DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim for priority to Japanese Patent Application No. JP 2022-171949 filed under 35 U.S.C. 119 and receipt of the priority document filed on 10/27/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS)(s) submitted on 04/17/2025 has/have been received, considered, and is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDS(s) has/have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 7 and 11 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 7 and 11 recite(s) in part, “the each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices.”
Examiner notes correcting the term “the each first electrical device” so the corrected claim would then read in part, “each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US. 20190366872 A1 to Kanamori et al. (Kanamori).
Regarding claim 1, Kanamori discloses an in-vehicle communication system comprising:
a first control device (Kanamori discloses a power packet router 12 as a first control device to receive, control and supply electric power from a power packet mixer 11 and transmit the electric power to a plurality of power storage units 15A and15B via a plurality of power transmission paths 16A-F ([0077] (A plurality of power storage units 15A, 15B are connected to the power packet router 12); [0080] (power packet router 12 receives the power packet input to the power packet input port 12a, and temporarily stores the power of the power packet in the power storage units 15A, 15B); [0083] (power packet router 12 monitors an amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B…power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11 in a case where the amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B is equal to or less than a threshold…the power distribution request can be transmitted from the power packet input port 12a to the power packet output port 11c using…power transmission path 16A); [0084] (power packet mixer 11 confirms the power distribution request from the power packet router 12, generates a power packet corresponding to a requested amount of power, and transmits the power packet to the power packet output port 11c…power packet router 12 receives the power of each power packet transmitted from the power packet mixer 11 and stores in the power storage units 15A, 15B))); and
a plurality of first electrical devices (Kanamori discloses a plurality of electrical devices including a plurality of power packet storage units 15A & 15B, in-vehicle battery(s) 13A & 13B, power transmission path 16A, power packet mixer 11, power packet router 12 ([0074] (power supply system 10-1…includes a power packet mixer 11 and a power packet router (router A) 12…power packet output port 11c of the power packet mixer 11 and a power packet input port 12a of the power packet router 12 are connected by a power transmission path 16A configured as a wire harness); [0075] (power input ports 11a, 11b of the power packet mixer 11 are connected with in-vehicle batteries (power source 1) 13A, (power source 2) 13B via power transmission paths 16B, 16C…power output ports 12b, 12c and 12d of the power packet router 12 are connected with loads 14A, 14B and 14C via power transmission paths 16D, 16E and 16F...loads 14A to 14C correspond to various electrical components mounted on the vehicle); [0077] (A plurality of power storage units 15A, 15B are connected to the power packet router 12))), wherein: the first control device includes:
a first power source configured to output power (Kanamori discloses in-vehicle batterie(s) 13A as a first output power source ([0075] (power input ports 11a, 11b of the power packet mixer 11 are connected with in-vehicle batteries (power source 1) 13A, (power source 2) 13B via power transmission paths 16B, 16C); [0076] (the plurality of power sources such as the in-vehicle batteries 13A, 13B connected to the input of the power packet mixer 11 may have the same voltage or may have different voltages)));
a plurality of first communication interfaces respectively corresponding to the plurality of first electrical devices (Kanamori discloses power packet mixer 11 and power packet router 12 as a first and second communication interfaces that determine and control the power input from electrical storage devices and power banks to outputting the electrical power to electrical components downstream to devices such as power storage units 15A and 15B via transmission paths 16A-F ([0083] (power packet router 12 monitors an amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B…power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11…where the amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B is equal to or less than a threshold…power distribution request can be transmitted from the power packet input port 12a to the power packet output port 11c using…power transmission path 16A); [0084] (power packet mixer 11 confirms the power distribution request from the power packet router 12, generates a power packet corresponding to a requested amount of power, and transmits the power packet to the power packet output port 11c…power packet router 12 receives the power of each power packet transmitted from the power packet mixer 11 and stores in the power storage units 15A, 15B)));
a plurality of first communication paths respectively corresponding to the plurality of first communication interfaces (Kanamori discloses power transmission paths 16A-F as electrical wiring paths for electrical power transfer to a plurality of devices ([0075] (power input ports 11a, 11b of the power packet mixer 11 are connected with in-vehicle batteries (power source 1) 13A, (power source 2) 13B via power transmission paths 16B, 16C…power output ports 12b, 12c and 12d of the power packet router 12 are connected with loads 14A, 14B and 14C via power transmission paths 16D, 16E and 16F); [0083] (power packet router 12 monitors an amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B…power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11…where the amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B is equal to or less than a threshold…the power distribution request can be transmitted from the power packet input port 12a to the power packet output port 11c using…power transmission path 16A)));
