Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-11, 14-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHAO US 20170277275, in view of Hsu US 2007/0035520.
Regarding claims 1, 9, CHAO US 20170277275, figs. 1-7, discloses a translational mouse button module (10), comprising: a frame body (fig. 2, frame body), comprising a button plate (40), comprising a pressing part (44), a first button plate connecting part (45, 451), and a second button plate connecting part (45, 451); a pressing switch (30), configured corresponding to the pressing part and having a button (30, 40), wherein the pressing part correspondingly abuts against the button (40, 30); and a side-by-side component, comprising a first swing beam and a second swing beam arranged side by side with each other (fig. 6, connects from front 42-43), wherein the first swing beam is swingably bridged between the and the first button plate connecting part (45, 451), and the first swing beam (beam connects from 42-43) is configured to swing relative to the frame body (fig. 2, frame body) frame body connecting part and the second button plate connecting part (45, 451), and the second swing beam is configured to swing relative to the frame body with the second frame body connecting part as an axis; wherein, when the button plate is pressed, the first swing beam and the second swing beam pull the button plate to translate relative to the frame body by means of swinging relative to the frame body (see figs. 1-7, when the user manipulates the first prestress regulating structure 50, the projection portion 522 of the regulating rod 52 is ascended and abutted against the first end 41 of the button unit 40, and the second end 42 of the button unit 40 is descended accordingly, meanwhile the prestress force of the button unit 40 grows, and the user needs to increase the force applied to the button unit 40 for operating the button unit 40).
Hsu US 2007/0035520, figs. 1, 3, discloses a translational mouse button module (10), comprising: a frame body (fig. 3, shell 12), comprising a first frame body connecting part (121) and a second frame body connecting part (124); a button plate (on 11), comprising a pressing part (on 11), a first button plate connecting part (171, 174, 172, 173), and a second button plate connecting part (171, 174, 172, 173); and a side-by-side component, comprising a first swing beam and a second swing beam arranged side by side with each other (fig. 6, connects from front 42-43), wherein the first swing beam is swingably bridged between the first frame body connecting part (121) and the first button plate connecting part (171, 174, 172, 173)), and the first swing beam (124) is configured to swing relative to the frame body (fig. 3, frame body 12) with the first frame body connecting part as an axis (121), the second swing beam is swingably bridged between the second (124) frame body connecting part and the second button plate connecting part (171, 174, 172, 173), and the second swing beam is configured to swing relative to the frame body (11, 12) with the second frame body (11, 12) connecting part as an axis.
It would have been obvious to the skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to provide a first frame body connecting part (121) and a second frame body connecting part (124); a first swing beam and a second swing beam arranged side by side with each other (fig. 6, connects from front 42-43), wherein the first swing beam is swingably bridged between the first frame body connecting part (121), in Chao as suggested by Hsu, the motivation in order to the length of the adjustable mouse is adjusted, the height of the adjustable mouse is simultaneously adjusted.
Regarding claims 2, 3, 10, 11, the combination of CHAO, figs. 1-7, and Hsu, fig. 1, 3, discloses the translational mouse button module according to claim 1, wherein the second swing beam comprises a rectilinear beam body lying on a side thereof or two rectilinear beam bodies lying on sides thereof, which are spaced apart side by side and connected to each other; and/or wherein the first swing beam comprises two rectilinear beam bodies lying on sides thereof, which are spaced apart side by side and connected to each other (Hsu fig. 3, he adjustable mouse 10 further comprising a first linkage 16, a second linkage 17 and an elastic element 18. The first groove 111 is not parallel to the second groove 112. The first linkage 16 comprises two first connecting portions 161 and a second connecting portion 162. The first connecting portions 161 are respectively connected to two ends of the second connecting portion 162. The first connecting portions 161 are approximately perpendicular to the second connecting portion 162. The first connecting portions 161 are pivoted to the first shell 11 via a pair of holes 19 (FIG. 3 only shows one of the holes). The second linkage 17 comprises a third connecting portion 171 and two fourth connecting portions 172. The third connecting portion 171 comprises a depression 175 accommodating the second connecting portion 162 of the first linkage 16, wherein the first linkage 16 is pivoted to the second linkage 17. The fourth connecting portions 172 comprise a pair of holes 174 and a pair of protrusions 173, The protrusions 173 connect to a pair of holes 124, wherein the second linkage 17 is pivoted to the second shell 12. The elastic element 18 comprises a fifth connecting portion 181 and a sixth connecting portion 182. The second shell 12 further comprises a hole 125. The fifth connecting portion 181 is connected to the holes 174 and the sixth connecting portion 182 is connected to the hole 125, thus, the elastic element 18 is pivoted to the second linkage 17 and the second shell 12. Note that the elastic element 18 is V-shaped. The second linkage 17 is connected to the elastic element 18 and the first axle 121 slides in the first groove 111. Thus, the elastic, element 18 provides elasticity in a horizontal direction (+-x) allowing the first shell 11 of the mouse 10 to selectively slide toward the first position or the second position, wherein the direction of elasticity changes with the rotational direction of the second linkage 17).
