DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are pending for examination in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/28/2025 and 06/25/2026
are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objection
Applicant has filed a preliminary amendment dated: 3/28/2025. Claims 1-11 have been amended however no amendment was found for claim 9-10 and therefore, the status of the claims should read (original). Appropriate correction is required.
Priority
Applicant' s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application on 09/30/2022 under 35
U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims(s) 1, 4, 7, 8 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being
anticipated by GUO et al. (Pub. No.: 2011/0072120 A1), hereinafter “Guo”
As to claim 1, Guo discloses a routing device for accessing a network device by a
terminal device, the device comprising (Guo, fig.1, abstract.).:
a first communication module (computer 3) to connect to the network device (Guo, [0014], connections between multiple computers 3 (i.e. first communication module), a router 2 (i.e. network device), a modem 1, and a network 4.).;
a processing module (Computer3, processor) connected to the first communication module (router 2), wherein the processing module sends a first probe packet to the first communication module (Guo, [0016], at least one processor 30 of the router 2 executes one or more computerized codes of the modules 22-28. [0017], The IP address searching module 22 is operable to broadcast a dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) discover packet over the network 4 to search an IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1.).
the first communication module sends the first probe packet to the network device to
acquire an IP address of the network device (Guo, [0017], to search an IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1.).
the network device generates first response packet based on the first probe packet and
send the first response packet to the first communication module (Guo, [0018], the reply is a DHCP offer packet. [0019], The packet receiving module 24 is operable to receive the DHCP offer packet sent from the modem 1. It may be understood that, the DHCP offer packet includes the private IP address of the modem 1.).
the first communication module sends the first response packet to the processing
module (Guo, [0023], Once the modem and the router determined to be in the same network segment, the communication is transferred from modem 1 to computer 3 (processing module) via router 2 (first communication module).)
and the processing module modifies an IP address of the routing device based on the first response packet so the IP address of the routing device and the IP address of the network device are in a shared network segment, the first response packet comprising an IP address of the network device (Guo, [Abstract], comprises the private IP address of the modem. [0017], The IP address searching module 22 is operable to broadcast a dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) discover packet over the network 4 to search an IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1. The IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1 is referred to as the private IP address of the modem 1 hereinafter. It may be understood that, the DHCP is a network application protocol used by client devices (such as the router 2) to obtain configuration information of a server (such as the modem 1) for operation in an IP network. The configuration information is the private IP address of the modem 1. The DHCP discover packet may include a source address 0.0.0.0, a destination address 255.255.255.255, and a media access control (MAC) address of the router 2).
and
a second communication module connected to the processing module and the terminal device (Guo, [0014], In present embodiment, each of the computers 3 connects to the router 2 using a local area network (LAN) port 21 of the router 2. The router 2 (first communication module) communicates with the modem 1 (second communication module) by connecting a wide area network (WAN) port 20 of the router 2 with a LAN port 11 of the modem 1 and modem 2 is communicating with terminal device 3.).
wherein the processing module assigns an IP address in the shared network segment to the terminal device via the second communication module (Guo, [0017], [0023], The IP address configuration module 28 is operable to configure IP addresses of the WAN port 20 and the LAN port 21 of the router 2 according to the private IP address of the modem 1, so as to allow the private IP address of the modem 1 to be in the same network segment with the IP address of the WAN port 20 but in different network segments with the IP address of the LAN port 21.).
As to claim 4, Guo discloses routing device according to claim 1, wherein the first probe
packet and the first response packet comprises DCP packets (Guo, [0017], The IP address searching module 22 is operable to broadcast a dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) discover packet over the network 4 to search an IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1. [0018], the reply is a DHCP offer packet.).
As to claim 7, Guo discloses the routing device according to claim 1, wherein: the first
communication module connects to the network device wired communication (Guo, [0005], The WAN port of the router is an Ethernet port that is wired to its counterpart port on a cable or DSL modem.).;
and the second communication module connects to the terminal device through wireless communication (Guo, [0014], The modem 1 may be an asymmetrical digital subscriber loop (ADSL) modem, and the network 4 may be the Internet, for example.).