a first processor configured to judge first priority levels for supplying power from the first power source to the plurality of first electrical devices (Kanamori discloses power packet router 12 monitoring the amount of power stored in each of power units 15A and 15B and supplying power storage units 15A and 15B based on priority and a request from the respective power storage unit ([0083] (power packet router 12 monitors an amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B…power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11…where the amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B is equal to or less than a threshold…the power distribution request can be transmitted from the power packet input port 12a to the power packet output port 11c using…power transmission path 16A))),
the first processor transmits a first transmission request from the plurality of first communication interfaces to each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices via the plurality of first communication paths (Kanamori discloses power storage units 15A and 15B requesting to power packet router 12 electrical power, the requested electrical power being received by power packet router 12 from power packet mixer 11 and then transmitting the electric power from power packet router 12 to power storage units 15A and 15B via power transmission path(s) 16A ([0083] (power packet router 12 monitors an amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B…power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11…power distribution request can be transmitted…using…power transmission path 16A); [0084] (power packet mixer 11 confirms the power distribution request from the power packet router 12, generates a power packet corresponding to a requested amount of power, and transmits the power packet to the power packet output port 11c…power packet router 12 receives the power of each power packet transmitted from the power packet mixer 11 and stores in the power storage units 15A, 15B))),
the each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices transmits information indicating importance and required power of the first electrical device to the first control device via a first communication path of the plurality of first communication paths in response to the first transmission request (Kanamori discloses the electrical devices transmitting information indicating priority to receive electric charge if a power storage amount is below a threshold value ([0083] (power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request to the power packet mixer 11 in a case where the amount of power stored in each of the power storage units 15A, 15B is equal to or less than a threshold); [0088] (power storage amount Pa and a threshold Ptha thereof are compared in step S12…process proceeds to step S15 only…where the condition “Pa<Ptha” is satisfied...the power storage amount Pb and a threshold Pthb thereof are compared in step S13…process proceeds to step S14 only…where the condition “Pb<Pthb” is satisfied); [0089] (the control unit in the power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request “Pa_req” to the power packet mixer 11…where the condition “Pa<Ptha” is satisfied (S15)…in the case where the condition “Pb<Pthb” is satisfied, a power distribution request “Pb_req” is transmitted to the power packet mixer 11 (S14); [0091] (In step S19, the control unit in the power packet mixer 11 generates a power packet using the power supplied from the in-vehicle battery 13A, and transmits the power packet to the power packet router 12 via the power transmission path 16A…the number of power packets to be transmitted by the power packet mixer 11 in one process in response to a power distribution request may be one for each received power distribution request))), and
the first processor judges the first priority levels based on the information indicating the importance and the required power received from the plurality of first electrical devices (Kanamori discloses power packet mixer 11 determining whether the power distributing request Pa_req or Pb_req from power packet router 12 has been received before generating a power packet from vehicle battery 13A and transmitting the power packet to power packet router 12 via power transmission path 15A if a threshold power condition or demand has been met ([0088] (power storage amount Pa and a threshold Ptha…are compared in step S12…process proceeds to step S15…where the condition “Pa<Ptha” is satisfied...power storage amount Pb and a threshold Pthb…are compared in step S13…process proceeds to step S14…where the condition “Pb<Pthb” is satisfied); [0089] (the control unit in the power packet router 12 transmits a power distribution request “Pa_req” to…power packet mixer 11…where the condition “Pa<Ptha” is satisfied (S15)…where the condition “Pb<Pthb” is satisfied, a power distribution request “Pb_req” is transmitted to…power packet mixer 11 (S14)); [0097] (where the power transmission stop flags are all 0 (S601), the power packet mixer 11 determines whether the power distribution request “Pa_req” or “Pb_req” is received from the power packet router 12 (S602)… process proceeds to the next step S604…on the other hand, the power transmission stop flag of either PA_Flag or PB_Flag is 1 in step S601, a warning signal is issued or a warning is displayed to the driver (S613)…warnings end when it is determined that the engine is turned ON (S614)…request signal reception in step S602 ends when…determined…the engine is turned ON (S603)))).
