Status of Claims
Claims 1–20 are pending and have been examined on the merits. Claims 1–10 and 13–20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b). Claims 1, 4, 6–12, 14, and 16–19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103. Claims 2, 3, 5, 13, 15, and 20 are objected to as depending from a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form, as set forth below. This action is non-final.
Claim Interpretation
The term "rotary induction motor" (claims 1, 10, and 11) is interpreted in light of the specification, which uses the term for any rotating-field machine, "in particular electric motors and generators," including self-excited or externally excited synchronous machines and asynchronous machines (specification, pp. 6 and 12). The term is therefore not limited to asynchronous (induction) machines. The term "star windings" (claims 6, 7, 12, and 14) is given its broadest reasonable interpretation as windings electrically connected in a star configuration; the specification does not define the term to require any particular winding construction and contemplates that the star inductors may be formed by wound conductors or by hairpins (specification, pp. 3 and 11).
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Claim 10 recites "a rotor which interacts magnetically with the stator coil arrangement." No rotor is depicted or labeled in any figure of record; the specification describes the rotor as "not shown" (pp. 6 and 12). Therefore, the rotor must be shown or the feature canceled from the claim. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1–10 and 13–20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 introduces "a plurality of stator coil strands" and thereafter recites "the stator coil strings each having a bundle," "the respective stator coil string," and "bundles of different stator coil strings." There is insufficient antecedent basis for "the stator coil strings" and "the stator coil string" in the claim, and it is unclear whether the stator coil strings are the same elements as the stator coil strands.
Claim 1 introduces "respective phase terminals" and thereafter recites "the phase connection of the respective stator coil string." There is insufficient antecedent basis for "the phase connection" in the claim, and it is unclear whether the phase connection is the same element as one of the phase terminals.
Claim 5 recites "in order to form the respective star windings in the stator slots." There is insufficient antecedent basis for "the respective star windings" in the claim; claim 1 recites star inductors, not star windings.
Claim 7 recites "a plurality of inductors, in particular star windings, electrically connected in series to a conductor." The phrase "in particular star windings" is exemplary language that renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the inductors are required to be star windings (MPEP § 2173.05(d)). It is further unclear whether "a conductor" is one of the previously recited conductors of the bundle or an additional conductor, and what structural relationship "electrically connected in series to a conductor" is intended to define between the inductors and that conductor.
Claim 15 recites "the delta inductors." Claim 15 depends from claim 6, and neither claim 6 nor claim 1 recites delta inductors, which are introduced only in claim 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 20 recites "the delta inductors are produced as delta windings." Claim 20 earlier recites that the conductors of the further bundles are arranged "to form delta windings," and neither claim 20 nor claims 11 and 12 recite delta inductors. There is insufficient antecedent basis for "the delta inductors" in the claim.
Claims 2–10 and 13–19 are further rejected by virtue of their dependency, directly or indirectly, from claim 1, and claim 14 by virtue of its dependency from claim 7, the indefiniteness of the parent claims being inherited by the dependent claims (MPEP § 2173.05(g)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 6–11, 14, and 16–19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmed (US 2023/0261537 A1) in view of Nakagawa (US 2015/0061450 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ahmed teaches A stator for a rotary induction motor(¶[0029], electric machine 20, a permanent magnet or induction machine that functions as a motor and as a generator; ¶[0032], stator 24 and rotor 26; FIG. 1);
with a stator main body(¶[0032], cylindrical stator core 28 formed of stacked laminations; FIG. 2);
the stator being assigned a geometric machine axis(¶[0010], slots arrayed circumferentially around a central axis of the stator; ¶[0032], rotor 26 supported for rotation within hole 32 on driveshaft 36);
the stator having stator slots(¶[0033], slots 38 defined in core 28 and extending axially from crown end 40 to twist end 42; FIGS. 2–3);
and a stator coil arrangement with a plurality of stator coil strands, which can be connected to a rotary supply voltage at respective phase terminals in order to generate a rotary magnetic field(¶[0035]–[0036], hairpin windings 44 arranged in a U-phase, a V-phase, and a W-phase with phase lead terminals 45A–45F; ¶[0031], inverter supplies a three-phase AC voltage to machine 20; ¶[0041], U-phase terminal 66; FIGS. 2–4);
the stator coil strings each having a bundle with a plurality of conductors(¶[0040]–[0042], each phase includes four paths 56, 58, 60, 62, each path being sixteen pins interconnected end-to-end to form a continuous conductor);
the conductors of a bundle being arranged together to form respective star inductors of the stator coil string in the stator slots(¶[0046], each slot includes two different paths of the same phase, slot 1 containing paths 56 and 60 of the U-phase and slot 2 containing paths 58 and 62; ¶[0035], hairpin windings 44 placed in slots 38; ¶[0041], each path connected between the phase terminal and a neutral connection; FIG. 6);
and the conductors each having a phase-connection-side portion and a star-point-side portion(¶[0041], each path has a first path end 64 that starts at the U-phase terminal 66 and a second path end 68 that ends at a neutral connection);
the conductors of a bundle being electrically connected to the phase connection of the respective stator coil string via the phase-connection-side portion(¶[0041]–[0042], all four paths 56, 58, 60, 62 start at the U-phase terminal 66, paths 56 and 58 through terminal leads 74; ¶[0036], phase lead terminals 45A–45F);
wherein the conductors of bundles of different stator coil strings are electrically connected to one another via the star-point-side portion by respective star points(¶[0041], inboard neutral connection 70 receiving paths 60 and 62 and outboard neutral connection 72 receiving paths 56 and 58; ¶[0044], each neutral connection 70, 72 comprising a bridge 76 with six openings 78 grouped in pairs, one pair per phase, so that each bridge joins paths of all three phases; ¶[0036], neutral terminals 47A and 47B; FIGS. 4–5).
