DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to the above application filed on 10 April 2025. Claims 1-10 are examined.
Drawings
Figures 1-8 are objected to, in accordance with 37 CFR 1.84(l), because the weight, density, and darkness of all lines and letters (dashed lines, solid lines, and text within and outside of shaded areas) are not heavy enough to permit adequate reproduction (the figures as filed are blurry).
Figures 5-8 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “the annular air circulation device comprises three coaxial annular walls defining between them said first and second channels, each of these walls comprising a fastening flange or a sealing member at each of its axial ends” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 4-5, and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding Claim 1:
The recitation “this turbine” (l. 4) is believed to be in error for – the at least one turbine –.
The recitation “the turbine, this annular enclosure” (ll. 6-7) is believed to be in error for – the at least one turbine, the annular enclosure –.
The recitation “from the turbine casing” (l. 15) is believed to be in error for – from the annular turbine casing –.
The recitation “the turbine” (l. 17) is believed to be in error for – the at least one turbine –.
The recitation “the device” (l. 18 and ll. 20-21) is believed to be in error for – the annular air circulation device –.
The recitation “the exchanger” (l. 20 and l. 22) is believed to be in error for – the heat exchanger –.
The recitation “and which is connected” (l. 26) is believed to be in error for – and said at least one duct is connected –.
Regarding Claim 4:
The recitation “this opening or this orifice extending radially over the entire thickness of said device” (ll. 3-4) is believed to be in error for – the radial opening or the radial orifice extending radially over an entire thickness of said annular air circulation device –.
Regarding Claim 5:
The recitation “and each comprise” (l. 3) is believed to be in error for – and each comprises –.
Regarding Claim 7:
The recitation “its upstream end which lies” (l. 2) is believed to be in error for – an upstream end lies –.
The recitation “its downstream end” (l. 3) is believed to be in error for – a downstream end –.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7 & 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant, regards as the invention.
Regarding independent Claim 6, the recitation “the annular air circulation device comprises three coaxial annular walls defining between them said first and second channels, each of these walls comprising a fastening flange or a sealing member at each of its axial ends.” (ll. 2-5) renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether “its axial ends” refers to the axial ends of the first and second channels, or if “its axial ends” refers to each of the three walls forward and aft axial ends, which are not positively recited in the claim. Furthermore, the forward end of the second channel is not positively recited in claim 1 and not in claim 6. Therefore, the scope of the claim is unascertainable.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) based on their dependency on claim 6.
Regarding independent Claim 7, the recitation “the annular air circulation device has an external diameter (DE8) at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters of its downstream end, and which lies for example between diameters (D87, D88) of the downstream ends of its partition and internal walls.” (ll. 2-4) renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the claimed narrower range, the recitation “external diameter (DE8) that lies between diameters (D87, D88) of the downstream ends of its partition and internal walls” is a limitation. Therefore, the scope of the claim is unascertainable. The recitation “the annular air circulation device has an external diameter (DE8) at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters of its downstream end, and which lies for example between diameters (D87, D88) of the downstream ends of its partition and internal walls.” is interpreted as ““the annular air circulation device has an external diameter (DE8) at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters of its downstream end.”
Regarding independent Claim 9, the recitation “said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has a radial dimension (H7) of between 110 and 170 mm, preferably the radial dimension (H7) is between 150 and 160 mm.” (ll. 2-4) renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the claimed narrower range, the recitation “said at least one duct … has … the radial dimension (H7) is between 150 and 160 mm” is a limitation. Therefore, the scope of the claim is unascertainable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lefebvre 2021/0140344 in view of Aycock 2006/0053799.
Regarding Claim 1, Lefebvre teaches an aircraft turbomachine 10 (engine 10 to an aircraft,[0017]; Fig. 1) comprising:
- at least one compressor 14, 14a, 14b centered on an axis 11 of the turbomachine 10 ([0016-17]; Fig. 1),
- an annular combustion chamber 16 extending around the axis 11 ([0016-17]; Fig. 1),
- at least one turbine 18, 18a, 18b centered on the axis 11, this turbine 18, 18a, 18b defining an annular vein 44 for gas flow ([0028-29); Figs. 2-4),
- an annular enclosure of bearing(s) 30 for guiding at least one rotor 20 of the turbine 18, 18a, 18b, this annular enclosure 30 being located radially inside the annular vein 44 ([0020, 0026-27, 0029); Figs. 2-4),
- an annular turbine casing 26 extending around the annular vein 44 ([0018-19); Figs. 1-4), and
- at least one duct L of auxiliaries passage L which extends radially (seen in Fig. 3) with respect to the axis 11 from the turbine casing 26 to the annular enclosure of bearing(s) 30 ([0020]; Fig. 3).
Lefebvre does not teach a turbomachine with a recovered-cycle; a heat exchanger located radially outside the annular vein and comprising two circuits, a first circuit of the exchanger comprising an inlet connected to an outlet of the annular vein, and a second circuit of the exchanger comprising an air inlet connected to a collecting system of compressed air from the compressor, and an air outlet; and the turbomachine further comprises an annular air circulation device extending around the annular vein of the turbine and comprising two coaxial annular channels, a first channel of the device comprising a first upstream axial end connected to the collecting system and a first downstream axial end connected to the air inlet of the second circuit of the exchanger, and a second channel of the device comprising a second downstream axial end connected to the air outlet of the second circuit of the exchanger, and in that said at least one duct extends radially outwards to said annular air circulation device, and in that said at least one duct comprises a radially outer end which comprises a connecting end-piece, and which is connected to the annular air circulation device.
Aycock teaches a similar turbomachine 10 with a recovered-cycle 30,14 (seen in Fig. 1), comprising:
at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48 (Fig. 5), and
a heat exchanger 14 located radially outside (seen in Fig. 1) the annular vein [a] (annotated Fig. 1, below) and comprising two circuits [b,c] (seen in annotated Fig. 1, below), a first circuit [b] (first circuit [b] marked as red dotted line in Fig. 1) of the exchanger 14 comprising an inlet [d] connected to an outlet [k] of the annular vein 44, and a second circuit [c] (second circuit [c] marked as blue dotted line in Fig. 1) of the exchanger 14 comprising an air inlet [e] connected to a collecting system 11 of compressed air 22 from the compressor 11, and an air outlet [g] ([0028]; Annotated Fig. 1, below),
the turbomachine 10 further comprises an annular air circulation device 30 extending around the annular vein [a] of the turbine [h] and comprising two coaxial annular channels 18, 16, a first channel 18 of the device 30 comprising a first upstream axial end [m] connected to the collecting system 11 and a first downstream axial end [n] connected to the air inlet [e] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14, and a second channel 16 of the device 30 comprising a second downstream axial end [p] connected to the air outlet [g] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14 (Annotated Fig. 1, below),
Figure A: Annotated Fig. 1 of Aycock (U.S. 2006/0053799)
and in that said at least one duct 48 extends radially outwards (seen in Figs. 1 & 5) to said annular air circulation device 30 ([0028]; Figs. 1 & 5),
and in that said at least one duct 48 comprises a radially outer end 44, [w] (44 in Figs. 2A-3B, [w] in annotated Fig. 5 below) which comprises a connecting end-piece [x], and which is connected to the annular air circulation device 30 ([0028]; Annotated, Fig. 5, below).
Figure B: Annotated Fig. 5 of Aycock (U.S. 2006/0053799)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to provide the aircraft turbomachine 10 of Lefebvre and include Aycock’s recovered-cycle 30,14 comprising at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48, a heat exchanger 14 located radially outside the annular vein [a] and comprising two circuits [b,c], a first circuit [b] of the exchanger 14 comprising an inlet [d] connected to an outlet [k] of the annular vein 44, and a second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14 comprising an air inlet [e] connected to a collecting system 11 of compressed air 22 from the compressor 11, and an air outlet [g], and the turbomachine 10 further comprises an annular air circulation device 30 extending around the annular vein [a] of the turbine [h] and comprising two coaxial annular channels 18, 16, a first channel 18 of the device 30 comprising a first upstream axial end [m] connected to the collecting system 11 and a first downstream axial end [n] connected to the air inlet [e] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14, and a second channel 16 of the device 30 comprising a second downstream axial end [p] connected to the air outlet [g] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14, and in that said at least one duct 48 extends radially outwards (seen in Figs. 1 & 5) to said annular air circulation device 30, and in that said at least one duct 48 comprises a radially outer end 44, [w] which comprises a connecting end-piece [x], in order to provide “an attachment interface for the recuperator, … a flow path for the gases exiting the compressor section and entering the combustor, … a way of supplying secondary flow cooling air to the high pressure turbine components, … a path for service lines, … a pressure vessel to prevent leakage of compressor discharge air and accommodates thermal transients between inner and outer rings of the recuperator and turbine support adapter. Additionally, the recuperator and turbine support adapter provides support for a turbine bearing housing.” (Aycock [0021], ll. 15-26).
Regarding Claim 2, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, as discussed so far, does not teach said radially outer end is connected to the annular air circulation device by an annular linear link.
Aycock further teaches
said radially outer end 44, [w] is connected to the annular air circulation device 30 by an annular linear link [z] (notches extending axially outward of outward end 44, [w] is the annular linear link, as claimed) (Annotated Fig. 5, below).
Figure B: Annotated Fig. 5 of Aycock (U.S. 2006/0053799)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the radially outer end 44, [w] of Lefebvre in view of Aycock with Aycock’s radially outer end 44, [w] that is connected to the annular air circulation device 30 by an annular linear link [z], in order to provide a secure connection and seal for the service line 48.
Regarding Claim 4, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, as discussed so far, does not teach said at least one duct passes through a radial opening or orifice of the annular air circulation device, this opening or this orifice extending radially over the entire thickness of said device.
Aycock further teaches
said at least one duct 48 passes through a radial opening or orifice 70 (opening 70 of strut 40, 42 that extend to outward opening 44, seen in Figs. 2A-B) of the annular air circulation device 30, this opening or this orifice 70 extending radially over the entire thickness (opening 70 of strut 40, 42 that extend to outward opening 44, seen in Figs. 2A-B) of said device 30 ([0032]; Figs. 1-2B and Fig. 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the aircraft turbomachine 10 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock to include Aycock’s at least one duct 48 that passes through a radial opening or orifice 70 (opening 70 of strut 40, 42 that extend to outward opening 44, seen in Figs. 2A-B) of the annular air circulation device 30, this opening or this orifice 70 extending radially over the entire thickness (opening 70 of strut 40, 42 that extend to outward opening 44, seen in Figs. 2A-B) of said device 30, for the same reason as discussed in rejection of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 6, as best understood, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, as discussed so far, does not teach the annular air circulation device comprises three coaxial annular walls defining between them said first and second channels, each of these walls comprising a fastening flange or a sealing member at each of its axial ends.
Aycock further teaches
the annular air circulation device 30 comprises three coaxial annular walls 64, 62, 72 defining between them said first 18 and second channels 16, each of these walls 64, 62, 72 comprising a fastening flange (flanges) or a sealing member at each of its axial ends (forward and aft flanges 30, 52 of channel 18, and forward and aft flanges 34, 35 of channel 16, seen in Fig. 5) ([0021, 0025-29]; Figs. 2A-3B & 5).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the annular air circulation device 30 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock to include Aycock’s three coaxial annular walls 64, 62, 72 defining between them said first 18 and second channels 16, each of these walls 64, 62, 72 comprising a fastening flange (flanges) or a sealing member at each of its axial ends (forward and aft flanges 30, 52 of channel 18, and forward and aft flanges 34, 35 of channel 16, seen in Fig. 5), in order to connect and seal the recuperator and turbine support adapter to the combustor case (Aycock, [0021]).
Regarding Claim 8, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1, and Lefebvre further teaches
the annular turbine casing 26 comprises at least one passage orifice 34c (seen in Fig. 4) of said at least one duct L ([0039]; Fig. 4).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aycock in view of Lefebvre, and further in view of Whittle 2021/0054748.
Regarding Claim 3, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 2. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, as discussed so far, does not teach at least one seal is housed in a groove of the radially outer end.
Aycock further teaches
a groove [o] of the radially outer end 44, [w] (Annotated Fig. 5, below).
Figure B: Annotated Fig. 5 of Aycock (U.S. 2006/0053799)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the radially outer end 44, [w] of Lefebvre in view of Aycock to include Aycock’s groove [o] at the radially outer end 44, [w], in order to provide a space for inserting a seal for the service line 48.
Lefebvre in view of Aycock does not teach at least one seal is housed in a groove of the radially outer end.
Whittle teaches
at least one seal 61 is housed in a groove 60 of the radially outer end of a pipe 14 inside a vane 12 ([0050]; Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to provide the radially outer end 44, [w] of Lefebvre in view of Aycock to include at least one seal 61 that is housed in a groove 60 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock’ radially outer end 44, [w], as taught by Whittle, in order to seal the pipe to the vane and limit the amount of movement of the vane under different force loads (Whittle, [0051]). Note, Whittle’s at least one seal 61 that is housed in a groove 60 of the radially outer end of a pipe 14 is applied for its stated and intended use of sealing the pipe to the vane and limiting the amount of movement of the vane under different force loads, and not for its location in the prior art.
Claims 5 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aycock in view of Lefebvre, and further in view of Wildner DE 3840333.
Regarding Claim 5, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock does not teach the first and second channels of the annular air circulation device diverge downstream and each comprise a passage cross-section which increases from their upstream axial ends to their downstream axial ends.
Wildner teaches
the first and second channels 10, 11 (seen in Fig. 6 below) of the annular air circulation device 10,11 diverge downstream (seen in annotated Fig. 6, below) and each comprise a passage cross-section (cross sections of channels 10 & 11 seen in Fig. 6 increase from upstream to downstream axial ends) which increases from their upstream axial ends to their downstream axial ends (cross sections of channels 10 & 11 seen in Fig. 6 increase from upstream to downstream axial ends, [0021, 0022]; Annotated Fig. 6 below).
Figure C: Annotated Fig. 6 of Wildner (DE 3840333)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the first and second channels 18, 16 of the annular air circulation device 30 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock and make the first and second channels 10, 11 of the annular air circulation device 10,11 diverge downstream and each comprise a passage cross-section (cross sections of channels 10 & 11 seen in Fig. 6 increase from upstream to downstream axial ends) which increases from their upstream axial ends to their downstream axial ends (cross sections of channels 10 & 11 seen in Fig. 6 increase from upstream to downstream axial ends), as taught by Wildner, in order to decrease the speed of airflow prior to the inlet of the heat exchanger and then increase the seed of the airflow to the combustion chamber after exiting the heat exchanger.
Regarding Claim 7, as best understood, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 6. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock does not teach the annular air circulation device has an external diameter (DE8) at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters of its downstream end, and which lies for example between diameters (D87, D88) of the downstream ends of its partition and internal walls.
Wildner teaches
the annular air circulation device 10, 11 (seen in annotated Fig. 6, below) has an external diameter (DE8) DEup at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters DIdwn, DOdwn of its downstream end (seen in Fig. 6) (annotated Fig. 6, below).
Figure D: Annotated Fig. 6 of Wildner (DE 3840333)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the first and second channels 18, 16 of the annular air circulation device 30 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock to have an external diameter (DE8) DEup at its upstream end which lies between inner (Dl844) and outer (DE824) diameters DIdwn, DOdwn of its downstream end (seen in Fig. 6) , as taught by Wildner, for the same reason as discussed in rejection of claim 5 above.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aycock in view of Lefebvre, and further in view of Sheridan 20150308351.
Regarding Claim 9, as best understood, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock does not teach said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has a radial dimension (H7) of between 110 and 170 mm, preferably the radial dimension (H7) is between 150 and 160 mm.
