DETAILED ACTION
The present Office Action is in response to Applicant’s filing of April 22, 2025. Claims 1-11 are presented for examination, with Claim 1 being the only one in independent form.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 14, 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. 2017/0354019 (“Julian”).
Regarding Claim 1, Julian discloses a vehicle lighting control apparatus (Figs. 1-3; [0002]; [0011]; [0053]), comprising:
a sensing wire, adapted to sense a voltage of a corresponding wiring loom (sensor wire 32; [0011]; [0053])];
a lighting control module (controller 16; [0053]), operably connected to the sensing wire (32); and
wherein, the lighting control module (16) is adapted to detect at least one of a threshold voltage or a voltage change in the corresponding wiring loom through the sensing wire (32), and in response, generate a control signal to control a corresponding lighting circuit ([0011]; [0053]).
Regarding Claim 2, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is adapted to adjust brightness of the corresponding lighting circuit ([0011]-[0012]).
Regarding Claim 3, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is programmable ([0049]-[0050]; [0060]).
Regarding Claim 4, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is programmable to sense signal changes in the corresponding wiring loom and in response, generate the control signal as a unique output control signal ([0011]; [0053]).
Regarding Claim 5, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is programmable to ramp up the control signal based on a predefined voltage change of the voltage that is sensed in the corresponding wiring loom ([0011]; [0053]; [0092]).
Regarding Claim 6, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is programmable to turn on or off based on a predefined sensed voltage pattern detected through the sensing wire ([0011]; [0053]; [0092]).
Regarding Claim 7, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is additionally controllable via a serial network protocol ([0049]-[0050]).
Regarding Claim 8, Julian further discloses wherein the serial network protocol is Local Interconnect Network ([0049]-[0050]).
Regarding Claim 9, Julian further discloses wherein the lighting control module is adaptably connected to a user operable control module (12; [0060]).
Regarding Claim 10, Julian further discloses wherein the user operable control module is controllable via a wireless protocol (12; [0049]-[0050]; [0060]).
Regarding Claim 11, Julian further discloses wherein the wireless protocol is a BLUETOOTH protocol (iPhone, iPad; [0049]-[0050]; [0060]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2018/0022272 (“Paterno”) relates to a universal brake light control mechanism. See. Paragraphs [0018]-[0026], in particular.
EP3254897A1 (“Snell”) relates to a signalling system. See, paragraphs [0018]; [0032]-[0040], in particular.
EP4056423A1 (“Brehmer”) relates to a snowplow headlight control system and method. See, paragraphs [0058]-[0061], in particular.
/PEDRO C FERNANDEZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2845
/ALEXANDER H TANINGCO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845