DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-3, 9-11, 13-19, and 22-23 are pending. Claims 6-8 have been canceled. Claims 1, 9, 13, and 14 have been amended. Claims 1-3, 9-11, 13-19, and 22-23 are rejected.
The instant application claims foreign priority to CN202311167630.3 filed on 09/12/2023. The instant application is a 371 of PCT/CN2024/ 118604 filed on 09/12/2024.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 9-11, 13-19, and 22-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchiya et al., Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0236879 (hereinafter Tsuchiya) in view of Gajic, Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0332484 (hereinafter Gajic) and Bhattacharjee et al., Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0095494 (hereinafter Bhattacharjee).
Regarding claim 1, Tsuchiya teaches:
A data storage method, characterized by being applied to any node in a storage cluster, the method comprising (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
creating an internal volume in a persistent storage region of a memory database on a basis of a plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0048], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a determination that the second cluster does not have the corresponding second volume meeting conditions in the volume information, create the corresponding second volume in the second cluster to meet the conditions in the volume information, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340), wherein the internal volume is configured to store respective target data of each node in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0071], the target type is “volume claim”, only one volume corresponding the volume claim is copied. If the target type is “namespace”, all volumes which corresponding volume claims belong to a specified namespace. If the target type is “container”, all volumes which a specified container uses are copied), and
accessing the internal volume of the storage cluster in the memory database through an interface provided by the database software installed on the one node (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0036], For the storage system 130-1, 130-2, not only hardware storage appliances, but also software defined storages can be utilized in accordance with the desired implementation), and writing target data of the one node into a database table corresponding to the one node for storage (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory), wherein the internal volume is configured to store the database table corresponding to the each node in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory), and the database table is configured to store the target data of the one node (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory);
wherein one of: the creating an internal volume in a persistent storage region of a memory database on a basis of a plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster comprises (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
assembling a disk redundant array on the basis of the plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
creating the internal volume corresponding to the each node in the storage cluster on a basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters), wherein one internal volume is configured to store target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run),
the creating an internal volume in a persistent storage region of a memory database on a basis of a plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster comprises (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
creating a single internal volume on the basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
dividing the single internal volume into storage partitions corresponding to respective nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others), wherein one storage partition is configured to store the target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others),
Tsuchiya does not expressly disclose:
the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data;
However, Gajic teaches:
the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data (Gajic Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes);
The claimed invention and Gajic are from the analogous art of clustering systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic. Gajic teaches that it is desirable to provide a better-functioning data management system capable of maximizing cloud-computing resources while providing improved query efficiency and data capacity (Paragraph 7).
Tsuchiya in view of Gajic does not expressly disclose:
installing a database software in a system installation phase of one node in the storage cluster, wherein the database software is configured to run the memory database; and
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner, or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner.
However, Bhattacharjee teaches:
installing a database software in a system installation phase of one node in the storage cluster (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0149], a user may install a software application on server computers owned by the user and configure each server to operate as one or more of a forwarder), wherein the database software is configured to run the memory database (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0388], query acceleration data store 1008 can be, for example, a distributed in-memory database system, storage subsystem, and so on, which can maintain (e.g., store) datasets); and
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning), or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning).
The claimed invention and Bhattacharjee are from the analogous art of database systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee. Bhattacharjee teaches using the capabilities of some data intake and query systems that remain isolated from a variety of data sources that could improve search results (Paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 2, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: accessing the internal volume of the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters), and reading the target data of one or more nodes in the storage cluster from the internal volume (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0071], the target type is “volume claim”, only one volume corresponding the volume claim is copied. If the target type is “namespace”, all volumes which corresponding volume claims belong to a specified namespace. If the target type is “container”, all volumes which a specified container uses are copied).
