Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zaloum (US 2023/0022070) .
As per claim 1, Zaloum discloses a flow line analysis preprocessing device configured to comprising:
an extraction unit configured to extract a pattern that is a set of frequent actions or states from a plurality of pieces of flow line information indicating transitions of actions or states for each user; ([0025]; The system may further monitor, log, and utilize behavioral signals and behavioral characteristics that the system observes and extracts, as well as patterns and order-of-operations or sequence-of-operation by users. For example, the system may monitor and detect that legitimate user Bob, when accessing his bank account online, always (or typically; for example, in at least 90% or at least N percent of his online banking sessions in the past 60 days) starts his usage session by reviewing his current balances, then proceeds to pay utility bills, and then proceeds to perform wire transfers. The system may detect and determine that this pattern was utilized by user Bob in at least N percent (e.g., at least 80 percent, or other threshold value) of his usage-sessions that involved a wire transfer.)
a judgement unit configured to-judge a pattern having an appearance frequency in the plurality of pieces of flow line information equal to or more than a threshold value for each of the patterns extracted by the extraction unit as an analysis target pattern; and ([0028]; The average or median typing speed, at which the user types data via his keyboard; and/or detected patterns or rhythms of typing, or detection of a set of characters that are typed slower or faster, or the average or median speed or time-length of keypresses; wherein these measures may be monitored and calculated on a per-field basis, or per-form basis, or per-screen basis, across a single field or across multiple fields, and including also transitions between fields or among GUI elements)
an unnecessary pattern exclusion unit configured to exclude a pattern in which the last action or state of the pattern does not correspond to a purpose of analysis from the analysis target pattern.( [0045] In some embodiments, step (b4) comprises: generating said analysis result, which indicates that the positive answer from said user is false, based on one or more analyzed metrics that correspond at least to: average value of typing speed, median value of typing speed, standard deviation value of typing speed.)
As per claims 7 and 14, please see the discussion under claim 1 as similar logic applies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, 9-10 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zaloum et al. – hereinafter Zaloum (US 2023/0022070) in view of Haug et al. – hereinafter Haug (US 2019/0318092)
As per claim 2, Zaloum discloses the flow line analysis preprocessing device according to claim 1. Zaloum fails to disclose further configured to comprising:
an overlap pattern exclusion unit configured to exclude one of two patterns partially coinciding with each other among the patterns extracted- by the extraction unit. Haug discloses further configured to comprising: an overlap pattern exclusion unit configured to exclude one of two patterns partially coinciding with each other among the patterns extracted- by the extraction unit. ([0077]; In other words, it is desirable to allow for multiple templates to match for a given state if the state contains significantly different signal patterns within a given signal block S. However, if there is significant similarity between the matching templates, then it is desirable to choose only the best of these and eliminate the redundant ones.)
It would have been obvious before the earliest filing date for the teachings of Zaloum to be modified so that the one of the pattern that coincide with each other are excluded. This would have been advantageous to reduce the chances of a cyber-attack detection using unsupervised recognition of recurring signal patterns.(Haug, [0010])
As per claim 3, Zaloum / Haug disclose the flow line analysis preprocessing device according to claim 2. Haug discloses wherein-further configured to:
the overlap pattern exclusion unit excludes a first pattern when the first pattern coincides with a part of a second pattern and a difference between the appearance frequency of the first pattern and the appearance frequency of the second pattern in the plurality of pieces of flow line information is equal to or less than a predetermined value. ( [0072]; If this number Mi exceeds a threshold B, then the proposed template is moved 612 from set P to set A in template memory so the template may now be considered ready for use in classification of vehicle states. Alternatively, if this number M.sub.i is below threshold B, then return 614 to determining match scores.[0077]; In other words, it is desirable to allow for multiple templates to match for a given state if the state contains significantly different signal patterns within a given signal block S. However, if there is significant similarity between the matching templates, then it is desirable to choose only the best of these and eliminate the redundant ones.)
As per claims 9 and 15, please see the discussion under claim 2 as similar logic applies.
As per claims 10 and 16, please see the discussion under claim 3 as similar logic applies.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6, 11-13 and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent toapplicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from theexaminer should be directed to Chirag R Patel whose telephone number is (571)272-7966. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday to Friday from 9:00AM to 6:00PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, theexaminer's supervisor, Glenton Burgess, can be reached on 571-272-3949. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceedingis assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Chirag R Patel/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454[