CTNF 19/113,182 CTNF 89875 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Drawings 06-22 AIA The drawings are objected to because Fig.3 shows empty boxes and does not illustrate the actual required steps in each box. The boxes should reflect the steps so that a reader would be able to know what each step entails without having to find the steps in applicant’s specification . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “first terminal”, “second terminal”, “input terminal”, and “output terminal” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). Further, none of them have any corresponding reference numbers in the figures. Note : Changes in the drawings may necessitate changes in the specification . No new matter should be entered. 06-22 Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1-13 objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1-13 each include numberings between parentheses next to limitations- these should be crossed out of the claims . Appropriate correction is required. Claims 5, 7, 11-13 each recite “if”, which is a recitation of a hypothetical scenario that is not required to happen and therefore is not a positive recitation. If applicant intends for these claims to be given full patentable weight, the applicant should amend the claims to replace “if” with “in response to”. Appropriate correction is required Claims 2-4 each recites “wherein the auxiliary power supply is configured to” followed by narrative language . The examiner notes that “the auxiliary power supply” has already been recited in claim 1 and thus claims 2-4 are not further limiting because they do not further structurally narrow the claims. It is noted that an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function noting that apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does (see MPEP 2114-2115). Appropriate correction is required Claim 11 recites “…wherein the DC voltage converter arrangement is configured to deactivate the DC voltage converter …” It is noted that the “DC voltage converter” is part of the “DC voltage converter arrangement”- thus, the claim should identify which component of the “DC voltage converter arrangement” is actually configured to deactivate the DC voltage converter. Appropriate correction is required. Configured to The claims contain “configured to” language which is interpreted as intended use for the purpose of this office action. A recitation directed to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be used does not distinguish the claimed apparatus from the prior art, if the prior art has the capability to so perform. Additionally, it is noted that an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function noting that apparatus claims cover what a device is, not what a device does (see MPEP 2114-2115). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Shirahashi teaches a DC converter arrangement comprising: a DC voltage converter (fig.1, item 20, par [15]) configured to be coupled to a high-voltage network (see fig.1, pars [15-17]; “high-voltage network” on the path between 10 and 20 noting the “high voltage load” which means it is supplied by a “high” voltage source) at a first terminal (fig.1, for e.g., left side terminal of 20) and coupled to a low-voltage network (fig.1, pars [15-17]; “low-voltage network” read on by the output side of 20 including the path leading from the output of 20 to low voltage load 3 and the vertical bus running through 40) at a second terminal (fig.1, right side terminal of 20), and an auxiliary power supply (item 30 and/or 30, 50, pars [6, 21-25, 27]; “auxiliary power supply” read on by item 30 and/or 30, 50 as it supplies power to the control circuit 80 via 60) configured to be coupled to the high-voltage network at an input terminal (fig.1, for e.g. upper terminal of 30), to be coupled to the low-voltage network at an output terminal (fig.1, for e.g., output of 30 coupled to the low-voltage network through diode 50, the horizontal bus line connecting the diode 50 output with the diode 40 output), and, at a control circuit (80, see fig.1) of the DC voltage converter (20), to provide a supply voltage for the control circuit (80, pars [6, 21-25, 27]; “the second dc/dc converter…converts the voltage output by the output from the power source and outputs the converted voltage to the DC/DC controller”) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 5, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Kakuno (figs.1-3) teaches a DC converter arrangement comprising: a DC voltage converter (figs.1-3, item 12 of 10, pars [29-30]; “dc-dc converter”) configured to be coupled to a high-voltage network (see figs.1-3, pars [21-22, 27]; the DC voltage converter is “configured to be” coupled to “a high-voltage system”) at a first terminal (for e.g., P1) and coupled to a low-voltage network (figs.1-3, pars [21-22, 28]; coupled to a low-voltage network/“low-voltage system”) at a second terminal (for e.g., P2), and an auxiliary power supply (item 20 and/or 22 of 20, pars [38-39] and related discussion. Note : the “auxiliary power supply” is nominal and is not structurally distinguished from Kakuno’s 20 and/or 22 of 20); configured to be coupled to the high-voltage network at an input terminal (see figs.1-3, for e.g. at the filled in node/input terminal adjacent to P1), to be coupled to the low-voltage network at an output terminal (see figs.1-3, for e.g., coupled to the low-voltage network at an output terminal/ the filled in node after 10), and, a control circuit (14, see figs.1-3) of the DC voltage converter (see figs.1-3). Kakuno does not explicitly disclose and to provide, at a control circuit of the DC voltage converter, a supply voltage for said control circuit. Shirahashi, however, teaches it is known in the art for an auxiliary power supply (item 30 and/or 60) to provide, at a control circuit (item 80) of the DC voltage converter (20), a supply voltage for the control circuit (pars [6, 21-25, 27-28]; the control circuit 80 is provided with a supply voltage from a broad nominally labeled “auxiliary power supply” read on by 30 and/or 60). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Kakuno to that of Shirahashi. The motivation would have been because the control circuit of the DC voltage converter needs power and Shirahashi teaches a known manner to do so, namely by providing a supply voltage to the control circuit of the DC/DC converter. Regarding Claim 5, The combination of Kakuno in view of Shirahashi teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 1 and further teaches having a control device (Kakuno, 24 including 24c) configured so as to activate the DC voltage converter if an electrical current that is emitted from the auxiliary power supply into the low-voltage network exceeds a predetermined threshold (Kakuno, pars [43, 46 49, 55]; Kakuno teaches when the current from the auxiliary power supply into the low voltage network reaches a predetermined current value range that is more than a lowest threshold, 24c sends a signal to 14a to activate the DC voltage converter 12 is activated). While the combination says an electrical current exceeding the predetermined threshold and not the electrical power, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have relied on electrical power since current is a parameter of power (P=V*I) and when the voltage is constant, current is directly proportional to power and when current increases power increases- P=V*I and I=P/V. Regarding Claim 10, The combination of Kakuno in view Shirahashi teaches an electric vehicle (Kakuno, par [62], Shirahashi, par [15]), having: a high-voltage network (Kakuno, figs.1-3, pars [21-22, 27]; high-voltage network/“a high-voltage system”), a low-voltage network (Kakuno, figs.1-3, pars [21-22, 28]; a low-voltage network/“low-voltage system”), and a DC converter arrangement according to claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Ruppert (2021/0086629 A1) . Regarding Claim 2, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in clam1 and further teaches wherein the auxiliary power supply is configured to provide, using an electrical voltage from the high-voltage network, a low voltage from the high-voltage network at the control circuit of the DC voltage converter (Kakuno, see figs.1-3, pars [27, 38-39], and Shirahashi, fig.1, pars [6, 21-25, 27-28]; the combination teaches the auxiliary power supply provides a low voltage by stepping down the voltage from the high-voltage side at the control circuit of the DC voltage converter) and in the low-voltage network (Kakuno, see figs.1-3, pars [27, 38-39]; Kakuno teaches the lower voltage is outputted in the low-voltage network). The combination does not explicitly disclose the low voltage is galvanically isolated form the high-voltage network. Ruppert (fig.3), however, teaches it is known in the art to have the low voltage galvanically isolated from the high-voltage network (par [42]; for e.g., the DC/DC converter 17 1 is with galvanic isolation 18, and thus provides galvanic isolation from the high-voltage network 12 to the low-voltage network 30). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substituted modified Kakuno’s auxiliary power supply read on by the dc/dc converter so that it is implemented using Ruppert’s dc/dc converter with galvanic isolation. The motivation would have been for safety and fault isolation purposes further noting that it is well-known and well-desired in the art to use a galvanically isolated converter to keep the high-voltage and low-voltage system separated while still allowing power transfer. Regarding Claim 3, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 2 and further teaches wherein the auxiliary power supply is configured to set a specified target voltage in the low-voltage network within predetermined limits (Kakuno, pars [39-41]; Kakuno teaches the aux power supply is regulated and adjusted so that voltage value in the low-voltage network is brought close to the target voltage value. This reads on the broadest reasonable interpretation of “set to a specified target voltage”. Kakuno further teaches the aux power supply has a smaller power capacity; its allowable output power is limited and the allowable current is limited- this reads on “within predetermined limits”). Regarding Claim 4, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 1. The combination does not explicitly disclose wherein the auxiliary power supply is configured so as to provide, using an electrical voltage from the low-voltage network, a high voltage for the high-voltage network that is galvanically isolated from the low-voltage network. Ruppert (fig.3), however, teaches it is known in the art to provide, using an electrical voltage from the low-voltage network (30), a high voltage for the high-voltage network (12) that is galvanically isolated from the low-voltage network (pars [42-43]; for e.g., the DC/DC converter 17 1 is bidirectional and galvanically isolated and uses a low voltage to provide a high voltage for the high-voltage network that is galvanically isolated from the low voltage network). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have substituted modified Kakuno’s auxiliary power supply read on by the dc/dc converter so that it is implemented using Ruppert’s bidirectional dc/dc converter with galvanic isolation. The motivation for the auxiliary power supply to be galvanically isolated would have been for safety and fault isolation purposes further noting that it is well-known and well-desired in the art to use a galvanically isolated converter to keep the high-voltage and low-voltage system separated while still allowing power transfer. The motivation for the auxiliary power supply to be bidirectional would have been to present an additional option in which power from the low-voltage network may be transmitted to the high-voltage network, which makes the system more dynamic . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Gannamaneni et al. (2022/0200464 A1) . Regarding Claim 6, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 1. The combination does not explicitly disclose having a switching device configured to open or close an electrical connection between the auxiliary power supply and the low-voltage network. Gannamaneni (fig.1), however, teaches it is known in the art to have a switching device (S4) configured to open or close an electrical connection between the DC/DC converter (20, par [50]) and the low-voltage network (50, pars [16,53] and related discussion). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of the combination to further include a switching between modified Kakuno’s auxiliary power supply and the low-voltage network. The motivation would have been to be able to selectively connect or disconnect the auxiliary power supply to the low-voltage network when needed. Regarding Claim 7, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 6 and further teaches wherein the switching device is configured to open the electrical connection between the auxiliary power supply and the low-voltage network if the DC voltage converter is active (Kakuno, pars [46-48, 61], Gannamaneni, fig.1, pars [16, 50, 53]; Kakuno teaches when the start switch has been turned on, the DC voltage converter is active and the auxiliary power supply is not. Gannamaneni teaches the switching device S4 is open between the second DC/DC converter 20 and the low voltage network 50 while the DC voltage converter 10 is active. Thus, the combination teaches the switching device between the aux power supply and the low-voltage is capable of being open “if” (i.e., conditional statement that’s not required to happen) the DC voltage converter is active) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Tien et al. (2004/0030511 A1) . Regarding Claim 8, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 1. The combination does not disclose having a first buffer element configured to be electrically coupled to the low-voltage network and to compensate for voltage fluctuations in the low-voltage network. Tien, however, teaches it is known in the art to have a first buffer element (par [29]; decoupling capacitor reads on the broadest reasonable interpretation of “buffer element”) configured to compensate for voltage fluctuations (pars [8, 29]; decoupling capacitor compensates voltage drop, decreases voltage variation to maintain a stable voltage level). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of references so that the buffer element of Tien is electrically coupled to the low-voltage network in the combination of references. The motivation would have been because decoupling capacitors/buffer element are well-known and well-desired in the art to compensate for voltage fluctuations and one skilled in the art would have obviously applied a buffer element/decoupling capacitor in the combination of reference’s low-voltage network for the purpose of compensating voltage fluctuations in the low-voltage network . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Idgunji et al. (2011/0122712 A1) . Regarding Claim 9, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 1. The combination does not explicitly disclose having a second buffer element configured to be electrically coupled to the control circuit and to compensate for voltage fluctuations in the supply voltage of the control circuit. Idgunji, however, teaches it is known in the art to have a buffer element (40, par [85]; capacitor 40 reads on the broadest reasonable interpretation of buffer element) configured to compensate for voltage fluctuations in supply voltage (par [85]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of references so that the buffer element of Idgunji 40 is electrically coupled to the control circuit of modified Kakuno. The motivation would have bene to compensate for any voltage variations in the supply voltage of the control circuit modified Kakuno (Idgunji, par [85]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Oh et al. (2013/0127400 A1) . Regarding Claim 11, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 10 and further teaches wherein the DC voltage converter arrangement is configured to deactivate the DC voltage converter in a parked mode of the electric vehicle (Kakuno, pars [46-47, 62] and related discussion; Kakuno teaches when the vehicle is in a parked mode and the ignition is off, deactivate the DC voltage converter 12 of 10) if a power consumption of consumers in the low-voltage network falls below a specified threshold (pars [25, 46-47, 55]; power is no longer supplied to the consumers/loads connected to the low-voltage network while the vehicle is parking and ignition is off corresponding to power consumption