Regarding claim 3, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the target data comprises the performance monitoring data (Gajic Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes), and the one node is a master node in the storage cluster or a new master node after the master node and slave nodes are switched (Gajic Paragraph [0037], This type of replication changes how a master node (in this configuration referred to as a primary node) and slave nodes (here referred to as secondary nodes) are determined);
the accessing the internal volume of the storage cluster and reading the target data of one or more nodes in the storage cluster from the internal volume comprise (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0071], the target type is “volume claim”, only one volume corresponding the volume claim is copied. If the target type is “namespace”, all volumes which corresponding volume claims belong to a specified namespace. If the target type is “container”, all volumes which a specified container uses are copied, Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
in response to receiving a target query request (Gajic Paragraph [0039], a typical process that may attempt to perform a database read, the system 400 includes a query parser 402. The query parser 402 receives query commands and initiates data gathering tasks based on the commands), reading the respective performance monitoring data of the each node in the storage cluster from the internal volume (Gajic Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes); and
the method further comprises: determining and returning a query result for the target query request according to the respective performance monitoring data of the each node in the storage cluster (Gajic Paragraph [0039], a typical process that may attempt to perform a database read, the system 400 includes a query parser 402. The query parser 402 receives query commands and initiates data gathering tasks based on the commands, Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes).
Regarding claim 9, Tsuchiya teaches:
A data storage method, being applied to a memory database configured for a storage cluster, the method comprising (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
in response to receiving a write instruction through an interface provided by database software installed on a node in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340), directly writing target data to be written corresponding to the write instruction into a database table corresponding to nodes in a persistent storage region of the memory database for storage (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory, Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters),
wherein the database software is configured to run the memory database and the persistent storage region of the memory database comprises an internal volume corresponding to each node in the storage cluster created on a basis of a plurality of storage class memory disks (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0048], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a determination that the second cluster does not have the corresponding second volume meeting conditions in the volume information, create the corresponding second volume in the second cluster to meet the conditions in the volume information, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340), wherein one internal volume is configured to store the database table corresponding to one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0071], the target type is “volume claim”, only one volume corresponding the volume claim is copied. If the target type is “namespace”, all volumes which corresponding volume claims belong to a specified namespace. If the target type is “container”, all volumes which a specified container uses are copied),
wherein one of: the internal volume is created by (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
assembling a disk redundant array on the basis of the plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
creating the internal volume corresponding toe the each node in the storage cluster on a basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters), wherein one internal volume is configured to store the target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run),
the internal volume is created by (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
creating a single internal volume on the basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
dividing the single internal volume into storage partitions corresponding toe respective nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others), wherein one storage partition is configured to store the target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others),
Tsuchiya does not expressly disclose:
wherein the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data;
However, Gajic teaches:
wherein the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data (Gajic Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes);
The claimed invention and Gajic are from the analogous art of clustering systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic. Gajic teaches that it is desirable to provide a better-functioning data management system capable of maximizing cloud-computing resources while providing improved query efficiency and data capacity (Paragraph 7).
Tsuchiya in view of Gajic does not expressly disclose:
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner; or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner.
However, Bhattacharjee teaches:
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning); or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning).
The claimed invention and Bhattacharjee are from the analogous art of database systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee. Bhattacharjee teaches using the capabilities of some data intake and query systems that remain isolated from a variety of data sources that could improve search results (Paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 10, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: in response to receiving a read instruction from the nodes in the storage cluster, selecting target data to be read corresponding to the read instruction from the memory database (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0071], the target type is “volume claim”, only one volume corresponding the volume claim is copied. If the target type is “namespace”, all volumes which corresponding volume claims belong to a specified namespace. If the target type is “container”, all volumes which a specified container uses are copied, Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters); and
returning the target data to be read to the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0088], the storage driver determine that setting up copy is necessary and returns the data mobility class being processed to caller processing at S1309).
Regarding claim 11, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The method according to claim 9, wherein the persistent storage region comprises a single internal volume created on the basis of the plurality of storage class memory disks (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory, Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters), the single internal volume comprises storage partitions corresponding to respective nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others), and one storage partition is configured to store the database table corresponding to one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others).
Regarding claim 13, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The method according to claim 9, wherein the internal volume is created on the basis of the disk redundant array assembled by the plurality of storage class memory disks (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run).
