DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21-22, 24, 27-30, 33-35, 37, and 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Abedini et al. (hereinafter referred to as “Abedini”, US 2021/0127368).
As to claim 21, Abedini teaches a method performed by a repeater (Figs. 6-7), the method comprising: receiving, from a network device, a configuration of a set of first time resources used for an access link between the repeater and a terminal device, wherein the configuration of the set of first time resources comprises a priority indication (Figs. 6-7, steps 624, 626, and 628, paragraphs [0106], [0114]-[0116], and [0119]); and performing communication on the access link based on the priority indication in a case where a first time resource in the set of first time resources overlaps with a second time resource indicated by a control information (Fig. 7, access link 612, paragraphs [0114]-[0116], [0118], and [0119]).
As to claims 22, 29, and 35, Abedini teaches performing communication on the access link based on the priority indication comprises: apply the first time resource and a corresponding beam based on the priority indication (paragraphs [0114]-[0116], [0118], [0119], and [0124]).
As to claims 24, 30, and 37, Abedini further teaches that the set of first time resources being a set of semi-static time resources (paragraph [0115]).
As to claims 27, 33, and 40, Abedini further teaches that a time resource used for a control link between the repeater and the network device has priority over a time resource for the access link (paragraph [0118]).
As to claim 28, Abedini teaches a method performed by a terminal device, the method comprising: performing communication with a repeater on an access link between the repeater and the terminal device, based on a priority indication in a case where a first time resource in a set of first time resources used for the access link overlaps with a second time resource indicated by a control information (Fig. 7, access link 612, paragraphs [0114]-[0116], [0118], and [0119]), wherein a configuration of the set of first time resources is received by the repeater from a network device, wherein the configuration of the set of first time resources comprises the priority indication (Figs. 6-7, steps 624, 626, and 628, paragraphs [0106], [0114]-[0116], and [0119]).
As to claim 34, Abedini teaches a method performed by a network device, the method comprising: transmitting, to a repeater, a configuration of a set of first time resources used for an access link between the repeater and a terminal device, wherein the configuration of the set of first time resources comprises a priority indication (Figs. 6-7, steps 624, 626, and 628, paragraphs [0106], [0114]-[0116], and [0119]), wherein the priority indication is used for communication on the access link in a case where a first time resource in the set of first time resources overlaps with a second time resource indicated by a control information (Fig. 7, access link 612, paragraphs [0114]-[0116], [0118], and [0119]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 23 and 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abedini in view of Akkarakaran et al. (hereinafter referred to as “Akkarakaran”, US 2021/0014833).
As to claims 23 and 36, Abedini does not teach receiving, from a network device, an indication of a reference subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the access link.
Akkarakaran further teaches receiving, from a network device, an indication of a reference subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the access link (paragraphs [0062]-[0064]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to receive, from a network device, an indication of a reference subcarrier spacing (SCS) associated with the access link in order for the UE to be configured with different sets of parameters, which may be based on capabilities of the UE by the network device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 25-26, 31-32, and 38-39 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bhamri, US 2024/0014959, Figs. 1-6 and 10-11
Li et al., US 2021/0037457, Figs. 3 and 12-17
Wang et al., US 2022/0417905, Figs. 2-4
/FRESHTEH N AGHDAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632 7/9/2026