DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The subject matter of this application admits of illustration by a drawing to facilitate understanding of the invention. Applicant is required to furnish a drawing under 37 CFR 1.81(c). No new matter may be introduced in the required drawing. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d).
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the drawings must be submitted to show each and every component of the invention as claimed in claims 1-16. No Drawings were found in the Application. The figures as in Applicant’s PCT Application needs to be included in the present Application. Each component of the invention must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,6,7, 8,11,12, 15 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Williams (US 2016/0124508 A1).
In regard to claim 1, Williams discloses a washable glove (100A, 100B), as a five-figured glove as in figures 1a and 3a), having a cuff opening 117 in para. 14, a palm side 115, a back of hand side, and at least one five finger receptacles at 119,120 in the figures, produced from a multilayer material as in figure 1b, having an inner layer 102b and an outer layer 102b in the figures and para. 15, wherein at least one intermediate layer 108 is provided as a waterproof barrier as a waterproof or water resistant barrier as in para. 15.
In claims 6 and 11, Williams discloses in para. 21,, “an emulsion printed and cured onto the glove palm to enhance a gripping surface. Silicone is commonly used in such an emulsion.
In regard to claims 15 and 16, Williams discloses the five fingered glove as claimed as seen in the figures and the water repellant finish as in claims 4,9,10 and 16 and as claimed in claim 1 discussed above.
The gloves of Williams are not disposable gloves and therefore are considered to be washable gloves as claimed.
In regard to claims 7 , and 12 Williams discloses the conductive material as claimed in as in figure 1 and paras. 17 and 27.In regard to claim 13, Williams discloses the inner and outer layers made of the same synthetic materials including those from the group as claimed as seen in para. (0014)-(0017).
In regard to claim 8, Williams discloses the layers as being laminated to one another as in para. 19 that states, “layers captured between the inner and outer layers via a selected adhesive”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Williams in view of Gore and Associates (EP 0972459)
In regard to claims 2 and 3, Williams discloses the invention as claimed. However, Williams does not specifically disclose the moisture barrier as a breathable membrane made of thermoplastic polyurethane and in claim 3, wherein the inner and outer layers are of the same material. Gore and Associates discloses the breathable thermoplastic polyurethane material and the layers as being of the same material in the inner and outer layers as in paras. (0033) and (0034) of Gore and Associates.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the inner and outer layers to make them of the same material for ease in manufacturing and to use a breathable thermoplastic polyurethane material as discloses in Gore Associates para. (0033) for claim 2 and para. (0034) for claim 3.
Claim(s) 5, 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Williams in view of Dun CO. (KR 101178741).
In regard to claims 5, 9 and 10, Williams discloses the glove as claimed except for the use of antibacterial or antimicrobial material as claimed. Dun. CO. in the translation, paras. 42 and 43 disclose the antibacterial/antimicrobial materials as claimed in order to provide more protection of the wearer against bacteria as claimed.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the glove of Williams with the teaching of Dun Co. to include an antibacterial/antimicrobial materials within the layers to protect a wearer from bacteria as claimed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/GLORIA M HALE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732