DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“mounting tool performing a mounting work” in claim 1, 3, 6, 7, and 8. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0014 that the corresponding structure is as follows: “The bonding tool 120 is an example of a mounting tool and has a collet 122 adsorbing the semiconductor chip 310 at a tip, and a heater 124 heating the semiconductor chip 310 adsorbed by the collet 122. ”
“first imaging unit” and “second imaging unit” in claim 1, 7, 8. The claim further recites that these imaging units each include an optical system and an imaging element. See paragraph 0032, disclosing “the Scheimpflug optical system includes the first optical system 131 and the first imaging element 132”, and paragraph 0034, disclosing “The second imaging unit 140 includes a configuration similar to the first imaging unit 130 and is disposed at the head part 110 symmetrically with respect to a YZ plane including a center axis of the bonding tool 120.”. Both of these structures are also generic placeholder coupled with functional language and being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
“optical system” in claim 1, 7, 8. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0014 that the corresponding structure is as follows: “the first optical system 131, which takes an object-side lens group 131a and an image-side lens group 131b as constituent group”. The drawings uses identical figures for the optical system of the second imaging unit.
“imaging element” in claim 1, 7, 8. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0014 that the corresponding structure is as follows: “the light-receiving surface of the first imaging element 132” The drawings uses identical figures for the optical system of the second imaging unit as the first imaging unit.
“head part supporting the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit” in claim 1, 7, 8. Although the head part is not explicitly described in the written description, the figures show that the head part is a physical element which holds the head drive motor 111 and supports the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit, i.e., a head and/or a physical support for the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit.
“detection part detecting an inclination” in claim 1, 7, 8. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0028 and 0023 that the corresponding structure is a processor or central processing unit, which includes functions or hardware as follows: “The arithmetic processing part 210 also serves as a functional arithmetic part that executes various calculations according to processings instructed by the bonding control program. The arithmetic processing part 210 may function as an image acquisition part 211, a drive control part 212, a calibration control part 213, a mounting control part 214, and a detection part 215.” The specification also discloses in paragraph 0023 that “The arithmetic processing part 210 is a processor (CPU: central processing unit) that performs control of the bonding apparatus 100 and execution processing of programs. The processor may be configured to work in conjunction with arithmetic processing chips such as an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC) or a graphics processing unit (GPU). The arithmetic processing part 210 reads out a bonding control program stored in the storage part 220 and executes various processings related to bonding control.”
“drive control part driving the stage” in claim 2. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0028 and 0023 that the corresponding structure is a processor or central processing unit, which includes functions or hardware as follows: “The arithmetic processing part 210 also serves as a functional arithmetic part that executes various calculations according to processings instructed by the bonding control program. The arithmetic processing part 210 may function as an image acquisition part 211, a drive control part 212, a calibration control part 213, a mounting control part 214, and a detection part 215.” The specification also discloses in paragraph 0023 that “The arithmetic processing part 210 is a processor (CPU: central processing unit) that performs control of the bonding apparatus 100 and execution processing of programs. The processor may be configured to work in conjunction with arithmetic processing chips such as an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC) or a graphics processing unit (GPU). The arithmetic processing part 210 reads out a bonding control program stored in the storage part 220 and executes various processings related to bonding control.”
“mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area” in claim 3, 6. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0028 and 0023 that the corresponding structure is a processor or central processing unit, which includes functions or hardware as follows: “The arithmetic processing part 210 also serves as a functional arithmetic part that executes various calculations according to processings instructed by the bonding control program. The arithmetic processing part 210 may function as an image acquisition part 211, a drive control part 212, a calibration control part 213, a mounting control part 214, and a detection part 215.” The specification also discloses in paragraph 0023 that “The arithmetic processing part 210 is a processor (CPU: central processing unit) that performs control of the bonding apparatus 100 and execution processing of programs. The processor may be configured to work in conjunction with arithmetic processing chips such as an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC) or a graphics processing unit (GPU). The arithmetic processing part 210 reads out a bonding control program stored in the storage part 220 and executes various processings related to bonding control.”
“third imaging unit" in claim 6. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0018 that the corresponding structure is as follows: “The third imaging unit 150 includes a third optical system 151 and a third imaging element 152, and is disposed with an optical axis thereof oriented upward. The third imaging unit 150 is a general imaging unit disposed such that the third optical system 151 and the third imaging element 152 are orthogonal to the optical axis, and a focal plane 150a thereof is parallel to a light-receiving surface of the third imaging element 152.” Additionally, The drawings uses identical figures for the optical system of the third imaging unit, as the second imaging unit and the first imaging unit, and therefore the structure is identical.
“calibration control part” in claim 6. The specification as originally filed recites in paragraph 0028 and 0023 that the corresponding structure is a processor or central processing unit, which includes functions or hardware as follows: “The arithmetic processing part 210 also serves as a functional arithmetic part that executes various calculations according to processings instructed by the bonding control program. The arithmetic processing part 210 may function as an image acquisition part 211, a drive control part 212, a calibration control part 213, a mounting control part 214, and a detection part 215.” The specification also discloses in paragraph 0023 that “The arithmetic processing part 210 is a processor (CPU: central processing unit) that performs control of the bonding apparatus 100 and execution processing of programs. The processor may be configured to work in conjunction with arithmetic processing chips such as an application specific integrated circuit (ASIC) or a graphics processing unit (GPU). The arithmetic processing part 210 reads out a bonding control program stored in the storage part 220 and executes various processings related to bonding control.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "a series of works" in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear how “a series of works” in claim 3 relates to the earlier recitations of either “a mounting work” in claim 1, “a work area” in claim 1 or “a work plane” in claim 1.
Claims 4-6 are rejected based on their dependency from claim 3.
Claim 4 recites the limitation "a work" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is unclear how “a work” in claim 4 relates to the earlier recitations of either “a mounting work” in claim 1, “a work area” in claim 1 or “a work plane” in claim 1, or to “a series of works” in claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shinkawa (WO 2022153518 A1) in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A). (Note, new copies with translations have been provided)
As to claim 1, Shinkawa discloses a mounting apparatus comprising:
a stage (stage 220) on which a substrate to be mounted with a mounting body is placed;
a mounting tool (bonding tool 120) performing a mounting work on at least one of the substrate placed on the stage and another mounting body already mounted on the substrate;
a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit (“a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140”) each comprising an optical system and an imaging element (“includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132”) disposed to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a reference plane becomes a focal plane (“The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane”), and serving to capture, in a top view, images of a work area in which the mounting work is performed (“Further, both the index 321 and the die pad 320 can be captured in one image in the focused state.”);
a head part supporting the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit and being displaceable with respect to the stage (“The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150.”);
See the translation, disclosing:
FIG. 1 is a perspective view schematically showing a main part of the die bonder 100 according to the present embodiment. The die bonder 100 is an example of a semiconductor manufacturing device incorporating a position control device, and is a bonding device in which a semiconductor chip 310 is placed on a die pad 320 of a lead frame 330 and bonded. The lead frame 330 is an example of a substrate mounted on the stage 220, and the die pad 320 is a mounting area on which the semiconductor chip 310 is mounted when the substrate is the lead frame 330.
The die bonder 100 mainly includes a head portion 110, a bonding tool 120, a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140. The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150. As shown in the drawing, the plane direction is a horizontal direction defined by the X-axis direction and the Y-axis direction, and is also a moving direction of the stage 220 mounted on the gantry 210.
The bonding tool 120 attracts the semiconductor chip 310 to the tip portion, places it on the die pad 320 of the lead frame 330 mounted on the stage 220, and pressurizes / heats the bonding tool 120 to bond the semiconductor chip 310. The bonding tool 120 can be moved in the height direction with respect to the head portion 110 by the tool drive motor 160. As shown in the figure, the height direction is the Z-axis direction orthogonal to the plane direction.
The first image pickup unit 130 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of a lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132. Specifically, as will be described later, the first imaging unit 130 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
The second image pickup unit 140 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of the lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a second optical system 141 and a second image pickup element 142. Specifically, as will be described later, the second imaging unit 140 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with respect to the bonding tool 120 on the opposite side of the first imaging unit 130 and with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. ing. The second optical system 141 and the second image sensor 142 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
Shinkawa discloses a processor (arithmetic processing unit 170, which the translation discloses as “The arithmetic processing unit 170 is a processor (CPU: Central Processing Unit) that controls the die bonder 100 and executes a program. The processor may be configured to cooperate with an arithmetic processing chip such as an ASIC (Application Specific Integrated Circuit) or a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit).”) and this processor would function as a detection part.
See also Figures 1 and 2, below:
However, Shinkawa does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, Shinkawa, although disclosing a drive control unit 173, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Shinkawa, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See Shinkawa, disclosing a drive control unit in the translation:
The arithmetic processing unit 170 also plays a role as a functional arithmetic unit that executes various operations according to the processing instructed by the position control program. The arithmetic processing unit 170 can function as an image acquisition unit 171, a calculation unit 172, and a drive control unit 173. The image acquisition unit 171 transmits an image pickup request signal to the first image pickup unit 130 and the second image pickup unit 140, and acquires the image signal of the first image and the image signal of the second image.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the drive control unit of Shinkawa with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, Shinkawa does not disclose comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, Shinkawa does not disclose wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, Shinkawa does not disclose wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 7, Shinkawa discloses a mounting method, which is a mounting method of a mounting body using a mounting apparatus, the mounting apparatus comprising:
a stage (stage 220) on which a substrate to be mounted with a mounting body is placed;
a mounting tool (bonding tool 120) performing a mounting work on at least one of the substrate placed on the stage and another mounting body already mounted on the substrate;
a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit (“a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140”) each comprising an optical system and an imaging element (“includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132”) disposed to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a reference plane becomes a focal plane (“The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane”), and serving to capture, in a top view, images of a work area in which the mounting work is performed (“Further, both the index 321 and the die pad 320 can be captured in one image in the focused state.”);
a head part supporting the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit and being displaceable with respect to the stage (“The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150.”);
See the translation, disclosing:
FIG. 1 is a perspective view schematically showing a main part of the die bonder 100 according to the present embodiment. The die bonder 100 is an example of a semiconductor manufacturing device incorporating a position control device, and is a bonding device in which a semiconductor chip 310 is placed on a die pad 320 of a lead frame 330 and bonded. The lead frame 330 is an example of a substrate mounted on the stage 220, and the die pad 320 is a mounting area on which the semiconductor chip 310 is mounted when the substrate is the lead frame 330.
The die bonder 100 mainly includes a head portion 110, a bonding tool 120, a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140. The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150. As shown in the drawing, the plane direction is a horizontal direction defined by the X-axis direction and the Y-axis direction, and is also a moving direction of the stage 220 mounted on the gantry 210.
The bonding tool 120 attracts the semiconductor chip 310 to the tip portion, places it on the die pad 320 of the lead frame 330 mounted on the stage 220, and pressurizes / heats the bonding tool 120 to bond the semiconductor chip 310. The bonding tool 120 can be moved in the height direction with respect to the head portion 110 by the tool drive motor 160. As shown in the figure, the height direction is the Z-axis direction orthogonal to the plane direction.
The first image pickup unit 130 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of a lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132. Specifically, as will be described later, the first imaging unit 130 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
The second image pickup unit 140 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of the lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a second optical system 141 and a second image pickup element 142. Specifically, as will be described later, the second imaging unit 140 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with respect to the bonding tool 120 on the opposite side of the first imaging unit 130 and with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. ing. The second optical system 141 and the second image sensor 142 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
Shinkawa discloses a processor (arithmetic processing unit 170, which the translation discloses as “The arithmetic processing unit 170 is a processor (CPU: Central Processing Unit) that controls the die bonder 100 and executes a program. The processor may be configured to cooperate with an arithmetic processing chip such as an ASIC (Application Specific Integrated Circuit) or a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit).”) and this processor would function as a detection part.
See also Figures 1 and 2, below:
However, Shinkawa does not disclose the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, Shinkawa discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium recording a mounting control program, which is a mounting control program controlling a mounting apparatus, the mounting apparatus comprising:
a stage (stage 220) on which a substrate to be mounted with a mounting body is placed;
a mounting tool (bonding tool 120) performing a mounting work on at least one of the substrate placed on the stage and another mounting body already mounted on the substrate;
a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit (“a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140”) each comprising an optical system and an imaging element (“includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132”) disposed to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a reference plane becomes a focal plane (“The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane”), and serving to capture, in a top view, images of a work area in which the mounting work is performed (“Further, both the index 321 and the die pad 320 can be captured in one image in the focused state.”);
a head part supporting the mounting tool, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit and being displaceable with respect to the stage (“The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150.”);
See the translation, disclosing:
FIG. 1 is a perspective view schematically showing a main part of the die bonder 100 according to the present embodiment. The die bonder 100 is an example of a semiconductor manufacturing device incorporating a position control device, and is a bonding device in which a semiconductor chip 310 is placed on a die pad 320 of a lead frame 330 and bonded. The lead frame 330 is an example of a substrate mounted on the stage 220, and the die pad 320 is a mounting area on which the semiconductor chip 310 is mounted when the substrate is the lead frame 330.
The die bonder 100 mainly includes a head portion 110, a bonding tool 120, a first imaging unit 130, and a second imaging unit 140. The head portion 110 supports the bonding tool 120, the first imaging unit 130, and the second imaging unit 140, and can be moved in the plane direction by the head drive motor 150. As shown in the drawing, the plane direction is a horizontal direction defined by the X-axis direction and the Y-axis direction, and is also a moving direction of the stage 220 mounted on the gantry 210.
The bonding tool 120 attracts the semiconductor chip 310 to the tip portion, places it on the die pad 320 of the lead frame 330 mounted on the stage 220, and pressurizes / heats the bonding tool 120 to bond the semiconductor chip 310. The bonding tool 120 can be moved in the height direction with respect to the head portion 110 by the tool drive motor 160. As shown in the figure, the height direction is the Z-axis direction orthogonal to the plane direction.
The first image pickup unit 130 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of a lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a first optical system 131 and a first image pickup element 132. Specifically, as will be described later, the first imaging unit 130 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. The first optical system 131 and the first image sensor 132 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
The second image pickup unit 140 is an image pickup unit for taking an image of the lead frame 330 located below the bonding tool 120, and includes a second optical system 141 and a second image pickup element 142. Specifically, as will be described later, the second imaging unit 140 is obliquely provided on the head portion 110 with respect to the bonding tool 120 on the opposite side of the first imaging unit 130 and with the optical axis directed downward from the bonding tool 120. ing. The second optical system 141 and the second image sensor 142 are arranged so as to satisfy the Scheimpflug condition so that the plane parallel to the stage surface of the stage 220 becomes the focal plane.
Shinkawa discloses a processor and (arithmetic processing unit 170, which the translation discloses as “The arithmetic processing unit 170 is a processor (CPU: Central Processing Unit) that controls the die bonder 100 and executes a program. The processor may be configured to cooperate with an arithmetic processing chip such as an ASIC (Application Specific Integrated Circuit) or a GPU (Graphics Processing Unit). The arithmetic processing unit 170 reads out the position control program stored in the storage unit 180 and executes various processes related to the position control.”) and this processor would function as a detection part.
See also Figures 1 and 2, below:
However, Shinkawa does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-5 and 7-8 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-20 of copending Application No. 18/014728 in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A).
As to claim 1, claim 1 of the ‘728 application claims:
1. A position control apparatus comprising: a tool unit performing a work placing a die on a target object placed on a stage; a first imaging unit imaging a reference indicator which is set on the stage or the target object and outputting a first image; a second imaging unit imaging the reference indicator and outputting a second image; a head unit supporting the tool unit, the first imaging unit, and the second imaging unit; a calculation unit calculating three-dimensional coordinates of the reference indicator based on a first indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in the first image, and a second indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in the second image, wherein the calculation unit is configured to calculate placement coordinates for placing the die from the three-dimensional coordinates; and a drive control unit causing the tool unit to approach or separate from the target object based on the three-dimensional placement coordinates wherein the three-dimensional coordinates denote a position of the reference indicator with a reference position of the head unit taken as an origin.
