Requirement for Information
Applicant and the assignee of this application are required under 37 CFR 1.105 to provide the following information that the examiner has determined is reasonably necessary to the examination of this application.
In response to this requirement, please provide answers to each of the following interrogatories eliciting factual information:
Applicant refers to SoCBox (first in the figure description). Is this proprietary art?
Examiner found US company with SOCBox as its name, is this a generic name (does not indicate that in any of the literature found) or are you referring to others technology?
Thank you for your cooperation and clarification. (Be sure to site resources with explanation. )
Status of Claims
Claims 1-4, 6-14, and 16 are amended.
Claims 15 and 17-28 cancelled before first action.
Claims 1-14 and 16 are pending.
Claim Interpretation
The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. Under a broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI), words of the claim must be given their plain meaning, unless such meaning is inconsistent with the specification. The plain meaning of a term means the ordinary and customary meaning given to the term by those of ordinary skill in the art at the relevant time. The ordinary and customary meaning of a term may be evidenced by a variety of sources, including the words of the claims themselves, the specification, drawings, and prior art. However, the best source for determining the meaning of a claim term is the specification - the greatest clarity is obtained when the specification serves as a glossary for the claim terms. The words of the claim must be given their plain meaning unless the plain meaning is inconsistent with the specification. 2111.01 (I). See also In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 802, 218 USPQ 289, 292 (Fed. Cir. 1983) ("'[C]laims are not to be read in a vacuum, and limitations therein are to be interpreted in light of the specification in giving them their ‘broadest reasonable interpretation.'"2111.01 (II).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIMURA NORIAKI et al. [WO2018116840, now Noriaki], with Abhishek Singhal [US20180141562, now Singhal].
Claim 1
Noriaki discloses a cooling execution device [see at least Noriaki, Abstract (“The present invention provides a control device capable of controlling a cooling device in response to temperature changes due to external factors. The present invention is a control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled, said control device being characterized by comprising: a temperature change prediction information acquisition unit for acquiring temperature change prediction information, which is information concerning temperature changes of the object to be cooled; a temperature change prediction unit for predicting the temperature changes of the object to be cooled on the basis of the temperature change prediction information acquired by the temperature change prediction information acquisition unit; and a control unit for controlling the cooling device for cooling the object to be cooled, such control carried out on the basis of the prediction results according to the temperature change prediction unit.”)] comprising a processor configured to:
acquire [see at least Noriaki, Abstract, ¶ 1 (“a control device that controls a cooling device that cools an in-vehicle device mounted on a vehicle.”); 4 (“configuration and operation of the control device for the cooling device according to the first embodiment of the present invention”)]; and
perform cooling of the control device based on the detection result [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 17 (performs control of the cooling unit)].
Noriaki does not disclose specifically but Singhal teaches autonomous vehicle [see at least Singhal 0071 (“autonomous vehicle systems.”)].
Singhal also teaches control device mounted on the vehicle [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0019 (discusses controls in general in an autonomous vehicle)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 2
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 1.
Noriaki further discloses the processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 8 (discusses use of image information and its use.)].
Singhal more specifically teaches this limitation [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0028 (discusses use of imaging system to gather information); 0049 (shows identification of movement)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 3
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 2.
Noriaki further discloses wherein the processor is further configured to: predict predict [see at least Noriaki, Abstract; ¶ 8]. .
Noriaki does not specifically disclose but Singhal does teach by using a learning model generated by machine learning using, as learning data [see at least Singhal, ¶ 103 (discusses use of “machine learning techniques”)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 4
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 1.
Noriaki further discloses the processor processor [see at least Noriaki, Abstract].
Singhal also teaches these limitations [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0067 (discusses temperature control and cooling)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 5
Claim 5 is the method claim for Claim 1, thus has similar limitations to claim 1, therefore claim 5 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim 6
Claim 6 is the non-transitory recording medium claim for Claim 1, thus has similar limitations to claim 1, therefore claim 6 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 1.
Claim 7
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 1.
Noriaki further discloses the processor is further configured to: acquire the point information with the identification information; and [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 8 (generally discusses image collection and interpretation, thus identifying the image content)].
