DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202211413875.5, filed on 06/27/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) submitted on 03/07/2025 and 12/24/2025 have been considered by the Examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Claim status
Claims 9-11 have been amended. Claims 12-20 have been newly added. Claims 1-20 presented for the examination and remain pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 9-11 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang et al. CN. 110418207 A, (hereinafter Yang) in view of Chen U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0155619 A1, (hereinafter Chen).
Regarding claim 1.
Yang teaches a method for processing application information (Yang teaches in the [Abstract] and on page 2, and page 6), comprising:
determining a target time period based on a current system time and historical usage information of at least one application (Yang teaches in the [Abstract] and on page 2, under “summary of the invention”, the third paragraph, lines 1-5. “receiving the information of the target time period, time length of the target time period determined according to the client attribute information… Also, see page 6, in the first and the third paragraphs); and
screening usage record information of the at least one application according to the determined target time period to obtain target information (Yang teaches on page 14 in the last paragraph, lines 2-5 “calculating the consumption amount of the client user, to deduct the fee deduction is successful, it will broadcast the giver information of user to the studio of master user, viewer user will see the broadcast message. for the consumption flow of the user (i.e., note that here the consumption amount is calculated which indicates the claimed “screening usage record”)), wherein the target information is information generated in a historical time period matched with the target time period (Yang teaches on page 17 in the fifth paragraph, lines 1-5 “a receiving unit 401…, and the specified information received number within a time period, wherein the specified time period in the historical period appointed time to the current time period (i.e., note that here the specified in the historical period appointed is the same as the current time period which indicates the claimed term “time period matched”)). Yang as a whole teaches about the historical and target time periods but Yang does not explicitly teach the usage record information is usage information of the at least one application in a plurality of time periods.
However, Chen teaches the usage record information is usage information of the at least one application in a plurality of time periods (Chen teaches in Para. [0045] the preset time period can be divided into several sub-time periods equally and the usage timing association records can be grouped according to the sub-time periods to obtain the multiple usage timing association sub-records as usage timing association records of the applications corresponding to the sub-time periods. Also, see Para. [0009], [0031]-[0036]).
Therefore, Yang and Chen are analogues arts and they are in the same field of endeavor as they both are directed to about the target time period and usage timing association records.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of the usage timing association records can be grouped according to the sub-time periods to obtain the multiple usage timing association sub-records as usage timing association records of the applications corresponding to the sub-time periods ([0045]) as taught, by Chen into the teachings of Yang invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the usage timing association records of the applications accurately reflect behaviors of the user to optimize application preloading mechanisms, thus improving accuracy for predicting an application to-be-launched. Improves processing speed of training the application prediction model and saving time under the premise of ensuring the precision of application prediction model training.
Regarding claim 2.
Yang teaches wherein screening the usage record information of the at least one application according to the determined target time period to obtain the target information comprises: taking the information generated in the historical time period matched with the target time period in the usage record information of the at least one application as primary selection information (Yang teaches on page 6, the last two paragraphs under section (13), lines 1-6 “the first average information quantity, second average information quantity, and a duration of the specified time period, determining a time of the target period based on the mode information to determine duration of the target period can have a plurality of. can be adjusted according to the actual requirement, suitable selection algorithm for determining the time length of the target time period); and
screening the primary selection information based on usage frequency information of each of the at least one application to obtain the target information (Yang teaches on page 6, the last two paragraphs under section (13), lines 1-6 and further, Yang teaches on page 7 in the first paragraph, lines 1-6 “ for example, can use a single index smooth prediction method to predict the information quantity in a unit time in the current time of the received…,"according to the first average information quantity, the second average number, and the specified duration of time (i.e., the selection can be made based on the duration of time which indicates the claimed “the usage frequency”), determining the target period of time").
Regarding claim 3.
Yang teaches wherein after screening the usage record information of the at least one application according to the determined target time period to obtain the target information, the method further comprises at least one of: storing the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period; displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on a target screen; or sending the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period to a preset device (Yang teaches on page 1 in the [Abstract] “receiving information of the target time period, the time length of the target time period based on the client attribute information determination…, the target information is the information in the target time period are combined; display target information at the client. Here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art and thus, the prior art of record Yang addressed the limitation of “displaying the target time period…”).
