DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 9, 10, 13, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mao et al (CN 203643704U with reference made to the included translation).
In re Claim 1, Mao teaches a terminal frame body as seen in Figures 1 and 2 comprising: a frame body (1 and 2) comprising an electron isolation part (1 and 2, paragraph 25), wherein the electron isolation part comprises a cavity (filled with conductor 5 as seen in Figure 2); a first assembly surface (marked A below) disposed on the frame body and configured to: connect to an outer edge of a display (paragraph 25); and form an assembly gap near the electron isolation part (seen at A below); a second assembly surface (marked as B below) disposed on the frame body, configured to connect to a grounding electrode (4, connected indirectly), and positioned so that the electron isolation part is between the first assembly surface and the second assembly surface (1 and 2 are considered physically located between A and B); a conductor (5, paragraph 25) is disposed in the cavity, further disposed in the assembly gap or is in a spaced connection to the assembly gap (as seen in Figure 2), and configured to be in a contact connection to the grounding electrode (via 12, paragraph 30) or in a spaced connection to the grounding electrode.
In re Claim 5, Mao teaches a conductive fabric 7 (paragraph 31) which is considered to be a plurality of conductive fibers, each as a conductor, arranged sequentially and spaced apart from each other.
In re Claim 6, as seen in Figure 2 the opening formed by assembly surface A is considered in communication with the cavity.
In re Claim 9, as seen in Figure 2 a first isolation part 2 is considered physically disposed between A and the cavity and isolates the conductor 5 from the display at most of its run while also providing the path for the conductor to connect to the display at 4.
In re Claim 10, as seen in Figure 2 the second assembly surface B indirectly connects to grounding electrode 4 and has an opening via screw hole 11 that communicates with the cavity.
In re Claim 13, as seen in Figure 2 a second isolation part 2 is considered physically disposed between the grounding electrode 4 and the conductor 5, and isolates the conductor 5 from the grounding electrode at most of its run where not providing the path for the conductor to connect to 4.
In re Claim 14, see the discussion of claim 1 above. Additionally, Mao teaches the grounding electrode 4 is connected to the display 3 as seen in Figure 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 7, 8, 11, 12, and 15-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In re Claim 2-4 and 18-20, Mao fails to teach a light shielding part as claimed.
In re Claim 7, Mao fails to teach that the conductor 5 protrudes to an outer side of the first opening.
In re Claim 8, Mao fails to teach a first sub-cavity as claimed.
In re Claims 11 and 12, Mao fails to teach that the conductor 5 protrudes to an outer side of the second opening.
In re Claim 15, Mao fails to teach that the display comprises the outer screen, inner screen, and non-display region as specifically claimed.
In re Claim 16, Mao fails to teach that the grounding electrode is at least one of an antenna or metal middle frame as claimed.
In re Claim 17, Mao fails to teach a first electrostatic component, second electrostatic component, first grounding electrode, and second grounding electrode arranged as claimed.
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER J CLARK/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838