Ahmed does not explicitly teach wherein the star points are electrically decoupled from one another. Ahmed describes the inboard neutral connection 70 and the outboard neutral connection 72 as separate bridges 76 at separate locations (¶[0041], [0044]; FIGS. 4–6) but is silent as to whether the two neutral connections are electrically isolated from, or connected to, one another.
However, in the analogous art of stators for rotating electrical machines having a plurality of parallel star-connected phase coil portions, Nakagawa teaches a stator (Nakagawa ¶[0030]–[0032], stator core 2 with slots 3 and rotor 5) having N star connections 11, 12 whose same-phase coil portions are joined on the power-supply side at common terminals 80U, 80V, 80W (Nakagawa ¶[0034], [0036]–[0037]; FIG. 2) and wherein the star points are electrically decoupled from one another(Nakagawa ¶[0035], first neutral point 91 and second neutral point 92 formed independently of each other and not directly connected together, being electrically connected only through the phase coil portions; FIG. 2). Nakagawa teaches that forming the neutral points independently makes each shunt of the parallel circuit a series connection of two phase coil portions through its own neutral point, so that circulating current between the parallel circuits is suppressed (Nakagawa ¶[0007], [0055]–[0056]).
Ahmed and Nakagawa are in the same field of multi-phase stator windings having parallel conduction paths per phase, and they address the same problem: Ahmed expressly seeks parallel circuits that are balanced so as not to cause large circulating currents in the loop formed by the parallel circuits (Ahmed ¶[0038], [0050]), which is the problem Nakagawa solves by keeping the neutral points of the parallel star connections independent of one another (Nakagawa ¶[0005], [0007]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to keep the inboard neutral connection 70 and the outboard neutral connection 72 of Ahmed electrically decoupled from one another, as taught by Nakagawa, in order to suppress circulating currents between the parallel paths of each phase (Nakagawa ¶[0007], [0055]–[0056]). Doing so applies a known technique (independent neutral points for parallel star connections) to a known device (Ahmed's dual-neutral hairpin stator) to yield the predictable result of balanced parallel paths with reduced circulating current. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Regarding claim 4/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein each conductor of a bundle is assigned exactly one star point or exactly one star point triplet, to which the star-point-side portion is electrically connected(¶[0041], paths 56 and 58 connect to the outboard neutral connection 72 and paths 60 and 62 connect to the inboard neutral connection 70, each path ending at a single neutral connection; FIG. 6).
Regarding claim 6/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the star inductors are designed as star windings(¶[0035], hairpin windings 44 as wave windings; ¶[0041], each path connected between the phase terminal 66 and a neutral connection 70 or 72 in a star configuration; ¶[0036], neutral terminals 47A, 47B).
Regarding claim 7/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the star inductors are each formed by a plurality of inductors, in particular star windings, electrically connected in series to a conductor(¶[0042], each path includes sixteen pins interconnected end-to-end to form a continuous conductor; ¶[0039], twist ends 54 of successive hairpins joined by welding or soldering; ¶[0053], 5-pitch pins 88 and 7-pitch pins 90 alternating in series along each path; FIG. 6).
Regarding claim 8/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the number of conductors per bundle is at most 20(¶[0040], four paths 56, 58, 60, 62 per phase).