Regarding claim 9.
Yang teaches wherein the usage record information comprises: a plurality of preset time periods and a mapping relationship between the preset time periods and usage information of a preset application, and the preset application is an application used in the preset time periods, the preset time periods are time periods determined based on preset time interval information, and the usage information of the preset application comprises at least one of an identification of the preset application, usage duration of the preset application, or usage frequency information of the preset application (Yang teaches in Claim 3 “obtaining the preset weight information; performing the weighting process and summing the first average information quantity and the second average information quantity, to obtain the target number based on the preset weight information according to the preset mapping relation, obtaining the time corresponding to the target number according to the time length of the duration and the specified period of time corresponding to the target number. determining a time length of the target time period” and further, Yang teaches on page 7 in the last paragraph lines 3-6 and on page 8, lines 1-2 “it can pre-set several number section, for representing the number of the information number, and matches corresponding time interval for each number. For example, the plurality of preset number interval may be: [0,499], [500, 1999], [2000, 5000], corresponding time is respectively 0 seconds, 0.2 seconds, 1 seconds. assuming that the target number is 600, then can obtain the corresponding duration is 0.2 seconds. The time length corresponding to the target number and duration of appointed time, determining the time length of the target time period, and may specifically overlapping the two time. That is, if the time corresponding to the target number is 0.2 seconds, the duration of the specified time period is 1 seconds, the time length of the target time period is 1.2 seconds. Here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art and thus, the prior art of record Yang addressed the limitations of “pre-set time period…” and “usage frequency…”).
Regarding claims 10 and 11.
Claims 10 and 11 incorporate substantively all the limitation of claim 1 in an electronic device which includes one or more processors and storage and a non-transient readable system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, regarding the claim limitation of one or more processors and storage, the prior art of record Yang teaches on page 19 in the fifth and sixth paragraphs.
Regarding claim 17.
Yang teaches wherein the target time period comprises a plurality of target time periods, and wherein the method further comprises: building a display list based on the plurality of target time periods and a plurality of pieces of target information corresponding to the plurality of target time period; and displaying the display list on a target screen (Yang teaches on page 11 in the third paragraph, lines 1-5 a room list, a user screen area, and gift panel (i.e., virtual gift interface). wherein the video area for video display for broadcaster, room list for displaying the current room of gifts ranking,.., gift panel for performing basic gift display).
Regarding claim 18.
Yang teaches wherein building the display list the plurality of target time periods and the plurality of pieces of target information corresponding to the plurality of target time period (Yang teaches on page 11 in the third paragraph, lines 1-5 a room list, a user screen area, and gift panel (i.e., virtual gift interface). wherein the video area for video display for broadcaster, room list for displaying the current room of gifts ranking,.., gift panel for performing basic gift display), comprises:
determining a number of time periods which need to be preferentially displayed on the target screen among the plurality of target time periods (Yang teaches in Claim 3 “obtaining the preset weight information; performing the weighting process and summing the first average information quantity and the second average information quantity, to obtain the target number based on the preset weight information according to the preset mapping relation, obtaining the time corresponding to the target number according to the time length of the duration and the specified period of time corresponding to the target number. determining a time length of the target time period”); and
performing interface arrangement on target information corresponding to each of the time periods that need to be preferentially displayed on the target screen, to obtain the display list (Yang teaches on page 11 in the third paragraph, lines 1-5 “the display interface of the live broadcast client may include four parts: video area, a room list, a user screen area”).
Regarding claim 19
Yang teaches wherein displaying the display list on the target screen comprises: displaying the display list on the target screen when a triggered preset open operation is detected (Yang teaches on page 20 in the third paragraph, lines 8-11 “wherein the touch detection device detects the touch position of the user, and detecting signal caused by touch operation,…, touch detection device” and further, Yang teaches on page 11 in the third paragraph, lines 1-5 “the display interface of the live broadcast client may include four parts: video area, a room list, a user screen area”).
Claims 4-6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu et al. CN. 109558046 A, (hereinafter Tu).
Regarding claim 4. Yang in view of Chen the method of claim 3.
Yang teaches wherein after displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen (Yang teaches the target information screening as indicated above in claims 1-3). Yang in view of Chen does not explicitly teach the method further comprises: in a case where a triggered preset task event is detected, updating the target information on the target screen according to a processing time corresponding to the preset task event.
However, Tu teaches the method further comprises: in a case where a triggered preset task event is detected, updating the target information on the target screen according to a processing time corresponding to the preset task event (Tu teaches on page 12 in the sixth paragraph, lines 1-10 “determining the …, the first touch time threshold value and second touch time threshold updated value, and the updated first touch time threshold value and the second touch time threshold value stored in a threshold database to form the corresponding relation of the current display mode).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of determining the …, the first touch time threshold value and second touch time threshold updated value, and the updated first touch time threshold value (on page 12 in the sixth paragraph, lines 1-10) as taught, by Tu into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables realizing characteristics of double-sided screen and combining a display scene, selecting proper information processing mode when performing information display, enriching information display mode, and ensuring a service experience of the user when realizing an intelligent information display.
Regarding claim 5.
Yang in view of Chen does not explicitly teach wherein the target information comprises applications to be displayed and display modes; and the display modes comprise: a first display mode and a second display mode, and displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen comprises: determining the first display mode of the target time period in a first display region of the target screen, and displaying the target time period on the target screen in the first display mode; and determining the second display mode of the applications to be displayed in a second display region of the target screen, and displaying the applications to be displayed on the target screen in the second display mode.
However, Tu teaches wherein the target information comprises applications to be displayed and display modes (Tu teaches on page 14 in the fifth paragraph, lines 1-5 “the first display screen and the second display screen form mirror image display and the first display screen and the second display screen respectively correspond to different display interfaces, the corresponding display scenes are the same scene, and at the moment, the corresponding display mode can be determined”); and
the display modes comprise: a first display mode and a second display mode, and displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen comprises (Tu teaches on page 7 in the sixth paragraph, lines 1-2 and in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-5 “the step of determining a display mode of the target information according to display scene, and display target information, comprising: first display mode first display screen on the first display screen and the second display screen corresponds to a first display scene, obtaining the user operation by the current corresponding to the determined first touch times corresponding to the first display mode of the threshold value”);
determining the first display mode of the target time period in a first display region of the target screen, and displaying the target time period on the target screen in the first display mode (Tu teaches on page 7 in the sixth paragraph, lines 7-8 “determining the target information of the display mode, and displaying the target information” and in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-4 “after the determining displaying scene according to display state information based on the first display screen and the second display screen corresponding to the case of first display scene, of first needs to obtain the user the currently operating display screen corresponding to the first display mode, wherein the display mode can be the video mode”); and
determining the second display mode of the applications to be displayed in a second display region of the target screen, and displaying the applications to be displayed on the target screen in the second display mode (Tu teaches on page 14 in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-4 “if both of them are in the working state, at this time, to be detected first display screen and the display content of the second display screen is capable of being spliced into a complete interface, if so, determining the first display screen and the second display screen corresponds to a second display scene. shown in FIG. 4b, is large (display interface) display state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of the detected first display screen and the display content of the second display screen (on page 14 in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-4) as taught, by Tu into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables realizing characteristics of double-sided screen and combining a display scene, selecting proper information processing mode when performing information display, enriching information display mode, and ensuring a service experience of the user when realizing an intelligent information display.
Regarding claim 6.
Yang in view of Chen does not explicitly teach wherein the second display mode comprises at least one of: displaying icons of the applications to be displayed in different preset sizes based on display priority levels of the applications to be displayed, or displaying function information of the applications to be displayed in a form of a preset card.
