DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the central arrangement control" in line 26. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Messina U.S. Patent No. 9,637,318.
Claim 1, Messina teaches a conveyor arrangement (310 Figs. 3-4), comprising a mobile conveyor (320a-c) having a mobile conveyor track (175), the mobile conveyor track (175) is adapted to convey an object between different positions along said mobile conveyor track (175) and/or to transfer said object from and/or to said mobile conveyor (320a-c) C10 L15-40, a stationary conveyor (320a-c (when in stationary mode)) having a stationary conveyor track (175), the stationary conveyor track (175) is adapted to convey an object between different positions along said stationary conveyor track (175) and/or to transfer said object from and/or to said stationary conveyor (175) C11 L40-50; wherein in a regular mode of operation the mobile conveyor 320a-c is operated in a mobile use and stationary use C10 L35-65, and wherein in a regular mode of operation the stationary conveyor (320a-c (when in stationary mode)) is operated in a stationary use and not in a mobile use C10 L35-65, the mobile conveyor (320a-c) has a travel module (294) and a conveyor module (185) separate thereof, wherein the travel module (170) is adapted to change its position within an area of operation, in particular in a non-mechanically track-bound manner, the mobile conveyor (320a-c) has a conveyor module (185) comprising said mobile conveyor track (175); the conveyor arrangement (310) has an arrangement control (200) adapted to coordinate overall conveying operations within the conveyor arrangement (310); a travel module control (294) adapted to control the operation of the travel module (170), in particular to control the operation of a travel drive (120) of the travel module (170), based on a message (via 200) provided by the central arrangement control (200); a mobile conveyor control (180) separate to the travel module control (170) and adapted to control the operation of the mobile conveyor track (175) based on a message (via 200) provided by the travel module control (175) C4 L20-40.
Claim 2, Messina teaches the travel module (175) has a travel module housing (Fig. 1A) and the conveyor module (180) has a mobile support frame (174), wherein the mobile support frame (174) is separate to the travel module housing (Fig. 1A), wherein the mobile support frame (174) is attached to the travel module housing by a fastener (as known to be used in mechanical assemblies), wherein the travel module control (175) is attached to the travel module housing, wherein the mobile conveyor control (180) is attached to the mobile support frame (174).
Claim 3, Messina teaches the arrangement control (200) is connected to the travel module control (175) by a first data connection (as known in control systems); that the travel module control (175) is connected to the mobile conveyor control (180) by a second data connection (as known in control systems) C7 L50-67; in particular: wherein the first data connection (as known in control systems) is a wireless data connection and/or a permanent data connection; wherein the second data connection (as known in control systems) is a wired data connection and/or a permanent data connection C9 L30-56.
Claim 4, Messina teaches a stationary control (280) adapted to control the operation of the stationary conveyor track (175) based on a message (via 200) provided by the mobile conveyor control (185) C9 L10-30.
Claim 5, Messina teaches the stationary control (185) is connected to the mobile conveyor control (180) by a third data connection (as known in control systems).
Claim 6, Messina teaches the third data connection (as known in control systems) is a temporary data connection C9 L10-30; C10 L35-65.
Claim 7, Messina teaches the third data connection (as known in control systems) uses a near-field data communication technology; in particular wherein the near-field data communication technology requiring a defined orientation between the mobile conveyor (320a-c) and the stationary conveyor (320a-c when stopped) C10 L35-65.
Claim 8, Messina teaches the stationary control (185) is not connected to the arrangement control (200(being physically connected or when turned off)).
Claim 9, Messina teaches method of operating a conveyor arrangement (310) according to claim 1 Abstract.
Claim 10, Messina teaches the arrangement control (200) provides a message only to the travel module control (170), in particular not to the stationary conveyor control (185), to start delivering an object to the stationary conveyor (320a-c when stopped) C10 L35-65.
Claim 11, Messina teaches the mobile conveyor control (180) receives a message from the travel module control (170) to start operation C7 L25-50.
Claim 12, Messina teaches the stationary conveyor control (185) receives a message indicating to start operation from the mobile conveyor control (180) via 280.
Claim 13, Messina teaches the mobile conveyor control (180) receives a message from the stationary conveyor control (185) indicating that an object is received at the stationary conveyor (175).
Claim 14, Messina teaches the travel module control (170) receives a message from the mobile conveyor control (180), confirming that the object has been transferred from the mobile conveyor (320a-c) to the stationary conveyor (320a-c) C10 L25-40 via 315.
Claim 15, Messina teaches the arrangement control (200) receives a message (S12) from the travel module control (170) confirming that an object has been delivered from the mobile conveyor (320a-c) to the stationary conveyor (320a-c) via 315 C10 L35-65.
Conclusion
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS