Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 4/10/2025 and 2/27/2026 have been considered by the examiner. Initialed copies accompany this action.
Drawings
The Drawings filed 4/10/2025 are approved by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al (CN114479457). The machine translation is relied upon for the rejection purposes.
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a liquid dispersion of fluoride particles, comprising: an organic solvent; fluoride particles dispersed in the organic solvent; and polyvinylidene fluoride (para 102-0104; 132-133).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses the liquid dispersion of fluoride particles according to claim 1, wherein a content of the fluoride particles is in a range of 1 mass% to 20 mass% with respect to a total mass of the líquid dispersion of fluoride particles (para 102-0104; 132-133).
Regarding claims 4-6, Wang discloses liquid dispersion of fluoride particles according to claim 1, wherein the fluoride particles include CaF2 and LaF3 (para 102-0104; 132-133).
Claims 1-5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Onizuka et al (US20140329151).
Regarding claim 1, Onizuka discloses a paste comprising: an organic solvent; fluoride particles dispersed in the organic solvent; and polyvinylidene fluoride (para 0121-122 and Table 3).
Regarding claim 2, Onizuka discloses the paste according to claim 1, wherein a content of the polyvinylidene fluoride (PVDF) is in a range of 0.01 mass% to 3 mass% with respect to a total mass of the paste (para 0121-122 and Table 3).
Regarding claim 3, Onizuka discloses the paste according to claim 1, wherein a content of the fluoride particles is in a range of 1 mass% to 20 mass% with respect to a total mass of the paste (para 0121-122 and Table 3).
Regarding claims 4-5, Onizuka discloses the paste according to claim 1, wherein the fluoride particles include LiF (lithium fluoride, para 0121-122 and Table 3).
Regarding claim 8, Onizuka discloses the paste according to claim 1, wherein the organic solvent is N- methylpyrrolidone (para 0121-122 and Table 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al (CN114479457) in view of Chen et al. (Journal of Alloys and Compounds 817 (2020) 153075).
Wang discloses a liquid dispersion described above and is incorporated herein by reference. Wang does not disclose the liquid dispersion of fluoride particles according to claim 4, wherein the M²M³F₅ is BaLaF₅, BaCeF5, SrLaF5, or SrCeF5. Chen discloses BaCeF5 ceramic that has high mechanical strength, thermal stability, and radiation resistant (page 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filling date of the invention to use BaCeF5 as the fluoride particles in the liquid dispersion of Wang, to provide the dielectric composite material with good high-temperature stability, good high-temperature energy storage performance as well as good mechanical properties.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al (CN114479457).
Wang discloses a liquid dispersion described above. Wang discloses N- methylpyrrolidone can be used as the organic solvent in the dispersion (para 0090). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filling date of the invention to replace the N,N-dimethylformamide (DMF) with N- methylpyrrolidone in the dispersion of Wang, because one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to carry out such a substitution, and the results of obtaining a dispersion were reasonably predictable.
Conclusion
/HAIDUNG D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761
9/14/2026