However, the ‘728 application does not does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, the ‘728 application, although reciting a calculation, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the calculation unit of the ‘728 application with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, the ‘728 application does not claim comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, ‘728 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, ‘728 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 7, claim 8 of the ‘728 application claims
8. A position control method comprising: an imaging step of causing each of a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit supported by a head unit to image a reference indicator set on a stage or a target object placed on the stage; a calculation step of calculating three-dimensional coordinates of the reference indicator based on a first indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in a first image outputted by the first imaging unit, and a second indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in a second image outputted by the second imaging unit a calculation step of calculating placement coordinates for placing a die from the three- dimensional coordinates; and a driving step of causing a tool unit supported by the head unit and performing work placing the die on the target object to approach or separate from the target object based on the placement coordinates three-dimensional coordinatess wherein the three-dimensional coordinates denote a position of the reference indicator with a reference position of the head unit taken as an origin.
However, the ‘728 application does not claim the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, claim 9 of the ‘728 application claims:
9. A position control non-transitory recording medium that stores a program and causes a computer to execute: an imaging step of causing each of a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit supported by a head unit to image a reference indicator set on a stage or a target object placed on the stage;a calculation step of calculating three-dimensional coordinates of the reference indicator based on a first indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in a first image outputted by the first imaging unit, and a second indicator image which is an image of the reference indicator captured in a second image outputted by the second imaging unit a calculation step of calculating placement coordinates for placing a die from the three- dimensional coordinates; and a driving step of causing a tool unit supported by the head unit and performing work placing the die on the target object to approach or separate from the target object based on the placement coordinates three-dimensional coordinatess wherein the three-dimensional coordinates denote a position of the reference indicator with a reference position of the head unit taken as an origin.
However, the ‘728 application does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claims 1-5 and 7-8 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-10 of U.S. Patent No. 12666915 B2 (corresponding to application 18/015714) in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A).
As to claim 1, claim 1 of the ‘915 patent claims a mounting apparatus comprising:
1. A mounting apparatus, comprising: a mounting tool picking up and holding a mounting body, and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage or a planned placement area set for another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; top-view imaging units, in which optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the planned placement area from a first side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a second side opposite to the first side of the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface; a calibration controller calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit; and a mounting controller placing and mounting the mounting body on the planned placement area so that a reference position of the mounting body held by the mounting tool coincides with a target position of the planned placement area, wherein the calibration controller calculates the calibration values for assumed placement heights of the planned placement area based on the top-view images and the bottom-view image output by the top-view imaging units and the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging a calibration index arranged to match each of the assumed placement heights, and the mounting controller adjusts a position of the mounting tool so that a planned contact surface of the mounting body for contacting the planned placement area is at each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the reference position based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the planned contact surface, and adjusts positions of the top-view imaging units so that the focal plane falls on the same plane as each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the target position based on the top-view images obtained by the top-view imaging units by imaging the planned placement area and the calibration values corresponding to the placement height; wherein the calibration controller calculates and updates the calibration values for each of the assumed placement heights based on a preset lot, a working time of a mounting work or a preset temperature.
However, the ‘915 patent does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, the ‘915 patent, although disclosing a controller, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the drive control unit of Shinkawa with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, the ‘915 patent does not disclose comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, the ‘915 patent does not disclose wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, the ‘915 patent does not disclose wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 7, claim 10 of the ‘915 patent recites:
10. A mounting method for a mounting body using a mounting apparatus, which comprises a mounting tool picking up and holding the mounting body and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage or a planned placement area set for another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; top-view imaging units in which respective optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the planned placement area from a first side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; and a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a second side opposite to the first side of the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface, the mounting method comprising: a calibration control step of calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by a calibration controller; and a mounting control step of placing and mounting the mounting body on the planned placement area so that a reference position of the mounting body held by the mounting tool coincides with a target position of the planned placement area by a mounting controller, wherein the calibration control step calculates the calibration values for assumed placement heights of the planned placement area based on the top-view images and the bottom-view image output by the top-view imaging units and the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging a calibration index arranged to match each of the assumed placement heights, and the mounting control step adjusts a position of the mounting tool so that a planned contact surface of the mounting body for contacting the planned placement area is at each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the reference position based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the planned contact surface, and adjusts positions of the top-view imaging units so that the focal plane falls on the same plane as each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the target position based on the top-view images obtained by the top-view imaging units by imaging the planned placement area and the calibration values corresponding to the placement height; wherein the calibration controller calculates and updates the calibration values for each of the assumed placement heights based on a preset lot, a working time of a mounting work or a preset temperature.