As to claim 8, Guo discloses a network connection method for connecting a network
device and a terminal device, the method comprising: deploying a routing device and sending a first probe packet to the network device via the routing device to acquire an IP address of the network device (Guo, [0024], FIG. 3 is a flowchart illustrating one embodiment of a method for configuring IP addresses of the router 2. [0025], the IP address searching module 22 broadcasts a dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) discover packet over the network 4.).;
receiving, via the routing device, a first response packet generated by the network device based on the first probe packet, wherein the first response packet comprises the IP address of the network device (Guo, [0026], he determining module 23 determines whether there is a reply from the modem 1 responding to the DHCP discover packet. [0027], the packet receiving module 24 receives the DHCP offer packet sent from the modem 1. It may be understood that, the DHCP offer packet includes the private IP address of the modem 1.).;
modifying, via the routing device, an IP address of the routing device based on the first response packet such that the IP address of the routing device and the IP address of the network device are in a shared network segment (Guo, [0035], the IP address configuration module 28 configures IP addresses of the WAN port 20 and the LAN port 21 of the router 2 according to the private IP address of the modem 1, so as to allow the private IP address of the modem 1 to be in the same network segment with the IP address of the WAN port 20.).;
and assigning, via the routing device, an IP address in the same network segment as the IP address of the routing device to the terminal device (Guo, [0014], In present embodiment, each of the computers 3 connects to the router 2 using a local area network (LAN) port 21 of the router 2.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3, 5-6, 9 and 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as
being unpatentable over Guo as applied above in view of Tazuma et al. (Pub. No.: US 20050235044 A1), hereinafter “Taz”.
As to claim 2, Guo discloses the invention as applied above. Guo however
is silent to discloses explicitly wherein the routing device according to claim 1, where the network device comprises a first web server;, and the processing module separately defines domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sends out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal; the terminal device parses out the IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names, generates a webpage access request packet including the parsed IP address of the web server to be accessed, and sends the webpage access request packet to the processing module via the second communication module and the processing module determines whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or the routing device based on the IP address of the web server to be accessed included in the webpage access request packet; in response to determining that the parsed out IP address is the IP address of the network device, the processing module forwards the webpage access request packet to the first web server via the first communication module; the first web server generates a second response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet, and sends the second response packet to the processing module via the first communication module; and the processing module send the second response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, the network device comprises a first web server (Taz, [0003], The portal page may be hosted on a gateway device or on a server co-located with a gateway device. The portal page may be maintained, for example, by a service provider, business partner, or enterprise network. At the portal page, local content may be displayed.).;
and the processing module separately defines domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sends out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal (Taz, [0040], Nameserver2 38 includes custom-designed DNS server software residing on the gateway device 30. [0124], responds to the DNS query such that the browser stops processing the query. [0125], a DNS answer with a valid IP address is received, then in operation 344 the valid IP address is sent to the client 14. If a DNS answer without a valid IP address is received, or if no response is received, then in operation 348 Nameserver2 38 provides a unique fake IP address to the client.).;
the terminal device parses out the IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names, generates a webpage access request packet including the parsed IP address of the web server to be accessed, and sends the webpage access request packet to the processing module via the second communication module (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address.).