Regarding claim 9/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein, for connecting the conductors of bundles of different stator coil strings via the star-point-side portion, electrical connecting elements are provided(¶[0044], bridges 76 of conductive metal strip with openings 78 connected to the paths by I-pins or half-crown pins; ¶[0049], paths joined to the neutral terminals with connectors 70, 72; ¶[0055], ID side I-pin 122, OD side I-pin 124, and half-crown pins 126 connecting the paths to the neutral terminals; FIGS. 4–5, 9–11).
Regarding claim 10/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches a rotary induction motor with the stator (¶[0029], electric machine 20) and a rotor which interacts magnetically with the stator coil arrangement(¶[0032], rotor 26 with windings or permanent magnets that interact with the windings of stator 24 to generate rotation; FIG. 1).
Regarding claim 11, Ahmed teaches A method for producing a stator for a rotary induction motor(¶[0039], hairpins 44 installed in stator core 28 by inserting their legs into slots 38, bending the legs, and joining the twist ends 54 by welding or soldering; ¶[0029], electric machine 20 operating as motor and generator; ¶[0032], stator 24 and rotor 26);
with a stator main body being provided(¶[0032], cylindrical stator core 28 formed of stacked laminations; FIG. 2);
with a geometric machine axis being assigned to the stator(¶[0010], slots arrayed circumferentially around a central axis of the stator; ¶[0032], rotor 26 supported for rotation within hole 32 on driveshaft 36);
with a stator coil arrangement with a plurality of stator coil strings being provided, which can be connected to a rotary supply voltage at respective phase connections in order to generate a rotary magnetic field(¶[0035]–[0036], hairpin windings 44 arranged in a U-phase, a V-phase, and a W-phase with phase lead terminals 45A–45F; ¶[0031], inverter supplies a three-phase AC voltage to machine 20; ¶[0041], U-phase terminal 66; FIGS. 2–4);
the stator coil strings each having a bundle with a plurality of conductors(¶[0040]–[0042], each phase includes four paths 56, 58, 60, 62, each path being sixteen pins interconnected end-to-end to form a continuous conductor);
the conductors of a bundle being arranged together to form respective star inductors in stator slots in the stator main body(¶[0046], each slot includes two different paths of the same phase, slot 1 containing paths 56 and 60 of the U-phase and slot 2 containing paths 58 and 62; ¶[0033], slots 38 defined in core 28; ¶[0035], hairpin windings 44 placed in slots 38; ¶[0041], each path connected between the phase terminal and a neutral connection; FIG. 6);
and the conductors each having a phase-connection-side portion and a star-point-side portion(¶[0041], each path has a first path end 64 that starts at the U-phase terminal 66 and a second path end 68 that ends at a neutral connection);
the conductors of a bundle being electrically connected to the phase connection of the respective stator coil string via the phase-connection-side portion(¶[0041]–[0042], all four paths 56, 58, 60, 62 start at the U-phase terminal 66, paths 56 and 58 through terminal leads 74; ¶[0036], phase lead terminals 45A–45F);
wherein the conductors of bundles of different stator coil strings are electrically connected to one another via the star-point-side portion by respective star points(¶[0041], inboard neutral connection 70 receiving paths 60 and 62 and outboard neutral connection 72 receiving paths 56 and 58; ¶[0044], each neutral connection 70, 72 comprising a bridge 76 with six openings 78 grouped in pairs, one pair per phase; ¶[0036], neutral terminals 47A and 47B; FIGS. 4–5).
Ahmed does not explicitly teach wherein the star points are electrically decoupled from one another. Ahmed describes the inboard neutral connection 70 and the outboard neutral connection 72 as separate bridges 76 at separate locations (¶[0041], [0044]; FIGS. 4–6) but is silent as to whether the two neutral connections are electrically isolated from, or connected to, one another.
However, Nakagawa teaches a stator having N star connections 11, 12 whose same-phase coil portions are joined on the power-supply side at common terminals 80U, 80V, 80W (Nakagawa ¶[0034], [0036]–[0037]; FIG. 2) and wherein the star points are electrically decoupled from one another(Nakagawa ¶[0035], first neutral point 91 and second neutral point 92 formed independently of each other and not directly connected together, being electrically connected only through the phase coil portions; FIG. 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to keep the inboard neutral connection 70 and the outboard neutral connection 72 of Ahmed electrically decoupled from one another, as taught by Nakagawa, in order to suppress circulating currents between the parallel paths of each phase (Nakagawa ¶[0007], [0055]–[0056]), which is the balance problem Ahmed itself identifies (Ahmed ¶[0038], [0050]). Applying Nakagawa's known technique of independent neutral points to Ahmed's known dual-neutral hairpin stator yields no more than the predictable result of balanced parallel paths with reduced circulating current. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Regarding claim 14/7, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 7.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the inductors are star windings(¶[0035], hairpin windings 44 as wave windings; ¶[0041], each path connected between the phase terminal 66 and a neutral connection 70 or 72 in a star configuration).
