in a session(McBride, para 0004).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in further view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”.
Regarding claim 12 (Currently Amended), Helvik teaches A method of information query, comprising: receiving a first query request from a first query interface located in a first session(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0045 disclose query interface performing a query with a query string element 402), wherein the first query interface is associated with an online data table(Helvik, element 250-“SEARCH LOG” of Fig. 2 discloses a online data table/session logs “The search log 250 stores information regarding search sessions for users, including, for instance, user queries submitted by users, search results returned, and interactions with search results (e.g., hovers, click-throughs, etc.)” ), wherein configuration information is stored in the online data table(Helvik, para 0012 discloses configuration or filter information is from element 250-“SEARCH LOG” of Fig. 2 and para 0049 “the filter suggestion module 230 selects the filter option to provide content items new to the user as a filter suggestion. In some instances, the filter suggestion module 230 may identify a pattern from information regarding other users' searches in the search log 250 that matches a pattern from the user's current search session, and the filter suggestion module 230 may select a filter suggestion based on that corresponding pattern”), wherein the configuration information indicates that an association relationship was established between a first query range in the online data table and the first session(Helvik, para 0083 discloses by selecting filters, any association can be established between quired content (second information) and sessions (user acceding and obtaining contents form cross session logs) “receiving the indication of the selected filter option comprises: selecting one of the three filter options based on at least one selected from the following: the user query, a current query session of the user; one or more previous query sessions of the user; and one or more previous query sessions of one or more other users; providing, for presentation, the selected one of the filter options as a filter suggestion; and receiving input indicative of a user selection of the filter suggestion”; where prior art Prophete to be discussed later teaches the “query range”), and wherein the online data table comprises information outside the first session(Helvik, Fig. 2, Fig. 4 and para 0062 disclose search application changing search configuration or filter by selecting element to access information resided outside the current session (other users sessions) “412- CONTENT NEW TO ME” to initiate accessing to other users session “with reference to FIG. 2, the search context that can be used to select a filter suggestion can include, for instance, information regarding the current user query, information from a search log (e.g., information regarding searches in the user's current search session, searches in the user's previous search sessions, searches performed by other users), and information regarding search results identified for the current user query”); and obtaining a query result from the first query range, and outputting the query result to the first query interface(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0058 disclose that user in the current/first session conducting any search and obtaining search result set(element 404) “user interface elements may be provided on a search results user interface providing search results for a user query, such as the user interface elements 408, 410, 412 on the search results user interface 400 of FIG. 4. In other configurations, the selected filter options may be determined from a natural language query submitted by the user”);
But Helvik does not explicitly teach determining the first query range in the online data table based on the first query request, the first query range being different from or identical to a second query range, the second query range being a visible range of the online data table to a user sending the first query request, wherein the determining a first query range in the online data table based on the first query request comprises determining the first query range based on content in a configuration sub-table in the online data table, and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between the session identifier and the first query range; and in response to removing the first application from the first session, deleting the association relationship between the first query range in the online data table and the first session from the configuration information,
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Prophete teaches determining the first query range in the online data table based on the first query request, the first query range being different from or identical to a second query range, the second query range being a visible range of the online data table to a user sending the first query request(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message”),
Prophete further teaches wherein the determining a first query range in the online data table based on the first query request comprises determining the first query range based on content in a configuration sub-table in the online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses determining query range from a configuration table or sub-table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message;”),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of parsing query range from a configuration file/table of Prophete into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik to produce an expected result of extraction query ranges from configuration file. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to conveniently extract pre-set query range from configuration setting(Prophete, 0110).
But Helvik and Prophete don’t explicitly teach and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between the session identifier and the first query range; and in response to removing the first application from the first session, deleting the association relationship between the first query range in the online data table and the first session from the configuration information,
However, in the same field of endeavor of session configuration Han teaches and wherein the configuration sub-table stores a corresponding relationship between the session identifier and the first query range(Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of simultaneous sharing of contents of Han into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik and Prophete to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to have an option to simultaneously letting contents to be shared by users in a session (Han, col 1: 61~65).
But Helvik, Prophete and Han don’t explicitly teach and in response to removing the first application from the first session, deleting the association relationship between the first query range in the online data table and the first session from the configuration information,
However, in the same field of endeavor of communication of data during user session Lewis teaches and in response to removing the first application from the first session, deleting the association relationship between the first query range in the online data table and the first session from the configuration information (Lewis, para 0092 discloses releasing/ending of user session of interaction data communication by termination of associated application “Closing the web browser or stopping a mobile application marks the end of a web interaction session”; where prior art Helvik discloses user in first or current session conducting search and retrieving search results (first information set) from previous sessions logs by other users and thus, establishing a relationship between first session (or current user session) and a first information set and prior art Prophete in para 0110 teaches query extracting range from table),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of user session termination in the event of closure of user application of Lewis into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik, Prophete and Han to produce an expected result of adjusting application memory based on user interactions. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to facilitate memory augmentation in support of user interaction in a session (Lewis, abstract).
Claim 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in further view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”.
