DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s communication filed on 03/07/2025. Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 12/28/2025,03/07/2025 were filed. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6,8,13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Objections
Claims 18 & 19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
With regards to claim 18, the claim recites “ a processor a memory”. Examiner suggests amending the claim to recite “ a processor and a memory”. Appropriate correction is required.
With regards to claim 19, the claim recites “ the processor”. Examiner suggests amending the claim to recite “ a processor”. Appropriate correction is require
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,14,16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a1) as being anticipated by Xu et al. Publication No. US 2020/0014589 A1 (Xu hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1,
Xu teaches a network slice creation method, comprising
acquiring configuration file information of a network slice; creating, according to the configuration file information, the network slice (¶ 0084 - A first subnet manager determines or obtains the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet; ¶ 0086 – If a received subnet management request is a subnet creation or instantiation request, the first subnet manager first creates or instantiates the subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and then configures the corresponding subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet); and
sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in a predetermined network, wherein the configuration file information is used to enable the second node to create the network slice according to the configuration file information (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. ¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
Regarding claim 14,
Xu further teaches
wherein the configuration file information comprises at least one of the following: a scheme type, used to indicate a creation mode for creating the network slice; a slice identifier corresponding to the scheme type; a slice topology, used to define inclusion or exclusion of a link in a specific color for the network slice, and/or used to define inclusion or exclusion of a node at a specific IP address for the network slice, and/or used to define inclusion or exclusion of a specific domain for the network slice, and/or a reference topology; allocated resource, used to reserve resource for the network slice; or profile priority, used to validate configuration file information of a first node with a high priority upon the condition that a plurality of first nodes in the physical network externally notify configuration file information related to the network slice (¶ 0109 - the network resource information includes at least one of a network resource type and a network resource identifier. ¶ 0110 - The network resource type may be "local", "vlan", "vxlan", "gre", or "13-vpn". When the network resource type is "vlan" or "xlan", the network resource identifier may be correspondingly "vlan ID" or "Xian ID". When the network resource type is "gre", the network resource identifier may be "gre key").
Regarding claim 16,
Xu further teaches
wherein prior to acquiring the configuration file information of the network slice, the method further comprises: generating the configuration file information (¶ 0106 - the network slice manager may store a correspondence
between requirement information of different network slices and different network resource information to generate the network resource information list. In this way, after obtaining the requirement information of the network slice, the network slice manager can query the network resource information corresponding to the subnet in the network resource information list. – ¶ 0102 - the network slice manager may determine, based on the requirement information, a corresponding network slice template in a database in which the network slice template is prestored, and then obtain the network resource information that is corresponding to the subnet belonging to the network slice and that is recorded in the network slice template.)
Regarding claim 17,
Xu further teaches
wherein the configuration file information is generated in one of the following manners: the configuration file information is statically configured according to network slice planning of a first target object; the configuration file information is dynamically generated according to a slice path obtained by dynamic calculation; or the configuration file information is dynamically generated according to a slice path received from a second target object (¶ 0014 - The customer may pre-specify the network resource information of the subnet included in the network slice. Therefore, the requirement information of the network slice may include the network resource information, so that the network slice manager can directly obtain the network resource information corresponding to the subnet from the requirement information of the network slice).
Regarding claim 18,
Xu teaches a network-side device, comprising a processor a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or instruction that is executable on the processor, and the program or instruction, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the network slice creation method according to claim 1:
acquiring configuration file information of a network slice; creating, according to the configuration file information, the network slice (¶ 0084 - A first subnet manager determines or obtains the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet; ¶ 0086 – If a received subnet management request is a subnet creation or instantiation request, the first subnet manager first creates or instantiates the subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and then configures the corresponding subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet); and
sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in a predetermined network, wherein the configuration file information is used to enable the second node to create the network slice according to the configuration file information (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
Regarding claim 19,
Xu teaches a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or instruction thereon, and the program or instruction, when executed by the processor, implements the steps of the network slice creation method according to claim 1:
acquiring configuration file information of a network slice; creating, according to the configuration file information, the network slice (¶ 0084 - A first subnet manager determines or obtains the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet; ¶ 0086 – If a received subnet management request is a subnet creation or instantiation request, the first subnet manager first creates or instantiates the subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet, and then configures the corresponding subnet based on the network resource information corresponding to the subnet); and
sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in a predetermined network, wherein the configuration file information is used to enable the second node to create the network slice according to the configuration file information (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 7,15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Beeram et al. Publication No. US 2022/0141095 A1 ( Beeram hereinafter
Regarding claim 2,
Xu further teaches
wherein the predetermined network [..] and sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in the predetermined network [..](¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
However, Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP, and sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in the first IGP network.