Regarding claim 16/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the number of conductors per bundle is at most 10(¶[0040], four paths 56, 58, 60, 62 per phase).
Regarding claim 17/1, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 1.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the number of conductors per bundle is at most 7(¶[0040], four paths 56, 58, 60, 62 per phase).
Regarding claim 18/9, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 9.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the electrical connecting elements are arranged axially with respect to the machine axis on a stator front side and/or a stator rear side(¶[0056]–[0058], terminal extensions 128, 130, 134 of the I-pins 122, 124 and half-crown pins 126 extend axially to the terminals 66, 70, 72 on the crown side of stator 24; ¶[0033], slots 38 extend axially from crown end 40 to twist end 42; ¶[0010], paths start and end on the crown side of the stator; FIG. 4).
Regarding claim 19/9, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the stator of claim 9.
Ahmed further teaches wherein the connecting elements are provided as connecting conductors, connecting rails and/or connecting terminals(¶[0044], bridge 76 comprising a strip of conductive metal, i.e., a connecting rail; ¶[0055], I-pins 122, 124 and half-crown pins 126 connecting the paths to the neutral terminals, i.e., connecting conductors; ¶[0036], neutral terminals 47A, 47B).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahmed (US 2023/0261537 A1) in view of Nakagawa (US 2015/0061450 A1) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Baba (US 2008/0185933 A1) and Seki (US 10,491,057 B2).
Regarding claim 12/11, Ahmed in view of Nakagawa teaches the method of claim 11.
Ahmed in view of Nakagawa does not explicitly teach wherein the star inductors are produced as star windings by a flyer winder. Ahmed forms its parallel star-connected paths from hairpins inserted into the slots and joined at their twist ends (¶[0039]), while acknowledging conventional stranded windings of long wires connected in parallel as the alternative winding technology, one that permits a greater number of turns per coil than a hairpin winding when matching the machine to the desired torque-speed curve (¶[0037]–[0038]).
However, in the analogous art of stators for three-phase rotating electrical machines having a plurality of parallel conductors per phase, Baba teaches wherein the star inductors are produced as star windings(Baba ¶[0034]–[0035], first three-phase winding 14 and second three-phase winding 15 wound on the same teeth 9 at the inner and outer layer sides, FIG. 5; ¶[0038], [0043], each winding portion 18u, 19a formed by continuously winding a conductor around the teeth; ¶[0057]–[0058], windings 14 and 15 connected in parallel by output lines 23 of the individual phases and connectable in a Y connection, FIG. 11). Baba teaches that winding the two conductors of each phase as layered coils on the same teeth allows the starting and ending points of each winding portion to be set freely, simplifying the wire connection work (Baba ¶[0052]). Ahmed and Baba are both directed to three-phase stators in which two conductors of the same phase are arranged together on the same slots or teeth and connected in parallel at the phase terminals (Ahmed ¶[0046]; Baba ¶[0035], [0057]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to form the parallel star-connected paths of Ahmed in view of Nakagawa as wound star windings, as taught by Baba, in order to obtain the greater number of turns per coil that Ahmed acknowledges is available with wound conductors (Ahmed ¶[0037]–[0038]) and the freely settable winding start and end points that simplify the connection work (Baba ¶[0052]).
Ahmed in view of Nakagawa and Baba does not explicitly teach that the star windings are produced by a flyer winder; Baba does not describe the winding machine used to wind its winding portions.