Regarding Claim 13(Currently Amended), Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 12 and Helvik further teaches wherein the first query interface is located in a first session(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0045 disclose a search application interface to initiate an user session by making a query using a search application “FIG. 4 provides a screenshot showing a search result user interface 400. The search result user interface 400 includes an indication of the user query 402 that was entered by the user and provides a list of search results 404 relevant to the user query 402”),
Prophete teaches the determining a first query range in the online data table based on the first query request comprises: determining the first query range through content in a configuration sub-table in the online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message;”),
Han teaches wherein the configuration sub-table stores a correspondence relationship between a session identifier and a query range (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
But Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis don’t explicitly teach and the first query request comprises a session identifier of the first session;
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches and the first query request comprises a session identifier of the first session(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses sending query/message with identifier “Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content….”);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having session identifier of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis to produce an expected result of making any session identifiable. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Regarding Claim 15(Currently Amended), Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis teach all the limitations of claim 12 and Prophete further teaches the determining a first query range in the online data table based on the first query request comprises: determining the first query range through content in a configuration sub-table in the online data table(Prophete, 0110 discloses extracting query range from a configuration table “method includes parsing key-value properties in the configuration files to identify queries, wherein each query specifies a value or range of values of at least one dimension”; where Yang on page 5 para 7 further discloses requesting range in the message (visible) for different (weekly, monthly etc.) queries “the sending period may include daily, weekly, monthly, etc.,and may be set by the user according to actual needs. The user may set one or more sending periods, and each period corresponds to the same or different message”);
Han teaches wherein the configuration sub-table stores a correspondence relationship between a user identifier and a query range (Han, col 6:34-40 discloses configuration settings are related to session such as correspondence (who to share content) “the communication interface is configured to allow the participant to, e.g., navigate within the communication session, engage or interact with one or more functional elements within the communication session, control one or more aspects of the communication session, and/or configure one or more settings or preferences within the communication session”).
But Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis don’t explicitly teach wherein the first query interface is located in a first page, and the first query request comprises a user identifier of a user inputting the first query request in the first page;
However, in the same field of endeavor of data transmission using user session of Yang further teaches wherein the first query interface is located in a first page, and the first query request comprises a user identifier of a user inputting the first query request in the first page(Yang, page 5 para 5 discloses a user in group session sending a query and getting reply associated to the group session “Step 202: Send a message by using a session corresponding to the group, where the message includes the identifier content and the query content for the group task in the group, where the identifier content is used to instruct the server to reply to the query content.”; page 12 para 11 further teaches that user identifier is being used “….the notification message 1901 Can be sent to all group members of group AA, and by adding a separate notification prompt identifier (such as "@B") for user B…..”);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of having user identifier in a session of Yang into the feature of querying in user session of Helvik, Prophete, Han and Lewis to produce an expected result of making any session identifiable. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to having the queried result visible to sender of the query to avoid interference of other group member in a session (Yang, page 6 para 9).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Helvik, Torbjørn et al (PGPUB Document No. 20220414170), hereafter referred as to “Helvik”, in view of Prophete, Didier et al (PGPUB Document No. 20160103592), hereafter, referred to as “Prophete”, in view of Han, Lin et al (US Patent No. 11330026), hereafter, referred to as “Han”, in view of Lewis, Justin et al (PGPUB Document No. 20190311012), hereafter, referred to as “Lewis”, in view of Yang, Boyu et al (WIPO Document No. WO 2019109880), hereafter, referred to as “Yang”, in further view of Roitman, Haggai et al(PGPUB Document No. 20210326369), hereafter, referred to as “Roitman”.
Regarding Claim 14(Original), Helvik, Prophete, Han, Lewis and Young teach all the limitations of claim 13 and Helvik further teaches wherein the first query interface being located in the first session comprises(Helvik, Fig. 4 and para 0045 disclose a search application interface to initiate an user session by making a query using a search application “FIG. 4 provides a screenshot showing a search result user interface 400. The search result user interface 400 includes an indication of the user query 402 that was entered by the user and provides a list of search results 404 relevant to the user query 402”),
But Helvik, Prophete, Han, Lewis and Young don’t explicitly teach the first query interface being a first chat robot added as a session member of the first session.
However, in the same field of endeavor of querying an answering by chatbot Roitman teaches the first query interface being a first chat robot added as a session member of the first session(Roitman, para 0010 discloses user messaging chatbot and chatbot returning response to queries “the search query is received from a chatbot while the chatbot converses with a user; the search query comprises one or more messages transmitted between the chatbot and the user; and the returned search results comprise the reference to the electronic document”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the feature of using chatbot application to perform queries and getting results of Roitman into the feature of storing session configuration parameters of Helvik, Prophete, Han, Lewis and Young to produce an expected result of storing user data. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to improve user’s ability to obtain required documents/resource for problem resolution by obtaining documents from chatbot (Roitman, para 0070).
Claim 16-18, cancelled.
Response to Arguments
II. 35 U.S.C §103
Applicant’s arguments filed on 5/26/2026 have been fully considered but are
moot because the independent claim 1, 12 and 19 have been amended with newly added features which applicant’s arguments are directed towards. Since claims have been amended with new features, a new ground of rejection is presented.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Clapp (US 10930055) -discloses configuration of session setup and permission.
Bennett (US 9053188) -discloses table configured to store various search session information for events.
/ABDULLAH A DAUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2164 /AMY NG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2164