Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-8, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Beri (US 20200393479).
Regarding Claim-1. Beri discloses an apparatus (100, Fig.1A) for transferring a tube (112, Fig.1A), the apparatus comprising:
a first conveyor (300, Fig.3) where a tube is transferred;
a second conveyor (102, Fig.1A) located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and
a sliding structure (130, Fig.3) including: a guiding body (132A-B, Fig.1A) positioned between the first conveyor (300) and the second conveyor (102), the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down (See Fig.1A, and 3); and
a controller (182, Fig.1B) configured to control so that the tube (112) that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor (102).
Regarding Claim-4 to 8. Beri discloses wherein the sliding structure (130) further includes: a first stopper (150A, Fig.1A,F) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a first signal; wherein when the first stopper is the closed state, the first stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is not provided to the second conveyor, and wherein when the first stopper is the open state, the first stopper is spaced apart from the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is provided to the second conveyor through a release portion of the guiding body; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in synchronization with the first stopper, and wherein the first stopper supports an upper portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position, and the first sub-stopper supports a lower portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a second stopper (150B) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a second signal; wherein when the first stopper is the open state and is the closed state in a state where the slid-down tube located at the first position is placed, the second stopper is the closed state, and the second stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the second position so that the slid-down tube located at the second position is not provided to the first position, and wherein when the first stopper is the closed state in a state where the tube is not placed at the first position, the second stopper is the open state, and the second stopper is spaced apart from the sild down tube located at the second position so that the sild down tube located at the second position is provided to the first position (Gates 150A-B operate alternatively depending on cams 172A-B controlled by the controller 182, See Fig.1A, F, [0041], [0044-0045], [0050], [0057]).
Regarding Claim-22. Beri discloses an apparatus (100) for transferring a tube (112), the apparatus comprising:
a first conveyor (300) where a tube is transferred; a second conveyor (102) located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and
a sliding structure (130) including: a guiding body (132A-B) positioned between the first conveyor and the second conveyor, the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down (Fig.1A, 3);
a first stopper (150A) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body based on a first signal; a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in the same manner as the first stopper (Gates 150A-B operate alternatively depending on cams 172A-B controlled by the controller 182, See Fig.1A, F, and 3 [0041], [0044-0045], [0050], [0057]);
a second stopper (150B) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body based on a second signal; a second sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the second stopper, the second sub- stopper operating in the same manner as the second stopper; and a controller (182) configured to control so that the tube that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor based on the first and second signals (Gates 150A-B operate alternatively depending on cams 172A-B controlled by the controller 182, See Fig.1A, F, and 3 [0041], [0044-0045], [0050], [0057]).
Claim(s) 1-8, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wilhem (US 3556282)
Regarding Claim-1. Wilhem discloses an apparatus (Fig.1) for transferring a tube (14, Fig.1), the apparatus comprising:
a first conveyor (1, Fig.1) where a tube is transferred;
a second conveyor (23, Fig.1) located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and
a sliding structure (16, Fig.1) including: a guiding body (16 or 16a, See Fig.1-4) positioned between the first conveyor and the second conveyor, the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down (Fig.1-4); and
a controller (control means) configured to control so that the tube that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor.
Regarding Claim-2-3. Wilhem discloses wherein the guiding body (16 or 16a) includes: a first guiding body (16) where a first supporting portion having a predetermined curvature is formed (Fig.1); and a second guiding body (16a) disposed spacing apart from the first guiding body, the second guiding body where a second supporting portion having the predetermined curvature is formed (Fig.1), and wherein the tube (14) is slid down through a space spaced apart between the first guiding body and the second guiding body while the tube is supported by the first and second supporting portions (See guiding bodies 16, 16a, Fig.1-4).
Regarding Claim-4 to 8. Wilhem discloses wherein the sliding structure (16) further includes: a first stopper (22) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a first signal; wherein when the first stopper is the closed state, the first stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is not provided to the second conveyor, and wherein when the first stopper is the open state, the first stopper is spaced apart from the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is provided to the second conveyor through a release portion of the guiding body; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in synchronization with the first stopper, and wherein the first stopper supports an upper portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position, and the first sub-stopper supports a lower portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a second stopper (22) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a second signal; wherein when the first stopper is the open state and is the closed state in a state where the slid-down tube located at the first position is placed, the second stopper is the closed state, and the second stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the second position so that the slid-down tube located at the second position is not provided to the first position, and wherein when the first stopper is the closed state in a state where the tube is not placed at the first position, the second stopper is the open state, and the second stopper is spaced apart from the sild down tube located at the second position so that the sild down tube located at the second position is provided to the first position (locks 22 operated alternatively by control means, Fig.1)
Regarding Claim-22. Wilhem discloses an apparatus (Fig.1) for transferring a tube (14), the apparatus comprising: a first conveyor (1) where a tube is transferred; a second conveyor (23) located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and a sliding structure (16) including: a guiding body (16, 16a) positioned between the first conveyor and the second conveyor, the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down; a first stopper (22) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body based on a first signal; a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in the same manner as the first stopper (locks 22 operated alternatively by control means, Fig.1);
a second stopper (22) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body based on a second signal; a second sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the second stopper, the second sub- stopper operating in the same manner as the second stopper; and a controller (control means) configured to control so that the tube that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor based on the first and second signals (locks 22 operated alternatively by control means, Fig.1).