Regarding claim 2, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 1,
wherein the first power source supplies the plurality of first electrical devices with communication power necessary for the plurality of first electrical devices to respectively communicate with the first control device via the plurality of first communication paths when the first processor transmits the first transmission request (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 3, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 1, wherein:
the first control device further includes at least one superimposing unit (Kanamori discloses voltage flows from in-vehicle batteries 113 A and 113B to output loads 114-1 and 114-2 via power transmission paths 115-1 and 115-2 as superimposing units by separating signals present at the same time in a plurality of power transmission paths ([0332] (A plurality of in-vehicle batteries (power sources) 113 are connected to an input side of the power packet mixer 111 via power transmission paths 115-2…output of the power packet mixer 111 and the input of the power packet router 112 are connected via a power transmission path 115-1…a plurality of loads 114-1, 114-2 are connected to an output side of the power packet router 112…voltages output from the plurality of in-vehicle batteries…113 may be the same or different from each other)). Additionally, Kanamori discloses multiple scenarios where in-vehicle battery(s) provide electric power that is separated via a host of transmission paths to respective devices ([0356] (in-vehicle battery…123 is connected to…power packet mixer 121…input ports of the plurality of power packet routers 122-1, 122-2 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet mixer 121 via power transmission paths 127-2, 127-5); [0357] (power packet router 122-3 and a plurality of loads 124-1, 124-2 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-1 via power transmission paths 127-3…a plurality of loads 124-5, 124-6 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-2 via power transmission paths 127-6…a plurality of loads 124-3, 124-4 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-3 via power transmission paths 127-4…the power distribution management ECU 126 is connected so as to be able to communicate with the power packet mixer 121))),
the superimposing unit generates a superimposed signal by superimposing a communication signal output from a first communication interface of the plurality of first communication interfaces and the power supplied from the first power source, and outputs the superimposed signal to the first communication path corresponding to the first communication interface that output the communication signal (Kanamori discloses the power transmission paths 127-1 to 127-6 connected to all output ports of power packet mixer 121 (see Fig. 23B; ([0356] (in-vehicle battery (power source) 123 is connected to…power packet mixer 121...input ports of…power packet routers 122-1, 122-2 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet mixer 121 via power transmission paths 127-2, 127-5); [0357] (power packet router 122-3 and a plurality of loads 124-1, 124-2 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-1 via power transmission paths 127-3…a plurality of loads 124-5, 124-6 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-2 via power transmission paths 127-6…a plurality of loads 124-3, 124-4 are connected to a plurality of output ports of the power packet router 122-3 via power transmission paths 127-4); [0359] (FIG. 23B shows a state of each of the power transmission paths 127-1 to 127-6 in a case where the power supply system 10-12 shown in FIG. 23 performs a general operation), and
the superimposing unit separates a signal including the information indicating the importance and the required power from a transmission signal transmitted from the first electrical device via the first communication path, and outputs separated information to the first processor via the first communication interface corresponding to the first electrical device that output the transmission signal (Kanamori discloses the superimposing unit separating signal indicating importance and required power through the transmission path(s) wherein the output information is separated through a plurality of transmission paths ([0356] (in-vehicle battery (power source) 123 is connected to…power packet mixer 121…of power packet routers 122-1, 122-2 are connected to…power packet mixer 121 via power transmission paths 127-2, 127-5); [0357] (power packet router 122-3 and a plurality of loads 124-1, 124-2 are connected to…power packet router 122-1 via power transmission paths 127-3…a plurality of loads 124-5, 124-6 are connected to…power packet router 122-2 via power transmission paths 127-6...a plurality of loads 124-3, 124-4 are connected to…power packet router 122-3 via power transmission paths 127-4); [0361] (power of the power packet P1 addressed to the load 124-1 and the power of the power packet P2 addressed to the load 124-2 are sent from the power transmission path 127-1 to a destination via the power transmission paths 127-2, 127-3))).
