DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 12-13, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stankoulov U.S. Patent Publication Number 2021/0200501 A1, in view of Bahirat, U.S. Patent Publication Number 2023/0315621 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Stankoulov discloses a signal processing device comprising a processor (1200, device; 1220, processor) configured to control at least one display connected to a network port (paragraph 0022, connected resource (e.g., a cloud-based server or other network-accessible resource) may typically include a display screen), wherein the processor is configured to transmit data related to graphic image or image data to the display, transmit a second image data to a second display connected to a display port without transmitting the data related to graphic image (paragraph 0024, may include image data such as map data, route indicators, etc.; may include UI elements, such as buttons, that may be provided with the image or other graphic data; paragraph 0046, may include indication of which source application elements to project to a connected resource), a gateway manager (Gateway Manager 610) configured to perform network management for the display connected to the network, wherein the gateway manager is configured to assign network address of the at least one display connected to the network, and assign a new network address in response to a new network display being added (paragraph 0124, gateway may receive the session message; may send a session reply message and paragraph 0125, indicating a new connection). Stankoulov further discloses (paragraph 0017, a gateway that projects user device application content (e.g., streaming video to a connected resource); paragraph 0019, applications may be automatically recognized by the gateway such that application content may be filtered; for instance, a video streaming application may be restricted during vehicle operation).
However, it is noted that Stankoulov discloses a processor, but fails to disclose wherein the processor is configured to execute a plurality of virtual machines on a hypervisor, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to execute a gateway manager configured to perform network management for the display connected to the network, wherein the gateway manager is configured to assign network address of the at least one display connected to the network, and assign a new network address in response to a new network display being added.
Bahirat discloses wherein the processor is configured to execute a plurality of virtual machines on a hypervisor (paragraph 0058, host CPU running a hypervisor to run one or more virtual machines), (paragraph 0190, Packet Data Network (PDN) Gateway (P-GW); HSS can provide support for routing/roaming, authentication, authorization, naming/addressing resolution, location dependencies).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include in the processor as disclosed by Stankoulov, the processor as disclosed by Bahirat, executing a plurality of virtual machines on a hypervisor, to provide support to the network configuration as disclosed by Stankoulov, for data network routing/roaming, naming/addressing resolution.
Regarding claim 2, Stankoulov discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit the data related to graphic image to the display in response to transmission of the data related to graphic image being possible, and transmit the image data to the display in response to transmission of the data related to graphic image being impossible (paragraph 0046, indication of which source application elements to project; video streaming applications (or content elements) may be disabled when a vehicle is in motion; paragraph 0046, may indicate that video streaming should be disabled for a connected resource associated with a front seat vehicle; video streaming may not be disabled for connected resources associated with rear (or passenger) seat vehicle) .
Regarding claim 3, Stankoulov discloses wherein the processor is configured to further execute comprises: a window manager configured to manage settings for images displayed on the display (paragraph 0281, selecting (at 820) media output sections for analysis. Such sections may be selected or otherwise designated in various appropriate ways. For instance, if data is received in a video streaming format, each entire frame may be selected for analysis. As another example, some source applications may include graphical user interface (GUI) elements such as display windows that may be indicated in various ways, depending on the format of the received data).
Regarding claim 4, Stankoulov discloses wherein the processor is configured to transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to the display through Ethernet communication (paragraph 0133, sending peer may then calculate the offset by subtracting the two timestamps and taking into account the latency of the communication link).
Bahirat discloses paragraph 0079, communication such as; networks based on Ethernet.
Regarding claim 12, Stankoulov discloses wherein the data related to graphic image includes graphic variable data and drawing command data (paragraph 0271, When a specific command needs to be simulated based on received UI event information, the gateway 100 may send an input event message specifying the virtual keycode for the command to simulate).
Regarding claim 13, Stankoulov discloses wherein the transmitted graphic variable data includes address information data in a memory of the signal processing device indicated by pointer data (paragraph 0122, session tokens may be generated using a random number generator, and attributes (e.g., date, time, etc.), connectivity channel identification information (e.g., IP address, media access control (MAC) address, etc.), and/or other appropriate information).
Regarding claim 19, it is rejected based upon similar rational as above. Stankoulov further discloses a vehicle display apparatus comprising: at least one display; and a signal processing device configured to output an image signal to the display (FIG. 1-4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-11, 14-17 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art cited fails to render obvious as recited in claim 5, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to the display; claim 6, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to further execute a window manager configured to manage settings for images displayed on the display; claim 7, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to a plurality of displays in response to the plurality of displays being connected to the network; claim 8, wherein the first virtual machine controls is configured to output the second image data to a cluster display connected to the display port; claim 9, wherein a second virtual machine among the plurality of virtual machines is configured to transmit image source data to the first virtual machine, and wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit graphic image or the image data based on the image source data to the display; claim 10, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to receive information on a third display additionally connected to the network, and transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to the third display; claim 11, wherein, in response to the display and the third display having different resolutions, the first virtual machine is configured to differentiate sizes or resolutions of the data related to graphic image or the image data transmitted to the display and the third display; claim 14, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to synchronize a memory corresponding to the processor and a memory corresponding to the display in response to the graphic variable data including pointer data; claim 15, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit differential data of previous data and current data stored in the memory corresponding to the processor to the memory corresponding to the display; claim 16, wherein, in response to a first address area in a memory indicated by first pointer data overlapping at least partly with a second address area in a previously synchronized memory indicated second pointer data during the memory synchronization, the first virtual machine is configured to generate third pointer data corresponding to a third address area including the overlapping area, the first address area, and the second address area, and transmit data related to graphic image including the generated third pointer data; claim 17, wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit data related to graphic image or image data to the display connected to a zonal signal processing device; claim 20,
wherein the first virtual machine is configured to transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to the display, and wherein the first virtual machine is configured to receive information on a third display additionally connected to the network, and transmit the data related to graphic image or the image data to the third display.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu et al., U.S. Patent Publication Number 2021/0183331 A1
Liu discloses a signal processing device comprising a processor (21, graphics processor) configured to control at least one display connected to a network port (paragraph 0033, an eDP (Embedded Display Port) in the graphics processor), wherein the processor is configured to transmit data related to graphic image or image data to the display (paragraph 0013, convert first image data into MIPI format data and transmit the MIPI format data to the first display panel), transmit a second image data to a second display connected to a display port without transmitting the data related to graphic image (paragraph 0013, convert the third image data into LVDS format data and generate a timing control signal, and transmit the LVDS format data and the timing control signal to the second display panel).
MOTILEWA . GOOD JOHNSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2616
/MOTILEWA GOOD-JOHNSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619