DETAILED ACTION
Summary
This communication is a First Office Action Non-Final Rejection on the merits.
Claims 1 – 10 are currently pending and considered below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 5 and 7 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (Hereinafter Zhao) (CN 103112785 A) in view of Zhou et al. (Hereinafter Zhou) (CN 209823062 U).
As per claim 1, Zhao teaches the limitations of:
an insulated telescopic arm (See at least abstract; the guide sleeve is accommodated in the guide sleeve inner hole glidingly matched with the sliding block, sliding block and guide sleeve together containing the rolling balls. The invention further claims a telescopic arm is provided with the slide assembly. in the extension stroke, by rolling friction of the rolling ball telescopic inner arm and outer arm telescopic friction resistance is reduced, the telescopic smoothness is enhanced. when the inner stress of the arm head in working state, the rolling friction assembly retracted into slider body such that the slider body and outer wall surface contact, small contact pressure, protect the slider and the outer arm.), comprising:
an outer arm (See at least abstract; the invention further claims a telescopic arm is provided with the slide assembly. in the extension stroke, by rolling friction of the rolling ball telescopic inner arm and outer arm telescopic friction resistance is reduced, the telescopic smoothness is enhanced);
an insulated inner arm, which is confined in the outer arm and can extend from a free end of the outer arm in a length direction of the outer arm (See at least paragraph 2; For convenient description, adjacent two sections of arm are referred to as inner arm and an outer arm. FIG. 1 is a typical telescopic arm of the slider and the joint arm of the structure schematic diagram. in arm I is embedded in the outer arm 2 and inner arm I tail arm mounted on the slide block 3 and slide block 4, arm 2 arm head sliding block 5 is mounted.).
Zhao teaches the roller shaft and a roller body that is used for bearing the insulated inner arm and is rotatably sleeved outside the roller shaft (See at least figure 13 and abstract),
but does not explicitly teach the limitation of:
a self-adjusting roller apparatus, comprising a pressure cylinder arranged on the outer arm, piston rods that are in sliding fit with the pressure cylinder and can move up and down with respect to the pressure cylinder, and a roller body that is used for bearing the insulated inner arm and is rotatably sleeved outside the roller shaft and two ends of the roller shaft extending out of the roller body are correspondingly connected to the piston rods.
Zhou teaches the limitation of:
a self-adjusting roller apparatus, comprising a pressure cylinder arranged on the outer arm, piston rods that are in sliding fit with the pressure cylinder and can move up and down with respect to the pressure cylinder, and a roller body that is used for bearing the insulated inner arm and is rotatably sleeved outside the roller shaft and two ends of the roller shaft extending out of the roller body are correspondingly connected to the piston rods (Figure 1 and 2 and page 4 – 5 example section: As shown in FIG. 1-2. A circular cylinder roller welding grounding device provided by the utility model, comprises a copper plate 6 and two grounding device, the two grounding devices are symmetrically set at the two ends of the copper plate 6. Further, the grounding device comprises a base 1, the base 1 arranged on the surface of the oil cylinder 2, the oil cylinder 2 the piston rod 3 is installed on the top of the bearing bracket 4, the bearing bracket 4 is provided in the shaft 7, the shaft 7 is sleeved with a roller 8. Further, the shaft 7 and roller 8 is provided with a bearing 5. The bearing 5 is sleeved on the periphery of the shaft 7. Further, the bearing bracket 4 is a U-shaped bearing bracket. Further, the roller 8 is a red copper wheel. red copper wheel has excellent conductivity, and flux tube 10 is rolling friction, which can effectively realize the grounding in the case to avoid damage on the surface of the welded steel pipe 10.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include a self-adjusting roller apparatus, comprising a pressure cylinder arranged on the outer arm, piston rods that are in sliding fit with the pressure cylinder and can move up and down with respect to the pressure cylinder, and a roller body that is used for bearing the insulated inner arm and is rotatably sleeved outside the roller shaft and two ends of the roller shaft extending out of the roller body are correspondingly connected to the piston rods as taught by Zhou in the system of Zhao, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 2, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
wherein the pressure cylinder comprises a cylinder body portion with a communication space formed therein and piston lifting portions with lifting channels formed therein, wherein the piston lifting portions are arranged on the cylinder body portion respectively at positions corresponding to the two ends of the roller assemblies, the communication space is in communication with the lifting channels, and each piston rod comprises a piston body slidably fitted in the lifting channel and a rod body connecting the piston body and the roller shaft (Zhou, see at least figure 1 – 2 and page 4 – 5 example section).
As per claim 3, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
wherein each piston rod is provided with a movement hole, and the self-adjusting roller apparatus further comprises retaining nuts; the two ends of the roller shaft extending out of the roller body pass through corresponding movement holes and the retaining nuts respectively, and are connected with the retaining nuts through threads (Zhou, see at least figure 1 – 2 and page 4 – 5 example section).
As per claim 4, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
wherein the movement hole has a movement clearance formed therein for the roller shaft to move up and down (Zhou, see at least figure 1 – 2).
As per claim 5, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
wherein the roller shaft has a circular cross section, and the movement hole is a square hole (Zhou, see at least figure 1 – 2).
As per claim 7, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
a first stop block, which is arranged on an inner wall of the outer arm and used for abutting against an upper side and left and right sides of the insulated inner arm (Zhao, see at least figure 5 and 8).
As per claim 8, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
a second stop block, which is arranged on an outer peripheral wall of an inner end of the insulated inner arm and used for abutting against the inner wall of the outer arm (Zhao, see at least figure 5 and 8).
As per claim 9, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches the limitations of:
wherein a plurality of roller assemblies is provided, each roller assembly extends in a width direction of the outer arm, and the plurality of roller assemblies are sequentially arranged at an interval in the length direction of the outer arm (Zhou, see at least figure 1).
Regarding claim 10:
Claim 10 is rejected using the same rationale, mutatis mutandis, applied to claims 1 – 9 above, respectively.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao and Zhou as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Anderson (US 5515654).
As per claim 6, the combination of Zhao and Zhou teaches all the limitations of the claimed invention but does not explicitly teach the limitations of:
wherein a lower side plate of the outer arm bulges downward to form a mounting space for accommodating the pressure cylinder.
Anderson teaches the limitation of
wherein a lower side plate of the outer arm bulges downward to form a mounting space for accommodating the pressure cylinder (See at least figure 2 – 3. The Examiner further notes that the limitation of “for accommodating the pressure cylinder,” is intended use and carry minimum patentable weight).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include wherein a lower side plate of the outer arm bulges downward to form a mounting space as taught by Anderson in the system of Zhao and Zhou, since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tian et al. (CN 104847759 A) discloses a telescopic boom frame and engineering machinery with the same.
/IG T AN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662
IG T AN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3662