Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim should be amended to recite “the work machine further comprising: …” because the work machine previously comprises other limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim should be amended to recite “the work machine according to claim 1, further comprising: …” because the work machine previously comprises other limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim should be amended to recite “the work machine according to claim 2, further comprising: …” because the work machine previously comprises other limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim should be amended to recite “the work machine according to claim 2, further comprising: …” because the work machine previously comprises other limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “calibration instruction device”, in claim 1, “operation device” in claim 1 and 7, and “controller” in claim 1, 2, 5, and 7, “calibration device” in claim 1, 3, 4, 6, and 7, and “storage device” in claim 5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The written description merely just states “calibration instruction device”, in claim 1, “operation device” in claim 1 and 7, and “controller” in claim 1, 2, 5, and 7, “calibration device” in claim 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7, “storage device” in claim 5 without any direct example of the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function.
Claims 2-6 are rejected as being dependent upon a rejected claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim limitations “calibration instruction device”, “operation device” ,“controller”, “calibration device”, “storage device”, invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito (JP 2022024770 A) in view of Aizawa (JP 2020012318 A).
Regarding claim 1, Saito discloses a work machine comprising (See at least [Page 1 paragraph 1-5] In recent years, energy saving has become an important development item in construction machinery such as hydraulic excavators and wheel loaders. It is important to improve the efficiency of the hydraulic system itself in order to save energy in construction machinery): a hydraulic pump of a variable displacement type (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 1-5] The bi-tilt pump 2 is driven by receiving power from the engine 1. The double tilting pump 2 has a tilting swash plate mechanism having a pair of suction and discharge ports 2a and 2b, and a regulator 3 that adjusts the angle (tilt angle) of the swash plate to adjust the discharge flow rate (pushing volume) per rotation.); a regulator that controls a pump flow rate, the pump flow rate being a delivery flow rate of the hydraulic pump (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 1-3], [Page 5, paragraphs 2-5] A regulator 3 that adjusts the angle (tilt angle) of the swash plate to adjust the discharge flow rate (pushing volume) per rotation. Is equipped with. The regulator 3 controls the discharge direction and the discharge flow rate of the bi-tilt pump 2 according to the control signal received from the controller 6 via the control signal line. A regulator 3 that controls the tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2, an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7); an actuator to be driven by a hydraulic fluid supplied from the hydraulic pump (See at least [Page 2, Paragraphs 4-8] A boom cylinder 4 which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the boom 107, and a hydraulic actuator for driving the arm 108.); a directional control valve that controls a flow direction of the hydraulic fluid supplied from the hydraulic pump to the actuator, the directional control valve being capable of being switched between a communication position and a neutral position, the communication position enabling supply of the hydraulic fluid from the hydraulic pump to the actuator, and the neutral position disabling the supply of the hydraulic fluid from the hydraulic pump to the actuator (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 2-7], [Page 4, paragraphs 3-7], [Page 5, paragraphs 3-6] The switching valve 5 is connected to the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 32 and 33. The switching valve 5 is controlled to open and close by a control signal received from the controller 6, and switches the flow paths 30 and 32 and the flow paths 31 and 33 into a flow state or a cutoff state. When the switching valve 5 is in the open state, one suction / discharge port 2a of the double tilt pump 2 communicates with the bottom side oil chamber 4a of the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 30 and 32, and the other suction / discharge port 2b. The switching valve control unit 6e determines the connection between the bi-tilt pump 2 and the hydraulic actuator 4 based on the operation amount of the operation lever 7. For example, when the operating lever 7 is operated, the switching valve control unit 6e outputs an open signal to the switching valve 5 and connects the bi-tilt pump 2 to the hydraulic actuator 4. When the switching valve control unit 6e receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs a closing signal to the switching valve 5. The switching valve 5 is controlled to open and close based on the operation signal to be operated, the target tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2 is determined based on the operation signal, and the target tilt angle and the tilt angle control to be output to the regulator 3 are controlled.); an operation device for issuing an instruction as to an action of the actuator (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 3-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 4-8] It is connected to the operation lever 7 that gives a drive instruction of the boom cylinder 4 by a signal line, and is connected to the regulator 3 and the switching valve 5 by a control signal line. It is connected to the operation lever 7 that gives a drive instruction of the boom cylinder 4 by a signal line, and is connected to the regulator 3 and the switching valve 5 by a control signal line); and a controller that controls the regulator and the directional control valve according to an operation performed on the operation device (See at least [Page 5, paragraphs 1-3], [Page 6, paragraphs 3-8], least [Page 7, paragraphs 