CTNF 19/122,787 CTNF 94012 DETAILED ACTION This communication responsive to the Application No. 19/122,787 filed on April 21, 2025. A preliminary amendment was filed on 04/21/2025 in which claims 1-3 and 6-7 have been amended, and claim 9 has been canceled. Claims 1-8 are pending and are directed towards SERVER APPARATUS, SYSTEM, CONTROL METHOD OF SERVER APPARATUS, AND STORAGE MEDIUM. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/21/2025 and 06/02/2025 was Acknowledge. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Baldwin US 2014/0147020 A1 (hereinafter “Baldwin”) . As per claims 1 and 8, Baldwin teaches a server apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the set of instructions (a server having a memory to store computer instructions, and a processor coupled with the memory. The processor, responsive to executing the computer instructions, performs operations. Baldwin, para [0013]) to: enable a user to select a service provider from which the user wishes to receive a service from among a plurality of service providers that provide services using biometric authentication (when media services are available from two different sources (e.g., video-on-demand content for different service providers having different available movies), a selection menu can display the services to simplify a selection, and the services can be selected from a desired source. The selection can be based on user input and/or can be based on other factors including an analysis of image quality, streaming quality, and relationships between content sources and the network provider (e.g., billing or data usage arrangements, limits on user accounts), and so forth. Baldwin, para [0012]); and perform control so that the service provider selected by the user, the service provider having accounts for managing customers and repeatedly using operation information required to provide services to the customers in biometric authentication, acquires original biometric information that serves as an original of authentication information to be used for the biometric authentication (authentication data is captured or retrieved with respect to the media device 106. For instance, the media device 106 can be a set top box coupled with a camera that captures image(s) of a viewing area (e.g., a living room) of the media device. At 304, the image can be analyzed, such as through use of facial pattern recognition, to detect facial objects for each of the users. The image analysis can occur at the media device 106 and/or at another device, such as at one or both of the translation system 230 and the content service systems 195. Baldwin, para [0033]) (The web portal 502 can further be utilized to manage and provision software applications 461-462 to adapt these applications as may be desired by subscribers and service providers of communication systems 100, 200 and 400. Baldwin, para [0055]). As per claim 2, Baldwin teaches the server apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: transmit information to a terminal of the user to log in to the account of the service provider selected by the user, acquires the original biometric information from the terminal by requesting the terminal to provide the original biometric information that serves as the original of authentication information used for the biometric authentication in response to receiving a biometric information providing request from a server that manages the account of the user (obtaining, by a server, a group of facial objects detected from an image captured by a camera coupled with a media device, where the facial objects correspond to a plurality of users. The method includes determining, by the server, authentication information for each of the plurality of users based on the facial objects. The method includes providing, by the server, the authentication information to a group of content service systems for enabling the media device to access aggregated media services from the group of content service systems. Baldwin, para [0015])(a user 101 can access their services, such as part of an aggregated media service that includes services of other users, without the user having their own device(s) with them when the user is accessing the content service from alternate locations (e.g., via media device 106). In one or more embodiments, a user 101 can access their services, without the need to update authentication information and/or without the need to update software on a device to receive the services. Baldwin, para [0032]); and transmit the acquired original biometric information to the server (a determination or identification of content service systems 195 or preferred content service systems can be made. For example, if the media device 106 is performing the facial pattern recognition to generate the facial objects for transmitting directly to a group of content service systems, then the media device 106 can also determine the content service systems 195 to which the facial objects are to be transmitted. Baldwin, para [0035]). As per claim 3, Baldwin teaches the server apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the set of instructions to transmit a URL (Uniform Resource Locator) for redirection embedded with a system ID for managing the user on own apparatus to the terminal as the information for the user to log in to the account (The web portal 502 can be used for managing services of communication systems 400-500. A web page of the web portal 502 can be accessed by a Uniform Resource Locator (URL) with an Internet browser such as Microsoft's Internet Explorer.TM.,.. The web portal 502 can further be utilized to manage and provision software applications 461-462 to adapt these applications as may be desired by subscribers and service providers of communication systems 100, 200 and 400. Baldwin, para [0054-0055]). As per claim 4, Baldwin teaches the server apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the operation information is information related to payment (The method includes apportioning the fee among the plurality of users to generate a group of apportioned fees, and providing the group of apportioned fees to service provider billing systems associated with subscription plans for the plurality of users. Baldwin, para [0015])( billing for the aggregated services can be performed. The billing can be performed in a number of different ways. For example, the content delivery cost can be apportioned amongst the users or a portion thereof to share the percentage of the cost associated with their usage. In one embodiment, a billing system can charge the appropriate amount (e.g., based on user input) to each user participant and then pass that along to the individual responsible for paying the network provider or to the network provider directly. Baldwin, para [0037]). As per claim 5, Baldwin teaches the server apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the information related to payment includes at least one piece of information related to a credit card, information related to an amount charged to a transportation system IC (Integrated Circuit) card, information for code payment using a two-dimensional barcode (The service recommendations and service options can also include other information such as cost and/or billing information (e.g., apportioned billing or single billing to a single subscriber plan) and can be based on other factors such as network load, bandwidth availability, and so forth. Baldwin, para [0025]). As per claim 6, Baldwin teaches the server apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the original biometric information is a face image (authentication data is captured or retrieved with respect to the media device 106. For instance, the media device 106 can be a set top box coupled with a camera that captures image(s) of a viewing area (e.g., a living room) of the media device. At 304, the image can be analyzed, such as through use of facial pattern recognition, to detect facial objects for each of the users. The image analysis can occur at the media device 106 and/or at another device, such as at one or both of the translation system 230 and the content service systems 195. Baldwin, para [0033]) . As per claim 7, Baldwin teaches a system, comprising: a terminal possessed by a user (The machine may comprise a server computer, a client user computer, a personal computer (PC). Baldwin , para [0078]); and a server apparatus, wherein the server apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the set of instructions (a server having a memory to store computer instructions, and a processor coupled with the memory. The processor, responsive to executing the computer instructions, performs operations. Baldwin, para [0013]) to: enable the user to select a service provider from which the user wishes to receive a service from among a plurality of service providers that provide services using biometric authentication (when media services are available from two different sources (e.g., video-on-demand content for different service providers having different available movies), a selection menu can display the services to simplify a selection, and the services can be selected from a desired source. The selection can be based on user input and/or can be based on other factors including an analysis of image quality, streaming quality, and relationships between content sources and the network provider (e.g., billing or data usage arrangements, limits on user accounts), and so forth. Baldwin, para [0012]) ; and perform control so that the service provider selected by the user, the service provider having accounts for managing customers and repeatedly using operation information required to provide services to the customers in biometric authentication, acquires original biometric information that serves as an original of authentication information to be used for the biometric authentication (authentication data is captured or retrieved with respect to the media device 106. For instance, the media device 106 can be a set top box coupled with a camera that captures image(s) of a viewing area (e.g., a living room) of the media device. At 304, the image can be analyzed, such as through use of facial pattern recognition, to detect facial objects for each of the users. The image analysis can occur at the media device 106 and/or at another device, such as at one or both of the translation system 230 and the content service systems 195. Baldwin, para [0033]) (The web portal 502 can further be utilized to manage and provision software applications 461-462 to adapt these applications as may be desired by subscribers and service providers of communication systems 100, 200 and 400. Baldwin, para [0055]). wherein the at least one processor is further configured to execute the set of instructions to: transmit information to a terminal of the user to log in to an account of the service provider selected by the user; acquire the original biometric information from the terminal by requesting the terminal to provide the original biometric information that serves as the original of authentication information used for the biometric authentication in response to receiving a biometric information providing request from a server that manages the account of the users (obtaining, by a server, a group of facial objects detected from an image captured by a camera coupled with a media device, where the facial objects correspond to a plurality of users. The method includes determining, by the server, authentication information for each of the plurality of users based on the facial objects. The method includes providing, by the server, the authentication information to a group of content service systems for enabling the media device to access aggregated media services from the group of content service systems. Baldwin, para [0015])(a user 101 can access their services, such as part of an aggregated media service that includes services of other users, without the user having their own device(s) with them when the user is accessing the content service from alternate locations (e.g., via media device 106). In one or more embodiments, a user 101 can access their services, without the need to update authentication information and/or without the need to update software on a device to receive the services. Baldwin, para [0032]) ; and transmit the acquired original biometric information to the server (a determination or identification of content service systems 195 or preferred content service systems can be made. For example, if the media device 106 is performing the facial pattern recognition to generate the facial objects for transmitting directly to a group of content service systems, then the media device 106 can also determine the content service systems 195 to which the facial objects are to be transmitted. Baldwin, para [0035]) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHALID M ALMAGHAYREH whose telephone number is (571)272-0179. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Thursday 8AM-5PM EST & Friday variable. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, RUPAL DHARIA can be reached at (571)272-3880. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. Respectfully Submitted /KHALID M ALMAGHAYREH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 2 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 3 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 4 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 5 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 6 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 7 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 8 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 9 Art Unit: 2492 Application/Control Number: 19/122,787 Page 10 Art Unit: 2492