Regarding claims 6, 14, the combination of CHAO, figs. 1-7, and Hsu, fig. 1, 3, discloses the translational mouse button module according to claim 1, wherein the button is configured for elastic reset (see Chao [0029] In this embodiment, an elasticity coefficient of the first flexible element 64 is less than an elasticity coefficient of the second flexible element 65. In other words, the second flexible element 65 is harder, whereas the first flexible element 64 is relatively softer. One end abutted against the button unit 40 of the projection portion 631 is with a rounded shape. Hsu The elastic element 18 comprises a fifth connecting portion 181 and a sixth connecting portion 182. The second shell 12 further comprises a hole 125. The fifth connecting portion 181 is connected to the holes 174 and the sixth connecting portion 182 is connected to the hole 125, thus, the elastic element 18 is pivoted to the second linkage 17 and the second shell 12. Note that the elastic element 18 is V-shaped. The second linkage 17 is connected to the elastic element 18 and the first axle 121 slides in the first groove 111. Thus, the elastic, element 18 provides elasticity in a horizontal direction (+-x) allowing the first shell 11 of the mouse 10 to selectively slide toward the first position or the second position, wherein the direction of elasticity changes with the rotational direction of the second linkage 17.
Regarding claims 7, 15, the combination of CHAO, figs. 1-7, and Hsu, fig. 1, 3, discloses the translational mouse button module according to claim 1, wherein the first swing beam comprises two first abutting parts, the second swing beam comprises two second abutting parts, the two first abutting parts of the first swing beam are respectively rotatably connected to the first frame body connecting part and the first button plate connecting part, and the two second abutting parts are respectively rotatably connected to the second frame body connecting part and the second button plate connecting part (Hsu Thus, the elastic, element 18 provides elasticity in a horizontal direction (+-x) allowing the first shell 11 of the mouse 10 to selectively slide toward the first position or the second position, wherein the direction of elasticity changes with the rotational direction of the second linkage 17. [0022] Please refer to FIGS. 4A to 4C, the first axle 121 moves between the first end 113 and the second end 114. The second axle 122 moves between the third end 115 and the fourth end 116. Thus, the first shell 11 comprises not only the first position (shown in FIG. 4A) and the second position (shown in FIG. 4C) but also a critical position (shown in FIG. 4B). When the first axle 121 slides from the first end 113 to the second end 114, and the second axle 122 slides from the third end 115 to the fourth end 116, the first shell 11 moves from the first position to the second position relative to the second shell 12. In the process of moving, the first shell 11 pulls the first linkage 16, to pull the second linkage 17, to rotate the elastic element 18) (The second shell 12 further comprises a hole 125. The fifth connecting portion 181 is connected to the holes 174 and the sixth connecting portion 182 is connected to the hole 125, thus, the elastic element 18 is pivoted to the second linkage 17 and the second shell 12. Note that the elastic element 18 is V-shaped).
Regarding claims 8, 16, the combination of CHAO, figs. 1-7, and Hsu, fig. 1, 3, discloses the translational mouse button module according to claim 1, wherein the frame body further comprises a mounting part, and the pressing switch is arranged on the mounting part of the frame body (Chao FIG. 6. The bottom side of the button unit 40 corresponding to the second prestress regulating structure 60 is formed with a recess 43, and the recess 43 is corresponding to the projection portion 631 of the push rod 63. The bottom side of the button unit 40 is formed with a pressing portion 44 corresponding to the micro switch 30. More specifically, when the button unit 40 depresses, the pressing portion 44 is moved downward accordingly, so the pressing portion 44 presses the micro switch 30. The first prestress regulating structure 50 is disposed between the micro switch 30 and the shaft 46, and the shaft 46 is disposed between the first regulating structure 50 and the second regulating structure 60).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of CHAO, figs. 1-7, and Hsu, fig. 1, 3, discloses the mouse device according to claim 9, wherein the mouse device further comprises a circuit board, wherein the circuit board is arranged in the casing, and the pressing switch is arranged on the circuit board ((Chao FIG. 6. The bottom side of the button unit 40 corresponding to the second prestress regulating structure 60 is formed with a recess 43, and the recess 43 is corresponding to the projection portion 631 of the push rod 63. The bottom side of the button unit 40 is formed with a pressing portion 44 corresponding to the micro switch 30. More specifically, when the button unit 40 depresses, the pressing portion 44 is moved downward accordingly, so the pressing portion 44 presses the micro switch 30. The first prestress regulating structure 50 is disposed between the micro switch 30 and the shaft 46, and the shaft 46 is disposed between the first regulating structure 50 and the second regulating structure 60) (Hsu FIGS. 1, 2A and 2B, show an embodiment of an adjustable mouse 10 comprising a first shell 11, a second shell 12 and a connecting assembly. The first shell 11 connects to the second shell 12 and moves relative to the second shell 12 via the connecting assembly. The connecting assembly comprises a first groove 111, a second groove 112, a first axle 121 and a second axle 122. The first groove 111 and the second groove 112 are installed on the first shell 11, wherein the first groove 111 is not parallel to the second groove 112).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 12, 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references cited in record disclose or suggest that the translational mouse button module according to claim 1, wherein a first direction and a second direction perpendicular to each other are defined, the button plate comprises an elongated plate with a thickness, the first direction corresponds to a length of the button plate, the second direction corresponds to the thickness of the button plate, the second frame body connecting part is located between the first frame body connecting part and the button in the first direction, and a position of the first frame body connecting part in the second direction is higher than positions of the second frame body connecting part and the button.
Conclusion
/VAN N CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627