and the processing module determines whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or the routing device based on the IP address of the web server to be accessed included in the webpage access request packet (Taz, [0072], the local network configuration will forward the web request to the local server.). IP address of the web request is the gateway device 30 or another network device on the local network, the web request will not be redirected. Instead, if the destination IP is the gateway device 30, Packet Filter 34 will accept the web request and then forward the web request to the gateway device service that was requested. If the destination IP is another server on the local network that is co-located with the gateway device 30.).;
in response to determining that the parsed-out IP address is the IP address of the network device, the processing module forwards the webpage access request packet to the first web server via the first communication module (Taz, [0072], the local network configuration will forward the web request to the local server. [0077-0078], Web Request Handler 42.).;
the first web server generates a second response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet, and sends the second response packet to the processing module via the first communication module (Taz, [0053], computing devices capable of servicing standard access requests from client computers, such as HTTP requests, DNS queries, web requests, IP requests, etc. [0133], WRH 42 performs the request on behalf of the browser, returning any reply back to the browser.).;
and the processing module send the second response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module (Taz, [0133], in operation 460 WRH 42 performs the request on behalf of the browser, returning any reply back to the browser. If the URL is determined to be restricted, in operation 464 a reply is sent to the browser causing it to be redirected to a pre-designated redirection URL).
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 3, Guo discloses the invention as applied above. Guo however
is silent to discloses explicitly wherein the routing device according to claim 1, further comprising a second web server to manage the routing device; wherein the processing module separately defines domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sends out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal; the terminal device generates a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names, sends the webpage access request packet to the processing module via the second communication module; the processing module determines whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or the routing device based on the IP address of the web server to be accessed included in the webpage access request packet; in response to determining that the parsed out IP address is the IP address of the routing device, the processing module forwards the webpage access request packet to the second web server; and the second web server generates a third response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet, and sends the third response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, the routing device according to claim 1, further comprising a second web server to manage the routing device (Taz, [0003], The portal page may be hosted on a gateway device or on a server co-located with a gateway device. [0024], The gateway device may act as a server, hosting a web portal, authorization subsystem, and/or other software components.).;
wherein the processing module separately defines domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sends out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal (Taz, [0040], Nameserver2 38 includes custom-designed DNS server software residing on the gateway device 30. [0124], responds to the DNS query such that the browser stops processing the query. [0125], a DNS answer with a valid IP address is received, then in operation 344 the valid IP address is sent to the client 14. If a DNS answer without a valid IP address is received, or if no response is received, then in operation 348 Nameserver2 38 provides a unique fake IP address to the client.).;
the terminal device generates a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names, sends the webpage access request packet to the processing module via the second communication module (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address.).;
the processing module determines whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or the routing device based on the IP address of the web server to be accessed included in the webpage access request packet;
in response to determining that the parsed-out IP address is the IP address of the routing device, the processing module forwards the webpage access request packet to the second web server (Taz, [0072], the local network configuration will forward the web request to the local server.). IP address of the web request is the gateway device 30 or another network device on the local network, the web request will not be redirected. Instead, if the destination IP is the gateway device 30, Packet Filter 34 will accept the web request and then forward the web request to the gateway device service that was requested. If the destination IP is another server on the local network that is co-located with the gateway device 30.).;
and the second web server generates a third response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet, and sends the third response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module (Taz, [0043], The computer system 10 can also include one or more Web Portals 70 co-located with the gateway device 30. Web Portal(s) 70 can be hosted on one or more servers or other network devices in communication with the gateway device 30. [0136], If the URL passes the ACL check, in operation 560 WRH 42 performs the request on behalf of the browser, returning any reply back to the browser.).
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 5, Guo discloses the processing module assigns using DHCP, the IP address
in the same network segment as the IP address of the routing device to the terminal device packets (Guo, [0017], The IP address searching module 22 is operable to broadcast a dynamic host configuration protocol (DHCP) discover packet over the network 4 to search an IP address of the LAN port 11 of the modem 1.);
the first communication module sends the first response packet to the processing module via an MAC layer (Guo, [0017], The DHCP discover packet may include a source address 0.0.0.0, a destination addresses 255.255.255.255, and a media access control (MAC) address of the router 2.).;
Guo however is silent to disclose explicitly, the webpage access request packet and the second response packet are transmitted via the MAC layer.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, the webpage access request packet and the second response packet are transmitted via the MAC layer (Taz, [0031, Client 14 can be any computing device capable of making access requests to network devices (e.g., servers, etc.), such as Hyper-Text Transfer Protocol (HTTP) requests, Domain Name Service (DNS) queries, web requests, IP requests, etc). [0093], the proxy mode web request is forwarded to and received by the gateway device 30. On the gateway device 30, Packet Filter 34 can intercept the request at operation 244 and then forward that request to Web Request Handler 42 at operation 248.).