However, Tu teaches wherein the second display mode comprises at least one of: displaying icons of the applications to be displayed in different preset sizes based on display priority levels of the applications to be displayed, or displaying function information of the applications to be displayed in a form of a preset card (Tu teaches on page 15 in the third paragraph, lines 1-8 “displaying…, wherein the initial interface display with full screen and interface corresponding to the target information displayed at a first preset size at the first preset position of initial interface, if not supporting, then controls the first display screen and the second display screen to common full screen display interface corresponding to the target information”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of wherein the initial interface display with full screen and interface corresponding to the target information displayed at a first preset size (on page 15 in the third paragraph, lines 1-8) as taught, by Tu into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables realizing characteristics of double-sided screen and combining a display scene, selecting proper information processing mode when performing information display, enriching information display mode, and ensuring a service experience of the user when realizing an intelligent information display.
Regarding claim 16.
Tu teaches wherein the second display mode comprises: in a case where it is determined that an application to be displayed needs to be displayed in a form of a customized card, displaying the application to be displayed in the form of the preset card (Tu teaches on page 15 in the third paragraph, lines 1-8 “displaying…, wherein the initial interface display with full screen and interface corresponding to the target information displayed at a first preset size at the first preset position of initial interface, if not supporting, then controls the first display screen and the second display screen to common full screen display interface corresponding to the target information”); and
in a case where it is determined that there are no customized card for the applications to be displayed, displaying the icons of the applications to be displayed in different preset sizes based on the display priority levels of the applications to be displayed (Tu teaches on page 14 in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-4 “if both of them are in the working state, at this time, to be detected first display screen and the display content of the second display screen is capable of being spliced into a complete interface, if so, determining the first display screen and the second display screen corresponds to a second display scene. shown in FIG. 4b, is large (display interface) display state).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of the detected first display screen and the display content of the second display screen (on page 14 in the seventh paragraph, lines 1-4) as taught, by Tu into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables realizing characteristics of double-sided screen and combining a display scene, selecting proper information processing mode when performing information display, enriching information display mode, and ensuring a service experience of the user when realizing an intelligent information display.
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu and further in view of Hayashi U.S. Pub. No. 2004/0054998 A1, (hereinafter Hayashi).
Regarding claim 7. Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu teaches the method of claim 5.
Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu does not explicitly teach wherein before displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen, the method further comprises: in a case where it is determined that the applications to be displayed comprise a first-type application and a second-type application, acquiring a display priority level of the first-type application and a display priority level of the second-type application, wherein the first-type application is an application corresponding to a time period before the target time period, the second-type application is an application corresponding to the target time period, and the display priority level of the first-type application is lower than the display priority level of the second-type application; and according to a preset display number, the target time period, the display priority level of the first-type application, and the display priority level of the second-type application, performing content arrangement on the target screen to obtain content arrangement information.
However, Hayashi teaches wherein before displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen, the method further comprises: in a case where it is determined that the applications to be displayed comprise a first-type application and a second-type application, acquiring a display priority level of the first-type application and a display priority level of the second-type application (Hayashi teaches in Para. [0240] determined based upon the target completion time, the receiving unit may receive the identifier of the new task, and the target completion time constituted by the bit predetermined sequence expressing the maximum value and the second-type priority that are set for the new task, and the writing unit may write the received identifier, at the memory position in the storing unit determined based upon the received second-type priority in the last group), wherein the first-type application is an application corresponding to a time period before the target time period (Hayashi teaches in Para. [0241] the program execution apparatus is enabled to control a value of the first-type priority to be set for a task so as to be the lowest value and further, Hayashi teaches in Para. [0242] a total execution time period that is predicted to take to execute all tasks whose identifiers are included in the group, the receiving unit may further receive an execution time period that is predicted to take to execute the new task), the second-type application is an application corresponding to the target time period, and the display priority level of the first-type application is lower than the display priority level of the second-type application (Hayashi teaches in Para. [0236] the second-type priority being lower in a hierarchy than the first-type priority, the storing unit may store a plurality of groups each including identifiers of tasks for which a same target completion time is set as a first-type priority…, the plurality of groups being arranged at memory positions in the storing unit in an arrangement sequence determined in an order of a target completion time set for each group, the identifiers of the tasks in each group being arranged at memory positions in each group in the storing unit in an arrangement sequence determined based upon a second-type priority set for each task in the group).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of using a priority level ([0236]) as taught, by Hayashi into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables realizing characteristics of double-sided screen and combining a display scene, selecting proper information processing mode when performing information display, enriching information display mode, and ensuring a service experience of the user when realizing an intelligent information display.
