DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 - 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)as being anticipated by Huang, publication number: US 2020/0322142.
As per claim 1, Huang teaches a method for implementing fine-grained data access and sharing in 6G networks based on fog computing and cloud computing environment, comprising the following steps:
initializing an Attribute Authority (AA) (Trusted authority 104, [0052][0056]);
registering each user with the Attribute Authority (AA) (New users joining organizations, [0053][0080]);
generating a user private key for each user's attribute set through the Attribute Authority
(AA) (Generating secret key, [0053]);
A data owner providing an access policy(M, p), and encrypting data for attribute sets that meet the policy requirements (Encrypting, [0081]);
users decrypting data based on the embedded policy according to their attribute sets in different environments (Decrypting, [0083]);
the Attribute Authority (AA) performing key update processing with the cloud server for users whose attributes have not been revoked (update revoked users, [0029]);
upon receiving the private key update key, users with unrevoked attributes completing the private key update (satisfying custom character, [0060][0062][0051]);
the cloud server completing the ciphertext update based on the received ciphertext updates key (uploading ciphertext and data encryption keys to cloud server 102, [0051]).
As per claim 2, Huang teaches, wherein the step (1) specifically comprises the following steps:
(I.I) generating a random master key value K0 and a random value a, and obtaining a public key PK0 = aK0 + pe0 through a small positive integer p and a small error value e0;
(1.2) given a set of attributes U, for each attribute ui EU, the Attribute Authority (AA) randomly selects a unique attribute key (Ki, Ki-1), a unique version value(VKi, VKi-1), and generates an attribute public key PKi = VKi.Ki + pei;
(1.3) finally, the Attribute Authority (AA) saves the master key MSK =
{K0,{Ki, Ki-1}f=1} used to generate the public key, and publishes the public parameters PP ={a, PK₀, {PKdt=J} including the public key, thereby achieving fine-grained data access and sharing through attribute management (Public attribute keys, [0081-0082], MSK and PP [0078]).
As per claim 3, Huang teaches characterized wherein before step (1.1 ), the method further comprises:
given a security parameter K, the Attribute Authority (AA) selects a prime modulus q =lmod2K and a small positive integer p, ensuring that p « q and that they are coprime;
the Attribute Authority (AA) selects an integer n that is a power of 2, obtains an integer polynomial f(x) = xn + I E Z[x], and accordingly obtains a ring Rq = Zq [x]/f(x) with f(x) and q as the integer polynomial modulus, where Zq [x] is the integer ring with modulus q, and xn is then-th power ofx (Security parameter, [0056], Prime order P, [0040], Prime order Q, [0048]).
As per claim 4, Huang teaches wherein the step (2) specifically comprises:
each user registers with the Attribute Authority (AA), and if the identity is legitimate, the Attribute Authority (AA) assigns a global identity value uid and a dedicated key generation value (t, t-1) to the user, which are kept secret (Identity, [0049][0055], secret key, [0056]).
As per claim 5, Huang teaches, wherein the step (3) specifically comprises the following steps:
(3.1) given a user's attribute set S as a subset of attributes U, selecting an error value e; for each attribute ui, a common error value e', and a common hash function H(·);
(3.2) the Attribute Authority (AA) calculates SK0 = K0 • t-1 • H(uid)-¹ + pe', and an attribute private key component SKi = VKi-J ·Ki-I· t • H(uid) + pe;, generating a user private key SK = {SK₀, {SKduiEs}, where SK₀ is a component of the user private key that is independent of attributes (KeyGen 910, [0056][0058]).
Conclusion
/OLUGBENGA O IDOWU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494