2-8] The pump control unit 6d updates the current control map with the newly generated control map. During normal operation, the pump control unit 6d sets the target tilt angle to the discharge pressure of the double tilt pump 2 (differential pressure detected by the pressure sensors 13a and 13b) based on the control map at low pressure and the control map at high pressure. ) Is converted into a tilt angle control signal and output to the regulator 3. the pump control unit 6d has a control map 20a at low pressure and a control map 20b at high pressure according to the differential pressure detected by the pressure sensors 13a and 13b. By interpolating with, the target tilt angle is converted into a tilt angle control signal and output to the regulator 3. The control map inside the pump control unit 6d of FIG. On the other hand, if it is determined that the control map 19 generated in the state S6 is not appropriate, the state transitions to the state S9, and the control map inside the pump control unit 6d in FIG.); the controller being configured to compute the target pump flow rate according to an operation amount of the operation device, convert the target pump flow rate to the command value in accordance with the conversion map, and output a command signal corresponding to the command value to the regulator (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 3-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 3-6] The pump control unit 6d sets the target tilt angle of the bi-tilt pump 2 to a value corresponding to the operation amount of the operating lever 7, and sets the discharge direction of the bi-tilt pump 2 to a direction corresponding to the operation direction of the operation lever 7. Set to. The pump control unit 6d outputs a tilt angle control signal to the regulator 3 based on the target tilt angle, and controls the discharge flow rate and the discharge direction of both tilt pumps 2. In the construction machine 100 provided with a controller that converts the target tilt angle into the tilt angle control signal based on the control map associated with the signal and outputs the tilt angle control signal to the regulator 3. The detection value of the sensor 14 is acquired, the first update map 19 in which the detection value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other is generated, and the control map is updated by the first update map 19); the work machine comprising (See at least [Page 1 paragraph 1-5] In recent years, energy saving has become an important development item in construction machinery such as hydraulic excavators and wheel loaders. It is important to improve the efficiency of the hydraulic system itself in order to save energy in construction machinery: a calibration device that performs a calibration of the actuator (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 1-5] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-5] The newly mounted switch 15 is a switch that is operated when the construction machine is shipped. On the other hand, when it is determined that the newly mounted switch 15 is invalid in the state S2, that is, when the construction machine 100 is started normally after the second time, the state transitions to the state S11. In the state S11, the pump control unit 6d of FIG. 2 converts the target tilt angle calculated from the operation lever 7 into a tilt angle control signal by using the control map 19. A newly mounted switch 15 that is operated when the double tilt pump 2 is newly mounted. an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7. Since the control map can be made accurate by calibrating the bi-tilt pump 2, the speed variation of the hydraulic actuator 4 with respect to the operation lever 7 is suppressed, and the construction machine 100 is suppressed.); and a calibration instruction device for instructing the calibration device to perform the calibration of the actuator (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 1-5] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-5], [Page 8, paragraphs 2-7] The newly mounted switch 15 is a switch that is operated when the construction machine is shipped. On the other hand, when it is determined that the newly mounted switch 15 is invalid in the state S2, that is, when the construction machine 100 is started normally after the second time, the state transitions to the state S11. In the state S11, the pump control unit 6d of FIG. 2 converts the target tilt angle calculated from the operation lever 7 into a tilt angle control signal by using the control map 19. A newly mounted switch 15 that is operated when the double tilt pump 2 is newly mounted. an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7. Since the control map can be made accurate by calibrating the bi-tilt pump 2, the speed variation of the hydraulic actuator 4 with respect to the operation lever 7 is suppressed, and the construction machine 100 is suppressed. When the maintenance switch 16 is enabled, the learning command generation unit 6a recalibrates the bi-tilt pump 2 in the same manner as when the newly mounted switch 15 is enabled. When the maintenance switch 16 is enabled, the engine control unit 6f controls so that the rotation speed of the engine 1 becomes the maximum rotation speed, as in the process when the newly mounted switch 15 is enabled. For the recalibration of the bi-tilt pump 2 by the controller 6, any of the calibration methods of the first to third embodiments may be adopted), wherein the calibration device is configured to instruct the controller to transition to a calibration mode when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 2-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 1-6] When the newly mounted switch 15 is valid, the state transitions to the state S3. In the state S3, the controller 6 outputs an open signal to the unload valve 12, and when the state S4 is entered, the controller 6 outputs a tilt angle control signal according to the tilt angle control signal pattern to the double tilt pump 2. The regulator 3 controls the tilt angle of the double tilt pump 2 according to the received tilt angle control signal, and discharges the hydraulic oil to the double tilt pump 2. When the update of the control map is completed, the state transitions to the state S10, and the calibration of the bi-tilt pump 2 is