DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 4 is held allowable since it depends from allowable claim 3.
Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 11 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 17 and 21 are held allowable since it depends from allowable claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5-8, 13-15 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hsu et al. (Pub No US 2011/0197129). Hereinafter, referenced as Hsu.
Regarding claim 1, Hsu discloses an interaction method, comprising:
receiving a first trigger operation (e.g. add to favorites 510), wherein the first trigger operation is associated with at least one piece of media content that is media content on which a current user has performed a first interactive operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; favorites key 163 may be pressed so as to add the content being viewed to the favorites list 461 in step 510);
and adding the at least one piece of media content to a media content collection (e.g. favorite list folder) in response to the first trigger operation, wherein the media content collection is a collection of at least part of media content on which the current user has performed a second interactive operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; select one of the favorite lists 512 amongst the plurality of favorite lists 62; paragraph [0063] figure 9).
Regarding claim 2, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 1; moreover, Hsu discloses that the second interactive operation comprises a favorite operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; select one of the favorite lists 512 amongst the plurality of favorite lists 62; paragraph [0063] figure 9),
and the adding the at least one piece of media content to the media content collection comprises: adding first media content displayed on a media content display page to a favorites folder corresponding to the first trigger operation, wherein the favorites folder is displayed on a favorites page (e.g. Figure 9; favorite lists 62) of the current user, and the media content display page is used to display media content added to the favorites page (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; select one of the favorite lists 512 amongst the plurality of favorite lists 62; paragraph [0063] figure 9).
Regarding claim 5, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 2; moreover, Hsu discloses that the adding the at least one piece of media content to the media content collection (e.g. favorite list) comprises: adding second media content selected by the current user to the media content collection, wherein the second media content is media content on which the current user has performed the first interactive operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] [0063] figures 7-9; add additional files to the favorite folders).
Regarding claim 6, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 5; moreover, Hsu discloses that the second interactive operation comprises a favorite operation, and the adding second media content selected by the current user to the media content collection comprises: adding the second media content selected by the current user to a favorites page of the current user, wherein the second media content is not added to a favorites folder; or adding the second media content selected by the current user to the favorites folder corresponding to the first trigger operation, wherein the favorites folder is displayed on the favorites page of the current user (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; select one of the favorite lists 512 amongst the plurality of favorite lists 62; paragraph [0063] figure 9).
Regarding claim 7, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 6; moreover, Hsu discloses that the adding the second media content selected by the current user to the favorites folder corresponding to the first trigger operation comprises: adding the second media content selected by the current user to the favorites folder corresponding to the first trigger operation, and displaying the favorites folder corresponding to the first trigger operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; add selected file to the specified my favorite list 514 amongst the plurality of favorite lists; paragraph [0063] figure 9).
Regarding claim 8, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 5; moreover, Hsu discloses that before the receiving the first trigger operation (Figure 7; e.g. add to favorite 510), the method further comprises: displaying a selection interface, and displaying, in the selection interface, first media content information of at least part of media content on which the current user has performed the first interactive operation, wherein the first media content information is used to trigger or cancel selection of the respective media content (Paragraphs [0060]-[0063] figure 7; select media file to be played 509).
Regarding claim 13, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 13; therefore, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 14; therefore, claim 14 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 15; therefore, claim 15 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 2.
Regarding claim 18, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 18; therefore, claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 5.
Regarding claim 19, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 19; therefore, claim 19 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 6.
Regarding claim 20, Hsu discloses all the limitations of claim 20; therefore, claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons stated in claim 7.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hsu in view of Sirpal et al. (Pub No US 2015/0189390). Hereinafter, referenced as Sirpal.
Regarding claim 9, Hsu discloses the method according to claim 8; moreover, Hsu discloses that the second interactive operation comprises a favorite operation (e.g. Figure 7; e.g. add to favorite 510), and a selection complete control is further displayed in the selection interface, wherein the selection complete control is used to perform the first trigger operation or trigger display of a predetermined panel, wherein the predetermined panel comprises at least one of a favorites folder panel of the current user, and the predetermined panel is used to perform the first trigger operation (Paragraphs [0060] [0061] figures 7-9; select one of the favorite lists 512 amongst the plurality of favorite lists 62; paragraph [0063] figure 9).
However, it is noted that Hsu is silent to explicitly disclose a favorites folder creation panel.
Nevertheless, in a similar field of endeavor Sirpal discloses a favorites folder creation panel (Paragraphs [0150] [0189]; a favorite folders panel may include the list of favorite content and an option to add a folder to the favorites folder similar to a PC).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hsu by specifically providing the elements mentioned above, as taught by Sirpal, for the predictable result of allowing the user to organize their favorite content in a multiple folders that they have created in order to allow the user to easily find their tagged favorite content.
Conclusion
JUNIOR O. MENDOZA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/JUNIOR O MENDOZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424