DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-13 and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hennion et al. (2021/0170724).
With respect to claim 11, Hennion teaches a light assembly (1500) configured to illuminate surfaces or light-based media (Fig. 15), the light assembly comprising: a light source (5); a circuit board (50); at least one lens (61); at least one reflector element (reflecting side surface of 6; Fig. 15); a housing (8), wherein the light source, the circuit board, and the at least one lens are arranged in the housing (Fig. 15); and at least one holder element (16 and/or 80) configured to allow the housing to be fastened to a glass carrier (1) in a precise position (Fig. 15).
As for claim 12, Hennion teaches a light guide element (6) arranged in the housing (Fig. 15).
As for claim 13, Hennion teaches wherein the at least one reflector element (reflecting side surface of 6) contacts the light guide element (6).
As for claim 15, Hennion teaches wherein the at least one holder element (16 and/or 80) is glued or clamped to the housing (Fig. 15).
As for claim 16, Hennion teaches wherein the at least one holder element (16 and/or 80) comprises two holder elements arranged on two opposing sides on the housing (Fig. 15).
As for claim 17, Hennion teaches wherein the at least one holder element (16 and/or 80) can be attached to the glass carrier (1) in a precise position (Fig. 15).
As for claim 18, Hennion teaches wherein the two holder elements (80) are non- releasably glued (paragraph 133) to the glass carrier in a predetermined position (Fig. 15).
As for claim 19, Hennion teaches wherein the two holder elements (16) each have a form of a hook (Fig. 15), wherein the housing (8) is holdable clamped and fixed between the two holder elements (Fig. 15).
As for claim 20, Hennion teaches wherein the at least one holder element (16 and/or 80) is configured to exert a restoring force on the housing to fasten and hold the housing in a precise position (Fig. 15).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hennion in view of Salter et al. (2015/0138808).
With respect to claim 14, Hennion teaches all of the claimed elements, as is discussed above, except for explicitly teaching wherein the circuit board or the housing have a white surface (claim 14).
As for claim 14, Salter also drawn to light assemblies, teaches wherein the circuit board or the housing have a white surface (paragraph 32).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the present inventio, to use the white surface of Salter on the circuit board of Hannion, in order to ensure an optimal amount of light propagates through the light assembly (paragraph 32 of Salter).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Verrat-Debailleul (2015/0016132); see: Figs. 1-3
Drouet et al. (12,326,241); see: 1-14b
/WILLIAM J CARTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875 9/29/2026