completed. Therefore, if the bi-tilt pump 2 is controlled without the calibration of the present invention, the discharge flow rate of the bi-tilt pump 2 varies depending on the operation of the operation lever 7, and the speed of the hydraulic actuator 4 also varies. As a result, the operability of the construction machine 100 is lowered. On the other hand, in the construction machine 100 according to the present embodiment, since the control map can be made accurate by calibrating the bi-tilt pump 2, the speed variation of the hydraulic actuator 4 with respect to the operation lever 7 is suppressed, and the construction machine 100 is suppressed), in the calibration mode, cause the command value to change in accordance with a predetermined pattern with the directional control valve being held in the neutral position (See at least [Page 2, paragraphs 1-4] [Page 4, paragraphs 2-8] [Page 6, paragraphs 2-8] A first, in which an open signal is output, the tilt angle control signal is changed according to a predetermined pattern, the detection value of the tilt angle sensor is acquired, and the detected value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other. It is assumed that an update map is generated and the control map is updated with the first update map. After outputting the first tilt angle control signal pattern, the controller 6 outputs a closing signal to the unload valve 12 and outputs a second tilt angle control signal pattern. When the unload valve control unit 6b receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs an open signal to the unload valve 12. When the switching valve control unit 6e receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs a closing signal to the switching valve 5. When a signal is input from the newly mounted switch 15, the learning command generation unit 6a has a waveform of the tilt angle control signal for calibration operation of the double tilt pump 2 (see FIG. 5, hereinafter referred to as a tilt angle control signal pattern).), and after instructing the controller to transition to the calibration mode, generate an update-use conversion map in which a measured value of the pump flow rate is associated with the command value, and update the conversion map by using the update-use conversion map (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 2-8] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-6] [Page 7, paragraphs 1-6] The control map generation unit 6c acquires and stores the tilt angle control signal pattern and the detection value of the tilt angle sensor 14, and uses a control map showing the correspondence between the tilt angle control signal and the tilt angle as an update map. Generate. The control map generation unit 6c outputs the generated control map to the pump control unit 6d. The second flow paths 31 and 33 connecting the 30 and 32, the second intake and discharge ports 2b of the bi-tilt pump 2 and the second oil chamber 4b of the hydraulic actuator 4, and the first flow paths 30, 32 and the second. Input from a switching valve 5 that can open and close the flow paths 31 and 33, a regulator 3 that controls the tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2, an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7. The pump control unit 6d updates the control map stored by itself in the received control map. The detection value of the sensor 14 is acquired, the first update map 19 in which the detection value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other is generated, and the control map is updated by the first update map 19. As a result, when the second update map 20b (control map at high pressure) is generated, the differential pressure between the first intake / discharge port 2a and the second intake / discharge port 2b is kept constant, so that the second update map. The accuracy of 20b (control map at high pressure) can be improved).
Saito does not explicitly disclose the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator. However, Aizawa teaches the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator (See at least [Page 2, paragraphs 2-5] [Page 3, paragraphs 1-5] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-5] The controller 41 calculates a target engine speed and a target pump flow rate based on, for example, the operation amount of the operation device 11, the adjustment amount of the engine control dial 12, the discharge pressure of the hydraulic pump 22, and the like. The target engine speed is output to the ECU 21. The ECU 21 controls the fuel injection amount of the engine 20 according to the target engine speed. The target pump flow rate is converted into a current instruction value and output to the electromagnetic proportional valve 25 for the hydraulic pump 22. Thereby, the output of the hydraulic pump 22 is controlled. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram of a characteristic map for obtaining a pressure instruction value from an opening area. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram showing a characteristic map for obtaining a correction amount from an operation time of an arm cylinder. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram showing a characteristic map for obtaining a current instruction value from a pressure correction value. The hydraulic pump regulator 24 is, for example, a tilt control actuator that controls the tilt angle of the swash plate, and is provided in the hydraulic pump 22. The controller 41 executes a program for a correction start determination process and a correction amount calculation process stored in the storage unit 42. The controller 41 supplies a current corresponding to a current command value I as a pilot pressure reduction command to the solenoid valve 40 to adjust the valve opening of the solenoid valve 40. As a result, the controller 41 adjusts the pilot pressure P1 using the solenoid valve 40. As shown in FIG. 6, the controller 41 includes a pilot pressure reduction control unit 44 and a pilot pressure reduction adjustment unit 45.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito to incorporate the teachings of Aizawa which teaches the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator since they are directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Aizawa would improve system reliability and calibration of directional control valves.
Regarding claim 2, Saito as modified by Aizawa discloses comprising: a machine body (See at least Saito [Page 2, paragraphs 2-6] It includes a driven upper swivel body 104 and a working device 105 rotatably attached to the front portion of the upper swivel body 104 in the vertical direction. The working device 105 includes a boom 107 rotatably attached to the front portion of the upper swivel body 104 and an arm as a working member rotatably connected to the tip portion of the boom 107 in the vertical or longitudinal direction); a work implement that includes a work tool and is fitted to the machine body (See at least Saito [Page 2, paragraphs 2-6], the hydraulic excavator 100 is rotatably mounted on a lower traveling body 102 equipped with a crawler-type traveling device driven by a traveling motor 101 and a swivel motor 103. It includes a driven upper swivel body 104 and a working device 105 rotatably attached to the front portion of the upper swivel body 104 in the vertical direction. A cab 106 on which the operator is boarded is provided on the upper swivel body 104. The working device 105 includes a boom 107 rotatably attached to the front portion of the upper swivel body 104 and an arm as a working member rotatably connected to the tip portion of the boom 107 in the vertical or longitudinal direction. 108, a bucket 109 as a working member rotatably connected to the tip of the arm 108 in the vertical or front-rear direction, a boom cylinder 4 which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the boom 107, and a hydraulic actuator for driving the arm 108. The arm cylinder 110 and the bucket cylinder 111, which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the bucket 109, are provided);a plurality of actuators that drive the machine body and the work implement, the plurality of actuators including the actuator (See at least Saito [Page 2, paragraphs 2-6] hydraulic actuators are connected in a closed circuit shape via a switching valve, and the subject of the present invention is It is not limited to hydraulic excavators. A boom cylinder 4 which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the boom 107, and a hydraulic actuator for driving the arm 108. The arm cylinder 110 and the bucket cylinder 111, which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the bucket 109, are provided. FIG. 2 is a schematic view showing an example of a hydraulic drive device mounted on a hydraulic excavator 100. In FIG. 2, the hydraulic drive device 200 drives the boom cylinder 4, which is a hydraulic actuator, in a closed circuit. In FIG. 2, the parts related to the drive of the hydraulic actuator other than the boom cylinder 4 are omitted); and a plurality of directional control valves that control a flow direction of the hydraulic fluid supplied from the hydraulic pump to the plurality of actuators, the plurality of directional control valves including the directional control valve (See at least Saito [Page 3, paragraphs 1-6] The two suction / discharge ports 2a and 2b of the double tilt pump 2 are connected to the switching valve 5 via the flow paths 30 and 31. The switching valve 5 is connected to the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 32 and 33. The switching valve 5 is controlled to open and close by a control signal received from the controller 6, and switches the flow paths 30 and 32 and the flow paths 31 and 33 into a flow state or a cutoff state. When the switching valve 5 is in the open state, one suction / discharge port 2a of the double tilt pump 2 communicates with the bottom side oil chamber 4a of the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 30 and 32, and the other suction / discharge port 2b. Communicates with the rod side oil chamber 4b of the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 31 and 33. As a result, the bi-tilt pump 2 and the boom cylinder 4 are connected in a closed circuit manner. The switching valve control unit 6e determines the connection between the bi-tilt pump 2 and the hydraulic actuator 4 based on the operation amount of the operation lever 7. For example, when the operating lever 7 is operated, the switching valve control unit 6e outputs an open signal to the switching valve 5 and connects the bi-tilt pump 2 to the hydraulic actuator 4), wherein the controller is configured to hold the plurality of directional control valves in the neutral position in the calibration mode, regardless of the operation performed on the operation device (See at least Saito [Page 4, paragraphs 2-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 2-6], [Page 6, paragraphs 4-8] When the switching valve control unit 6e receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs a closing signal to the switching valve 5. When the construction machine 100 is started, the start state S1 is set, and when the state is changed to S2, it is determined based on the signal of the newly mounted switch 15 whether or not the double tilt pump 2 is newly mounted. When the newly mounted switch 15 is valid, the state transitions to the state S3. In the state S3, the controller 6 outputs an open signal to the unload valve 12, and when the state S4 is entered, the controller 6 outputs a tilt angle control signal according to the tilt angle control signal pattern to the double tilt pump 2. The regulator 3 controls the tilt angle of the double tilt pump 2 according to the received tilt angle control signal, and discharges the hydraulic oil to the double tilt pump 2. After outputting the first tilt angle control signal pattern, the controller 6 outputs a closing signal to the unload valve 12 and outputs a second tilt angle control signal pattern. The controller 6 is equipped with an unload valve 12, a tilt angle sensor 14 that detects the tilt angle of the double tilt pump 2, and a newly mounted switch 15 that is operated when the double tilt pump 2 is newly mounted. When a signal is input from the on-board switch 15, a closed signal is output to the switching valve 5, an open signal is output to the unload valve 12, and the tilt angle control signal is changed according to a predetermined pattern.).
