Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “a device” of claim 15; “driven wheel” of claim 19; “hoist” of claim 21; “casting machines, rolling machines” of claim 27 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 24-25 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 24 recites “means for energy recovery configured to store energy released during the transverse transport” is not described in detail.
Claim 25 recites “wherein energy released during transporting the roller table segment is used for transporting the further roller table segment” is not described in detail.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 15-18, and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishimura (US 20190300293).
Regarding claim-15. Nishimura discloses a transverse conveyor (12, Fig.3) for transporting heavy loads (3, Fig.3) ([0033]) from a first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Top 6, Fig.3-4) to a second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Bottom 6, Fig.3-4) ([0035]), comprising:
a roller table segment (roller conveyor 12, [0038]) configured to be inserted in a flush manner into the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (See Fig.1-4), and
a device (13, Fig.3-4) for transversely transporting the roller table segment (12) between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (top 6) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 6), wherein the device is configured to overcome a height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table ([0033-0035]).
Regarding claim-16. Nishimura discloses wherein the device (13) is configured to perform a transverse transport (12) and to overcome the height difference in a single, uninterrupted movement in a single direction (See Fig.1-4, [0033-0035]).
Regarding claim-17. Nishimura discloses wherein the height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (top 6) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 6) causes a gradient for a travel path of the roller table segment (12) to be between 10° and 45° (From Fig.1-4, device 13 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves 12 between 6’s seems obvious).
Regarding claim-18. Nishimura discloses wherein the device (13) is in operative connection with two rails (guide members 29A, 29B) to guide the roller table segment (12) (Fig.1-3).
Regarding claim-26. Nishimura discloses wherein the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (top 6) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 6) extend parallel to each other (See Fig.1-3).
Claim(s) 15-20, and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vargas (US 10407252).
Regarding claim-15. Vargas discloses A transverse conveyor (C7-8, Fig.1-2) for transporting heavy loads (items, Fig.3-4) from a first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (C1-2, Fig.1-2) to a second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6, Fig.1-2), comprising:
a roller table segment (C7-8) configured to be inserted in a flush manner into the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Fig.1-2), and
a device (30, Fig.3-4) for transversely transporting the roller table segment (C7-8) between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (C1-2, Fig.1-2) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6), Fig.1-2), wherein the device is configured to overcome a height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (From Fig.1-4, device 30 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves C7-8 between C1-2, C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6, seems obvious).
Regarding claim-16. Vargas discloses wherein the device (30) is configured to perform a transverse transport and to overcome the height difference in a single, uninterrupted movement in a single direction (Fig.1-2).
Regarding claim-17. Vargas discloses wherein the height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table causes a gradient for a travel path of the roller table segment to be between 10° and 45° (From Fig.1-4, device 30 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves C7-8 between C1-2, C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6, seems obvious).
Regarding claim-18. Vargas discloses wherein the device is in operative connection with two rails (T1, T2) to guide the roller table segment (Fig.1-4).
Regarding claim-19. Vargas discloses wherein the device has at least one driven wheel (plurality of wheels) for transporting the roller table segment (C7-8) on two rails (T1-2), and wherein a gradient of a travel path of the roller table segment is 1° to 4° (From Fig.1-4, device 30 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves C7-8 between C1-2, C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6, seems obvious).
Regarding claim-20. Vargas discloses wherein the device (30) has at least one driven pinion (cam 42 or wheels) for transporting the roller table segment (C7-8) on at least one toothed rack or at least one drive rack (40 or rails T1-2), wherein a gradient of a travel path of the roller table segment is 4° to 10° (From Fig.1-4, device 30 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves C7-8 between C1-2, C3-4 or C9-10 or C5-6, seems obvious).
Regarding claim-26. Vargas discloses wherein the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table extend parallel to each other (Fig.1-2).
Claim(s) 15-18, 22-23, and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mizuno (US 4867299).
Regarding claim-15. Mizuno discloses A transverse conveyor (5, 6, Fig.1-2) for transporting heavy loads (10) from a first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (top 1, Fig.1-2) to a second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 1, Fig.1-2), comprising:
a roller table segment (Fig.5, 6) configured to be inserted in a flush manner into the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Fig.1-2), and
a device (7, Fig.1-2) for transversely transporting the roller table segment between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table, wherein the device is configured to overcome a height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Fig.1-2).
Regarding claim-16. Mizuno discloses wherein the device (7) is configured to perform a transverse transport and to overcome the height difference in a single, uninterrupted movement in a single direction (See Fig.1-2).
