DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is in response to the application filed on March 12, 2025. Claims 1-26 are pending. Claims 1-26 represent BIT INDEX ROUTING TABLE ESTABLISHMENT METHOD, NETWORK DEVICE, AND STORAGE MEDIUM
CROSS-REFERENCE TO RELATED APPLICATION.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-10, 12-22 and 24-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wijnands et al. 20180275470.
Wijnands teaches the invention as claimed including PER-PREFIX LFA FRR WITH BIT INDEXED EXPLICIT REPLICATION (see abstract).
As to claim 1, Wijnands teaches a bit index routing table establishment method, comprising: receiving mapping information advertised by a bit forwarding router in a bit index explicit replication network domain, wherein the mapping information is configured to characterize a mapping relationship between target identifier information and a target network resource partition identifier (paragraph 21, Wijnands discloses receiving, from an egress node of a BIER network, an advertisement at a forwarding node, where the advertisement identifies a mapping of the egress node to a bit position of a packet bit string to be carried by a packet through the network; paragraph 41); and
establishing a bit index routing table corresponding to the target network resource partition identifier according to the mapping information (paragraph 45).
As to claim 2, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the target identifier information comprises one selected form a group consisting of: a bit forwarding router-identifier; a bit index forwarding table-identifier; and a bit index explicit replication sub-domain-identifier (paragraph 29).
As to claim 3, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the bit index explicit replication network domain is a Bit Index Explicit Replication-Traffic Engineering (BIER-TE) network domain, and the target identifier information comprises one selected form a group consisting of a bit index forwarding table-identifier; a bit index explicit replication sub-domain-identifier; and a bit position.
As to claim 4, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping information is advertised by the bit forwarding router in the bit index explicit replication network domain through a first router advertisement message (paragraph 45).
As to claim 5, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the first router advertisement message is one selected form a group consisting of: an Intermediate System to Intermediate System (ISIS)-based router advertisement message; an Open Shortest Path First (OSPF)-based router advertisement message; and a Border Gateway Protocol (BGP)-based router advertisement message (paragraph 41).
As to claim 6, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 5, wherein: in a case where the first router advertisement message is an ISIS-based router advertisement message, the first router advertisement message comprises an NRP BIER Info-Sub-TLV, and the mapping information is carried in the NRP BIER Info-Sub-TLV; or in a case where the first router advertisement message is an ISIS-based router advertisement message, the first router advertisement message comprises a BIER Info-Sub-TLV, and the mapping information is carried in the BIER Info-Sub-TLV (paragraph 41).
As to claim 7, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 5, wherein: in a case where the first router advertisement message is an OSPF-based router advertisement message, the first router advertisement message comprises an NRP BIER Sub-TLV, and the mapping information is carried in the NRP BIER Sub-TLV; or in a case where the first router advertisement message is an OSPF-based router advertisement message, the first router advertisement message comprises a BIER Sub-TLV, and the mapping information is carried in the BIER Sub-TLV (paragraph 41).
As to claim 8, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 5, wherein: in a case where the first router advertisement message is a BGP-based router advertisement message, the first router advertisement message comprises a BIER TLV, and the mapping information is carried in the BIER TLV (paragraph 41).
As to claim 9, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the bit index explicit replication network domain is a BIER-TE network domain, and the mapping information is advertised by the bit forwarding router in the BIER-TE network domain through a second router advertisement message (paragraph 27).
As to claim 10, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 9, wherein the second router advertisement message is one selected form a group consisting of: an ISIS-based router advertisement message; an OSPF-based router advertisement message; and a BGP-based router advertisement message (paragraph 41).
As to claim 12, Wijnands teaches the bit index routing table establishment method according to claim 1, wherein the target network resource partition identifier comprises one selected form a group consisting of: a slice-identifier; a slice aggregation-identifier; a network resource partition identifier; amulti-topology-identifier; and a flexible algorithm-identifier (paragraph 45).
Claims 13-22 and 24-26 did not teach anything different from the above rejected claims 1-10 and 12-13, therefore are rejected similarly.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claim 11 and 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EL HADJI M SALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457