Regarding claim 4, Saito does not explicitly disclose wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is an abnormality in the angle sensor, regardless of the measured value of the angle sensor. However, Aizawa teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is an abnormality in the angle sensor, regardless of the measured value of the angle sensor (See at least [Page 7, paragraphs 2-6] For example, when various sensors (discharge pressure sensor 33, pilot pressure sensor 38A, cylinder bottom pressure sensor 34, cylinder rod pressure sensor 35) are disconnected or short-circuited, or when there is a serious abnormality in the machine itself. In step S1, it is determined whether or not the start trigger by the external device 50 is valid. The start trigger is, for example, press information of a start button received from the external device 50. When the calculation of the correction amount ΔP is started on the monitor device 10 by operating the touch panel, the start trigger is operation information of the display device of the monitor device 10. When the start trigger is valid, “YES” is determined in the step S1, and the process proceeds to a step S2. In step S2, it is determined whether there is no abnormality in the machine. For example, when various sensors (discharge pressure sensor 33, pilot pressure sensor 38A, cylinder bottom pressure sensor 34, cylinder rod pressure sensor 35) are disconnected or short-circuited, or when there is a serious abnormality in the machine itself, there is a possibility that an accurate front speed (speed of the arm cylinder 5E) cannot be measured. Therefore, the absence of a failure in the machine is one of the conditions for starting the calculation of the correction amount ΔP. If there is no abnormality in the machine, "YES" is determined in the step S2, and the process proceeds to a step S3. If an angle sensor is attached to each of the cylinders 5D to 5F, the attitude of the working device 5 can be automatically determined by the controller 41. When the working device 5 is in the initial posture, “YES” is determined in the step S5, and the process proceeds to a step S6.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito to incorporate the teachings of Aizawa which teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is an abnormality in the angle sensor, regardless of the measured value of the angle sensor since they are directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Aizawa would improve system reliability and calibration of directional control valves.
Regarding claim 6, Saito does not explicitly disclose wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is a problem with an action of the directional control valve, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator. However, Aizawa teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is a problem with an action of the directional control valve, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator (See at least [Page 7, paragraphs 3-8] In step S2, it is determined whether there is no abnormality in the machine. For example, when various sensors (discharge pressure sensor 33, pilot pressure sensor 38A, cylinder bottom pressure sensor 34, cylinder rod pressure sensor 35) are disconnected or short-circuited, or when there is a serious abnormality in the machine itself, there is a possibility that an accurate front speed (speed of the arm cylinder 5E) cannot be measured. Therefore, the absence of a failure in the machine is one of the conditions for starting the calculation of the correction amount ΔP. If there is no abnormality in the machine, "YES" is determined in the step S2, and the process proceeds to a step S3.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito to incorporate the teachings of Aizawa which teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when there is a problem with an action of the directional control valve, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator since they are directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Aizawa would improve system reliability and calibration of directional control valves.
Regarding claim 7, Saito discloses an actuator calibration system comprising (See at least [Page 1 paragraph 1-5] [Page 4, paragraphs 4-8] The operation at the time of calibration of the double tilting pump 2 in this embodiment will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 4 is a flowchart showing an example of the processing of the controller related to the control of the bi-tilt pump. In recent years, energy saving has become an important development item in construction machinery such as hydraulic excavators and wheel loaders. It is important to improve the efficiency of the hydraulic system itself in order to save energy in construction machinery): a calibration device that performs a calibration of an actuator for a work machine including a hydraulic pump of a variable displacement type (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 1-5] The bi-tilt pump 2 is driven by receiving power from the engine 1. The double tilting pump 2 has a tilting swash plate mechanism having a pair of suction and discharge ports 2a and 2b, and a regulator 3 that adjusts the angle (tilt angle) of the swash plate to adjust the discharge flow rate (pushing volume) per rotation.), a regulator that controls a pump flow rate, the pump flow rate being a delivery flow rate of the hydraulic pump (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 1-3], [Page 5, paragraphs 2-5] A regulator 3 that adjusts the angle (tilt angle) of the swash plate to adjust the discharge flow rate (pushing volume) per rotation. Is equipped with. The regulator 3 controls the discharge direction and the discharge flow rate of the bi-tilt pump 2 according to the control signal received from the controller 6 via the control signal line. A regulator 3 that controls the tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2, an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7), the actuator to be driven by a hydraulic fluid supplied from the hydraulic pump (See at least [Page 2, Paragraphs 4-8] A boom cylinder 4 which is a hydraulic actuator for driving the boom 107, and a hydraulic actuator for driving the arm 108.), a directional control valve that controls a flow direction of the hydraulic fluid supplied from the hydraulic pump to the actuator, the directional control valve being capable of being switched between a communication position and a neutral position, the communication position enabling supply of the hydraulic fluid from the hydraulic pump to the actuator, and the neutral position disabling the supply of the hydraulic fluid from the hydraulic pump to the actuator(See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 2-7], [Page 4, paragraphs 3-7], [Page 5, paragraphs 3-6] The switching valve 5 is connected to the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 32 and 33. The switching valve 5 is controlled to open and close by a control signal received from the controller 6, and switches the flow paths 30 and 32 and the flow paths 31 and 33 into a flow state or a cutoff state. When the switching valve 5 is in the open state, one suction / discharge port 2a of the double tilt pump 2 communicates with the bottom side oil chamber 4a of the boom cylinder 