However, the ‘915 patent does not disclose the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, claim 9 of the ‘915 patent claims
9. A non-transient computer-readable recording medium, recording a mounting control program for controlling a mounting apparatus, which comprises a mounting tool picking up and holding a mounting body and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage or a planned placement area set for another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; top-view imaging units in which respective optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the planned placement area from a first side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; and a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a second side opposite to the first side of the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface, the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: a calibration control step of calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by a calibration controller; and a mounting control step of placing and mounting the mounting body on the planned placement area so that a reference position of the mounting body held by the mounting tool coincides with a target position of the planned placement area by a mounting controller, wherein the calibration control step calculates the calibration values for assumed placement heights of the planned placement area based on the top-view images and the bottom-view image output by the top-view imaging units and the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging a calibration index arranged to match each of the assumed placement heights, and the mounting control step adjusts a position of the mounting tool so that a planned contact surface of the mounting body for contacting the planned placement area is at each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the reference position based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the planned contact surface, and adjusts positions of the top-view imaging units so that the focal plane falls on the same plane as each of the assumed placement heights to recognize the target position based on the top-view images obtained by the top-view imaging units by imaging the planned placement area and the calibration values corresponding to the placement height; wherein the calibration controller calculates and updates the calibration values for each of the assumed placement heights based on a preset lot, a working time of a mounting work or a preset temperature.
However, the ‘915 patent does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
Claims 1-5 and 7-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-6 of US 12702037 B2 (corresponding to application 18/039275) in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A).
As to claim 1, claim 1 of the ‘037 patent claims:
1. A bonding apparatus comprising: a head part provided in a drivable manner with respect to a substrate mounted on a stage; a bonding tool which is provided at the head part and supplies a bonding wire to bonding points of the substrate; a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit provided at the head part, each of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit comprising an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit being capable of focusing a tip of the bonding wire extended from the bonding tool; a calculation part which calculates three-dimensional coordinates of a target point to which the bonding wire is to be supplied next among the bonding points, based on a first picture which is a picture of the target point captured in a first image outputted by the first imaging unit, and a second picture which is a picture of the target point captured in a second image outputted by the second imaging unit; and a drive control part which causes the bonding tool to approach the target point based on the three-dimensional coordinates of the target point calculated by the calculation part.
However, the ‘037 patent does not does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, the ‘037 patent, although reciting a calculation, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the calculation unit of the ‘728 application with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, the ‘037 patent does not claim comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, the ‘037 patent does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, the ‘037 patent does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 7, claim 5 of the ‘037 patent claims
5. A bonding method using a bonding apparatus comprising: a head part provided in a drivable manner with respect to a substrate mounted on a stage; a bonding tool which is provided at the head part and supplies a bonding wire to bonding points of the substrate; and a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit provided at the head part, each of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit comprising an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit being capable of focusing a tip of the bonding wire extended from the bonding tool, and being configured to simultaneously capture a first image and a second image, the bonding method comprising: an imaging step of causing each of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to simultaneously image a target point to which the bonding wire is to be supplied next among the bonding points of the substrate fixed on the stage; a calculation step of calculating three-dimensional coordinates of the target point based on a first picture which is a picture of the target point captured in the first image outputted by the first imaging unit, and a second picture which is a picture of the target point captured in the second image outputted by the second imaging unit, and calculating three-dimensional coordinates of a subsequent point to which the bonding wire is to be supplied subsequently among the bonding points, based on a third picture which is a picture of the subsequent point captured in the first image, and a fourth picture which is a picture of the subsequent point captured in the second image; and a driving step of causing the bonding tool which supplies the bonding wire to approach the target point based on the three-dimensional coordinates of the target point, and moving, after supply of the bonding wire to the target point, the bonding tool based on the three-dimensional coordinates of the subsequent point.
However, the ‘037 patent does not claim the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, claim 6 of the ‘037 patent claims:
6. A computer readable storage medium storing a bonding program which controls a bonding apparatus comprising: a head part provided in a drivable manner with respect to a substrate mounted on a stage; a bonding tool which is provided at the head part and supplies a bonding wire to bonding points of the substrate; and a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit provided at the head part, each of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit comprising an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit being capable of focusing a tip of the bonding wire extended from the bonding tool, and being configured to simultaneously capture a first image and a second image, the bonding program causing a computer to execute: an imaging step of causing each of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to image a target point to which the bonding wire is to be supplied next among the bonding points of the substrate fixed on the stage; a calculation step of calculating three-dimensional coordinates of the target point based on a first picture which is a picture of the target point captured in the first image outputted by the first imaging unit, and a second picture which is a picture of the target point captured in the second image outputted by the second imaging unit, and calculating three-dimensional coordinates of a subsequent point to which the bonding wire is to be supplied subsequently among the bonding points, based on a third picture which is a picture of the subsequent point captured in the first image, and a fourth picture which is a picture of the subsequent point captured in the second image; and a driving step of causing the bonding tool which supplies the bonding wire to approach the target point based on the three-dimensional coordinates of the target point, and moving, after supply of the bonding wire to the target point, the bonding tool based on the three-dimensional coordinates of the subsequent point.
However, the ‘037 patent does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
Claims 1-8 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-10 of copending Application No. 18/710616 in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A).
As to claim 1, claim 1 of the ‘616 application claims:
1. A mounting apparatus, comprising: a mounting tool picking up and holding a mounting body, and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage; top-view imaging units, in which respective optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the substrate from the same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a side opposite to the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface; a calibration controller calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit, based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging a preset calibration index and the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the calibration index; Anda mounting controller recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool, and causing the mounting tool to place and mount the mounting body on the substrate so that the reference position coincides with a target position determined based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging the substrate and the calibration values.