falling below a specified threshold value, deactivate the DC voltage converter 12 of 10). The combination teaches when the start/ignition switch of the vehicle is switched from an ON state to an OFF state (i.e., vehicle in parking state and ignition is off), the DC voltage converter is deactivated (pars [46-47, 62]). The combination does not explicitly disclose a sleep mode. Oh, however, teaches it is known in the art that the electric vehicle enters a sleep mode when it receives an ignition off state (par [69]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have relied upon the teachings of Oh. The motivation would have been to illustrate that Kakuno’s electric vehicle being turned off in a parking state would obviously correspond to a sleep mode of the vehicle with very little power consumption. It is further noted that both parking and sleep states relate to low power consumption of the loads and thus one skilled in the art would have obviously realized the similarities between parking or sleep modes. Examiner Note : Also see Tanaka (2001/0007419)- figs.1,4, 6, pars [22, 29, 39]; teaches deactivate the DC voltage converter (14) when the power consumption in the low-voltage network (22) is small . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kakuno et al. (2019/0337474 A1) in view of Shirahashi (2019/0322177 A1) in further view of Gutierrez et al. (2014/0167786 A1) . Regarding Claim 12, Kakuno in view of Shirahashi teaches a method for operating a DC voltage converter arrangement according to claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1), comprising the steps of: monitoring an output of electrical current from the DC voltage converter arrangement into the low-voltage network (Kakuno, figs.1-3, items 42, 24, 28, pars [16, 35, 43, 46-49, 54-55, 61] and related discussion; i.e., monitoring when the current flowing from the DC voltage converter arrangement reaches a predetermined current value range that exceeds the lowest threshold value and when current flowing into the low-voltage network becomes lower than a threshold); deactivating the DC voltage converter if the electrical current from the DC voltage converter arrangement into the low-voltage network falls below a predetermined first threshold (Kakuno, pars [35, 43, 46-49] and related discussion; Kakuno teaches when the vehicle is in a parking state and “power is no longer supplied” to the low-voltage network via 32 such that the current falls below a predetermined first threshold, the dc voltage converter 12 of 10 is deactivated/stopped); activating the DC voltage converter if the electrical current from the DC voltage converter arrangement into the low-voltage network exceeds a predetermined second threshold value (Kakuno, pars [35, 43, 46-49, 55] and related discussion; Kakuno teaches when the current flowing into the low voltage network reaches a predetermined current value range that exceeds the lowest threshold value/a current surge, activating the DC voltage converter 12 of 10). The combination teaches monitoring of electrical current (Kakuno, pars [16, 35, 43, 46-49, 61] and related discussion). The combination does not explicitly disclose that monitoring the electrical current would thus entail and correspond to monitoring of electrical power. Gutierrez, however, teaches it is known in the art that monitoring the electrical current would thus correspond to monitoring of electrical power (abstract, par [6] and related discussion). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined the teachings of the combination to that of Gutierrez. The motivation would have been because power is a known function of current and voltage and deriving monitored power from the current would have been well within the level of ordinary skill in the art. Regarding Claim 13, The combination teaches the claimed subject matter in claim 12 and further teaches wherein the DC voltage converter (11) is deactivated only if the electric vehicle having the DC voltage converter arrangement (1) is in a predetermined operating mode (Kakuno, figs.1-3, [43, 46-49, 62]; Kakuno teaches only if the vehicle is in a predetermined operating mode/parking mode, the DC voltage converter 12 of 10 is deactivated/stopped and the auxiliary power supply 22 is ON). Prior Art DEEMED RELEVANT BUT NOT CURRENTLY RELIED UPON: Tanaka (2001/0007419)- figs.1,4, 6, pars [22, 29, 39]; Activate a DC voltage converter (14) when the power consumption in the low-voltage network 22 is large and deactivate the DC voltage converter (14) and activate the auxiliary power supply (16) when the power consumption in the low-voltage network is small. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RASEM MOURAD whose telephone number is (571)270-7770. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00-6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rexford Barnie can be reached at (571)272-7492. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RASEM MOURAD/Examiner, Art Unit 2836 /REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 7 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 8 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 9 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 10 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 11 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 12 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 13 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 14 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 15 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 19/113,182 Page 16 Art Unit: 2836