DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/4/25 is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to preliminary amendment filed on 3/4/25. Regarding the amendment, claims 1-4 are present for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tagami et al. (US 7,132,776 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Tagami teaches an insulating paper that provides insulation between different phases of coil ends of coils installed in a stator core of an electric motor, the insulating paper comprising:
an upper side part (11) located on an upper side;
a lower side part (14) located on a lower side;
a left side part (131) connecting a left end (11a) of the upper side part (11) and a left end (14a) of the lower side part (14); and
a right side part (132) connecting a right end (11b) of the upper side part (11) and a right end (14b) of the lower side part (14),
the upper side part (11) bulging upward to a greater extent with progression in a direction mutually approaching from both left (11a) and right end parts (11b),
the lower side part (14) comprising a first side part (14c) extending rightward from the left side part (131) and a second side part (14c) joined to the right side part (132), the second side part (14c) being inclined upward to a greater extent with progression rightward from a right end (14c1) of the first side part (14c),
an angle (A) formed between the lower side part (14) and the left side part (131) being acute.
Regarding claim 2, Tagami teaches the insulating paper comprises a first region (111) including the upper side part (11), and in a state where the insulating paper is disposed between a coil end on an inner side and a coil end on an outer side, the first region (111) is folded outward along an upper portion of the coil end on the outer side (fig 3).
Regarding claim 3, Tagami teaches the insulating paper comprises a second region (12b) including a corner part between the right side part (132) and the second side part (14d) and continuing from the first region (111), and in a state where the insulating paper is disposed between the coil end on the inner side and the coil end on the outer side, the second region (12b) is folded outward along a root portion of the coil end on the outer side (fig 3).
Regarding claim 4, Tagami teaches the insulating paper comprises a third region (12a) including a corner part between the left side part (131) and the first side part (14c), in a state where the insulating paper is disposed between the coil end on the inner side and the coil end on the outer side, the third region (12a) is folded outward along a lower portion of the coil end on the outer side and a root portion of the coil end on the outer side, and a tip end part of the folded third region (12a) is inserted into the coil end on the outer side (fig 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
DeHart (US 6,043,584) teaches a sheet of insulating paper has flat portions inserted between windings that are arranged radially of a stator core, and bent portions extending and bent back radially of the stator core and inserted between windings that are arranged circumferentially of the stator core, the bent portions being positioned between and integral with the flat portions.
Momose et al. (US 5,659,219) teaches a sheet of insulating paper has flat portions inserted between windings that are arranged radially of a stator core, and bent portions extending and bent back radially of the stator core and inserted between windings that are arranged circumferentially of the stator core, the bent portions being positioned between and integral with the flat portions.
/LEDA T PHAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834