Beeram teaches
wherein the predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP, and sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in the first IGP network (¶ 0025 -FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating an example wide area network (WAN) having a controller and network devices configured to enable and operate using network slicing - ¶ 0015 -FIGS. 2A-2G illustrate examples of using IGP for slice aggregate aware traffic engineering – Claim 12 &13 - in response to receiving the slice policy definition, send a routing protocol message including the slice policy definition to other nodes of the plurality of nodes. wherein the routing protocol message includes at least one of an intermediate system to intermediate system (IS-IS) protocol message, or an Open Shortest Path First (OSPF) protocol message, or a Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) message. ¶ 0016 FIGS. 3A-3F illustrate examples of using IGP to advertise a slice policy definition).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Beeram. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to configure, based on the slice policy definition, a path for the slice aggregate that complies with the one or more network resource requirements (Abstract – Beeram).
Regarding claim 3,
Xu further teaches
wherein the predetermined network[..] sending the configuration file information to at least one second node [..] (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
However, Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined network comprises a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP, and sending the configuration file information to at least one third node in the second BGP network.
Beeram teaches
wherein the predetermined network comprises a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP, and sending the configuration file information to at least one third node in the second BGP network (¶0048 -In some examples, controller 15 may send the slice policy definition to each of PEs 16 using, for example, NETCONF, RESTCONF, gRPC, or other transport mechanism to send the slice policy definition. In some examples, controller 15 may send the slice policy definition to one or more proxy nodes (e.g., any of PEs 16 or other nodes in WAN 12) to distribute the slice policy definition to each of PEs 16. By using a proxy node to distribute the slice policy definition, the overhead for distributing the slice policy definition to all routers in the network is reduced. In these examples, a proxy node may use IGP (e.g., IS-IS or OSPF) to flood the slice policy definition, such as in a sub-TLV of the IGP message, and/or use BGP (e.g., BGP-LS) to advertise the slice policy definition across domains. Additional examples of advertising the slice policy definition ¶0072 - FIGS. 6A-6G illustrate examples of using BGP-LS to advertise a slice policy definition, in accordance with the techniques described in this disclosure an example of a BGP-LS NLRI to distribute the slice policy definition across domains in the network -See Claim 12 &13, and ¶0034, ¶0110 ).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Beeram. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to configure, based on the slice policy definition, a path for the slice aggregate that complies with the one or more network resource requirements (Abstract – Beeram).
Regarding claim 4,
Xu further teaches
wherein the predetermined network[..] sending the configuration file information to at least one second node [..] (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
However, Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein the predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP and a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP: sending, by a border node in the first IGP network, the configuration file information to a fourth node in the second BGP network; or sending, by a border node in the second BGP network, the configuration file information to a fifth node in the first IGP network.