Regarding claim 4, Kanamori discloses:
The in-vehicle communication system according to claim 3, wherein:
the each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices includes:
a separation unit configured to separate a signal including the first transmission request from the superimposed signal transmitted via the first communication path corresponding to the first electrical device (Kanamori discloses a header separation-analysis unit 41 to separate transmission signal requests from superimposed signal header corresponding to the transmission path 1attu discloses ([0124] (header separation-analysis unit 41 processes the power packet 30 input to each of the power packet input ports 22a to separate the header 31 and analyze content of the header 31); [0143] (power distribution management ECU 26 can recognize all power transmission timings…the abnormality of the transmission path can be detected even in a case where the transmission path (wire harness) is broken or dead shorted, and the header 31 of the power packet 30 is not properly received); see Fig. 11; (power supply system 10-3…is used in a vehicle to supply power of a power source such as an in-vehicle battery to various electrical components used as a load via a transmission path such as a wire harness); [0152] (A plurality of loads 24-A are connected to the plurality of power output ports 22b of the power packet router 22B-1 via power transmission paths 29C-1…a plurality of loads 24-B are connected to the plurality of power output ports 22b of the power packet router 22B-2 via power transmission paths 29C-2…a plurality of loads 24-C are connected to the plurality of power output ports 22b of the power packet router 22B-3 via power transmission paths 29C-3…loads 24-A to 24-C correspond to various electrical components mounted on the vehicle); [0165] (on-analysis unit 41 processes the power packet 30B input to each of the power packet input ports 22a to separate the header 31B, and analyze content of the header 31B); [0374] (power packet PR1 transmitted by the power packet mixer 121 reaches the power packet router 122-1 via the power transmission path 127-2...power packet router 122-1 which received the power packet PR1 separates the four power packets P1, P2, P3, and P4 included in the power packet PR1 from each other and processes them based on the information of the packet header...therefore, the power of the separated power packets P1, P2 is supplied to the loads 124-1, 124-2 of the destination;))); and
a communication interface configured to transmit the information indicating the importance and the required power of the first electrical device to the first control device via the first communication path in response to the first transmission request separated by the separation unit (Kanamori discloses a power system 10-3 as a communication interface, transmitting electric power via transmission path(s) to various electrical components via the components’ request for power in order of priority. Additionally, Kanamori discloses power packet mixer 21B as a communication interface, transmitting power from a power source(s) to an electric device(s) via transmission path(s) in order of priority (see Fig. 11; [0148] (power supply system 10-3…is used in a vehicle to supply power of a power source such as an in-vehicle battery to various electrical components used as a load via a transmission path such as a wire harness); [0150] (A plurality of power input ports of the power packet mixer 21B are connected with n power sources 23-1 to 23-n via the power transmission paths 29B…each…power sources 23-1 to 23-n corresponds to…an in-vehicle main battery, sub-battery, other auxiliary power sources…output voltages of the n power sources 23-1 to 23-n may be the same or different from each other); [0185] (priority control is performed according to the type of loads…a priority is allocated to each of the plurality of loads connected to the power packet router 22B…among the plurality of power packet routers 22B-1 to 22B-3, more power packet mixers 21B and output ports of the power packet router 22B are connected to the power packet input port 22a of the specific power packet router 22B to which a higher priority load is connected))).
Regarding claim 5, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 4, wherein:
the separation unit further separates power from the superimposed signal transmitted via the first communication path corresponding to the first electrical device (in claim(s) 3 & 4, e.g. Kanamori), and
the each first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices further includes a power receiver configured to first supply the power separated by the separation unit to the communication interface (in claim(s) 1 & 4 Kanamori).
Regarding claim 6, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 1,
wherein the first processor changes the first priority levels according to a state of a vehicle in which the in-vehicle communication system is mounted (Kanamori discloses changing priority levels based on the load determined being used by the device downstream ([0017] (when the power demand exceeds the supply capacity…in a case where it becomes difficult to supply power to all loads for which power supply is requested due to the demand-supply relationship of power satisfying a predetermined condition, power supply to a load having a low priority is restricted, so that power supply to a load having a high priority can be maintained, and the battery exhaustion can be prevented); [0019] (wherein the power supply control unit compares a power supply amount that can be supplied by the power supply source with a power demand amount represented by the power distribution request, and stops supplying power supplied to the load having a low priority in a case where the power demand amount is larger than the power supply amount); [0020] (where the power demand exceeds the supply capacity, the power supply to a load having a low priority is stopped to prevent the power supply amount from getting larger than the power demand amount, so that power supply to a load having a high priority can be maintained, and the battery exhaustion can be prevented); [0182] (where the power amount is insufficient in…the plurality of power packet routers 22B-1 to 22B-3, or…where the power…is expected to be insufficient…corresponding power packet router 22B notifies the power distribution management ECU 26B of the information of the power distribution request 27A…based on the information of the power distribution request 27A, the power distribution management ECU 26B notifies the power packet router 22B which stores sufficient power in the interchange power storage unit 42B))).
Regarding claim 7, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 1, further comprising
a second control device (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori) and
a plurality of second electrical devices (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori), wherein:
at least one first electrical device of the plurality of first electrical devices is a specific electrical device (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the second control device includes:
a second power source configured to output power (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori);
a plurality of second communication interfaces respectively corresponding to the plurality of second electrical devices and the specific electrical device (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori)));
a plurality of second communication paths respectively corresponding to the plurality of second communication interfaces (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori); and
a second processor configured to judge second priority levels for supplying power from the second power source to the plurality of second electrical devices and the specific electrical device (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the second processor transmits a second transmission request to each second electrical device of the plurality of second electrical devices from the plurality of second communication interfaces via the plurality of second communication paths (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the each second electrical device of the plurality of second electrical devices transmits information indicating importance and required power of the second electrical device to the second control device via a second communication path of the plurality of second communication paths in response to the second transmission request (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the second processor judges the second priority levels based on the information indicating the importance and the required power received from the plurality of second electrical devices (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori), and
in response to a reduction of the power supplied from the first power source to the specific electrical device, the second that power is supplied from the second power source to the specific electrical device (from the first power source to the specific electrical device is to be reduced (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 8, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 7,
wherein the first processor notifies the second processor of information indicating that the power supplied from the first power source to the specific electrical device is to be reduced (Kanamori discloses adjusting, maintaining and reducing the power supplied from the power source to an electrical device by way of reducing and increasing the number of transmission paths, routers and/or mixers utilized in transmitting the electrical power ([0244] (When the schedule of the power resource distribution is readjusted, if the capacity of the power sources 53-1, 53-2 connected to the power packet mixer 51 is insufficient, it is considered to implement a function such as issuing an alert for reducing the load 54, increasing the power source, or the like); [0261] (Since the power demand can be reduced by the priority control, a state of “power supply capacity≥power demand” can be maintained…therefore…battery exhaustion can be prevented…in addition, since the power supply state with respect to a load having a high priority can be maintained, an adverse effect on an important system can be suppressed); see Figs. 19A-B; [0278] (in…power supply system 10-6…the number of power transmission paths is reduced as compared with the power supply system 10-7…therefore, the number of wires of the wire harness corresponding to the bidirectional power transmission paths 75-1, 75-2 can be reduced))).
