DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-13, 17, 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHOU et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN108533909A).
Regarding claim 11, with respect to Figures 1-6, ZHOU teaches a tray, comprising:
a bracket 1, telescopic rod 2 in Fig.1 [i.e., base element] (page 5, paragraph under “Specific executing cases”),
a supporting plate 4 in Fig.1 [i.e., support element] which is spaced apart from the base element and movable relative thereto (fig.1; page 5, paragraph first under “structure of the specific embodiment described”),
wherein the support element 4 forms or provides an arrangement surface (fig.1; page 5, paragraph first under “structure of the specific embodiment described”);
and an at least regionally universal assembly 3 in Fig.1, 3 [i.e., flexible wall element] in, by which the support element 4 and the base element 1, 2 are connected (fig.1-3; page 5, paragraphs first and second under “structure of the specific embodiment described”);
wherein an elastic airbag 7 in Fig.4,5 [i.e., closed volume] configured to act as an air spring is formed between the support element and the base element by the flexible wall element (fig.4,5; page 5, paragraphs first, second and third under “structure of the specific embodiment described”).
Regarding claim 12, ZHOU teaches wherein the volume has a pneumatic safety valve [i.e., at least one opening] to exchange air with surroundings (fig.4,5; page 5, paragraph third under “structure of the specific embodiment described”).
Regarding claim 13, ZHOU teaches wherein the volume is able to be flowed through (fig.4,5; page 5, paragraphs first to third under “structure of the specific embodiment described”).
Regarding claim 17, ZHOU teaches means for generating an air flow, as a result of which the volume is able to be flowed through actively (fig.4,5; page 5, paragraphs first to third under “structure of the specific embodiment described”).
Regarding claim 21, ZHOU teaches wherein the tray is configured to support a mobile terminal (fig.4-6; page 5, paragraph third to page 6, paragraph first under “structure of the specific embodiment described”).
Regarding claim 22, ZHOU teaches stowage compartment for a motor vehicle comprising at least one stent tray/stent [i.e., tray] (fig.1, 2; page 2, paragraphs one to 4 under “invention content”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN108533909A).
Regarding claim 16, ZHOU does not specifically teach wherein the flexible wall element is at least regionally formed from a textile and/or rubber material. Examiner takes an official notice wherein the flexible wall element is at least regionally formed from a textile and/or rubber material is well known in the art. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify ZHOU to incorporate the feature of wherein the flexible wall element is at least regionally formed from a textile and/or rubber material in ZHOU’s invention in order to determine the material of the wall element.
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU et al. (Chinese Pub. No. CN108533909A) in view of RÖSNER et al. (German Pub. No. DE102018216281B4).
Regarding claim 19, ZHOU does not specifically teach a charger in the tray. RÖSNER teaches a charger in the tray (paragraph 0019). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify ZHOU to incorporate a charger in the tray in ZHOU’s invention as taught by RÖSNER. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to provide the charging function for the mobile terminal during the journey.
Regarding claim 20, ZHOU does not specifically teach wherein the charger is an inductive charger. RÖSNER teaches wherein the charger is an inductive charger (paragraph 4 under “Description”). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify ZHOU to incorporate the feature of wherein the charger is an inductive charger in ZHOU’s invention as taught by RÖSNER. The motivation for the modification is to do so in order to charge the mobile terminal during the journey.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14, 15 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MD S ELAHEE/
MD SHAFIUL ALAM ELAHEE
Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 2694
July 22, 2026