Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “cooling pipes” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 5 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: a plurality of radial oil guide holes [[are]] is provided; a plurality of axial oil guide holes [[are]] is provided. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (CN 114498972 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Li discloses a stator assembly (stator assembly, annotated fig. 1) based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding (see title: “Segmented Chute Stator Assembly And Flat Wire Motor”), comprising a stator core (stator core segments, annotated fig. 1) and a flat wire winding inserted in the stator core (see fig. 15, see also abstract: “the winding section A is a winding section A, B respectively through the first straight slot of the stator iron core section, the winding section C is set in the second straight slot on the connecting assembly”, in Machine Translation copy), wherein the stator core comprises a plurality of stator core segments (stator core segments, annotated fig. 1), and
adjacent stator core segments are fixed by a connecting member (connecting member, annotated figs. 1 and 6; called “connecting component” by Li), wherein the flat wire winding comprises a plurality of flat wire conductors (see annotated fig. 16), and each flat wire conductor is twisted in the same direction at the connecting member (see twisted conductor in annotated fig. 16 and uniform bending in fig. 6) to cause an upper part and a lower part of each flat wire conductor to be misaligned with each other (implied).
Regarding Claim 2, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 1, wherein the stator core comprises a first stator core segment (first core, annotated fig. 1) and a second stator core segment (second core, annotated fig. 6), and the first stator core segment and the second stator core segment are fixed by the connecting member (implied; called “connecting component” by Li; see also fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 3, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 2, wherein each flat wire conductor comprises a first straight segment (first straight segment, annotated fig. 16), a bent segment (bent segment, annotated fig. 16) and a second straight segment (second straight segment, annotated fig. 16), wherein the first straight segment and the second straight segment are inserted in the first stator core segment and the second stator core segment respectively, and the bent segment is arranged inside the connecting member (see fig. 6).
Regarding Claim 4, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 1,
wherein the connecting member is annular (see annotated fig. 7) and an oil guide ring groove (oil groove, annotated fig. 7) is provided on an outer wall of the connecting member (fig. 7).
Regarding Claim 5, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 4, wherein a plurality of radial oil guide holes [[are]] is provided on a bottom of the oil guide ring groove (see radial holes in annotated fig. 6), and the plurality of radial oil guide holes are evenly spaced circumferentially along the oil guide ring groove (see figs. 6 and 7; see also: “As a preferable scheme: the inner and outer respectively of the second straight slot in the connecting component are provided with annular inner oil groove and outer oil groove”).
Regarding Claim 6, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 4, wherein two opposite side walls of the oil guide ring groove are respectively provided with axial oil guide holes (see fig. 10), and the stator core is provided with cooling pipes connected with the axial oil guide holes (see abstract: “the stator iron core is opened with axial oil cooling passage at the yoke part”).
Regarding Claim 7, Li discloses the stator assembly based on a segmented skewed-slot flat wire winding according to claim 6, wherein a plurality of axial oil guide holes [[are]] is provided, and the number of the axial oil guide holes is the same as the number of cooling pipes (implied, each hole is connected to an axial cooling pipe), and the plurality of axial oil guide holes are evenly spaced circumferentially along the oil guide ring groove (see annotated figs. 7 and 10).
Conclusion
/MASOUD VAZIRI/Examiner, Art Unit 2834
/OLUSEYE IWARERE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834