DETAILED ACTION
The application of Stephan Hanselmann for Method For Commissioning An Electromechanical Locking Device filed 4/15/25 has been examined. Claims 1-2 and 4-17 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 17 recites the limitation "the device". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2,4-6,8-10, and 12-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Metivier US Patent Application Publication 2012/0157080.
Regarding claim 1, Metivier teaches a method for commissioning an electromechanical
locking device at a location,
wherein a lock system selection of a lock system takes place by receiving a lock system user input by a device (paragraph 046),
wherein an installer selects a lock system (paragraph 036),
wherein the method comprises the following step carried out by the locking
device :
receiving electronic configuration data, wherein the configuration data comprises
at least one item of access authorization information (paragraph 042, 046-047),
wherein the lock system selection takes place before the configuration data is
received (paragraph 036),
wherein the access authorization information contains location-specific and/or location
region-specific and/or lock system-specific encryption information, which is designed as
a cryptographic key and/or as a separate encryption algorithm (paragraph 019,047-048),
wherein before the locking device receives the configuration data, the device sends the
lock system information obtained by the lock system user input to a computing unit and
receives location-specific, location region-specific and/or lock system-specific access
authorization information from the computing unit (data is transmitted from management site to phone 20, paragraph 047-048, 085),
wherein the receipt of the access authorization information by the device serves to
prepare for the locking device to receive the configuration data (paragraph 052).
Regarding claim 2, Metivier teaches the lock system comprises its own encryption information (paragraph 014-015).
Regarding claim 4, Metivier teaches the locking device cooperates with a key, wherein the access
authorization information is sent from the key to the locking device, wherein the
key has previously received access authorization information from the device (paragraph 051).
Regarding claim 5, Metivier teaches the key modifies the access authorization information received from the device before the key sends the access authorization information to the locking device (paragraph 051).
Regarding claim 6, Metivier teaches a unique, electronic identifier is assigned to the locking device and this identifier is stored in the locking device, wherein, after the lock system
has been selected, an assignment of the selected lock system to the identifier of the
locking device takes place to form an ID lock system assignment (paragraph 051).
Regarding claim 8, Metivier teaches the access authorization information comprises location-
specific, location region-specific and/or lock system-specific access authorization
information, wherein the access authorization information contains a location-specific (paragraph 071).
Regarding claim 9, Metivier teaches the access authorization information contains location-specific and/or location region-specific and/or lock system-specific encryption information (paragraph 019,071,085).
Regarding claim 10, Metivier teaches a location-specific user input (71) for defining the location is provided by receiving the user input by way of the, in particular mobile, device (paragraph 071,085).
Regarding claim 12, Metivier teaches wherein before receiving the configuration data, the locking device detects a key and/or triggers a function verification routine, in particular
wherein in the function verification routine an actuator of the locking device is
electrically activated (the lock verify the device used for configuring the lock, paragraph 015-016).
Regarding claim 13, Metivier teaches the locking device triggers the function verification
routine after an installation of the locking device in or on a closure element, and/or wherein the locking device triggers the function verification routine in order to install the locking device on a closure element (the lock verify the device used for configuring the lock, paragraph 015-016).
Regarding claim 14, Metivier teaches the function verification routine is triggered independently of a lock system assignment, location region assignment (the lock verify the device used for configuring the lock, paragraph 015-016).
Regarding claim 15, Metivier teaches an electromechanical locking device, an
electromechanical actuator and locking device electronics designed to carry out
method steps (paragraph 018,051),
the system comprises a computer program product for execution, in
particular storage, on a device, wherein the computer program product is designed to
carry out method steps for the method on the device (microcontroller 44 execute the computer program, paragraph 051).
Regarding claims 16-17, Metivier teaches the system comprises a key with electronics, designed to carry out method steps, for the method wherein the locking device cooperates with a key (paragraph 051), wherein the access authorization information is sent from the key to the locking device, wherein the key has previously received access authorization information from the device (paragraph 051, 063).
Conclusion
/VERNAL U BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686