However, the ‘616 application does not does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, the ‘616 application, although reciting a calculation, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the calculation unit of the ‘728 application with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, the ‘616 application does not claim comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, ‘616 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, ‘616 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 6, claim 1 of the ‘616 application recites “a calibration controller calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit, based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging a preset calibration index and the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the calibration index; Anda mounting controller recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool, and causing the mounting tool to place and mount the mounting body on the substrate so that the reference position coincides with a target position determined based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging the substrate and the calibration values”, which would make obvious the additional limitation of comprising: a third imaging unit for capturing, in a bottom view, an image of the mounting body in a state held by the mounting tool, from a side opposite to the first imaging unit and the second Page 4 imaging unit with respect to the stage surface; Anda calibration control part that calculates a calibration value for calibrating a difference between a coordinate value calculated based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image respectively outputted by the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit and a coordinate value calculated based on a bottom-view image outputted by the third imaging unit, based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image of a calibration index set in advance captured and outputted respectively by the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit and the bottom-view image of the calibration index captured and outputted by the third imaging unit, wherein the mounting control part recognizes a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image obtained by adjusting a position of the mounting tool such that the work plane is at a same height as an index surface of the calibration index and causing the third imaging unit to capture and output an image of a mounting surface of the mounting body, recognizes a target position of the work area based on the calibration value and the first top-view image and the second top-view image obtained by adjusting positions of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit such that the focal plane is at a same height as the work plane, which is at the same height as the index surface, and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture images of the work area, and places and mounts the mounting body in the work area such that the reference position matches the target position.
As to claim 7, claim 9 of the ‘616 application claims
9. A mounting method for a mounting body using a mounting apparatus, which comprises amounting tool picking up and holding the mounting body and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage; top-view imaging units in which respective optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the substrate from the same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; and a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a side opposite to the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface, the mounting method comprising: a calibration control step of calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit, based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging a preset calibration index and the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the calibration index; Anda mounting control step of recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool, and causing the mounting tool to place and mount the mounting body on the substrate so that the reference position coincides with a target position determined based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging the substrate and the calibration values.
However, the ‘616 application does not claim the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, claim 10 of the ‘616 application claims:
10. A mounting control program for controlling a mounting apparatus, which comprises a mounting tool picking up and holding a mounting body and placing and mounting the mounting body on a substrate placed on a stage; top-view imaging units in which respective optical systems and imaging elements are arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition so that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging from above the substrate from the same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; and a bottom-view imaging unit for imaging from below the mounting body that is in a state of being held by the mounting tool from a side opposite to the top-view imaging units with respect to the stage surface, the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: a calibration control step of calculating calibration values for calibrating a difference between coordinate values calculated based on top-view images output by the top-view imaging units and coordinate values calculated based on a bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit, based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging a preset calibration index and the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the calibration index; Anda mounting control step of recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image output by the bottom-view imaging unit by imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool, and causing the mounting tool to place and mount the mounting body on the substrate so that the reference position coincides with a target position determined based on the top-view images output by the top-view imaging units by imaging the substrate and the calibration values.
However, the ‘616 application does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claims 1-8 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1-10 of copending Application No. 19/112599 in view of Matsushita (JP 9-129677 A) and Panasonic (JP 2015-177158 A).
As to claim 1, claim 1 of the ‘599 application claims:
1. A mounting apparatus, comprising: a mounting tool that picks up and holds a mounting body having a mounting surface, and mounts the mounting surface to a substrate placed on a stage or to a planned placement region set with respect to another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; an overhead imaging unit having an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging the planned placement region from above from a same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; a bottom-up imaging unit for imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool from below from an opposite side of the overhead imaging unit with respect to the stage surface; a calibration index arranged to be imageable by the overhead imaging unit and the bottom-up imaging unit; and a mounting controller that adjusts a position of the mounting tool such that the mounting surface is at a same height as an index surface of the calibration index, recognizes a reference position of the mounting body based on [[the]] a bottom-up image output by causing the bottom-up imaging unit to image the mounting surface, adjusts a position of the stage such that a mounted surface of the planned placement region is at the same height as the index surface, and causes mounting to the mounted surface based on the reference position.
However, the ‘599 application does not does not disclose a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a detection part detecting an inclination of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area with respect to the reference plane using height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of the stage surface or the work plane as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 2, the ‘599 application, although reciting a controller, does not disclose the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic as combined in claim 1 above would make obvious comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part.
See also Matsushita, disclosing a motor and adjusting the inclination in the translation:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See Panasonic, disclosing
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a drive control part driving the stage such that the stage surface or the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane based on the inclination detected by the detection part by combining the calculation unit of the ‘728 application with the inclination and tilt control as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 3, the ‘599 application does not claim comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of comprising: a mounting control part mounting the mounting body to the work area by controlling a control target including the mounting tool, wherein the detection part uses, as the height information, a height coordinate of a specific spot of the stage surface or the work plane calculated together when the mounting control part calculates in-plane coordinates of the specific spot based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image in a series of works of mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 4, ‘599 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
However, However, Matsushita and Panasonic makes obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area.
See also Matsushita, disclosing obtaining height information in the translation:
A laser length measuring machine 18 is fixed as a height measuring means for measuring the height from a plurality of points. The height measurement is not limited to the laser length measuring machine, but the laser length measuring machine is easy to handle and has high accuracy.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
At this time, the height of the bonding head 11 can be measured by reading the position of the scanning part 26b with respect to the scale part 26a. As described above, the linear encoder 26 is built in the bonding means and serves as a bonding position measuring means for measuring the vertical position (ie, height) of the bonding head 11.