Regarding claim 9, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 7,
wherein the specific electrical device notifies the second processor of information indicating that the power supplied from the first power source to the specific electrical device is to be reduced (in claim(s) 7 & 8, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 10, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 8,
wherein the information indicating that power is to be reduced includes information indicating the importance and the required power of the specific electrical device (in claim(s) 7-9, e.g. Kanomori).
Regarding claim 11, Kanamori discloses a control device to be mounted in a vehicle, the control device comprising:
a power source configured to output power (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori);
a plurality of communication interfaces (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori); and
a processor configured to judge priority levels for supplying power from the power source to a plurality of electrical devices that are mounted in the vehicle and respectively correspond to the plurality of communication interfaces via a plurality of communication paths respectively corresponding to the plurality of communication interfaces (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori), wherein
the processor transmits a transmission request to each electrical device of the plurality of electrical devices from the plurality of communication interfaces via the plurality of communication paths (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the processor receive, from the each electrical device of the plurality of electrical devices, information indicating importance and required power of the electrical device in response to the transmission request via the communication path (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori), and
the processor judges the priority levels based on the information indicating the importance and the required power received from the plurality of electrical devices (in claim 1, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 12, Kanamori discloses a control device to be mounted in a vehicle, the control device comprising:
a power source configured to output power (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori);
a plurality of communication interfaces (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori); and
a processor configured to judge priority levels for supplying power from the power source to a plurality of electrical devices mounted in the vehicle via a plurality of communication paths respectively corresponding to the plurality of communication interfaces (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori), wherein:
the least one electrical device among the plurality of electrical devices is a specific electrical device, and the processor transmits a transmission request from the plurality of communication interfaces via the plurality of communication paths to electrical devices other than the specific electrical device (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the processor receives information indicating the importance and the required power of the electrical devices other than the specific electrical device via the communication paths in response to the transmission request (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori),
the processor judges the priority levels based on the information indicating the importance and the required power received from the electrical devices other than the specific electrical device (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori), and
in response to a reduction in power supplied to the specific electrical device from an in-vehicle device other than the control device, the processor changes the priority levels such that power is supplied to the specific electrical device from the power source (in claim(s) 1, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 13, Kanamori discloses an electrical device to be mounted in a vehicle, the electrical device comprising:
a separation unit configured to separate a communication signal from a superimposed signal in which power and the communication signal are superimposed, the superimposed signal being transmitted from a control device mounted in the vehicle via a communication path (in claim 4, e.g. Kanamori); and
a communication interface configured to transmit information indicating importance and required power of the electrical device to the control device via the communication path in response to a transmission request included in the communication signal (in claim 4, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 14, Kanamori discloses the electrical device according to claim 13, wherein:
the separation unit further separates the power from the superimposed signal transmitted via the communication path (in claim(s) 5 & 13, e.g. Kanamori), and
the electrical device further comprises a power receiver configured to first supply the power separated by the separation unit to the communication interface (in claim(s) 5 & 13, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 15, Kanamori discloses the electrical device according to claim 14, further comprising
another separation unit configured to receive supply of power from an in vehicle device other than the control device, that is mounted in the vehicle, via another path separate from the communication path in response to the power supplied from the control device being reduced, the other separation unit being separate from the separation unit (in claim(s) 1 & 3, e.g. Kanamori),