Regarding claim 8.
Yang further teaches wherein the content arrangement information comprises at least one of identifications of the applications to be displayed, usage time periods corresponding to the applications to be displayed, and display modes of the applications to be displayed in the target screen (Yang teaches on page 1 in the [Abstract] “receiving information of the target time period, the time length of the target time period based on the client attribute information determination…, the target information is the information in the target time period are combined; display target information at the client. Here, the claim lists features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art and thus, the prior art of record Yang addressed the limitation of “displaying the target time period…”).
Claims 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Chen further in view of Chen et al. CN.108446068 A, (hereinafter Chen the second).
Regarding claim 12. Yang in view of Chen teaches the method of claim 3.
Yang in view of Chen does not explicitly teach wherein a target interface and a desktop display interface are displayed in the target screen, and switching between the target interface and the desktop display interface is realized by sliding left and right.
However, Chen the second teaches wherein a target interface and a desktop display interface are displayed in the target screen, and switching between the target interface and the desktop display interface is realized by sliding left and right (Chen the second teaches on page 9 in the last paragraph, lines 1-7 and on page 10, lines 1-4 “step 205, the display content of the mobile terminal is switched to the target interface from the first interface,…, or N display window of the N interfaces running in the foreground is the mobile terminal respectively corresponding to the interface of the application program…, and “wherein the interpretation of N interfaces can be referred to step 103 the description, here the first interface and the target interface are one of the interfaces under the condition of N interface in the mobile terminal can be the first interface is switched to the target interface according to the user operation, wherein N is an integer greater than 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the display content of the mobile terminal is switched to the target interface from the first interface and the target interface are one of the interfaces under the condition of N interface in the mobile terminal can be the first interface is switched (on page 9 in the last paragraph, lines 1-7 and on page 10, lines 1-4) as taught, by Chen the second into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables performing sliding operation on the display area and the non-display area of the mobile terminal by a user so as to perform an interface switching process in a quick manner.
Regarding claim 13.
Yang in view of Chen the second teaches wherein the target interface comprises a timeline display region and a content region corresponding to the target time period, and wherein displaying the target time period and the target information corresponding to the target time period on the target screen comprises: displaying a time duration, a start time and an end time of the target period in the timeline display region, and displaying the target information corresponding to the target time period in the content region (Yang teaches on page 6 in the first paragraph, lines 1-7 “specified time specified time to a current time period in the historical time period, i.e., the historical time period closest to the current time period. wherein the designated duration of time less than the duration of the historical time period. specified duration of time can be predetermined by one skilled in the art, also can be set by the user according to the actual condition. For example, the historical time period is the current time elapsed 10 minutes, the specified period may be the current time elapsed 1 minutes, the current time elapses 1 seconds or the like.”, and further, Chen the second teaches on page 9 in the seventh paragraph lines 1-4 “the mobile terminal can acquire the preset display…,” and on page 9 in the last paragraph, in lines 1-7 “step 205…, N display window…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the display content of the mobile terminal is switched to the target interface from the first interface and the target interface are one of the interfaces under the condition of N interface in the mobile terminal can be the first interface is switched (on page 9 in the last paragraph, lines 1-7 and on page 10, lines 1-4) as taught, by Chen the second into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables performing sliding operation on the display area and the non-display area of the mobile terminal by a user so as to perform an interface switching process in a quick manner.
