Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 6, 8-10, 12, 13, 15, 19, 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 114390309 A) in view of Liang et al. (CN 113364998 A).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a live-streaming room accessing method, comprising:
displaying a preview interface, wherein the preview interface displays a live-streaming screen of a first live-streaming room in a first preview mode (displaying an interface included a view window of a live broadcast room in a first screen mode – see FIGs. 2-4 and description);
in response to a first gesture triggered on the preview interface, acquiring the first gesture (receiving a first gesture associated with triggering screen cleaning operation via the interface - see FIGs 2-4 and description); and
in response to the first gesture satisfying a preset condition, displaying the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in a clear-screen mode (in response to the first gesture satisfies a condition, displaying the view window of the live broadcast room in a clear screen mode. For example, after the finger is released, if the target container control left edge distance, i.e., the distance between the left edge of the target container control and the left edge of the display window, is greater than or equal to half width of the display window, then automatically the target container control to the right sliding, until the left edge distance of the target container control is equal to the width of the display window, then setting the visual attribute parameter of the target container control set as disable, the target container control disappears. The target container control disappears also means the disappearance of the information. As shown in FIG. 5, after performing the screen-cleaning operation, the window is only displayed with a video live picture, and the information of the plurality of function area is not visible. See FIGs. 5, 7 and 9 and description).
Wang does not explicitly teach that the first gesture is a multi-touch gesture and entering the first live- streaming room in response to the first gesture. Liang teaches if receiving a multi-touch gesture from user input, e.g., two-finger amplifying operation of a view window, the user device displays a single screen of a live broadcast room. See FIG. 11 and description. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Wang by using a multi-touch gesture and entering the first live- streaming room in response to the multi-touch gesture as taught or suggested by Liang in order to effectively avoid the user from mistakenly touching the interface and/or entering the wrong live streaming room.
Regarding claim 2, Wang in combination with Liang teaches that wherein the entering the first live- streaming room and displaying the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in a clear-screen mode comprises: in response to entering the first live-streaming room, displaying the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in a first clear-screen mode; or, in response to entering the first live-streaming room, displaying the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in a second clear-screen mode, wherein a number of screen elements on a screen of the first live-streaming room corresponding to the first clear-screen mode is smaller than a number of screen elements on a screen of the first live-streaming room corresponding to the second clear-screen mode (in a clear screen mode, the auxiliary information, i.e., comment, except the live video is cleaned from the display window
– as shown in FIG. 5 – see Wang: FIG. 5 and description; displaying the screen of a live broadcast room in response to entering the live broadcast room - See Liang: FIG. 11 and description).
Regarding claim 6, Wang in combination with Liang teaches that the first gesture is a zoom-in gesture, and the preset condition comprises a magnification factor corresponding to the first gesture is greater than or equal to a preset magnification factor threshold, and an operating part corresponding to the first gesture stops contacting the preview interface (according to receiving two-finger amplifying operation to increase a certain proportion displaying a live video under the condition of displaying the live video on the single screen display, e.g., if receiving the two-finger amplifying operation of live broadcast room C, and then increasing the preset picture display proportion according to the preset picture ratio – see Liang: description; after the finger is released, if the target container control left edge distance, i.e., the distance between the left edge of the target container control and the left edge of the display window, is greater than or equal to half width of the display window, then automatically the target container control to the right sliding, until the left edge distance of the target container control is equal to the width of the display window, then setting the visual attribute parameter of the target container control set as disable, the target container control disappears. See Wang: description).
Regarding claim 8, Wang teaches that wherein after entering the first live- streaming room, the method further comprises: in response to a second gesture triggered on an interface of the first live-streaming room, exiting the first live-streaming room and displaying the preview interface (FIG. 12 shows step S1200 detecting a second gesture for the display window; and step S1202, in response to the second gesture of the display window, recovering the display information of the plurality of function the second gesture is one of recovery display gesture set triggering recovery display. See FIG. 12 and description).
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Liang teaches that wherein the second gesture is a finger-pinching gesture (i.e., two-finger reducing operation -see Liang: description).
Regarding claim 10, Wang teaches that in response to a triggering operation for the live-streaming screen of the first live- streaming room displayed in the clear-screen mode, displaying the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in a standard mode, wherein comment information is displayed on the live-streaming screen of the first live-streaming room in the standard mode (for example, when the user's finger touches a five-pointed star “*” in a clear screen to display the information, e.g., comment, in a default screen. See FIGs. 11A-B and description).
Regarding claim 12, see rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, see rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, see rejection of claim 2.
Regarding claim 19, see rejection of claim 6.
Regarding claim 21, see rejection of claims 8-9.
Regarding claim 22, see rejection of claim 10.
Claims 3 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 114390309 A) in view of Liang et al. (CN 113364998 A) and further in view of Zhuo et al. (WO 2022247208 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches that wherein the live-streaming screen of the live-streaming room displayed in the clear- screen mode cancels a display of comment information (in the clear screen state, the other auxiliary information, i.e., comment, except the live video is cleaned from the display window – as shown in FIG. 5 – see Wang: FIG. 5 and description). Wang lacks to teach that the live streaming screen of the live streaming room displays a streamer's identifier and a type identifier of the live-streaming room. However, Zhou teaches that the terminal displays a playback interface 400 of a target video in a live broadcast room, and a theme 401 of a live broadcast room is displayed in the playback interface 400 of the target video, the anchor's name 402, the label 403 associated with the live room, and the live data stream 404. See FIG. 4 and description. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the clear screen mode of Wang in combination with Liang by including the live-streaming screen of the live-streaming room displays a streamer's identifier and/or displays a streamer's identifier and a type identifier of the live-streaming room taught or suggested by Zhou for selectively present the necessary information about the live streaming room to minimize obstruction of the main content display.
Regarding claim 16, see rejection of claim 3.
Claims 7 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 114390309 A) in view of Liang et al. (CN 113364998 A) and further in view of Xu (CN 112866732 A).
Regarding claim 7, Wang does not teach the features as claimed. Xu discloses that after the user’s device receives a label with vibration of a live broadcasting room, the user can click the label and enter the live broadcasting room when determining to prompt the user. See FIGs. 9a-c and description. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Wang and Liang by sending a vibration signal to an equipment where a live-streaming client is located, so that the equipment gives a vibration prompt according to the vibration signal associated with entering the first live-streaming room as disclosed or suggested by Xu to increase effectiveness to prompt user for improving user experience.
Regarding claim 20, see rejection of claim 7.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu et al. (US 20240137616 A1) teaches a method includes: displaying a target object introduction page in response to triggering of the first permission control corresponding to a target object, during playing of a live video in a preview stage or after an end of the playing of the live video in the preview stage; displaying a permission operation interface in response to triggering of the second permission control; returning to a live video interface and playing the live video, in response to completing of an operation of at least one operation item of the permission operation interface.
Sun et al. (US 20220210500 A1) teaches controlling display of multimedia data including receiving a plurality of multimedia data streams distributed by a server-side, playing the plurality of multimedia data streams in a plurality of display areas of a graphical user interface, respectively, selecting a target multimedia data stream from the plurality of multimedia data streams, and adjusting the default display mode to a target display mode based on the target multimedia data stream.
/NGOC K VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421