wherein the other separation unit separates the power from a superimposed signal in which the power and the communication signal are superimposed and which is supplied from the in-vehicle device via the other path, and outputs the separated power to the power reception unit (in claim(s) 1 & 3, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 16, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 2, wherein:
the first control device further includes at least one superimposing unit (in claim(s) 2 & 3, e.g. Kanamori),
the superimposing unit generates a superimposed signal by superimposing a communication signal output from a first communication interface of the plurality of first communication interfaces and the power supplied from the first power source, and outputs the superimposed signal to the first communication path corresponding to the first communication interface that output the communication signal (in claim(s) 2 & 3, e.g. Kanamori), and
the superimposing unit separates a signal including the information indicating the importance and the required power from a transmission signal transmitted from the first electrical device via the first communication path, and outputs separated information to the first processor via the first communication interface corresponding to the first electrical device that output the transmission signal (in claim(s) 2 & 3, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 17, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 2,
wherein the first processor changes the first priority levels according to a state of a vehicle in which the in-vehicle communication system is mounted (in claim(s) 2 & 6, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 18, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 3,
wherein the first processor changes the first priority levels according to a state of a vehicle in which the in-vehicle communication system is mounted (in claim(s) 3, 6 & 17, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 19, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 4,
wherein the first processor changes the first priority levels according to a state of a vehicle in which the in-vehicle communication system is mounted (in claim(s) 4, 6 & 17, e.g. Kanamori).
Regarding claim 20, Kanamori discloses the in-vehicle communication system according to claim 5,
wherein the first processor changes the first priority levels according to a state of a vehicle in which the in-vehicle communication system is mounted (in claim(s) 5, 6 & 17, e.g. Kanamori).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure as teaching the state of the art of in-vehicle communication system(s), control device(s) and electrical device(s), at the time of filing. For example:
US 20220250632 A1 to Gattu; Pallavi teaches, inter alia METHODS AND SYSTEM FOR DETECTING FRETTING in for example the ABSTRACT, Figures and/or Paragraphs below:
“Methods and systems are provided for operating a vehicle that includes a piezoelectric device. The piezoelectric device may harvest energy that may be transferred between two masses, such as a chassis and a vehicle suspension, to power electrical components of a vehicle. In addition, output of the piezoelectric device may be monitored to identify degradation of electrical connectors.”
US 12556041 B2 to Jiang; Weipeng teaches, inter alia Transmitter Device, Receiver Device, And Wireless Charging Method in for example the ABSTRACT, Figures and/or Paragraphs below:
“A transmitter device includes a signaling modulation module, an energy modulation module, and an antenna element. The signaling modulation module is configured to generate a narrowband modulation signal that carries signaling. The signaling includes an indication for a correspondence between a first resource and a receiver device. The first resource is scheduled based on a pre-received charging request signal from the receiver device. The energy modulation module is configured to perform amplitude and phase adjustment on the narrowband modulation signal based on the pre-received charging request signal to form an energy transmission signal. The antenna element is configured to transmit the energy transmission signal on the first resource to charge one or more receiver devices.”
US 10647274 B2 to Takamatsu; Masahiro teaches, inter alia Vehicular Circuit Body in for example the ABSTRACT, Figures and/or Paragraphs below:
“A vehicular circuit body includes a plurality of control boxes, a trunk line that connects the plurality of control boxes to each other, and a branch line that directly or indirectly connects the control box to an accessory. The trunk line and the branch line each includes a power source line having a predetermined current capacity and a communication line having a predetermined communication capacity. Each of the plurality of control boxes includes a plurality of branch line connection portions to and from which the communication line of the branch line is attachable and detachable. Each of the plurality of branch line connection portions is provided with a lock function portion that is physically or electrically brought into a lock state in a case where the branch line is not connected thereto.”
/ROBERT L PINKERTON/Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/HUNTER B LONSBERRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665