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 6, Guo discloses the invention as applied above. Guo however is silent to
discloses explicitly wherein the routing device according to claim 3, wherein the third response packet is transmitted via a TCP layer.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, the routing device according to claim 3, wherein the third response packet is transmitted via a TCP layer (Taz, [0053], The destination server can be any of a wide range of computing devices capable of servicing standard access requests from client computers, such as HTTP requests, DNS queries, web requests, IP requests, etc. [0130], initiating a TCP connection to the proxy server and port and sending the URL to the proxy server IP address at the configured proxy port.).
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 9, Guo discloses the invention as applied above. Guo however is silent to
discloses explicitly wherein the network connection method according to claim 8, wherein the network device comprises a first web server, and the network connection method further comprises: separately defining domain names of the network device and the routing device and separately sending out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device by the routing device; generating, by the terminal device, a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names; and sending, by the terminal device, the webpage access request packet to the routing device; determining, via the routing device, whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or an IP address of the routing device; in response to determining that the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device, forwarding a webpage access request packet to the first web server via the routing device; and sending a second response packet generated by the first web server in response to parsing the webpage access request packet to the terminal device via the routing device.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, wherein the network connection method according to claim 8, wherein the network device comprises a first web server, and the network connection method further comprises (Taz, [0076], At operation 164, a determination is made as to whether the server’s name matches an entry in Access Control List 54 (FIG. 1).).:
separately defining domain names of the network device and the routing device and separately sending out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device by the routing device (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address.).;
generating, by the terminal device, a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address.).;
and sending, by the terminal device, the webpage access request packet to the routing device (Taz, [0073], operation 140 includes the web request being forwarded to and received by the gateway device 30).;
determining, via the routing device, whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or an IP address of the routing device (Taz, [0072], If the destination IP address of the web request is the gateway device 30 or another network device on the local network, the web request will not be redirected. [0096], At operation 264, a determination is made as to whether the server’s name matches an entry in Access Control List 54 (FIG. 1). the request to be forwarded to the upstream network.).;
in response to determining that the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device, forwarding a webpage access request packet to the first web server via the routing device (Taz, [0073], the web request is not the gateway device 30 or other local network device, operation 140 includes the web request being forwarded to and received by the gateway device 30. On the gateway device 30, Packet Filter 34 can intercept the request at operation 144 and then forward the request to Web Request Handler 42 at operation 148. [0074], Operation 152 includes Web Request Handler 42 detecting, determining, and parsing the original URL into its subcomponents. [0096], At operation 264, a determination is made as to whether the server’s name matches an entry in Access Control List 54 (FIG. 1). the request to be forwarded to the upstream network.).).;
and sending a second response packet generated by the first web server in response to parsing the webpage access request packet to the terminal device via the routing device (Taz, [0133], WRH 42 performs the request on behalf of the browser, returning any reply back to the browser.).
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 10, Guo discloses the invention as applied above. Guo however is silent to
discloses explicitly wherein The network connection method according to claim 8, wherein the routing device comprises a second web server, and the network connection method further comprises: separately defining domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sending out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal via the routing device; generating, by the terminal device, a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names; and sending, by the terminal device, the webpage access request packet to the routing device; determining, via the routing device, whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or an IP address of the routing device; in response to determining that the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the routing device, generating a third response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet by the second web server of the routing device, and sending the third response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module.
