CTNF 19/112,013 CTNF 86015 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This is the initial office action has been issued in response to patent application, 19/112013, filed on 14 March 2025 with a provisional date of 21 September 2022. Claims 1-20, as preliminary amended, are currently pending and have been considered below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Hamel et al. (US 2019/305949 A1, publish date 10/03/2019). (on applicant IDS filed 06/13/2025) Claim 1: With respect to claim 1, Hamel et al. discloses a network entity (Figure 1B) comprising: at least one memory (memory 1B22, Figure 1B); and at least one processor (processor 1B04, Figure 1B) coupled with the at least one memory and operable to cause the network entity to: receive a storage request comprising a storage object and one or more of a source identifier, a registration identifier, a service type information, an access role, an authorization information, a decentralized identifier, or a request type (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par. 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "); transmit an authorization verification request in response to the storage request; receive an authorization verification response based in response to the authorization verification request (par. 0117: using the smart contract employs a dual signature authentication scheme to authorize storing based at least in part on an individual signature and a ledger writer signature par. 0118: The smart contract ensures that the request to store an item on the distributed ledger is performed by an authorized user and by an authorized writer "); transmit, based at least in part on the authorization verification response, a registry notification comprising the storage object and one or more of registry service information, the request type, the source identifier, the service type information, the registration identifier, or authorization information (par. 0123: performs checking prior to storing on the distributed ledger ..."; par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document "); receive, based at least in part on the registry notification, an acknowledgement message; and transmit a storage response comprising an indication of a result of the storage request (par. 0129: it is indicated that the document storage was successful it is indicated that document storage failed ..."). "). Claim 2: With respect to claim 2, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the storage object comprises one or more of a decentralized identifier, a decentralized identifier document, a verifiable credential (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par. 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "). Claim 3: With respect to claim 3, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the network entity is implemented as part of a ledger registration management service (par. 0122: a system for credential storing and verifying using a distributed ledger) , and wherein the at least one processor is operable to cause the network entity to: receive the storage request from one or more of an end-point device or an application; transmit the authorization verification request to a registry service; receive the authorization verification response from the registry service; transmit the registry notification to one or more of a permissioned distributed ledger node or a permissioned distributed ledger network; receive the acknowledgement message from the registry service; and transmit the storage response to one or more of the end-point device or the application ( par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") (par. 0128: Figure 2G, received to register a credential, a dual signature authentication scheme is employed to authorize storing the DID document, indicate to verify credential). Claim 4: With respect to claim 4, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the registry notification further comprises one or more of an identifier for the ledger registration management service, an authorized access role for the storage request, or a lifetime for the storage object (par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document, with an issuer identifier in a distributed ledger, associated with a holder identifier") (par 0148: during the lifetime of the lease key). Claim 5: With respect to claim 5, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the registry service comprises a decentralized identifier operation participant registry service (par. 0122: a system for credential storing and verifying using a distributed ledger) (par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") (par. 0128: Figure 2G, received to register a credential, a dual signature authentication scheme is employed to authorize storing the DID document, indicate to verify credential). Claim 6: With respect to claim 6, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the at least one processor is operable to cause the network entity to transmit a registry notification transaction to the permissioned distributed ledger node, wherein the registry notification transaction comprises one or more of a registry service type, a registry service identifier, a ledger registration management service identifier, the source identifier, the service type information, the registration identifier, an authorized access role, the authorization information, a lifetime for the storage object, a decentralized identifier, a decentralized identifier document, a verifiable credential, or request type information (par. 0122: a system for credential storing and verifying using a distributed ledger) (par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") (par. 0128: Figure 2G, received to register a credential, a dual signature authentication scheme is employed to authorize storing the DID document, indicate to verify credential). Claim 7: With respect to claim 7, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the lifetime comprises a lifetime for at least one of one or more decentralized identifier documents or one or more verifiable credentials (par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document, with an issuer identifier in a distributed ledger, associated with a holder identifier") (par 0148: during the lifetime of the lease key). Claim 8: With respect to claim 8, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the storage request is associated with one or more of a decentralized identifier or a decentralized identifier document, and the storage response further comprises one or more of a decentralized identifier resolver identifier, a decentralized identifier document registry address, a decentralized identifier document registry identifier, or a decentralized identifier resolver address (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "). Claim 9: With respect to claim 9, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the request type comprises one or more of a create indication, an update indication, or a delete indication ( Par 0127: a create date). Claim 10: With respect to claim 10, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the authorization verification request comprises one or more of the registration identifier, the source identifier, an access role for the storage request, or authorization information (par. 0117: using the smart contract employs a dual signature authentication scheme to authorize storing based at least in part on an individual signature and a ledger writer signature par. 0118: The smart contract ensures that the request to store an item on the distributed ledger is performed by an authorized user and by an authorized writer "). Claim 11: With respect to claim 11, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the authorization information comprises one or more of a code or a token (par 0111: Login application 310 delegates to token generation application 316 to generate a token based on a successful login interaction) (par 0134: The login token is stored to enable future login attempts. The login token is then used for automatically enabling access). Claim 12: With respect to claim 12, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the authorization verification response comprises one or more of the registration identifier, the source identifier, or a result indication for the authorization verification request (par 0129: a DCIAMS server system provides a distributed ledger system with a document to be stored on the distributed ledger. In response to determining that a storage failure indication has not been received, in 2H18 it is indicated that the document storage was successful). Claim 13: With respect to claim 13, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the at least one processor is further operable to perform message to transaction adaptation to transform the registry notification into a registry notification transaction ( par 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "). Claim 14: With respect to claim 14, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the registry notification is related to one or more of a decentralized identifier document or a verifiable credential (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "). Claim 15: With respect to claim 15, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the access role indicates whether the storage request is initiated by one or more of an identity holder, an identity controller, a decentralized identifier holder, a decentralized identifier controller, or a verifiable credential issuer (par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document, with an issuer identifier in a distributed ledger, associated with a holder identifier") (par 0148: during the lifetime of the lease key). Claim 16: With respect to claim 16, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the indication of the result of the storage request comprises an indication of a success of the storage request. (par 0129, Figure 2H: In response to determining that a storage failure indication has not been received, in 2H18 it is indicated that the document storage was successful). Claim 17: With respect to claim 17, Hamel et al. discloses wherein the indication of the result of the storage request comprises an indication of a failure of the storage request (par 0129: a DCIAMS server system provides a distributed ledger system with a document to be stored on the distributed ledger. Failure Indication, in 2H20 indicated that the document storage failure). Claim 18: With respect to claim 18, Hamel et al. discloses a network entity (Figure 1B) comprising: at least one memory (memory 1B22, Figure 1B); and at least one processor (processor 1B04, Figure 1B) coupled with the at least one memory and operable to cause the network entity to: receive an authorization verification request in response to a storage request for a storage object, the authorization verification request comprising one or more of a registration identifier, a source identifier, an access role associated with the storage request, or an authorization code (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par. 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "); process the authorization verification request to determine whether the authorization verification request is valid (par. 0117: using the smart contract employs a dual signature authentication scheme to authorize storing based at least in part on an individual signature and a ledger writer signature par. 0118: The smart contract ensures that the request to store an item on the distributed ledger is performed by an authorized user and by an authorized writer ") ; and transmit an authorization verification response comprising an indication of a result of the authorization verification request and one or more of the registration identifier or the source identifier (par. 0123: performs checking prior to storing on the distributed ledger ..."; par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document). Claim 19: With respect to claim 19, Hamel et al. discloses a network entity (Figure 1B) comprising: at least one memory (memory 1B22, Figure 1B) ; and at least one processor (processor 1B04, Figure 1B) coupled with the at least one memory and operable to cause the network entity to: receive a registry notification transaction, wherein the registry notification transaction comprises a storage object and one or more of a registry service type, a registry service identifier, a ledger registration management service identifier, a source identifier, a service type information, a registration identifier, an authorized access role, authorization information, a lifetime for a storage object, a decentralized identifier, a decentralized identifier document, a verifiable credential, or request type information (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par. 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") (par. 0122: a system for credential storing and verifying using a distributed ledger) (par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") (par. 0128: Figure 2G, received to register a credential, a dual signature authentication scheme is employed to authorize storing the DID document, indicate to verify credential); record the registry notification transaction (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ...")(par. 0122: a system for credential storing and verifying using a distributed ledger) ; and transmit an acknowledgement message (par. 0129: it is indicated that the document storage was successful it is indicated that document storage failed ...") comprising an indication of a result of the registry notification transaction and one or more of a registry service type, a registry service identifier, a storage object registry address, a storage object resolver identifier, or a storage object resolver address (par. 0123: performs checking prior to storing on the distributed ledger ..."; par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document ") (par. 0123: performs checking prior to storing on the distributed ledger ..."; par. 0128: indicated to store in the distributed ledger a DID document "). Claim 20: With respect to claim 20, Hamel et al. discloses a network entity (Figure 1B) comprising: at least one memory (memory 1B22, Figure 1B) ; and at least one processor (processor 1B04, Figure 1B) coupled with the at least one memory and operable to cause the network entity to: transmit a decentralized identifier resolver transaction notification comprising a decentralized identifier and one or more of a request type, a decentralized identifier registry address, a decentralized identifier resolver identifier, or a decentralized identifier resolver address (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par. 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential "); and receive an acknowledgement message (par. 0129: it is indicated that the document storage was successful it is indicated that document storage failed ..."). ") comprising a result of the decentralized identifier resolver transaction notification and one or more of a ledger registration management service identifier, the decentralized identifier, the decentralized identifier resolver identifier, a decentralized identifier document registry address, a decentralized identifier document registry identifier, or the decentralized identifier resolver address (par. 0117: using the smart contract employs a dual signature authentication scheme to authorize storing based at least in part on an individual signature and a ledger writer signature par. 0118: The smart contract ensures that the request to store an item on the distributed ledger is performed by an authorized user and by an authorized writer ") (par. 0117: to store in a distributed ledger a decentralized identifier (DID) document ..."; par 0118: to verify the legitimacy of the credential as the credential, a pointer to the credential (e.g., an identifier), other related information (e.g., a decentralized identifier document),par. 0123: " receives a DID document, a credential schema, a credential definition, a credential ") . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, see PTO Form 892 . 07-101 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Helai Salehi whose telephone number is 571-270-7468 . The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.usp to. gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Jeff Pwu , can be reached on 571-272-6798 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000 . /HELAI SALEHI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2433 /JEFFREY C PWU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 2 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 4 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 5 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 6 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 7 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 8 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 9 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 10 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 11 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 12 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 13 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 14 Art Unit: 2433 Application/Control Number: 19/112,013 Page 15 Art Unit: 2433