September 3, 2026
DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 128-131 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In clam 128, lines 3-4, “each second connecting end” is unclear and confusing language. Applicant has only claimed “at least one second connecting end”. Therefore, it is noy clear how Applicant can use “each second connecting end” when only one “second connecting end” has been defined.
In claim 129, line 4, should the word “inserts” be - - insert - - instead?
The aforementioned problems render the claims vague and indefinite. Clarification and/or correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 114 and 123-125 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Goysich (U.S. Patent No. 6,058,529) in view of Chen (U.S. Patent No. 12,600,270 B2).
Goysich teaches the structure substantially as claimed including a carrier, comprising:
a box body 100 comprising a body 150; and
at least one strap guiding mechanism 450, provided on at least one of the side, bottom and top of the carrier, for guiding a fixing strap assembly 130 passing through the at least one strap guiding mechanism, so that the fixing strap assembly is bonded to the carrier at at least one position,
when the carrier is placed on a vehicle seat, the fixing strap assembly is capable of being wrapped around to a side of the carrier away from a backrest of the vehicle seat, and passes through the at least one strap guiding mechanism but does not teach a bottom supporting member, wherein the body is detachably covered on the bottom supporting member.
However. Chen teaches the concept of providing a similar carrier that includes a bottom supporting member 200 to which the body is detachaby connected to be old. It would have been obvious and well within the level of ordinary skill in the art to modify the carrier, as taught by Goysich, to include a bottom supporting member, as taught by Chen, since the bottom supporting member would allow the carrier to be more securely attached to the vehicle seat and provide better protection to an infant secured in the carrier.
As for claim 123, Goysich teaches that the at least one strap guiding mechanism 450 comprises a first strap guiding mechanism provided on the side and/or the top of the carrier, and the first strap guiding mechanism is constructed as a C-shaped structure with an opening.
As for claim 124, Goysich teaches that the fixing strap assembly is engaged in an accommodation space of the C-shaped structure to limit a relative movement of the fixing strap assembly and the carrier in the left-right direction of the vehicle seat.
As for claim 124, Goysich teaches that wherein one end of the fixing strap assembly is capable of being connected to the vehicle seat above the carrier, and the other end of the fixing strap assembly is connected to the vehicle seat below the carrier, and
wherein when the carrier is placed on the vehicle seat, the fixing strap assembly is capable of being passed through a handle provided on the top of the carrier, wraps around to the bottom of the carrier from the side of the carrier away from the backrest of the vehicle seat, and passed through the at least one strap guiding mechanism.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 115-122 and 132-133 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 128-131 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/Rodney B White/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3636