DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Huwer (DE 202009005341 U1).
Regarding claim 1, Huwer (hereafter “D1”) discloses a hanger (10) for fastening a construction element (C-rails) of dry construction to a support structure (ceiling disclosed per translation); wherein the hanger has a body (figure 1) that has a web (floor 12) and two legs (14); wherein the legs are arranged at the web; wherein at least one of the legs (14) has a fastening section for connecting to the construction element (connected by openings 42), wherein the fastening section has a stiffening bead (34), wherein the stiffening bead (34) has a bead length (vertical length slightly less than that of leg 14) in the longitudinal direction of the leg and a bead width in the transverse direction at right angles to the longitudinal direction of the leg (figure 2), the stiffening bead (34) has regions with different bead widths (thinner top portion and wider lower portion) and in that a first bead width is present in a first of the regions (upper part) and a second bead width is present in a second of the regions (lower part); wherein the first bead width is smaller than the second bead width (upper bead 34 width is smaller – figure 2).
Regarding claim 2, D1 discloses wherein the fastening section has a first segment (upper separated segment) and a second segment (lower segment), wherein the first region is located in the first segment and the second region is located in the second segment (first region is upper part and second region is lower part).
Regarding claim 3, D1 discloses wherein a bending stiffness of the leg (14) in the first segment (upper part of 14 having smaller cross-sectional area) is smaller than in the second segment (lower part), wherein the first region forms a bending line (upper end of 14 has bending line with junction with web 12 – figure 2).
Regarding claim 4, D1 discloses wherein the first segment (upper part of 14) has at least one opening (at/above 28).
Regarding claim 5, D1 discloses wherein the stiffening bead (34) in the first segment (upper part of 14) has an edge contour with at least one curved section (figure 2).
Regarding claim 6, D1 discloses wherein the stiffening bead (34) in the second segment (lower part) has an edge contour with at least one straight section (figure 2).
Regarding claim 7, D1 discloses wherein the sections of the first segment (upper) and the second segment (lower) that lie outside the stiffening bead (34) form an edge section (flat part of 14 outside of 34), wherein the edge section is arranged in one plane.
Regarding claim 8, D1 discloses wherein in a storage position of the hanger (10), the first and second legs (14) each assume an angle greater than 90° with respect to the web (can be bent to greater than 90 degrees in use).
Regarding claim 9, D1 discloses wherein in a use position of the hanger (1), the first and second legs (14) and the web (12) are arranged in the shape of a U (figure 2).
Regarding claim 10, D1 discloses wherein the stiffening bead (34) is formed such that the fastening section has a convex side and a concave side (figure 2).
Regarding claim 11, D1 discloses wherein the leg (14) has a connecting section (at upper split section) that connects the fastening section to the web (12).
Regarding claim 12, D1 discloses wherein the web (12) has at least one fastening opening (42).
Regarding claim 13, D1 discloses wherein the body is formed as a sheet metal body (per translated document).
Regarding claim 14, D1 discloses wherein the web (12) of the hanger (10) is fixed to a support structure (ceiling disclosed), wherein the legs (14) face away from the support structure (ceiling), wherein a construction element (C-rail) is fixed to the legs (14) (use of hanger per translated document).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See notice of references cited form PTO-892. References not applied but cited are relevant as disclosing or suggesting at least one feature in the claims or disclosure of the present application.
/PATRICK D HAWN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631