Regarding claim 14, Tsuchiya teaches:
A storage cluster, comprising a plurality of nodes, wherein: a target node among the plurality of nodes is configured to create an internal volume of the storage cluster in a persistent storage region of a memory database on a basis of a plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory, Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters); and
wherein the database software is configured to run the memory database and access a database table corresponding to the each of the plurality of nodes in the internal volume of the storage cluster through an interface provided by the database software (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0036], For the storage system 130-1, 130-2, not only hardware storage appliances, but also software defined storages can be utilized in accordance with the desired implementation), and write target data of the corresponding node into the database table corresponding to the each of the plurality nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory),
the internal volume is configured to store the database table corresponding to the each of the plurality of nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory), and the database table is configured to store the target data of a single one of the plurality of nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0042], reduce memory consumption, data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory);
wherein one of: the target node among the plurality of nodes is configured to (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters):
assemble a disk redundant array on the basis of the plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
create the internal volume corresponding toe each node in the storage cluster on a basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0046], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a request to create a volume made to the plurality of clusters, create a first volume in a first cluster of the plurality of clusters; obtain volume information of a corresponding second volume from a second cluster of the plurality of clusters), wherein one internal volume is configured to store the target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run),
create a single internal volume on the basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run); and
divide the single internal volume into storage partitions corresponding to respective nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others), wherein one storage partition is configured to store the target data of one of the nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others),
Tsuchiya does not expressly disclose:
wherein the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data, and
However, Gajic teaches:
wherein the target data comprises at least one of metadata or performance monitoring data (Gajic Paragraph [0023], If the target data is within the node's dataset, the node 108a may perform the transaction, Paragraph [0032], the write command is sent to all replicas (in the illustrated cluster 106 both nodes 108d and 108e), Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes), and
The claimed invention and Gajic are from the analogous art of clustering systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic. Gajic teaches that it is desirable to provide a better-functioning data management system capable of maximizing cloud-computing resources while providing improved query efficiency and data capacity (Paragraph 7).
Tsuchiya in view of Gajic does not expressly disclose:
each of the plurality of nodes is configured to install a database software in a system installation phase of the each of the plurality of nodes,
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner; or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner.
However, Bhattacharjee teaches:
each of the plurality of nodes is configured to install a database software in a system installation phase of the each of the plurality of nodes (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0149], a user may install a software application on server computers owned by the user and configure each server to operate as one or more of a forwarder, Paragraph [0388], query acceleration data store 1008 can be, for example, a distributed in-memory database system, storage subsystem, and so on, which can maintain (e.g., store) datasets),
wherein the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning); or
wherein the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster are accessed in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning).
The claimed invention and Bhattacharjee are from the analogous art of database systems. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention having the teachings of Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee to have combined Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee. Bhattacharjee teaches using the capabilities of some data intake and query systems that remain isolated from a variety of data sources that could improve search results (Paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 15, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The storage cluster according to claim 14, wherein the each of the plurality of nodes is further configured to access the internal volume of the storage cluster and read the target data of at least one of own or other nodes from the internal volume (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0008], the precondition is that the copy source and destination belong to same single cluster. Further, the whole configuration is decided and managed by the management module of the cluster).
Regarding claim 16, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The storage cluster according to claim 15, wherein the target data comprises the performance monitoring data, and the plurality of nodes comprise a master node and at least one slave node, wherein (Gajic Paragraph [0037], This type of replication changes how a master node (in this configuration referred to as a primary node) and slave nodes (here referred to as secondary nodes) are determined, Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes):
the master node or a new master node after the master node and at least one slave node are switched is configured to, in response to receiving a target query request (Gajic Paragraph [0037], This type of replication changes how a master node (in this configuration referred to as a primary node) and slave nodes (here referred to as secondary nodes) are determined), read the performance monitoring data from own and the at least one slave node from the internal volume (Gajic Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes), and determine and return a query result for the target query request according to the performance monitoring data (Gajic Paragraph [0039], a typical process that may attempt to perform a database read, the system 400 includes a query parser 402. The query parser 402 receives query commands and initiates data gathering tasks based on the commands, Paragraph [0040], a connecting node is listed based, at least in part, on an attribute of the node 108 such as performance, available resources, workload, the node's visibility status, and/or other node attributes).