Regarding claim-17. Mizuno discloses wherein the height difference between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (top 1) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 1) causes a gradient for a travel path of the roller table segment to be between 10° and 45° (From Fig.1-2, device 7 can be arranged at a certain angle which moves 5, 6 between 1’s seems obvious).
Regarding claim-18. Mizuno discloses wherein the device is in operative connection with two rails (one rail/guide) to guide the roller table segment (5, 6) (From Fig.1-2, device 7 can be modified to have 2 rails/guide members which moves 5, 6 between 1’s seems obvious).
Regarding claim-22. Mizuno discloses further comprising a further roller table segment (6), wherein the device (7) is configured to move the roller table segment and the further roller table segment simultaneously (6 and 7 moves simultaneously See Fig.1-2).
Regarding claim-23. Mizuno discloses wherein a third horizontally extending roller conveyor table (See Fig.3, have plurality of 11’s similar to 1’s of Fig.1-2) is arranged between the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table, wherein the third horizontally extending roller conveyor table has a height difference with respect to the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Fig.3-4), wherein the device (7 or 17 or 27) is configured to transport the roller table segment from the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table to the third horizontally extending roller conveyor table and simultaneously transport the further roller table segment from the third horizontally extending roller conveyor table to the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Fig.3-4).
Regarding claim-26. Mizuno discloses wherein the first horizontally extending roller conveyor table (Top 1) and the second horizontally extending roller conveyor table (bottom 1) extend parallel to each other (Fig.1-2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 24-25, 27-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Nishimura (US 20190300293).
Regarding claim-24 and 25. Nishimura does not explicitly discloses further comprising means for energy recovery configured to store energy released during the transverse transport; wherein the roller table segment and the further roller table segment are transported simultaneously, and wherein energy released during transporting the roller table segment is used for transporting the further roller table segment. However, it is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the storage or use of energy for transverse conveyors which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Regarding claim-27 and 28. Nishimura does not disclose wherein the transverse conveyor is part of a casting-rolling installation, and wherein the transverse conveyor connects two casting machines to a rolling mill; wherein the heavy loads are slabs, ingots, metal foils, metal sheets, coils of metal material, containers, and/or goods with a weight of at least 5 tons. It is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the transverse conveyors with other machines for further processing which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step. Moreover, it is also just a mere of design and constructional detail in which transverse conveyors are built to carry large and heavier loads which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Claim(s) 24-25, 27-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Vargas (US 10407252).
Regarding claim-24 and 25. Vargas does not explicitly discloses further comprising means for energy recovery configured to store energy released during the transverse transport; wherein the roller table segment and the further roller table segment are transported simultaneously, and wherein energy released during transporting the roller table segment is used for transporting the further roller table segment. However, it is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the storage or use of energy for transverse conveyors which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Regarding claim-27 and 28. Vargas does not disclose wherein the transverse conveyor is part of a casting-rolling installation, and wherein the transverse conveyor connects two casting machines to a rolling mill; wherein the heavy loads are slabs, ingots, metal foils, metal sheets, coils of metal material, containers, and/or goods with a weight of at least 5 tons. It is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the transverse conveyors with other machines for further processing which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step. Moreover, it is also just a mere of design and constructional detail in which transverse conveyors are built to carry large and heavier loads which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Claim(s) 24-25, 27-28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Mizuno (US 4867299).
Regarding claim-24 and 25. Mizuno does not explicitly discloses further comprising means for energy recovery configured to store energy released during the transverse transport; wherein the roller table segment and the further roller table segment are transported simultaneously, and wherein energy released during transporting the roller table segment is used for transporting the further roller table segment. However, it is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the storage or use of energy for transverse conveyors which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Regarding claim-27 and 28. Mizuno does not disclose wherein the transverse conveyor is part of a casting-rolling installation, and wherein the transverse conveyor connects two casting machines to a rolling mill; wherein the heavy loads are slabs, ingots, metal foils, metal sheets, coils of metal material, containers, and/or goods with a weight of at least 5 tons. It is just a mere of constructional detail of an apparatus in which person skilled in the art could provide the transverse conveyors with other machines for further processing which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step. Moreover, it is also just a mere of design and constructional detail in which transverse conveyors are built to carry large and heavier loads which are well known in the art without involving any inventive step.
Conclusion
Note: Examiner suggest applicant to take a look at Notice of References Cited PTO-892 as there are other multiple prior arts that can be used to reject claims especially independent claim with Broadest Reasonable Interpretation.
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651