Claim(s) 1, 4-12, and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mizuki (US 20180299474).
Regarding Claim-1. Mizuki discloses an apparatus (Fig.1) for transferring a tube (100, Fig.2), the apparatus comprising:
a first conveyor (33, Fig.3) where a tube is transferred;
a second conveyor (5, Fig.1) located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and
a sliding structure (34, Fig.3) including: a guiding body (Fig.1, 3) positioned between the first conveyor and the second conveyor, the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down; and
a controller (40) configured to control so that the tube that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor.
Regarding Claim-4 to 8. Mizuki discloses wherein the sliding structure (34) further includes: a first stopper (72) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a first signal; wherein when the first stopper is the closed state, the first stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is not provided to the second conveyor, and wherein when the first stopper is the open state, the first stopper is spaced apart from the slid-down tube located at the first position so that the slid-down tube located at the first position is provided to the second conveyor through a release portion of the guiding body; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in synchronization with the first stopper, and wherein the first stopper supports an upper portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position, and the first sub-stopper supports a lower portion of the slid-down tube located at the first position; wherein the sliding structure further includes: a second stopper (73) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in a closed state and an open state based on a second signal; wherein when the first stopper is the open state and is the closed state in a state where the slid-down tube located at the first position is placed, the second stopper is the closed state, and the second stopper supports the slid-down tube located at the second position so that the slid-down tube located at the second position is not provided to the first position, and wherein when the first stopper is the closed state in a state where the tube is not placed at the first position, the second stopper is the open state, and the second stopper is spaced apart from the sild down tube located at the second position so that the sild down tube located at the second position is provided to the first position (72 and 73 operated alternatively by controller 40 , Fig.1)
Regarding Claim-9. Mizuki discloses wherein the sliding structure further includes: a second sub-stopper (96) positioned adjacent to the second stopper, the second sub-stopper operating in synchronization with the second stopper, and wherein the second stopper supports an upper portion of the slid-down tube located at the second position, and the second sub-stopper supports a lower portion of the slid-down tube located at the second position (Fig.18).
Regarding Claim-10. Mizuki discloses wherein the sliding structure further includes: a first detecting sensor (54, Fig.9) disposed at the first position, the first detecting sensor generating a first detecting signal by detecting presence or absence of the tube located at the first position; and
a second detecting sensor (53B, Fig.5) disposed at the second position, the second detecting sensor generating a second detecting signal by detecting presence or absence of the tube located at the second position, and wherein the controller generates the first and second signals based on the first and second detecting signals.
Regarding Claim-11 and 12. Mizuki discloses wherein an upper surface of the first conveyor (33) facing a lower surface of the tube is parallel to a ground, and the upper surface of the second conveyor (5) that is in contact with the tube is inclined at a predetermined angle with respect to the ground (See Fig.1); wherein the upper surface of the first conveyor faces a lower surface of the tube so that the tube is stood, and the upper surface of the second conveyor is in contact with a side surface of the tube so that the tube is inclined at a predetermined angle (See Fig.1).
Regarding Claim-22. Mizuki discloses an apparatus (Fig.1) for transferring a tube (Fig.2), the apparatus comprising: a first conveyor (33) where a tube is transferred; a second (5) conveyor located at a lower level than the first conveyor; and a sliding structure (34) including: a guiding body positioned between the first conveyor and the second conveyor, the guiding body guiding the tube provided in the first conveyor so that the tube is slid down;
a first stopper (72) disposed adjacent to a first position of the guiding body, the first stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the first position of the guiding body based on a first signal; a first sub-stopper positioned adjacent to the first stopper, the first sub-stopper operating in the same manner as the first stopper;
a second stopper (73) disposed adjacent to a second position of the guiding body, the second stopper being configured to operate in (i) a closed state that supports the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body and (ii) an open state that does not support the tube placed at the second position of the guiding body based on a second signal; a second sub-stopper (96) positioned adjacent to the second stopper, the second sub- stopper operating in the same manner as the second stopper; and a controller configured to control so that the tube that is slid down is selectively provided to the second conveyor based on the first and second signals (72 and 73 operated alternatively by controller 40 , Fig.1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 13-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651