Regarding claim 17, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The storage cluster according to claim 14 wherein the target node is further configured to assemble a disk redundant array on the basis of the plurality of storage class memory disks configured for the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0048], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a determination that the second cluster does not have the corresponding second volume meeting conditions in the volume information, create the corresponding second volume in the second cluster to meet the conditions in the volume information, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340), and create the internal volume on a basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run).
Regarding claim 18, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The storage cluster according to claim 17, wherein the target node is further configured to create the internal volume corresponding to the each of the plurality of nodes in the storage cluster on the basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run), wherein one internal volume is configured to store the target data of one of the plurality of nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0048], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a determination that the second cluster does not have the corresponding second volume meeting conditions in the volume information, create the corresponding second volume in the second cluster to meet the conditions in the volume information, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340); and
the each of the plurality of nodes is further configured to access the internal volumes corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning).
Regarding claim 19, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
The storage cluster according to claim 17, wherein the target node is further configured to create a single internal volume on the basis of the disk redundant array (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0064], the number of replicas is stored when same containers are redundantly executed. Another example is CPU and memory resource information which these containers requires to run), and divide the internal volume into storage partitions corresponding to respective nodes in the storage cluster (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0063], Namespaces are logical partitions to share container platforms among multiple users. One user uses specific namespaces and cannot see and modify information in the namespaces used by others), wherein one storage partition is configured to store the target data of one of the plurality nodes (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0048], CPU 310 can be configured to, for a determination that the second cluster does not have the corresponding second volume meeting conditions in the volume information, create the corresponding second volume in the second cluster to meet the conditions in the volume information, Paragraph [0043], Server 300 can include central processing unit (CPU) 310, input/output (I/O) interface 320, network (N/W) interface 330 to interact with network 101-1, 101-2 and 140, and memory 340); and
each of the plurality of nodes is further configured to access the storage partitions corresponding to other nodes in the storage cluster in a read-only manner (Bhattacharjee Paragraph [0653], enabling the processor cores that process the different partitions to access the matching field-value pair data entries in a read-only fashion, or partitioning).
Regarding claim 22, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
An electronic device, comprising a memory, a processor, and computer-readable instructions that are stored in the memory, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer-readable instructions to implement the data storage method according to claim 1 (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0120], Various aspects of the example implementations may be implemented using circuits and logic devices (hardware), while other aspects may be implemented using instructions stored on a machine-readable medium (software), which if executed by a processor, would cause the processor to perform a method to carry out implementations of the present application).
Regarding claim 23, Tsuchiya in view of Gajic and Bhattacharjee further teaches:
One or more non-volatile computer-readable storage media having computer-readable instructions stored therein, wherein the computer- readable instructions, when being executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform the data storage method according to claim 1 (Tsuchiya Paragraph [0120], Various aspects of the example implementations may be implemented using circuits and logic devices (hardware), while other aspects may be implemented using instructions stored on a machine-readable medium (software), which if executed by a processor, would cause the processor to perform a method to carry out implementations of the present application, Paragraph [0042], data in tables can be stored in non-volatile media wherein a portion of the data can be cached in memory).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-9, filed 12/28/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-3, 9-11, 13-19, and 22-23 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the amendment and the newly cited Bhattacharjee. As discussed in the interview, adding elements from claims 6-8 has overcome the current 103 rejection. The claims only require elements from claims 7 or 8. Had the claims required elements from both claims in a specific combination, the claims would require further consideration as the current combination would have to be re-evaluated.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nunez, Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0326494 (hereinafter Nunez). Nunez teaches installing and updating software (Paragraph 23). Nunez further teaches a database stored in memory (Paragraph 26).
/DUSTIN D EYERS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2164
/MARK E HERSHLEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2164