Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 3/10/2025 and 5/9/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: both instances of “that can be attached” should be rewritten as “that is configured to be attached”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Toyama (JPH0522107U), henceforth referred to as Toyama.
Regarding claim 1, Toyama discloses an elastic connection tool for a suspension comprising: a first mounting member that is provided with a first mounting portion that can be attached to either a vehicle body or wheel-side member and a suspension- side member (Figure 3: first mounting member rod 1 comprises a first mounting potion ball joint 2 disposed on the suspension side) , and a rotating shaft that extends in a direction intersecting the first mounting portion wherein the rotating shaft is attached to a tip of the first mounting portion (Figure 3: tube 10 intersects ball joint 2), a second mounting member that is provided with a second mounting portion that can be attached to the other of the vehicle body or wheel-side member and the suspension-side member (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 is provided as a second mounting portion attached to the vehicle body 9), and a bracket that is continuous to the second mounting portion, wherein the bracket comprises a recess that accommodates the rotating shaft of the first mounting member, and an opening that allows the first mounting portion of the first mounting member to pass through therein in a swingable manner (Figure 3: bracket 8 is continuous with second mounting portion 82, and accommodates tube 10 and comprises an opening that allows ball joint 2 to pass through and articulate), a first elastic member that connects the rotating shaft of the first mounting member and the bracket of the second mounting member (Figure 3: rubber bush 7), and a second elastic member that covers a tip-side portion of the rotating shaft on the side opposite to the first mounting portion (Figure 3: resin ball seat 4).
Regarding claim 2, Toyama discloses the second elastic member comprises a bore (Figure 3: resin ball seat 4 comprises a bore to allow tube 10 to pass through).
Regarding claim 3, Toyama discloses a pressing member that presses the second elastic member against the rotating shaft (Figure 3: socket 5 causes resin ball seat 4 to contact tube 10).
Regarding claim 4, Toyama discloses a vehicle body mount structure for a suspension comprising the elastic connection tool for a suspension as described in claim 1 (See rejection of claim 1), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel- side member and the suspension-side member that is attached to the second mounting portion of the elastic connection tool for a suspension (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 is provided as a second mounting portion attached to the vehicle body 9).
Regarding claim 5, Toyama discloses the second elastic member has a curved surface that extends in a circumferential direction around a center axis line of the rotating shaft (Figure 3: bush 7 extends circumferentially around tube 10), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel-side member and the suspension- side member comprises a curved surface that matches the curved surface of the second elastic member (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 comprises an internal curved surface that matched the outer surface of bush 7).
Regarding claim 6, Toyama discloses a vehicle body mount structure for a suspension comprising the elastic connection tool for a suspension as described in claim 2 (See rejection of claim 2), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel- side member and the suspension-side member that is attached to the second mounting portion of the elastic connection tool for a suspension (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 is provided as a second mounting portion attached to the vehicle body 9).
Regarding claim 7, Toyama discloses a vehicle body mount structure for a suspension comprising the elastic connection tool for a suspension as described in claim 3 (See rejection of claim 3), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel- side member and the suspension-side member that is attached to the second mounting portion of the elastic connection tool for a suspension (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 is provided as a second mounting portion attached to the vehicle body 9).
Regarding claim 8, Toyama discloses the vehicle body mount structure for a suspension as described in claim 6 (See rejection of claim 6), wherein the second elastic member has a curved surface that extends in a circumferential direction around a center axis line of the rotating shaft (Figure 3: bush 7 extends circumferentially around tube 10), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel-side member and the suspension- side member comprises a curved surface that matches the curved surface of the second elastic member (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 comprises an internal curved surface that matched the outer surface of bush 7).
Regarding claim 9, Toyama discloses the vehicle body mount structure for a suspension as described in claim 7 (See rejection of claim 7), wherein the second elastic member has a curved surface that extends in a circumferential direction around a center axis line of the rotating shaft (Figure 3: bush 7 extends circumferentially around tube 10), and the other of the vehicle body or wheel-side member and the suspension- side member comprises a curved surface that matches the curved surface of the second elastic member (Figure 3: cylindrical portion 82 comprises an internal curved surface that matched the outer surface of bush 7).
Cited Prior Art not Relied Upon
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure includes Perlini (US-4660851-A), which discloses a rotating shaft suspension attachment point.
Conclusion
/MATTHEW JAMES O'NEILL/Examiner, Art Unit 3614
/JASON D SHANSKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3614