However, in the analogous art of methods of manufacturing stators for three-phase rotating electrical machines, Seki teaches wherein the star inductors are produced as star windings by a flyer winder(Seki col. 21, ll. 7–30, flyer machine 100 with flyer 101 and variable former 102 winding coil wire 16U onto the tooth sections 24U of the U-phase from the radial outside to form winding portions 26U, and likewise for the V- and W-phases, FIG. 5; col. 24, ll. 44–47, coil wires 16U, 16V, 16W connectable in a star connection pattern, in series or in parallel, FIG. 6). Seki teaches that a flyer machine can wind each tooth from the radial outside where the teeth project radially outward from the yoke (Seki col. 10, l. 66 – col. 11, l. 10), as Baba's teeth 9 do (Baba ¶[0031]); that flyer winding, unlike nozzle winding, needs no clearance between adjacent teeth for a nozzle and therefore permits a denser coil arrangement and a more compact stator (Seki col. 22, ll. 38–53); and that the flyer machine achieves a higher winding speed than a nozzle-type winding machine, reducing the manufacturing cost of the stator (Seki col. 22, ll. 60–65; col. 24, ll. 27–32). Baba and Seki are both directed to stators of rotating electrical machines having concentrated coils wound on radially outwardly projecting teeth. One would be motivated to produce the star windings of Ahmed in view of Nakagawa and Baba by a flyer winder, as taught by Seki, in order to wind the coils more densely and at higher speed, reducing manufacturing cost (Seki col. 22, ll. 38–53 and 60–65). Applying Seki's known flyer-winding technique to the known wound star windings of the combination yields no more than the predictable result of flyer-wound star windings terminating at the decoupled star points. KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 5, 13, 15, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, and if the rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) set forth in this Office action with respect to claims 13, 15, and 20 are overcome.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The closest prior art of record is Ahmed (US 2023/0261537 A1), Nakagawa (US 2015/0061450 A1), Baba (US 2008/0185933 A1), Ploch (DE 10 2007 040 808 A1), and Auinger (EP 0 557 809 B1). Collectively, this art teaches stators in which each phase has a plurality of parallel conductors or paths, including conductors of the same phase arranged together in the same slots or on the same teeth (Ahmed ¶[0046]; Baba ¶[0035]), the parallel conductors being joined at a common phase terminal and terminating at two or more separate neutral points (Ahmed ¶[0041]; Nakagawa ¶[0035]; Ploch FIG. 1), with those neutral points formed independently of one another to suppress circulating currents (Nakagawa ¶[0007], [0035]) or to modularize the stator (Ploch FIGS. 1–2), and, separately, star-delta mixed circuits in which the star branches of a winding are attached at the corners of a delta circuit (Auinger FIG. 4).
The prior art of record does not teach or fairly suggest, in combination with the remaining limitations of the base claim, "wherein the conductors of bundles of different stator coil strings are connected to one another via the star-point-side portion by star point triplets" (claim 2): the parallel star branches of a phase in Auinger share a single delta corner (FIG. 10), Auinger's galvanically separated subsystems have separate phase terminals rather than parallel conductors of a common bundle (FIGS. 14–15), and none of Ahmed, Nakagawa, Baba, or Ploch connects each conductor of a bundle to its own triplet of star points. Nor does the prior art of record teach or fairly suggest "wherein the conductors of bundles of different stator coil strings with different conductor indices are electrically connected to one another via the star-point-side portion" (claim 5): no reference of record teaches assigning a geometric conductor index to the conductors of a bundle and connecting conductors of different indices of different phases at a common star point. Claims 3 and 13 depend from claim 2; claim 15 recites the delta inductors of claim 3 and is expected to depend from claim 3 upon correction of the antecedent defect noted above; and claim 20 recites, in the method, the star point triplets and delta windings of claims 2 and 3. A rejection of these claims over the art of record would require reconstructing the claimed star-point-triplet or index-mixed connection without a rational underpinning in the references themselves. In re Kahn, 441 F.3d 977, 988 (Fed. Cir. 2006).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Ploch (DE 10 2007 040 808 A1; family member WO 2009/027384 A1) teaches a three-phase stator in which the p parallel single-tooth coil branches of each strand are connected to p separate, isolated star points formed on segments of a contact ring mounted axially on the coil terminals, dispensing with a star-point rail (FIGS. 1–5).
Roth (EP 1 940 007 A1; family member DE 10 2006 061 699 A1 of record) teaches n parallel coil groups per phase connected to mutually insulated partial star points S1–Sn to limit short-circuit effects (¶[0008]–[0009], [0020]–[0022]; FIG. 5).
Tsuboi (US 2013/0121815 A1) teaches an induction motor stator in which each phase coil is double-wound from two independent stranded wires on the same core, the two wires being connected in parallel at the phase terminals (¶[0029]–[0034]; FIGS. 3–5).
Auinger (EP 0 557 809 B1) teaches star-delta mixed circuits for polyphase windings in which star branches are attached at the corners of a delta circuit, including embodiments with parallel branches and with galvanically separated subsystems (FIGS. 4, 10, 14–15).
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Mohammed Ahmed Qureshi whose telephone number is (571) 272-8310. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Tulsidas Patel can be reached on (571) 272-2098. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/MOHAMMED AHMED QURESHI/Examiner, Art Unit 2834