4 via the flow paths 30 and 32, and the other suction / discharge port 2b. The switching valve control unit 6e determines the connection between the bi-tilt pump 2 and the hydraulic actuator 4 based on the operation amount of the operation lever 7. For example, when the operating lever 7 is operated, the switching valve control unit 6e outputs an open signal to the switching valve 5 and connects the bi-tilt pump 2 to the hydraulic actuator 4. When the switching valve control unit 6e receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs a closing signal to the switching valve 5. The switching valve 5 is controlled to open and close based on the operation signal to be operated, the target tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2 is determined based on the operation signal, and the target tilt angle and the tilt angle control to be output to the regulator 3 are controlled.), an operation device for issuing an instruction as to an action of the actuator, and a controller that controls the directional control valve according to an operation performed on the operation device (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 3-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 4-8] It is connected to the operation lever 7 that gives a drive instruction of the boom cylinder 4 by a signal line, and is connected to the regulator 3 and the switching valve 5 by a control signal line. It is connected to the operation lever 7 that gives a drive instruction of the boom cylinder 4 by a signal line, and is connected to the regulator 3 and the switching valve 5 by a control signal line), the controller being configured to compute the target pump flow rate according to an operation amount of the operation device, convert the target pump flow rate to the command value in accordance with the conversion map, and output a command signal corresponding to the command value to the regulator (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 3-6], [Page 5, paragraphs 3-6] The pump control unit 6d sets the target tilt angle of the bi-tilt pump 2 to a value corresponding to the operation amount of the operating lever 7, and sets the discharge direction of the bi-tilt pump 2 to a direction corresponding to the operation direction of the operation lever 7. Set to. The pump control unit 6d outputs a tilt angle control signal to the regulator 3 based on the target tilt angle, and controls the discharge flow rate and the discharge direction of both tilt pumps 2. In the construction machine 100 provided with a controller that converts the target tilt angle into the tilt angle control signal based on the control map associated with the signal and outputs the tilt angle control signal to the regulator 3. The detection value of the sensor 14 is acquired, the first update map 19 in which the detection value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other is generated, and the control map is updated by the first update map 19), wherein the calibration device is configured to instruct the controller to transition to a calibration mode (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 1-5] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-5] The newly mounted switch 15 is a switch that is operated when the construction machine is shipped. On the other hand, when it is determined that the newly mounted switch 15 is invalid in the state S2, that is, when the construction machine 100 is started normally after the second time, the state transitions to the state S11. In the state S11, the pump control unit 6d of FIG. 2 converts the target tilt angle calculated from the operation lever 7 into a tilt angle control signal by using the control map 19. A newly mounted switch 15 that is operated when the double tilt pump 2 is newly mounted. an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7. Since the control map can be made accurate by calibrating the bi-tilt pump 2, the speed variation of the hydraulic actuator 4 with respect to the operation lever 7 is suppressed, and the construction machine 100 is suppressed.), in the calibration mode, cause the command value to change in accordance with a predetermined pattern with the directional control valve being held in the neutral position (See at least [Page 2, paragraphs 1-4] [Page 4, paragraphs 2-8] [Page 6, paragraphs 2-8] A first, in which an open signal is output, the tilt angle control signal is changed according to a predetermined pattern, the detection value of the tilt angle sensor is acquired, and the detected value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other. It is assumed that an update map is generated and the control map is updated with the first update map. After outputting the first tilt angle control signal pattern, the controller 6 outputs a closing signal to the unload valve 12 and outputs a second tilt angle control signal pattern. When the unload valve control unit 6b receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs an open signal to the unload valve 12. When the switching valve control unit 6e receives the tilt angle control signal pattern, it outputs a closing signal to the switching valve 5. When a signal is input from the newly mounted switch 15, the learning command generation unit 6a has a waveform of the tilt angle control signal for calibration operation of the double tilt pump 2 (see FIG. 5, hereinafter referred to as a tilt angle control signal pattern).), after instructing the controller to transition to the calibration mode, generate an update-use conversion map in which a measured value of the pump flow rate is associated with the command value, and update the conversion map by using the update- use conversion map (See at least [Page 4, paragraphs 2-8] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-6] [Page 7, paragraphs 1-6] The control map generation unit 6c acquires and stores the tilt angle control signal pattern and the detection value of the tilt angle sensor 14, and uses a control map showing the correspondence between the tilt angle control signal and the tilt angle as an update map. Generate. The control map generation unit 6c outputs the generated control map to the pump control unit 6d. The second flow paths 31 and 33 connecting the 30 and 32, the second intake and discharge ports 2b of the bi-tilt pump 2 and the second oil chamber 4b of the hydraulic actuator 4, and the first flow paths 30, 32 and the second. Input from a switching valve 5 that can open and close the flow paths 31 and 33, a regulator 3 that controls the tilt angle of both tilting pumps 2, an operating lever 7 for instructing the operation of the hydraulic actuator 4, and an operating lever 7. The pump control unit 6d updates the control map stored by itself in the received control map. The detection value of the sensor 14 is acquired, the first update map 19 in which the detection value and the tilt angle control signal are associated with each other is generated, and the control map is updated by the first update map 19. As a result, when the second update map 20b (control map at high pressure) is generated, the differential pressure between the first intake / discharge port 2a and the second intake / discharge port 2b is kept constant, so that the second update map. The accuracy of 20b (control map at high pressure) can be improved).