Beeram teaches
wherein the predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP and a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP and sending, by a border node in the first IGP network, the configuration file information to a fourth node in the second BGP network; or sending, by a border node in the second BGP network, the configuration file information to a fifth node in the first IGP network (¶ 0048 -a proxy node may use IGP (e.g., IS-IS or OSPF) to flood the slice policy definition, such as in a sub-TLV of the IGP message, and/or use BGP (e.g., BGP-LS) to advertise the slice policy definition across domains - ¶ 0072 -FIGS. 6A-6G illustrate examples of using BGP-LS to advertise a slice policy definition, in accordance with the techniques described in this disclosure. FIG. 6A illustrates an example of a BGP-LS NLRI to distribute the slice policy definition across domains in the network (referred to herein as "slice definition NLRI" – See Claims 12 & 13, ¶ 0112 - controller 15 may send the slice policy definition to one or more proxy nodes (e.g., any of PEs 16 or other nodes in WAN 12) to distribute the slice policy definition to each of PEs 16 using, for example, routing protocols such as IGP and/or BGP.- Note: a proxy use IGP to flood the slice policy definition and use BGP to advertise the slice policy definition across domains).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Beeram. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to configure, based on the slice policy definition, a path for the slice aggregate that complies with the one or more network resource requirements (Abstract – Beeram).
Regarding claim 7,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein the internal gateway protocol called IGP or the border gateway protocol called BGP comprises an optional information field, and the optional information field is used to represent a scheme type, a slice topology, an allocated resource, and a profile priority in the configuration file information
However, Beeram teaches
wherein the internal gateway protocol called IGP or the border gateway protocol called BGP comprises an optional information field, and the optional information field is used to represent a scheme type, a slice topology, an allocated resource, and a profile priority in the configuration file information (Claim 1 - receive a network slice intent to instantiate one or more network slices having a logical network topology. generate a slice policy definition for the slice aggregate, wherein the slice policy definition comprises: a slice selector used to identify packets belonging to the slice aggregate, and one or more network resource requirements for the slice aggregate to meet the one or more SLOs; Claim 3 - a control plane policy comprising at least an amount of the one or more network resources to be allocated, a network resource sharing requirement to share the one or more network resources with a plurality of slice aggregates, or a reservation priority to prioritize the one or more network resources for one or more slice aggregates of the plurality of slice aggregates; and a topology membership policy comprising a topology filter policy that specifies a network topology for the slice aggregate – ¶ 0043 - the slice policy definition may specify a mode to realize a slice aggregate in only the data plane (referred to herein as "data plane slice policy mode"), only the control plane (referred to herein as "control plane slice policy mode"), or both the control and data planes (referred to herein as "data and control plane slice policy mode") – ¶ 0048 - By using a proxy node to distribute the slice policy definition, the overhead for distributing the slice policy definition to all routers in the network is reduced. In these examples, a proxy node may use IGP (e.g., IS-IS or OSPF) to flood the slice policy definition, such as in a sub-TLV of the IGP message, and/or use BGP (e.g., BGP-LS) to advertise the slice policy definition across domains – See Also Claim 4).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Beeram. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to configure, based on the slice policy definition, a path for the slice aggregate that complies with the one or more network resource requirements (Abstract – Beeram).
Regarding claim 15,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein the allocated resource comprises at least one of the following: a bandwidth; a buffer zone; or a time slot.
However, Beeram teaches
wherein the allocated resource comprises at least one of the following: a bandwidth; a buffer zone; or a time slot (¶ 0036 - A slice aggregate may include all or a subset of physical nodes (e.g., PEs 16) and links of WAN 12, and may be comprised of dedicated and/or shared network resources ( e.g., processing power, storage, and bandwidth) – ¶ 0041 – Control plane policies may include the amount of resources to be allocated for the network slice ( e.g., maximum guaranteed bandwidth), any network resource sharing requirements among network slices (e.g., maximum shared bandwidth – See ¶ 0074).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Beeram. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to configure, based on the slice policy definition, a path for the slice aggregate that complies with the one or more network resource requirements (Abstract – Beeram).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Beeram further in view of Yao et al. Publication No. US 2022/0200893 A1 (Yao hereinafter)
Regarding claim 9,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a link in a specific color, comprising one of the following: for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link comprises any color comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice; for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link does not comprise any color comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice; or for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link does not comprise all colors comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice.
