DETAILED ACTION
Application Status
Claims 1-7 and 23-35 are pending and have been examined in this application.
This communication is the first action on the merits.
Claims 1-7 and 23-35 are rejected herein.
Information Disclosure Statement
As of the date of this action, an information disclosure statement (IDS) has been filed on 9/17/2025 and reviewed by the Examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 25 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liao (U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 20220238358).
Regarding claim 1, Liao teaches a light-transmitting pressing plate (Fig. 10; 2), comprising a first surface and a second surface parallel to each other, each of the first surface and the second surface extending along a plane (horizontal plane), and the light-transmitting pressing plate allowing a laser of a target wavelength to be transmitted in a first direction from the first surface to the second surface [capable see 0033, & Fig. 10 for configuration],
wherein the light-transmitting pressing plate is configured to transfer a light-emitting chip (C) arranged on a first substrate (S) to a second substrate (P) under action of pressure and under action of the laser of the target wavelength; the first substrate is on one side of the light-transmitting pressing plate close to the second surface and allows the laser of the target wavelength to be transmitted in the first direction; the first substrate and the second substrate are on a same side of the light-transmitting pressing plate, and the first substrate is closer to the light-transmitting pressing plate than the second substrate (see Fig. 10 for configuration).
Regarding claim 25, Liao teaches a light- transmitting region (central region of 1) and a peripheral region (peripheral region of 1), the peripheral region surrounding the light- transmitting region,
wherein a first gas passage (3) is provided in the peripheral region, and the first gas passage has a first adsorption port (30) extending to the second surface and distributed around the light- transmitting region.
Regarding claim 29, Liao teaches a pressurizing assembly [0035], comprising a connecting portion and the light- transmitting pressing plate according to claim 1 as noted above,
wherein the connecting portion (1) has a through hollow region (central region), and the connecting portion is fixedly connected to the light-transmitting pressing plate (2) and is located on one side close to the first surface of the light-transmitting pressing plate; in the first direction, there is an overlapping region between a light-transmitting region of the light-transmitting pressing plate and the hollow region.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao (U.S. Pat. Pub. No. 20220238358).
Regarding claims 7 and 24, Liao teaches the light-transmitting pressing plate. However, Liao is silent to disclose a material of the light-transmitting pressing plate is a quartz glass. The Examiner takes the official notice that providing the pressing plate made of quartz glass internally containing a content, and a particle size of the content is less than 0.1 mm is old and well known in the art. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the pressing plate of Liao having quartz glass containing the content having the particle size of less than 0.1mm. The motivation would have been to increase the efficiency of the product.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 23, 26-28 and 30-35 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
MUHAMMAD IJAZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3631
/Muhammad Ijaz/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631