Singhal more specifically teaches the processor is further configured to: the cooling execution device comprises: acquire an acquisition unit that acquires a detection result for an object from an information processing device, the information processing device being configured to output point information representing the object as a point in images of the object captured by a plurality of cameras oriented in corresponding directions and to output identification information for identifying the object and associate the point information with the identification information; and an execution unit that is configured to perform cooling of the information processing device based on the detection result acquired by the acquisition unit [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0029 (discusses sensor data using images and identification of objects); 0049 (discusses interpretation of sensor data); 0074 (manage one or more identifiers); 0088 (“capturing and storing of occupant information, vehicle parameters, sensed object information, vehicle-related information, navigation information, and environmental information, the captured and stored data is provided to the remotely profile database for analysis and profile generation and updating.”); 116 (“enables the autonomous driving agent to identify and spatially locate animate and inanimate objects.”)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 8
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 7.
Noriaki further discloses the processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 20 (discusses prediction unit and predetermined thresholds)].
Singhal further teaches this limitation [see at least Signal, ¶ 0096 (discusses prediction and behavior and control of the vehicle depending on predetermined/threshold rules); 0101 (discusses sensed inputs and its interpretation)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 9
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 8.
Noriaki further discloses the processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 20].
Singhal also teaches this limitation [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0096]
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 10
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 8.
Noriaki further discloses the processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 19 (more discussion on prediction and operation based on data within an in-vehicle device); 21 (“, in a state where cooling of the in-vehicle device 1 is not necessary, by stopping the cooling unit 3, power consumption can be suppressed, and power consumption can be reduced.”)].
Claim 11
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 8.
Noriaki further discloses the processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 21].
Singhal also teaches this limitation [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0045 (discusses control based on sensor information}.
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 12
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 8.
Noriaki further discloses the processor is further configured to: predict an operation status of the information processing device based on the detection result and [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 5 (show the features of Fig. 1 block diagram); 11 (discusses features of the detection unit); 14 (discusses prediction unit features)].
Singhal also teaches these limitations [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0067 (discusses communications subsystem including control and the cooling fan, etc.); 0089 (discusses operations including prediction bases on sensor data)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 13
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 12.
Noriaki further discloses the processor processor performs [see at least Abstract; ¶ 5; 8 (predict using images); 14 (more on prediction unit using temperature detection results)].
Singhal also teaches the processor performs execution unit is configured to perform the cooling of the information processing device by using cooling means corresponding to a prediction result for the temperature change of the information processing device [see at least Singhal, ¶ 0067; 0089 (prediction)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claim 14
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 12.
Noriaki further discloses the processor processor processor [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 19 (“controls the driving and stopping of the cooling unit 3 according to an instruction from the temperature rise prediction unit 7”); 20 (more on temperature prediction unit)].
15. (Canceled)
Claim 16
Noriaki and Singhal disclose/teach the device of Claim 7.
Noriaki further discloses the processor is further configured to: predict a prediction unit that predicts an operation status and a temperature change of the information processing device based on the detection result adjust [see at least Noriaki, ¶ 8 (predict temperature); 20 (discusses prediction unit and predetermined thresholds)].
Singhal also teaches these limitations [see at least Singhal, ¶ 43 (discusses sensors and updateable feature); 0044 (discusses adjustable features in the control of the vehicle)].
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the “ control device for controlling a cooling device for cooling an object to be cooled,[abstract]” of Noriaki and the autonomous vehicle controls including cooling prediction and control of Singhal. Providing a more efficient, effective [Singhal, ¶ 0029 (‘effective detection”)] and safer to operate cooling system for devices in an autonomous vehicle.
Claims 17 to 28 (Canceled)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Masayoshi Son [US 20200293989]
Abstract
An information processing system is provided, the information processing system including: a user-related information acquiring unit that acquires user-related information sent by a mobile communication terminal of a user and including positional information of the mobile communication terminal; an arrival time predicting unit that predicts an arrival time at which the user arrives at a retail store, based on the user-related information; a generation time indication acquiring unit that acquires an indication of generation time during which a commodity that the user wishes to receive is generated at the retail store; and a start time deciding unit that decides a generation start time for the commodity based on the arrival time and the generation time.
C. H. Wai, M. Beaudin, H. Zareipour, A. Schellenberg and N. Lu, "Cooling Devices in Demand Response: A Comparison of Control Methods," in IEEE Transactions on Smart Grid, vol. 6, no. 1, pp. 249-260, Jan. 2015.
M. D. Schultz, P. R. Parida and T. Chainer, "Microprocessor Performance with Multiple Cooling Approaches," 2022 21st IEEE Intersociety Conference on Thermal and Thermomechanical Phenomena in Electronic Systems (iTherm), San Diego, CA, USA, 2022, pp. 1-8.
/JOAN T GOODBODY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664
(571) 270-7952