DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-9 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on March 14, 2025 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Korean Patent No. 1020210125154 to Ryu (A machine translation is enclosed with this action and referred to herein).
Regarding claim 1, the Ryu patent teaches a smart organizer system, the system comprising: one or more containers 100, wherein each container of the one or more containers adapted to store and consume or dispense respective medicine; one or more sensors (page 11 of translation) adapted to determine one or more values associated with parameters related to a user/patient; a micro controller 105 in communication with the one or more sensors, comprising: a memory unit (page 11 where values are stored) configured to store machine-readable instructions; and a processor operably connected with the memory unit, the processor obtaining the machine-readable instructions from the memory unit, and being configured by the machine-readable instructions to: facilitate the one or more containers to consume or dispense medicines/medical consumables/health supplements based on a prescription (pages 11 and 12 of translation); compare the one or more values with one or more predetermine values; determine a medical condition of the user/patient based on the comparison; and facility the one or more containers to consume or dispense one or more medicines/medical consumables/health supplements to be consumed by the user/patient, to treat the medical condition; determine a number of medicines/medical consumables/health supplements left in the respective one or more containers; a user interface, configured to: receive the prescriptions as input for medicines/medicines/medical consumables/health supplements from any of concerned entities or the user/patient; and provide details regarding consumption instructions of the one or more medicines/medical consumables/health supplements to the user/patient; a communication module configured to: send alerts related to the medical condition of the user/patient to entity devices held by the concerned entities; receive the prescriptions for medicines/medical consumables/health supplements from any of the concerned entities; and send a request placing an order at supplier devices disposed at pharmacies for medicines/medical consumables/health supplements required for the user/patient. See pages 11 and 12 of translation and Fig. 1.
Regarding claim 2, the one or more sensors are disposed proximal to the one or more containers or on body of a user/patient. See pages 10 and 11.
Regarding claim 3, the parameters are human health parameters. Page 11.
Regarding claim 4, the user interface is configured to provide live status of availability and condition of the medicines/medical consumables/health supplements inside the one or more containers. See page 10.
Regarding claim 5, the one or more containers have covers (see Fig. 1) equipped with assistive tools for visually impaired users such as vibrating latch. The term vibrating latch as broadly recited in the claims is interpreted as the speaker page 6 and speakers create a vibration when being used.
Regarding claim 6, the user interface is a display 130. See page 6.
Regarding claim 7, the one or more sensors are selected from a group comprising heat sensors, temperature sensors, weight sensors. See page 11.
Regarding claim 8, a power source 140 configured to provide power for operating the one or more sensors, the processor and the one or more containers. See pages 7, 8 and 11.
Regarding claim 9, the power source is a rechargeable power source. See pages 7, 8 and 11.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Publication No. 2010/0076595 to Nguyen teaches a smart pill dispenser.
U.S. Publication No. 2008/0077440 to Doron teaches a drug dispenser.
U.S. Publication No. 2006/0218015 to Walker et al. teaches compliance with taking medicines.
European Patent No. WO2021048876 to Mahadevan et al. teaches a medication monitoring system.
additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/JUSTIN HOLMES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3655