…
The bonding operation execution unit 31 executes an operation (bonding operation) for bonding the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 by controlling each mechanism constituting the substrate positioning unit 4 and the bonding unit 5. That is, the bonding operation execution unit 31 controls the substrate stage moving mechanism 7 to position the substrate 2 held on the substrate stage 9 at the bonding work position. At this time, the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is corrected by controlling the tilt mechanism 8. Then, the bonding head 11 is lowered by controlling the bonding head lifting table 15 to bond the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2. As described above, the bonding apparatus 1 bonds the electronic component 3 to the substrate 2 held on the substrate holding surface 9 a of the substrate stage 9 by the bonding means including the bonding head 11.
The substrate stage height measurement unit 32 executes processing for measuring the height of a predetermined position on the upper surface of the substrate stage 9. In measuring the height of the substrate stage 9, as shown in FIG. 7, the substrate stage 9 is moved horizontally by the substrate stage moving mechanism 7, and a predetermined position where the height is to be measured is aligned below the bonding head 11. Then, the bonding head 11 not holding the electronic component 3 is lowered (arrow c).
When the suction tool 12 comes into contact with the substrate holding surface 9a in the process of lowering the bonding head 11, the measurement load of the load cell 19 is reduced by the reaction force (F4) at this time. The substrate stage height measuring unit 32 determines that the bonding head 11 has contacted the substrate holding surface 9a when the measured load has reached a preset contact detection value. Then, the height position of the scanning unit 26 b at the timing when the measured load reaches the preset contact detection value is measured as the height of the substrate stage 9. Thus, the bonding head 11, the load cell 19, the linear encoder 26, and the substrate stage height measuring unit 32 serve as a height measuring unit that measures the height of the substrate holding surface 9a.
…
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the additional limitation of wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinate calculated in a work in which the mounting control part confirms a placement position of the substrate with respect to the stage, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before the mounting control part places the mounting body in the work area as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 5, ‘599 application does not claim wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic disclose and make obvious wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing three support blocks can be independently adjusted, i.e., three or more mounting bodies can be calculated:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
Next, the operation of the lower base mechanism 24 will be described with reference to FIG.
When the motor 33 is rotated, the ball screw shaft 27 is rotated, and the support block 25 is moved in the G direction or the H direction depending on the rotation direction. When moving in the G direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 rises, and when moving in the H direction, point B on the upper surface of the support block 25 falls. When this operation is independently performed on the three motors 33, 33, 33, the heights of the points B on the upper surfaces of the three support blocks 25 can be independently adjusted, and the three motors 33, 33, 33 can be adjusted independently. It is possible to automatically adjust the inclination of the stage 9 by adjusting the height of the rollers 22, 22, 22.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the detection part detects the inclination by using the height coordinates of the work plane respectively calculated during mounting of three or more mounting bodies by the mounting control part, and the drive control part drives the stage such that the work plane becomes parallel to the reference plane before placing the mounting body in the work area in a case of further mounting the mounting body as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 6, claim 2 of the ‘599 application recites “comprising: a calibration controller that calculates a calibration value for calibrating a difference between a coordinate value calculated based on an overhead image output by the overhead imaging unit and a coordinate value calculated based on the bottom-up image output by the bottom-up imaging unit, based on the overhead image output by causing the overhead imaging unit to image the calibration index and the bottom-up image output by causing the bottom-up imaging unit to image the calibration index, wherein the mounting controller adjusts a position of the overhead imaging unit such that the focal plane is at a same height as the mounted surface, recognizes a target position of the planned placement region based on the overhead image of the planned placement region imaged by the overhead imaging unit and the calibration value, and places the mounting body on the planned placement region such that the reference position matches the target position”, which would make obvious the additional limitation of comprising: a third imaging unit for capturing, in a bottom view, an image of the mounting body in a state held by the mounting tool, from a side opposite to the first imaging unit and the second Page 4 imaging unit with respect to the stage surface; Anda calibration control part that calculates a calibration value for calibrating a difference between a coordinate value calculated based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image respectively outputted by the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit and a coordinate value calculated based on a bottom-view image outputted by the third imaging unit, based on the first top-view image and the second top-view image of a calibration index set in advance captured and outputted respectively by the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit and the bottom-view image of the calibration index captured and outputted by the third imaging unit, wherein the mounting control part recognizes a reference position of the mounting body based on the bottom-view image obtained by adjusting a position of the mounting tool such that the work plane is at a same height as an index surface of the calibration index and causing the third imaging unit to capture and output an image of a mounting surface of the mounting body, recognizes a target position of the work area based on the calibration value and the first top-view image and the second top-view image obtained by adjusting positions of the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit such that the focal plane is at a same height as the work plane, which is at the same height as the index surface, and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture images of the work area, and places and mounts the mounting body in the work area such that the reference position matches the target position.
Additionally, claim 9 of the ‘599 application, which is dependent from claim 2, further recites that “wherein the overhead imaging unit comprises a first imaging unit and a second imaging unit adjusted such that their respective focal planes coincide, and the mounting controller recognizes the target position by correcting a provisional target position calculated based on a first overhead image output by causing the first imaging unit to image the planned placement region and a second overhead image output by causing the second imaging unit to image the planned placement region, using the calibration value” which would also further make obvious the limitations of claim 6.
