DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are pending.
This action is in response to the application filed on March 19, 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoo et al (US 11373634 B2).
With respect to claims 1, 8 and 9, Yoo et al teaches
extract, in response to a selection operation on a first display part that indicates a text of an utterance in a conversation between a plurality of persons, a predetermined first character string from the text (col.12, lines15-47, The voice recognition part 130-1 is a component for recognizing a voice received for extracting a voice command of a user, the extracted voice command of a user. voice uttered by a user includes a command for controlling the electronic device 100, the electronic device 100 may perform a function corresponding to the command. device control utterance may mean all functions excluding the function of the electronic device 100 of searching a content for playing the content. The device control utterance determination part 130-2 may determine a command keyword based on data recognized from the voice recognition part 130-1, and determine what the device control command that a user uttered through a voice is); and
perform search, based on the extracted first character string as a search key, knowledge data (col. 12, lines 48-57, (72) The search execution part 130-3 is a component for performing a search based on a text included in a voice input from a user. a text included in an input voice may include a keyword related to a content for generating a query for a search, and the keyword may be extracted through the device control utterance determination part 130-2 based on data recognized at the voice recognition part 130-1. Also, the search execution part 130-3 may control the communicator 120 to transmit data for a search to an external server for performing a search),
wherein the knowledge data represent information for supporting generation of a response to an inquiry in the conversation (col. 6, lines 28-36, electronic device 100 may perform a search for each query on an open-type knowledge sharing platform. That is, the electronic device 100 may perform a search for each query through an external server. Col. 15, lines 8-13, electronic device 100 may receive input of a voice from a user and recognize the voice at operation S720. Then, the electronic device 100 may acquire a keyword and a modified keyword thereof at operation S730, transmit the keywords to the external server 200 at operation S740. server 200 may perform a search at an external server in the form of an open-type knowledge sharing platform through a multi query based on the received keyword and modified keyword at operation S750).
With respect to claim 2, Yoo et al teaches extracting a second character string that corresponds to the first character string in a predetermined keyword information, perform the search operation further comprises, in response to a selection operation on a second display part that causes performing perform the search based on the second character string as the search key, performing a search for the knowledge data based on the search key (col.2 ,lines 37-44. the acquired plurality of search results may include at least one first search result with respect to the acquired keyword and at least one second search result with respect to each of the acquired at least one modified keyword, and the processor may perform filtering with respect to a search result including information commonly included in the first search result and the second search result among the acquired plurality of search results).
With respect to claim 3, Yoo et al teaches second display part displays the second character on a user interface according to a priority from the highest relevance between the second character string and the first character string, or a level of relevance between a topic of the second character string and a topic of the conversation (col.2, lines 42-55, performing character string comparison with the acquired keyword and the acquired at least one modified keyword, and identifying at least one search result including a degree of similarity equal to or greater than a predetermined degree of similarity based on the performing character string comparison. a text included in a search result having a highest degree of similarity among the identified search results may be acquired as the content name).
With respect to claim 5, Yoo et al teaches perform the search of the knowledge data based on the search key as evaluated by a user to express a useful utterance (col. 5, lines 54-60, acquire a keyword in a user utterance at operation S120. electronic device 100 may recognize syllables included in a user utterance through a voice recognition technic recognize a user utterance per syllable through a syllable section technic. Such voice recognition may be performed at a processor inside the electronic device 100, performed through an external server 200).
With respect to claim 6, Yoo et al teaches to display, on a user interface, the knowledge data obtained as a search result in order based on evaluation information of the knowledge (col. 5, lines 54-60, acquire a keyword in a user utterance at operation S120. Specifically, the electronic device 100 may recognize syllables included in a user utterance through a voice recognition technic, recognize a user utterance per syllable through a syllable section technic. Such voice recognition may be performed at a processor inside the electronic device 100, performed through an external server 200).
With respect to claim 7, Yoo et al teaches first character string is located the closest to a position of the first display part at which the selection operation is performed (col.13, lines 25-34, pre-stored content database at operation S550-Y, the electronic device 100 may display a corresponding search result at operation S580 and play the corresponding content. Meanwhile, if it is determined that there is no corresponding content in the pre-stored content database at operation S550-N, the electronic device 100 may acquire a modified keyword for the acquired keyword, perform a search through a multi query).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Spector (US 20190369957 A1) SEARCH AND KNOWLEDGE BASE QUESTION ANSWERING FOR A VOICE USER INTERFACE.
Considered for teachings related generally voice-controlled question answering system that is capable of answering questions using both a knowledge base and a search engine. The knowledge base is used to answer questions when answers to those questions are contained in the knowledge base. If an answer using the knowledge base is unavailable, and if the question is suitable for answering using an unstructured search approach, the system may obtain an answer using a search engine. The search engine results may be processed to obtain an answer to the question suitable for output using a voice user interface.
/ISAAC M WOO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163