Regarding claim 14. Yang in view of Chen teaches the method of claim 3,
Yang in view of Chen the second teaches wherein the target screen comprises a first display manner in which information of applications corresponding to the current time period is displayed, a second display manner in which information of applications corresponding to the current day is displayed, and a third manner in which information of applications corresponding to a future time period behind the current time period is displayed, and wherein the first, second and third display manners are switched by sliding up and down (Yang teaches on page 17 in the fifth paragraph, in lines 1-5 :a receiving unit 401,…, wherein the specified time period in the historical period appointed time to the current time period”; and further, Chen the second teaches on page 6 in the second paragraph, lines 1-6 “the N interfaces can be N of N interface display desktop window of the mobile terminal, each desktop window of N desktop window can separately display the different interface content… (i.e., note that here the letter “N” indicates the claimed “first, second and third display manners”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the display content of the mobile terminal is switched to the target interface from the first interface and the target interface are one of the interfaces under the condition of N interface in the mobile terminal can be the first interface is switched (on page 9 in the last paragraph, lines 1-7 and on page 10, lines 1-4) as taught, by Chen the second into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables performing sliding operation on the display area and the non-display area of the mobile terminal by a user so as to perform an interface switching process in a quick manner.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu and further in view of Du et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0367462 A1, (hereinafter Du).
Regarding claim 15. Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu teaches the method of claim 4.
Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu teaches wherein updating the target information on the target screen according to the processing time corresponding to the preset task event (Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu teaches as indicated above in the claim 4 rejection), comprises
Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu does not explicitly teach reading a reminder time or an execution time corresponding to the preset task event; performing matching on timeline information currently displayed on the target screen according to the reminder time or the execution time; and updating the target information displayed on the target screen if it is determined that the reminder time or the execution time is matched with the currently displayed timeline information.
However, Du teaches reading a reminder time or an execution time corresponding to the preset task event (Du teaches in the [Abstract] the timeline reminder interface, the thumbnails corresponding to the reminder information included in the signature wall interface);
performing matching on timeline information currently displayed on the target screen according to the reminder time or the execution time (Du teaches in the [Abstract] upon receiving an instruction that the user saves the signature wall interface, controlling the smart interactive board to be switched to the timeline reminder interface, displaying, on the timeline reminder interface, the thumbnails corresponding to the reminder information included in the signature wall interface and further, Du teaches in Para. [0040] an embodiment of the present disclosure further provides an intelligent interactive flat panel. The intelligent interactive flat panel includes: a display screen, a camera and a drive circuit); and
updating the target information displayed on the target screen if it is determined that the reminder time or the execution time is matched with the currently displayed timeline information (Du teaches in Para. [0086] the photo adding interface are simultaneously displayed in this interface, that is, in a certain area (for example, an upper part) of a screen displays the autograph adding interface such that a user may add (single-person or multi-person) autographs through handwriting input or other methods, and another area (for example, a lower part) of the screen displays the photo adding interface).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of a screen displays the autograph adding interface such that a user may add (single-person or multi-person) autographs through handwriting input or other methods, and another area (for example, a lower part) of the screen displays ([0086]) as taught, by Du into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables using the panel to realize effect of storing stored picture information according to time order, and is convenient for use, and increases practical function.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Chen further in view of Shen et al. CN 106453949 A, (hereinafter Shen).
Regarding claim 20. Yang in view of Chen teaches the method of claim 19.
Yang in view of Chen does not explicitly teach wherein the preset open operation comprises a screen slide operation triggered by a user or a reminder operation started by a system at a scheduled time.
However, Shen teaches wherein the preset open operation comprises a screen slide operation triggered by a user or a reminder operation started by a system at a scheduled time (Shen teaches in the [Abstract] the slide operation determining the schedule time,…, and further, Shen teaches on page 2 under the “invention contents”, lines 6-16 “detects the sliding operation of the date display area of user touches the calendar display interface according to the slide operation determining the schedule time, the event content, creating comprises the schedule time and content of the event schedule…”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings the method of using the slide operation determining the schedule time ([Abstract] and page 2 under the “invention contents”, lines 6-16) as taught, by Shen into the teachings of Yang in view of Chen further in view of Tu invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the method enables using the panel to realize effect of storing stored picture information according to time order, and is convenient for use, and increases practical function.
Conclusion
/BERHANU SHITAYEWOLDETSADIK/Examiner, Art Unit 2455