As to claim 7, claim 10 of the ‘599 application claims
10. A mounting method for mounting a mounting body using a mounting apparatus, the mounting apparatus comprising: a mounting tool that picks up and holds a mounting body having a mounting surface, and mounts the mounting surface to a substrate placed on a stage or to a planned placement region set with respect to another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; an overhead imaging unit having an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging the planned placement region from above from a same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; a bottom-up imaging unit for imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool from below from an opposite side of the overhead imaging unit with respect to the stage surface; and a calibration index arranged to be imageable by the overhead imaging unit and the bottom- up imaging unit, and the method comprising: amounting control step of adjusting a position of the mounting tool such that the mounting surface is at a same height as an index surface of the calibration index, recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on [[the]] a bottom-up image output by causing the bottom-up imaging unit to image the mounting surface, adjusting a position of the stage such that a mounted surface of the planned placement region is at the same height as the index surface, and causing mounting to the mounted surface based on the reference position.
However, the ‘599 application does not claim the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting method comprising: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
As to claim 8, claim 11 of the ‘599 application claims:
11. A computer-readable recording medium recording a mounting control program for controlling a mounting apparatus, the mounting apparatus comprising: a mounting tool that picks up and holds a mounting body having a mounting surface, and mounts the mounting surface to a substrate placed on a stage or to a planned placement region set with respect to another mounting body already mounted on the substrate; an overhead imaging unit having an optical system and an imaging element arranged to satisfy a Scheimpflug condition such that a plane parallel to a stage surface of the stage becomes a focal plane, for imaging the planned placement region from above from a same side as the mounting tool with respect to the stage surface; a bottom-up imaging unit for imaging the mounting body held by the mounting tool from below from an opposite side of the overhead imaging unit with respect to the stage surface; and a calibration index arranged to be imageable by the overhead imaging unit and the bottom- up imaging unit, the program computer-readable recording medium causing a computer to execute: a mounting control step of adjusting a position of the mounting tool such that the mounting surface is at a same height as an index surface of the calibration index, recognizing a reference position of the mounting body based on [[the]] a bottom-up image output by causing the bottom-up imaging unit to image the mounting surface, adjusting a position of the stage such that a mounted surface of the planned placement region is at the same height as the index surface, and causing mounting to the mounted surface based on the reference position.
However, the ‘599 application does not disclose the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
However, Matsushita and Panasonic discloses and makes obvious the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information.
See the Matsushita translation, disclosing:
First, the ball plungers 6, 6, 6, 6 Is adjusted to make the suction surface of the suction nozzle 1 horizontal. Then, as shown in FIG. 5, four measurement points C, D, E, and F are set on the circuit board 11, and the circuit board 11 is set as shown in FIG.
It is held on the stage 9 as shown in FIG. In this state, the laser length measuring machine 18 is used to measure the height from the measurement points C, D, E, F to the head portion 8. The inclination of the stage 9 with respect to the movement of the head portion 8 in the XY directions is obtained from the measured height. The obtained inclination is corrected by driving the motor 33, and the upper surface of the circuit board 11 is made parallel to the movement of the head unit 8 in the XY directions.
See the Panasonic translation, disclosing:
Next, automatic correction of the tilt of the substrate stage 9 using calibration data will be described with reference to FIG. FIG. 8B shows the relationship between the bonding position P of the electronic component 3 on the substrate 2 and the height measurement point H (X (n), Y (n)) when the substrate 2 is set on the substrate stage 9. Show. The bonding position P refers to the center position of the electronic component 3 to be bonded.
First, the control unit 30 refers to the calibration data, and a plurality (here, four) of height measurement points H (X (i), Y (j)), H (X (I + 1), Y (j)), H (X (i), Y (j + 1)), H (X (i + 1), Y (j + 1)) height measurement data h (k), h (k + 1) ), H (k + 9), h (k + 10). Then, the inclination of the bonding position P is calculated by inputting these height measurement data into the approximate curve equation.
Then, the control unit 30 controls the tilt mechanism 8 based on the calculation result of the tilt of the bonding position P so that the bonding position P, that is, the region of the substrate holding surface 9a immediately below the bonding head 11 is horizontal. The inclination of the stage 9 is corrected. As described above, the tilt mechanism 8 and the control unit 30 serve as a substrate stage tilt correction unit that corrects the tilt of the region located immediately below the bonding head 11 of the substrate holding surface 9a.
The substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 performs various processes for verifying whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected (substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification). Specifically, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 measures the height of a plurality of positions on the substrate stage 9 using the height measuring unit after the tilt of the region of the substrate stage 9 is corrected, The measurement result is displayed on the touch panel 36. The operator visually determines the measurement result displayed on the touch panel 36 to determine whether the tilt of the substrate stage 9 is appropriately automatically corrected. As described above, the substrate stage tilt automatic correction verification unit 35 uses the height measuring unit to check the tilt correction result for checking the tilt correction result of the region (the region located immediately below the bonding head 11) by the stage tilt correcting unit. It is a means.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the mounting control program causing a computer to execute: an acquisition step of acquiring height information of each of a plurality of spots calculated based on a first top-view image and a second top-view image obtained by displacing the head part and causing the first imaging unit and the second imaging unit to respectively capture and output images of the plurality of spots of a stage surface of the stage or a work plane including the work area; and a detection step of detecting an inclination of the stage surface or the work plane with respect to the reference plane using the height information as taught by the Matsushita and Panasonic references in order that the obtained inclination is corrected, and the upper surface is made parallel to the movement of the head unit in the XY directions.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Conclusion
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 10-6:30.
/GEORGE R KOCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1745
GRK