DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 12, lines 2-3 “inside the first conductive part” is unclear. Is it --inside the second conductive part-- as described in claim 1, line 14.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7-8, 12-15, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeong (KR20190011071) in view of Cho (KR 2019-0019874)
re claim 1, Jeong discloses an electromagnetic wave shielding sheet, comprising:
an electromagnetic wave shielding part (100) having a first surface and a second surface facing the first surface in a thickness direction (Fig 2) and comprising a first conductive part (one of 11 or 12) and a second conductive part (the other of 11 or 12) wherein one surface of the first conductive part is the second surface and the first conductive part which has a three-dimensional network structure formed of a first metal-coated fiber (11a), wherein a metal layer (11a2) of the first metal-coated fiber is exposed to an outside (Fig 3), and one surface of the second conductive part is the first surface (Fig 2); but does not disclose a cover member disposed on the first surface of the electromagnetic wave shielding part; and a conductive adhesive member of which, wherein a part of an entire thickness region of the conductive adhesive member is disposed on the second surface of the electromagnetic wave shielding part, and a the remaining thickness region is disposed inside the second conductive part.
Re claim 8, wherein the metal layer is formed of at least one or more metal material selected from the group consisting of aluminum, nickel, copper, silver, gold, chromium, platinum, a titanium alloy, and stainless steel [0045].
Re claim 15, Jeong discloses a method of manufacturing an electromagnetic wave shielding sheet, comprising:
manufacturing an electromagnetic wave shielding part (100) having a first surface and a second surface facing the first surface in a thickness direction and comprising a first conductive part (one of 11 or 12) and a second conductive part (the other of 11 or 12), wherein one surface of the first conductive part is the second surface and the first conductive part has a three- dimensional network structure formed of a first metal-coated fiber (11a), wherein a metal layer (11a2) of the first metal-coated fiber is exposed to an outside (Fig 3), and one surface of the second conductive part is the first surface (Fig 2), but does not disclose pressing a conductive adhesive member disposed on the second surface of the electromagnetic wave shielding part, wherein a part of an entire region of the conductive adhesive member is located inside the first conductive part; and arranging a cover member on the first surface of the electromagnetic wave shielding part.
Re claim 19, an electronic device comprising the electromagnetic wave shielding sheet (Fig 2)
The teaching as discussed above does not disclose wherein an entire thickness is at most 45 µm, and the electromagnetic wave shielding part has a thickness ranging from µm 15 µm to 25 µm (re claim 2), wherein a thickness of the metal layer ranges from 0.1 µm to 2 µm. (re claim 7), a thickness of the conductive adhesive member located inside the first conductive part is 10% to 40% of the entire thickness of the conductive adhesive member (re claim 12), the first conductive adhesive member contains an adhesive component and conductive fillers dispersed in the adhesive component and having 5 wt% to 20 wt% of an entire weight of the conductive adhesive member (re claim 13), the cover member is a material-selective adhesive member wherein the material-selective adhesive member is not adhered to an adherend surface of a material (re claim 14).
Cho teach the use of a cover member (30) disposed on the first surface of an electromagnetic wave shielding part (20) (Fig 1); and a conductive adhesive member (22) of which, wherein a part of an entire thickness region of the conductive adhesive member is disposed on the second surface of the electromagnetic wave shielding part [0053], and the remaining thickness region is disposed inside the second conductive part or located inside the first conducive part is 10% to 40% of the entire thickness of the conductive adhesive member [0053] (Fig 3), the first conductive adhesive member contains an adhesive component (22b) and conductive fillers (22a) dispersed in the adhesive component and having 5 wt% to 20 wt% of an entire weight of the conductive adhesive member [0058], [0062]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to include the cover member and the conductive adhesive with the electromagnetic wave shielding part of Jeong for protecting the shielding part, the cover member is a material-selective adhesive member wherein the material-selective adhesive member is not adhered to an adherend surface of a material, the cover member is a material-selective adhesive member wherein the material-selective adhesive member is not adhered to an adherend surface of a material (the cover member material does not contain adhesve).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to select the specific thickness for the metal layer, entire thickness and electromagnetic shielding part of the shielding sheet of Jeong for intended use, since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 9-11, 16-18, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Communication
/HUNG V NGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841