Saito does not explicitly disclose the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator. However, Aizawa teaches the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator (See at least [Page 2, paragraphs 2-5] [Page 3, paragraphs 1-5] [Page 5, paragraphs 1-5] The controller 41 calculates a target engine speed and a target pump flow rate based on, for example, the operation amount of the operation device 11, the adjustment amount of the engine control dial 12, the discharge pressure of the hydraulic pump 22, and the like. The target engine speed is output to the ECU 21. The ECU 21 controls the fuel injection amount of the engine 20 according to the target engine speed. The target pump flow rate is converted into a current instruction value and output to the electromagnetic proportional valve 25 for the hydraulic pump 22. Thereby, the output of the hydraulic pump 22 is controlled. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram of a characteristic map for obtaining a pressure instruction value from an opening area. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram showing a characteristic map for obtaining a correction amount from an operation time of an arm cylinder. FIG. 4 is an explanatory diagram showing a characteristic map for obtaining a current instruction value from a pressure correction value. The hydraulic pump regulator 24 is, for example, a tilt control actuator that controls the tilt angle of the swash plate, and is provided in the hydraulic pump 22. The controller 41 executes a program for a correction start determination process and a correction amount calculation process stored in the storage unit 42. The controller 41 supplies a current corresponding to a current command value I as a pilot pressure reduction command to the solenoid valve 40 to adjust the valve opening of the solenoid valve 40. As a result, the controller 41 adjusts the pilot pressure P1 using the solenoid valve 40. As shown in FIG. 6, the controller 41 includes a pilot pressure reduction control unit 44 and a pilot pressure reduction adjustment unit 45.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito to incorporate the teachings of Aizawa which teaches the controller storing a conversion map in which a target pump flow rate being a target value of the pump flow rate is associated with a command value of the regulator since they are directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Aizawa would improve system reliability and calibration of directional control valves.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito (JP 2022024770 A) in view of Aizawa (JP2020012318A) and further in view of Saito-2 (JP 2021134516 A).
Regarding claim 3, Saito does not explicitly discloses comprising: an angle sensor that measures an angle of the machine body or the work implement. However, Aizawa teaches comprising: an angle sensor that measures an angle of the machine body or the work implement (See at least [Page 3, paragraphs 3-6], [Page 7, paragraphs 3-8] A swash plate type or swash axis type variable displacement hydraulic pump, and the capacity can be adjusted according to the tilt angle of the swash plate or the swash axis. The hydraulic pump regulator 24 is, for example, a tilt control actuator that controls the tilt angle of the swash plate, and is provided in the hydraulic pump 22 If an angle sensor is attached to each of the cylinders 5D to 5F, the attitude of the working device 5 can be automatically determined by the controller 41. When the working device 5 is in the initial posture, “YES” is determined in the step S5, and the process proceeds to a step S6.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito to incorporate the teachings of Aizawa which teaches comprising: an angle sensor that measures an angle of the machine body or the work implement since they are directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Aizawa would improve system reliability and calibration of directional control valves.
