Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/11/2025 and 06/24/2025, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 10-15, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN11563272 A (hereafter referred to as CN272).
Regarding claims 1, 10, 11, CN11563272 A discloses a device for video processing, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and runnable on the processor, wherein when executing the computer program, the processor implements (fig. 3-4 (In a fourth aspect, the present disclosure provides a video processing device, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored on the memory and capable of running on the processor, when the processor executes the computer program, realizing the method)) acts comprising:
in response to a preset trigger operation on a first playback page of a first video, obtaining a related recommended video stream of the first video, and jumping from the first playback page to a second playback page of the first video, wherein the second playback page presents complete topic content of the first video (Abstract; fig. 1, entire (S101: in response to the preset trigger operation on the video playing page of the first video, displaying the mask page on the current video frame picture of the first video, wherein the preset trigger operation on the video playing page of the first video, can include the preset trigger operation in the preset area on the video playing page of the first video, specifically, the preset area can be used for displaying the title information of the title information of the first video and so on, the preset trigger operation can be single-click operation, double-click operation, sliding operation wherein when receiving the preset trigger operation in the title area on the video playing page of the first video, displaying the mask page on the current video frame picture of the first video, and displaying the title information in the title area on the mask layer page, namely the title information of the first video-title information is the topic content of the first video-the creation of the mask page with title information for the first video meets jumping to a second page responsive to the preset trigger-the trigger here being the sliding operation-see fig. 3 and 4)); and
in response to a preset first direction slide operation on the second playback page, pulling up from bottom of the second playback page and presenting a first target recommended video in the related recommended video stream, wherein the first target recommended video is determined based on sliding information corresponding to the preset first direction slide operation (Abstract; fig. 3-4 (when receiving the preset sliding operation on the mask layer page, pulling the display video recommendation page from the bottom of the mask layer page, realizing the display effect of smoothly switching from the video playing page to the video recommendation page. As shown in FIG. 4, the embodiment of the present disclosure provides an effect schematic diagram of pulling display video recommendation page from the bottom of the mask page, when receiving the user action on the mask page of the upward sliding operation, smoothly pulling the display video recommendation page from the bottom of the mask layer page-preset direction here is upwards sliding)).
Regarding claims 2, 12, 19, CN272 discloses the device, wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a preset second direction slide operation on the second playback page, determining, based on sliding information corresponding to the preset second direction slide operation, a second target recommended video from recommended videos in the related recommended video stream previous to a currently played recommended video, and presenting the second target recommended video (Abstract; fig. 3-4, entire (CN272 discloses In the present disclosure, when receiving the video switching operation of the target recommendation video, firstly, based on the recommended video stream target recommendation video belongs to, determining the recommended video after switching, namely upward sliding or downward sliding operation based on user trigger, determining the recommended video stream in the target recommended video adjacent one or next video is the recommended video after switching, then playing the recommended video after switching on the video playing page-adjacent video to current video meets before or after depending on the direction of the slide)).
Regarding claims 3, 13, 20, CN272 discloses the device, wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a trigger operation for a third target recommended video presented on the second playback page, jumping from the second playback page to a third playback page, and playing the third target recommended video on the third playback page based on the related recommended video stream (Abstract; fig. 3-4, entire (CN272 discloses In the present disclosure, when receiving the video switching operation of the target recommendation video, firstly, based on the recommended video stream target recommendation video belongs to, determining the recommended video after switching, namely upward sliding or downward sliding operation based on user trigger, determining the recommended video stream in the target recommended video adjacent one or next video is the recommended video after switching, then playing the recommended video after switching on the video playing page-sliding upward meets third page and sliding downwards meets second page and functions)).
Regarding claims 4, 14, CN272 discloses the device, wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a preset video switching operation on the third playback page, determining a target switching recommended video based on the related recommended video stream, and playing the target switching recommended video on the third playback page (Abstract; fig. 3-4, 7; (a first display module 701, for responding to the preset trigger operation on the video playing page of the first video, displaying a mask page on the current video frame picture of the first video wherein a second display module 702 for responding to the preset sliding operation on the mask layer page, pulling the display video recommendation page from the bottom of the mask layer page, and displaying the first video corresponding to the recommendation video on the video recommendation page, wherein the recommended video belongs to the recommendation video stream determined based on the first video)).
Regarding claims 5, 15, CN272 discloses the device, wherein the acts further comprise: in response to a preset return operation on the third playback page, determining a video being played on the third playback page as a target return recommended video, and jumping from the third playback page to the second playback page; and synchronously playing the target return recommended video on the second playback page based on the related recommended video stream (Abstract; fig. 3-4, 7 (a third display module, for responding to the exiting playing operation of the current playing video in the recommended video stream, displaying the video recommendation page, and anchoring the cover of the current playing video on the video recommendation page-coming back from a recommended video playback to the first video page-meets synchronously playing the target return recommended video on the second playback page based on the related recommended video stream-see smooth switching for synchronization)).
Claim Objections
Claims 6-8 and 16-18 and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claims but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Prior art fails to teach or to reasonably disclose correspondence between recommendation control and recommendation dimensions as recited in claims 6 and 16 and further fails to teach or reasonably disclose the reaction to speed and distance of the sliding operations as captured in claims 8 and 21.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY BANTAMOI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2422