DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a) — (d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Oath/Declaration
Oath/Declaration
2. Oath and declaration filed on 3/17/2025 is accepted.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The prior art documents submitted by application in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 3/3/2025 have all been considered and made of record ( note the attached copy of form PTO – 1449).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 11-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Tabacchi (2007/0296913 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Tabacchi discloses (refer to figures 1-2) a lens for spectacles and/or masks, comprising: an inner surface (2) (figures 1 and 7) said second inner central curve and said second outer central curve are defined by the intersection of the inner surface and outer surface respectively with a second plane (Y_0) passing through the geometric center of the lens ; second plane (Y_0) being tilted with respect to a horizontal direction by an angle between -25° and 25° (figures 1,4,5,7,9) said inner surface (curvatures S1 and S3) convex at least along said first inner central curve and concave at least along said second inner central curve toward the wearer's eye and said outer surface (S2,S4) is convex at least along said first outer central curve and concave at least along said second outer central curve toward the wearer's eye.
Regarding claim 11, Tabacchi discloses wherein the outer surface(3) is cylindrical .
Regarding claim 12, Tabacchi discloses wherein said second plane (Y_0) extends in a substantially horizontal direction (figures 1,3,7).
Regarding claim 13, Tabacchi discloses wherein said first plane (X_0) is tilted with respect to a vertical plane by a second angle between -30° and +30degree (paragraph 0023).
Regarding claim 14, Tabacchi discloses (refer to figures 1-2) eyewear comprising; at least one lens for spectacles and/or masks, said lens having an inner surface (figures 1-2 , surface 2)
Regarding claim 15, Tabacchi discloses (refer to figures 1-2) eyewear comprising. at least one lens for spectacles and/or masks, said lens having an inner surface (figures 1-2 , surface 2) configured to be directed toward at least an eye of a wearer and an outer surface opposite to the inner surface inner surface and outer surface being spaced from each other defining a thickness (S) on said inner surface lens .
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claim 2 and 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
6. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: wherein: said inner surface has, at least along said first inner central curve , a radius of curvature (R30) that varies continuously and in an increasing and/or decreasing manner; and said inner has, at least along said second inner central curve , a radius of curvature that varies continuously and in an increasing and/or decreasing manner and wherein said radius of curvature of said inner surface along said first inner central curve is at least partly increasing and at least partly decreasing said radius of curvature of said inner surface along said second inner central curve being at least partly increasing and at least partly decreasing wherein said outer surface has, at least along said first outer curve constant radius of curvature and wherein said outer surface has, at least along said second outer central curve , a constant radius of curvature and wherein thickness varies continuously.
Conclusion
/MOHAMMED A HASAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 9/16/2026