DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 | 8 | 10-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHEN et al. CN 209216893 U [CHEN].
Regarding claim 1, CHEN teaches A relay voltage input connection structure [2 is a signal wire socket, fig. 1], comprising: a connector assembly [2], comprising a connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14], the connection member being provided with a plurality of signal plugging through holes [see inserting holes 3 of 4]; a plurality of relay coil pins [a pair of signal line inserting hole 3 coil assembly 5 with a pair of metal pins on the 6] correspondingly plugged into the plurality of signal plugging through holes [3]; and an error-proof mounting member [11 and 7] arranged on a housing [1] of a relay [abstract] and connected to the connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14], wherein the error-proof mounting member [11 and 7] is configured to limit a position of the connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14, figs. 1-3] relative to the error-proof mounting member [11 and 7], to position the connection member [figs. 1 and 4].
Regarding claim 2, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 1, wherein the error-proof mounting member comprises: a mounting portion [11 and 7] arranged on the housing [1] of the relay and detachably connected to the connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14]; and an error-proof portion [8 and 12] arranged on the mounting portion [11 and 7] and configured to limit a position of the connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14] relative to the mounting portion [11 and 7].
Regarding claim 3, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 2, wherein the connection member [2-3, 9-10 and 13-14] is provided with an insertion hole [9 and the hole of 10 and 13, fig. 3] corresponding to the error-proof portion [8 and 12], and the error-proof portion [8 and 12] passes through the insertion hole [9 and the hole of 10 and 13, fig. 3] and contacts the insertion hole in a contact fit [fig. 4].
Regarding claim 4, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 3, wherein the plurality of relay coil pins [6] are arranged along a first direction [fig. 2], and distances from two ends of the mounting portion [11 and 7, fig. 2] along the first direction to the error-proof portion [8 and 12] are not equal [fig. 2].
Regarding claim 5, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 3, wherein the connection member comprises: a positioning portion [13] detachably connected to the mounting portion [11], the insertion hole is in the positioning portion [fig. 3]; and a connection portion [body of 2] connected to the positioning portion [fig. 3], the signal plugging through holes [3] is disposed in the connection portion [fig. 3].
Regarding claim 6, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 5, wherein one of the positioning portion and the mounting portion is provided with a hook [see 13, wherein 10 is the hook wall], and another one of the positioning portion and the mounting portion is provided with a snap [12, figs. 2-3], the hook [13] is engaged with the snap [12].
Regarding claim 8, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 6, wherein the snap [12] is on the mounting portion [fig. 2] along the height direction of the housing of the relay [1, fig. 2].
Regarding claim 10, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 6, wherein the snap [12] on the mounting portion [11], the mounting portion and the error-proof portion [8 and 12] are of an integrally formed structure [fig. 2].
Regarding claims 11 | 19, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 1, wherein the connector assembly further comprises a plurality of signal lines [4] arranged along a first direction [fig. 3], and the plurality of signal lines are correspondingly plugged into the signal plugging through holes [3] along a second direction [in and out direction] and electrically connected to the plurality of relay coil pins [6]; wherein the first direction and the second direction are perpendicular to each other [figs. 2-3].
Regarding claim 12, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claims 11, wherein the error-proof mounting member [7] extends along the first direction and is arranged side by side with the relay coil pins [6] along a third direction [left to right]; wherein the third direction is perpendicular to both the first direction and the second direction [fig. 2].
Regarding claim 13, CHEN teaches The relay voltage input connection structure according to claim 11, wherein the signal lines [4] are detachably connected [inherent property] to the connection member [fig. 3].
Regarding claim 14, CHEN teaches A relay, comprising a housing [1], a coil [claim 1], and the relay voltage input connection structure according to claims 1, wherein the coil [see 5] is arranged within the housing [1, fig. 4], and the relay coil pins [6] of the relay voltage input connection structure form a lead-out terminal of the coil [5, fig. 4].
Regarding claim 15, CHEN teaches The relay according to claim 14, wherein the error-proof mounting member [11 and 7] of the relay voltage input connection structure and the housing [1] of the relay are of an integrally formed structure [figs. 1 and 4].
Regarding claim 16, CHEN teaches The relay according to claim 14, further comprising a load terminal [load terminal on the other side opposite element 2, fig. 1], wherein the load terminal is at least partially arranged within the housing [fig. 1].
Regarding claim 17, CHEN teaches The relay according to claim 16, wherein the housing comprises: a bottom plate [bottom side of 1, fig. 1]; a first side plate perpendicularly arranged on the bottom plate [side plates on the bottom side, fig. 1], the load terminal is at least partially led out from the first side plate [fig. 1]; and a second side plate perpendicularly arranged on the bottom plate [toward the reference character 1, the sides that make 90 degrees in between, fig. 1], the second side plate is adjacent to and perpendicular to the first side plate [one part of the 90 degrees toward the load terminal, fig. 1], wherein the error-proof mounting member of the relay voltage input connection structure is arranged on the second side plate [the other side plate toward element 2].
Regarding claim 18, CHEN teaches The relay according to claim 17, wherein the second side plate is provided with a recessed portion [see the recess where elements 6 extend from, fig. 2], and the error-proof mounting member [11 and 7] is arranged in the recessed portion [fig. 2].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. CN 209216893 U [CHEN].
Regarding claim 9, CHEN discloses the claimed invention except for a plurality of hooks and a plurality of snaps. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to have a plurality of hooks and a plurality of snaps, since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior arts of record when considered as a whole, alone or in combination neither anticipates nor renders obvious the combination of –
Claim 7: a receiving chamber is provided at a side of the positioning portion facing the error-proof mounting member, and the receiving chamber is configured to receive the mounting portion, to allow a connection position between the hook and the snap to be within the positioning portion.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See (PTO-892).
/Mohamad A Musleh/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837