Saito as modified by Aizawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when a change in a measured value of the angle sensor over a unit time exceeds a predetermined threshold value, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator. However, Saito-2 teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when a change in a measured value of the angle sensor over a unit time exceeds a predetermined threshold value, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator (See at least [Page 6, paragraphs 4-9] [Page 7, paragraphs 2-4] In this embodiment, following step S105, the switching valve control unit 6e of the controller 6 determines whether or not the tilt angle estimated value De is smaller than a predetermined threshold value (step S106). The threshold value referred to here is the tilt angle when the discharge flow rate of the double tilt pump 2 becomes sufficiently small (specifically, when the switching valve 5 is closed, the discharge pressure of the double tilt pump 2 is the relief valve 10a, it is set to a value smaller than the tilt angle) which does not exceed the set pressure of 10b. If Yes is determined in step S106, a closing signal is output to the switching valve 5 (step S107), and the process returns to step S101. On the other hand, if No is determined in step S106, an open signal is output to the switching valve 5 (step S108), and the process is returned to step S101. As a result, the switching valve 5 is maintained in the open state from the time when the operating lever 7 is not operated until the tilt angle estimated value De becomes equal to or less than the threshold value. tilt angle estimated value De of the double tilt pump 2 falls below the threshold value (until the discharge flow rate of the double tilt pump 2 becomes sufficiently small). The switching valve 5 is maintained in the open state. As a result, the place for the hydraulic oil discharged from the double tilt pump 2 is secured from the time when the lever operation amount becomes zero until the tilt angle of the double tilt pump 2 becomes sufficiently small. The increase in discharge pressure of the tilting pump 2 is suppressed. The controller 6 in the present embodiment opens the switching valve 5 from the time when the operating lever 7 is operated to the neutral position until the estimated tilt angle De of the bi-tilt pump 2 becomes equal to or less than a predetermined threshold value. Outputs the control signal to be in the state.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito as modified by Aizawa to incorporate the teachings of Saito-2 which teaches wherein the calibration device is configured not to instruct the controller to transition to the calibration mode when a change in a measured value of the angle sensor over a unit time exceeds a predetermined threshold value, even when instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator since they are all directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Saito-2 would improve system reliability and calibration accuracy in machine body systems.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saito (JP 2022024770 A) in view of Aizawa (JP2020012318A) and further in view of Yamada (US 20210047808 A1)
Regarding claim 5, Saito as modified by Aizawa does not explicitly disclose comprising: a storage device that stores construction drawing information, wherein the controller has a semi-automatic control function of controlling an action of the work tool in such a manner that the work tool moves along a design surface selected from the construction drawing information as a target of a construction work by the work tool, and is configured to disable the semi-automatic control function at a timing when the calibration device has been instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator. However, Yamada teaches comprising: a storage device that stores construction drawing information (See at least abstract [0047-0049] A design data storage section 52 b that records therein three-dimensional design data indicating a target shape of an object to be worked by the hydraulic excavator 1,), wherein the controller has a semi-automatic control function of controlling an action of the work tool in such a manner that the work tool moves along a design surface selected from the construction drawing information as a target of a construction work by the work tool (See at least abstract, [0060-0065] , [0076-0080] The machine body controller 51 can control the work device 4 in the semiautomatic control (second control) on the basis of these items of data in such a manner, for example, that the distance d between the design surface 60 and the bucket tip end 150 is equal to zero, and perform the excavation work in such a manner as to have the target shape agreeable to the design data either without the operator's operation or by intervention in the operator's operation. actuate the work device 4 in such a manner that the bucket tip end 150 is actuated along the target shape. In other words, by causing the bucket 15 to be actuated in such a manner that the distance d between the plane surface 60 and the bucket tip end 150 is always equal to zero, a locus of the bucket tip end 150, that is, an excavation finished surface coincides with the plane surface 60. Making a boom raising action just before the orthogonal posture and a boom lowering action just after the orthogonal posture while the arm bending operation is performed in a series of excavation work enables the bucket tip end 150 to be actuated along the plane surface 60.), and is configured to disable the semi-automatic control function at a timing when the calibration device has been instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator (See at least abstract, [0042-0048], [0063-0068] he pressures detected by the hydraulic sensors 49 b to 491 are converted into command velocities using a conversion table prepared by performing calibration or the like in advance. The machine body controller 51 can switch control over the actuators (hydraulic cylinders) 18 a, 18 b and 18 c to any one of the two types of control, that is, the manual control and the semiautomatic control. The operator can transmit an instruction as to which of the two types of control is used to the machine body controller 51 via a selector switch 56 (depicted in FIG. 3) provided in a cabin on the upper swing structure 11. Furthermore, switchover between the two types of control is often performed on the basis of a state transition signal (to be described later) input to a state transition section 51 a (depicted in FIG. 3) within the machine body controller 51. The state transition section 51 a to which any of the first and second state switching signals is input switches the semiautomatic control (second control) to the manual control (first control) in a case in which the semiautomatic control (second control) is being executed when the state switching signal is input to the state transition section 51 a, and prohibits subsequent execution of the semiautomatic control in a case in which the manual control (first control) is being executed when the state switching signal is input thereto. On the other hand, the state transition section 51 a to which the third state switching signal is input switches the manual control (first control) to the semiautomatic control (second control) in a case in which a condition for executing the semiautomatic control is satisfied when the state switching signal is input to the state transition section 51 a, and continues the manual control (first control) in a case in which the condition for executing the semiautomatic control is not satisfied when the state switching signal is input thereto.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Saito as modified by Aizawa to incorporate the teachings of Yamada which teaches comprising: a storage device that stores construction drawing information, wherein the controller has a semi-automatic control function of controlling an action of the work tool in such a manner that the work tool moves along a design surface selected from the construction drawing information as a target of a construction work by the work tool, and is configured to disable the semi-automatic control function at a timing when the calibration device has been instructed to perform the calibration of the actuator since they are all directed to calibration and adjustment of hydraulic systems, and incorporation of Yamada would improve system reliability and calibration accuracy in machine body systems.
Conclusion
/LABIBAH ILMA ALI/ Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/SAHAR MOTAZEDI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667