However, Yao teaches
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a link in a specific color, comprising one of the following: for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link comprises any color comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice; for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link does not comprise any color comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice; or for any one link in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that color information of the link does not comprise all colors comprised in the optional information field, the link from the network slice ( ¶ 0099- The link constraint is described by using include/exclude admin-group (link color or simply color). The link color may also be referred to as an affinity attribute, and is a 32-bit vector that represents a link attribute. For example, the link color is used to represent link bandwidth, performance, or a management policy. Links in a same color correspond to a same link attribute. For example, if links are colored green, link attributes of different links colored green are the same. ¶ 0100 -sub-TLVs field is optional. For example, different link attributes (e.g., color) may be configured for different links by adding Exclude Admin Group Sub-TLV, Include-Any Admin Group Sub-TLV, or Include All Admin Group Sub-TLV to the sub-TLVs. Exclude Admin Group Sub-TLV is used to advertise a rule that is excluded during Flex-Algorithm path computation. Include Any Admin Group Sub-TLV is used to advertise any rule that needs to be included during Flex-Algorithm path computation. Include-All Admin Group Sub-TLV is used to advertise all rules that need to be included during Flex Algorithm path computation. ¶ 0101 – flexible algorithm technology may be used in combination with network slice, and different network slices are distinguished by using different flexible algorithm IDs. That is, different constraint attributes are defined for different network slices, to forward different service flows in different network slices).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Yao. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to define different constraint attributes for different network slices, to forward different service flows in different network slices. (¶ 0100 & ¶ 0101 – Yao).
Claims 10,11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Beeram further in view of Saad et al. “Yang Data Model for Slice Policy” -02-22-2021 ( Saad hereinafter)
Regarding claim 10,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a node at a specific IP address, comprising one of the following: for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an IP address of the node is able to be covered by information of a high-order part of any one prefix comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice; or for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an IP address of the node is not able to be covered by information of high-order parts of all prefixes comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice
However, Saad teaches
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a node at a specific IP address, comprising one of the following: for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an IP address of the node is able to be covered by information of a high-order part of any one prefix comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice; or for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an IP address of the node is not able to be covered by information of high-order parts of all prefixes comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice (Section 1 - A slice policy specifies the topology associated with the slice aggregate and dictates how a slice aggregate can be realized in IP/ MPLS networks using one of three modes -Section 2.4 - The 'topology-filters' container carries a list of topology filters. Each topology filter entry could either reference a predefined topology or specify the rules to construct a customized topology using a set of include-any, include-all and exclude filters. Note: tree figure shows include any :node -prefix inetip-prefix, under include all node prefix inet: ip- prefix , under exclude node prefix inet:ip prefix - Node criterion is expressly typed as inet:ip, prefix . the model separately defined as include -any/all. The IP prefix identifies a high order portion of an IP address. – See section 2.5.4 - The 'member-topologies' container consists of a set of members
topologies. Each member topology references a topology filter. The topological elements that satisfy the membership criteria)..
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Saad. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to use a policy construct called the slice policy to enable the instantiation of mechanisms in support of IETF network slice specific control and data plane behaviors on select topological elements (Section 1- Saad).
Regarding claim 11,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a specific domain, comprising one of the following: for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an autonomous system called AS in which the node is located is able to be covered by any autonomous system comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice; or for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an autonomous system called AS in which the node can located is not able to be covered by all autonomous systems comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice.
However, Saad teaches
wherein with respect to the slice topology in the configuration file information, the optional information field specifies to contain or exclude a specific domain, comprising one of the following: for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an autonomous system called AS in which the node is located is able to be covered by any autonomous system comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice; or for any one node in a physical network, cutting, upon the condition that an autonomous system called AS in which the node can located is not able to be covered by all autonomous systems comprised in the optional information field, the node from the network slice (Section 2.4 - The 'topology-filters' container carries a list of topology filters. Each topology filter entry could either reference a predefined topology or specify the rules to construct a customized topology using a set of include-any, include-all and exclude filters - Note: tree figure shows under each filter , as* inet: as -number. The model defines three containers “include -any” , include-all” and exclude. The as field described as Match-filter which is a list of As number - under the include any , the model has as* inet: as -number which include-any filters - Section 2.5.4 - The 'member-topologies' container consists of a set of members topologies. Each member topology references a topology filter. The topological elements that satisfy the membership criteria – See Also section 2.1)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Saad. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to use a policy construct called the slice policy to enable the instantiation of mechanisms in support of IETF network slice specific control and data plane behaviors on select topological elements (Section 1- Saad).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Beeram further in view of Wang et al. Publication No. CN114696976 A ( Wang hereinafter)
Regarding claim 12,
Xu does not explicitly teach
wherein with respect to the allocated resource in the configuration file, the optional information field uses different identifiers to indicate resource information in the allocated resource.