Sheridan teaches that lubrication system 98 is scaled to the desired capacity for removing thermal energy and elements of the lubrication system such as “lubricant pumps, conduit size along with overall lubricant quantity within the lubrication system 98 would also be increased in size and weight to provide increased cooling capacity.” ([0059]. Conduit size’s increase is interpreted as conduit’s length and width, which both add to the weight and to the desired capacity of removing thermal energy.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock with Sheridan’s teachings of scaling the lubrication system including modifying conduit size, in order to optimize removal of thermal energy from the lubrication system (Sheridan [0059]).
Therefore, the prior art recognizes the at least one duct’s radial dimension (H7) to be a result effective variable that affects the amount of thermal energy that can be removed from the lubrication system, and therefore lends itself to optimization. See In re Antonie, 559 F.2d 618, 195 USPQ 6 (CCPA 1977), MPEP 2144.05 II B. Thus, the recitation of “said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has a radial dimension (H7) of between 110 and 170 mm, preferably the radial dimension (H7) is between 150 and 160 mm” is an obvious optimization of the prior art structure. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955), MPEP 2144.05 II A: "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation."
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aycock in view of Lefebvre, and further in view of Fang 2013/0055721 and Czachor 5746574.
Regarding Claim 10, Lefebvre in view of Aycock teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1. However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock does not teach said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm and an internal diameter (DI7) of between 4 and 8 mm.
Fang teaches
said at least one duct 62 of auxiliaries passage 62 has an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm (outside diameter of about 6.3 to 12.7 mm) ([0019]; Fig. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock and make the at least one duct 48 have an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm (outside diameter of about 6.3 to 12.7 mm), as taught by Fang, in order to provide pressurized oil flow to the first bearing (Fang [0019]).
Lefebvre in view of Aycock and Fang does not teach said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has an internal diameter (DI7) of between 4 and 8 mm.
Czachor teaches that the service lines of the lubrication systems typically require a minimum size for suitable oil flow rates to provide the appropriate flow capacity in the struts and prevent or decrease high pressure losses (Col. 1, ll. 56-64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48 of Lefebvre in view of Aycock and Fang with Czachor’s teachings of a service line having a required minimum size for ensuring suitable oil flow rates, in order to optimize flow capacity in the struts and to minimize high pressure losses (Czachor, Col. 1, ll. 56-64).
Therefore, the prior art recognizes the at least one duct’s internal diameter (DI7) to be a result effective variable that affects flow capacity and amount of pressure losses, and therefore lends itself to optimization. See In re Antonie, 559 F.2d 618, 195 USPQ 6 (CCPA 1977), MPEP 2144.05 II B. Thus, the recitation of “said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has an internal diameter (DI7) of between 4 and 8 mm” is an obvious optimization of the prior art structure. See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955), MPEP 2144.05 II A: "[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation."
Lefebvre in view of Aycock, Fang, and Czachor, as discussed so far does not teach said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm and an internal diameter (DI7) of between 4 and 8 mm.
However, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, Fang, and Czachor teaches aircraft turbomachine 10 with a recovered-cycle 30,14, comprising at least one duct 48 of auxiliaries passage 48, a heat exchanger 14 located radially outside the annular vein [a] and comprising two circuits [b,c], an annular air circulation device 30 extending around the annular vein [a] of the turbine [h] and comprising two coaxial annular channels 18, 16, a first channel 18 of the device 30 comprising a first upstream axial end [m] connected to the collecting system 11 and a first downstream axial end [n] connected to the air inlet [e] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14, and a second channel 16 of the device 30 comprising a second downstream axial end [p] connected to the air outlet [g] of the second circuit [c] of the exchanger 14. Lefebvre in view of Aycock, Fang, and Czachor’s at least one duct 48 has an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm (outside diameter of about 6.3 to 12.7 mm), as taught by Fang, and an internal diameter (DI7) that is optimized, as taught by Czachor, to be between 4 and 8 mm. Therefore, Lefebvre in view of Aycock, Fang, and Czachor teaches said at least one duct of auxiliaries passage has an external diameter (DE7) of between 6 and 10 mm and an internal diameter (DI7) of between 4 and 8 mm, as claimed.
Conclusion
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/JACEK LISOWSKI/Examiner, Art Unit 3741