CTNF 19/114,421 CTNF 80984 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings 06-22 AIA The drawings are objected to because Figures 3A, 3B, 4A and 4B have minor discrepancies including 3021 (illegible in Figure 3A-3B) and 4A-4B simple repeats “subtitle.” Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification 07-29 AIA The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: On page 15, line 26, it states “ta duration…” Please review the language, the Office assumes this is a typographical error . Appropriate correction is required. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation Note that the limitations in claim 1-8 “in response to a video as a first type of video….in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition” are contingent limitations and are not required in method claims. Note that the limitation in claim 2 “in response to the a trigger operation for the prompt information …in response the completing a resource transfer operation…” are contingent limitations are not required in method claims. Therefore, any limitations which refers to these steps are not required to be met. See MPEP 2111.04, II. The Office notes that while any of the limitations in relation to the steps are not required, that the claim language can be easily amended to be required and therefore, the Office is providing an art rejection for claim 1. Please note that dependent claims 2-8 are not required to be met as they depend from the contingent limitations. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4, 7-8, 10-14, 17-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al (US 2022/0327154 and hereafter referred to as “Huang”) in view of Wang (CN 114630136 cited in IDS filed 06/25/2025, English translation provided with this office action) Regarding Claim 1, Huang discloses a playback method, comprising: in response to a video as a first type of video, displaying prompt information of a first display state on a video playback interface, wherein the first type of video is provided with a playback restriction, and the prompt information is used to prompt the removal of the playback restriction (Figure 5, 501, Page 2-3, paragraph 0038 – interface for playing multimedia including video, with a prompt, see Figure 1, Figure 2, 10); and displaying the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Figure 7). Huang does not explicitly disclose in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface. Wang discloses in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Page 4, 7 th paragraph, Figure 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Huang to include the missing limitation as taught by Wang in order to improve the real time relevance between information card and the video content (Page 2, 1 st to 8 th paragraphs) as disclosed by Wang. Regarding Claim 10, Huang discloses an electronic device, comprising: one or more processors (Figure 12, 1201, Page 7, paragraph 0130); and a storage apparatus configured to store one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs when executed by the one or more processors (Page 7, paragraph 0130) cause the one or more processors to implement a playback method, comprising: in response to a video as a first type of video, displaying prompt information of a first display state on a video playback interface, wherein the first type of video is provided with a playback restriction, and the prompt information is used to prompt the removal of the playback restriction (Figure 5, 501, Page 2-3, paragraph 0038 – interface for playing multimedia including video, with a prompt, see Figure 1, Figure 2, 10, Figure 7, Page 4, paragraph 0065); and displaying the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Figure 7, Page 4, paragraph 0065). Huang does not explicitly disclose in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface. Wang discloses in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Page 4, 7 th paragraph, Figure 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Huang to include the missing limitation as taught by Wang in order to improve the real time relevance between information card and the video content (Page 2, 1 st to 8 th paragraphs) as disclosed by Wang. Regarding Claim 11, Huang discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium on which a computer program is stored, wherein the computer program when executed by a processor causes the processor to implement a playback method, comprising: in response to a video as a first type of video, displaying prompt information of a first display state on a video playback interface, wherein the first type of video is provided with a playback restriction, and the prompt information is used to prompt the removal of the playback restriction (Figure 5, 501, Page 2-3, paragraph 0038 – interface for playing multimedia including video, with a prompt, see Figure 1, Figure 2, 10, Figure 7, Page 4, paragraph 0065); and displaying the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Figure 7, Page 4, paragraph 0065). Huang does not explicitly disclose in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface. Wang discloses in response to a satisfaction of a preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state on the video playback interface (Page 4, 7 th paragraph, Figure 1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Huang to include the missing limitation as taught by Wang in order to improve the real time relevance between information card and the video content (Page 2, 1 st to 8 th paragraphs) as disclosed by Wang. Regarding Claim 2, 12, and 19, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, 10, and 11 respectively. Huang discloses further comprising: in response to a trigger operation for the prompt information of the first display state or the prompt information of the second display state, displaying a resource transfer interface (Figure 7b, member region prompt); and in response to completing a resource transfer operation through the resource transfer interface, removing the playback restriction to play the video in its entirety (Figure 7b, Page 4, paragraph 0065-0068, note the multimedia includes video). Regarding Claim 3, 13, and 20, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, 10, and 11 respectively. Huang discloses wherein the prompt information of the first display state comprises video type prompt information and interactive operation prompt information (Page 3, paragraph 0039, Page.5, paragraph 0087, Figure 1); and transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state comprises: stopping displaying the video type prompt information, and retaining displaying the interactive operation prompt information (Page 3, paragraph 0039, Page.5, paragraph 0087). Regarding Claim 4, 14, and 21, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1, 10, and 11 respectively. Huang discloses wherein transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state comprises at least one of the following: moving the prompt information from a first display area to a second display area; scaling the prompt information from a first display style to a second display style; and transforming the prompt information from a first display content to a second display content (Figure 8, Figure 9, Figure 10). Regarding Claim 7 and 17, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1 and 10 respectively. Huang discloses displaying prompt information of a first display state on a video playback interface comprises: displaying prompt stickers comprising a first sub sticker and a second sub sticker on the video playback interface (Figure 3, 10, 11, Figure 4, 10, 11, Figure 7, Figure 10a), wherein the first sub sticker is used to display the video type prompt information, and the second sub sticker is used to display the interactive operation prompt information (Figure 3, 10, 11, Figure 4, 10, 11, Figure 7, Figure 10); and transforming the prompt information from the first display state to a second display state comprises: stopping displaying the first sub sticker, and retaining displaying the second sub sticker (Figure 7, paragraph 0094). Regarding Claim 8 and 18, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1 and 10 respectively. Huang discloses wherein the preset condition comprises at least one of the following: a duration of displaying the prompt information of the first display state being greater than a first duration threshold; detecting a trigger operation for a zoom control corresponding to the prompt information; and detecting a trigger operation for a deletion control corresponding to the video type prompt information, wherein the video type prompt information is a part of the prompt information (paragraph 0094, 0087, 0088, duration, stop playing) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 5, 6, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Wang as applied to claim s 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Li et al (US 2022/0182717 and hereafter referred to as “Li”) . Regarding Claim 5 and 15, Huang and Wang disclose all the limitations of Claim 1 and 10 respectively. Huang discloses a first display state and a second display state, and transforming the prompt information from the first display state to the second display state on the video playback interface, comprising: in response to the satisfaction of the preset condition (Figure 1, Figure 3-5, Figure 7, Figure 10). The combination is silent on a mask layer. Li discloses wherein displaying prompt information of a first display state on a video playback interface comprises: displaying a mask layer of a first transparency on the video playback interface, and displaying the prompt information of the first display state on the mask layer of the first transparency; in response to the satisfaction of the preset condition, transforming the prompt information from the first display state to the second display state on the video playback interface, comprising: in response to the satisfaction of the preset condition, displaying a mask layer of a second transparency on the video playback interface, and displaying the prompt information of the second display state on mask layer of the second transparency, wherein the second transparency is greater than the first transparency (paragraph 0068). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combination to include the missing limitation as taught by Li in order to protect the user who sensitive with light flicking frequency (paragraph 0068) as disclosed by Li. Regarding Claim 6 and 16, Huang, Wang and Li disclose all the limitations of Claim 5 and 15 respectively. Huang discloses the prompt information of the first display state comprises the video type prompt information and the interactive operation prompt information (Figure 3, 10, 11, Figure 4, 10, 11, Figure 7, Figure 10). Li discloses transforming the prompt information from the first display state to the second display state, comprises: with respect to the video type prompt information displayed on the mask layer, control a color of the video type prompt information to gradually become transparent until the video type prompt information disappears (paragraph 0068). Same motivation as above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FARZANA HOSSAIN whose telephone number is (571)272-5943. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Kelley can be reached at 571-272-7331. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FARZANA HOSSAIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2482 June 13, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 2 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 3 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 4 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 5 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 6 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 7 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 8 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 9 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 10 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 11 Art Unit: 2482 Application/Control Number: 19/114,421 Page 12 Art Unit: 2482