However, Wang teaches
wherein with respect to the allocated resource in the configuration file, the optional information field uses different identifiers to indicate resource information in the allocated resource (Page 4 - . BWP ID (SRS Resource Set's BWP ID) field indicates UL BWP as a code point of the DCI bandwidth part indicator field specified in TS38.212, which contains the indicated Set of SP/AP/P SRS resources; the specific field length is not limited and may be set to 2 bits. Wherein, the first field (Si field) may be used to indicate SRS resources in an SRS resource set corresponding to the selected and/or unselected SRS resource configuration information; s0 refers to the lowest resource Id in the SRS resource set, S1 refers to the second lowest resource Id in the SRS resource set, and so on. If the number of resource configurations in the SRS resource set is less than i +1, i is 0 or a positive integer, the MAC entity ignores the Si field. = See Also Claim 1).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Xu to include the teachings of Wang. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to indicate SRS resources in an SRS resource set corresponding to the selected and/or unselected SRS resource configuration information (Page 4 - Wang).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu in view of Chunduri et al. Publication No. US 2019/0123999 A1 ( Chunduri hereinafter) .
Regarding claim 20,
Xu further teaches
wherein the predetermined network[..] sending the configuration file information to at least one second node [..] (¶ 0181 - Block 702: A first subnet manager obtains network resource information corresponding to a subnet, and sends a subnet notification message to a second subnet manager. ¶ 0182 -The subnet notification message carries the network resource information of the subnet. The network resource information corresponding to the subnet may be used by the second subnet manager to configure a second subnet. .¶ 0186 - Block 703: The second subnet manager receives the subnet notification message sent by the first subnet manager, and configures a subnet based on the network resource information of the subnet. ¶ 0187 - The subnet notification message carries the network resource information corresponding to the subnet).
However, Xu does not explicitly teach
predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP and a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP, and sending the configuration file information to at least one second node in the predetermined network comprises: sending the configuration file information to a sixth node in a second IGP network by a border node in the first IGP network, wherein the first IGP network is different from the second IGP network.
Chunduri teaches
predetermined network comprises a first internal gateway protocol called IGP network determined according to IGP and a second border gateway protocol called BGP network determined according to BGP, and sending the information to at least one second node in the predetermined network comprises: sending the information to a sixth node in a second IGP network by a border node in the first IGP network, wherein the first IGP network is different from the second IGP network (Abstract - . A first Provider Edge ( PE ) router of a first AS receives a first Interior Gateway Protocol ( IGP ) message from source PE router of the first AS that includes pseudo wire data . The first PE router creates a first Border Gateway Protocol Link State ( BGP - LS ) message that includes the pseudo wire data and transmits the first BGP - LS message to a second PE router of a second AS and intended for a destination PE router of the second AS . The first PE router then receives a second BGP - LS message from the second PE router that includes modified pseudo wire data . The first PE router creates a second IGP message that includes the modified pseudo wire data and transmits the second IGP message to the source PE router – See Also ¶ 0006).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify configuration file taught by Xu to include the teachings of Chunduri. The motivation for doing so is to allow the system to setting up and servicing a pseudo wire connection between first and second Customer Equipment ( CE ) that extends across multiple Administrative Systems ( ASS ) of a Packet Data Network (¶ 0004 – Chunduri).
Conclusion
/YOUNES NAJI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445