Taz discloses the similar concept in same field of endeavor including, wherein the routing device comprises a second web server, and the network connection method further comprises: separately defining domain names of the network device and the routing device and then separately sending out a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the network device and a correspondence between the IP address and domain name of the routing device in a form of signal via the routing device (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address. [0044], The computer system 10 also may include one or more routers, switches, servers, bridges, etc., hierarchically configured to direct traffic to and from the various networks or network services 18. In this regard, the gateway device 30. [0052], the domain name in the HTTP request by the client 14 has been previously resolved to an IP address by the browser 22. [0060], When the response contains a DNS Answer with a valid IP address for the destination server, Nameserver2 38 forwards that response to the client 14 at operation 126.).;
generating, by the terminal device, a webpage access request packet including an IP address of the web server to be accessed based on the domain name data of the web server to be accessed according to the received correspondences between the IP addresses and the domain names (Taz, [0071], now that the client 14 has obtained a legal IP address for the destination server (whether initially or through operations 112 through 132), operation 136 includes the client 14 initiating the web request to the legal IP address. [0051], operation 104 includes a direct mode web browser 22 attempting to make an HTTP request to load an original destination address, such as a URL or web address.
and sending, by the terminal device, the webpage access request packet to the routing device (Taz, [0073], if the destination IP address of the web request is not the gateway device 30 or other local network device, operation 140 includes the web request being forwarded to and received by the gateway device 30. [0073], Packet Filter 34 can intercept the request at operation 144 and then forward the request to Web Request Handler 42 at operation 148.).;
determining, via the routing device, whether the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the network device or an IP address of the routing device (Taz, [0076], At operation 164, a determination is made as to whether the server’s name matches an entry in Access Control List 54 (FIG. 1). If so, no redirect is performed and depending on the type (e.g., port number used, etc.) of the web request, the request may be immediately forwarded to the upstream network, or the link status may be checked first before causing the request to be forwarded to the upstream network.).;
in response to determining that the IP address of the web server to be accessed is the IP address of the routing device, generating a third response packet by parsing the webpage access request packet by the second web server of the routing device, and sending the third response packet to the terminal device via the second communication module(Taz, [0072], Packet Filter 34 will accept the web request and then forward the web request to the gateway device service that was requested. [0072], If the destination IP address of the web request is the gateway device 30 or other network device on the local network, the web request will not be redirected. Instead, if the destination IP is the gateway device 30, Packet Filter 34 will accept the web request and then forward the web request to the gateway device service that was requested.
Taz teaches using a gateway to intercept and redirect web request, therefore before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to incorporate the teachings of “Taz” in to those to enable Guo’s router to intercept web access requests and redirect a user to a desired local portal or webpage (Taz, [0003]).
As to claim 11 (Guo, [0014], network connection) is rejected under same rationale as
applied to claim 4 above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Agarwal et. al. (US 20080177884 A1) is one of the pertinent art discloses systems, methods, and devices for novel error detection and retransmission processes are described. These processes may be implemented on intermediate communication links between two end terminals, wherein the intermediate links are via satellite. Error control mechanisms to detect and retransmit lost or corrupted frames may be implemented at the network layer, or between the network and data link layers. Processes for discovering error control protocol-aware terminals are described. Features of these error control processes may include a configurable delay limit, tailored to traffic type or class.
Lin et. al. (WO 2024065789 A1) is one of the pertinent art discloses network device (80) that is capable of generating a first response packet based on the first probe packet and sending the first response packet to the first communication module (10), and the first communication module is capable of sending the first response packet to the processing module, and the processing module (20) is capable of modifying an IP address of the routing device based on the first response packet such that the IP address of the routing device and the IP address of the network device are in a same network segment, the first response packet comprising an IP address of the network device. A second communication module (30) is communicably connected to the processing module and configured to be communicably connected to the terminal device (90), where the processing module is capable of assigning an IP address in the same network segment as the IP address of the routing device to the terminal device through the second communication module.
/M.W./Examiner, Art Unit 2458/UMAR CHEEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2458