DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/08/2025 and 04/24/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramirez et al. (US PG Pub 20110265594 in view of Pratt et al. (US Patent 3121813 hereinafter “Pratt”).
Regarding claim 1, Ramirez discloses a motor system (para [0006]- The present invention provides new gear boxes having a motor which drives a gear train which drives an output shaft) comprising: a motor configured to be received within the housing (para [0007]- The motor and the gear train are contained inside of a housing and the motor drives the output shaft via the gear train) and comprising: a first end
(note: see Fig. 2, right end of element 46), a motor shaft located at the first end (para [0035]- The motor 46 is a direct current (DC) motor which is capable of rotating its motor shaft 56 in both clockwise and counter-clockwise directions. The motor shaft 56 is connected to and drives a worm gear (first gear) 58), and a second end (note: see left end of element 56); a housing comprising: a gear box base (Fig. 4, element 16; para [0029]- The gear box 10 has a closed housing 12 having a cover 14 and a base 16); a first end rib (Fig. 4, element 52) that is configured to hold the first end thereby limiting movement of the first end in a first lateral direction toward the second end (para [0034]- Screws 54 through the partition wall 52 can be used to securely hold the motor 46 in place), and a cover (Fig. 1, element 36), wherein the cover is configured to be secured to the gear box base (para [0032]- Referring to FIG. 1, the gear box 1 O has a rotatable output shaft 34 which extends through a wall 36 of the housing 12 and provides rotational driving forces); a gear train configured to be received inside of the housing and driven by the motor shaft, the gear train located on a side of the motor having the motor shaft (para
[0035]- The motor 46 is a direct current (DC) motor which is capable of rotating its motor shaft 56 in both clockwise and counter-clockwise directions. The motor shaft 56 is connected to and drives a worm gear (first gear) 58. The motor 46 and worm gear 58 drive the gear train 38); and a rotatable output shaft extending through a wall of the housing and rotatably driven by the gear train (para [0036]- The gear train 38 driven by the motor 46 is designed to provide low rotational speed and high torque to the output shaft 34).
Ramirez fails to disclose, a second end rib that is configured to hold the second end thereby limiting movement of the second end in a second lateral direction toward the first end, a first radial rib configured to limit movement of the motor in a vertical direction perpendicular to the first lateral direction, a protrusion to fit in the notch of the motor to prevent radial movement of the motor.
Pratt, drawn to motor mounting, discloses, a second end rib that is configured to hold the second end thereby limiting movement of the second end in a second lateral direction toward the first end (Fig. 3, element 32; Col 3, In 31-34- The armature 65 is of standard construction and comprises the usual winding and commutator which is engaged by the brushes mounted on the ribs 32. (seen only mounted on the front bearing 72 and is mounted in FIG. 2)), a first radial rib configured to limit movement of the motor in a vertical direction perpendicular to the first lateral direction (Fig. 3, element 42, 42'; Col 3, In 46-49- The field or stator 30 of the electric motor is also of conventional construction and is preferably supported by locating pads 82 formed on the ribs 42, 42', 44, 44' and 46, 46' (FIGS. 3 and 5)), a protrusion (Fig. 2, element 34) to fit in the notch of the motor (Fig. 4, top element 71) to prevent radial movement of the motor (Col 3, In 9-30- Referring now to FIGS. 2, 3 and 4 it Will be seen that the motor comprises an armature 65 and an armature shaft 66 which is journaled at its rear end in a bearing 68 ... Catches 71 are formed at the upper end of the seat 36 on one of the ribs 34 and enter notches formed in the bearing 68 to prevent rotation of the bearing).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify and to combine the ribs, protrusions and notch of Pratt with the system of Ramirez to improve the reliability of motor and compensate for temperature changes (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-68- Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life).
Regarding claim 2, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1. Ramirez further discloses, wherein the gear train comprises: a first cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with a gear attached to the motor shaft; a second cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with inner teeth of the first cluster gear; a third cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with inner teeth of the second cluster gear; and an output gear having teeth engaged with inner teeth of the third cluster gear, the output gear engaged with the output shaft (para [0011]- The gear train may have a first cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with a gear attached to the motor shaft, a second cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with inner teeth of the first cluster gear, a third cluster gear having outer teeth engaged with inner teeth of the second cluster gear, and an output gear having teeth engaged with inner teeth of the third cluster gear. The output gear is engaged with the output shaft).
Regarding claim 3, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 2. Ramirez further discloses, wherein the motor shaft is generally perpendicular to an axis of the first cluster gear (para [0011 ]- The motor shaft may be generally perpendicular to an axis of the first cluster gear).
Regarding claim 4, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1.
Ramirez fails to specifically disclose, wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction.
However, Pratt teaches wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction, to improve the motor reliability of mounting as well as user comfort during usage, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill I the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramirez wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction, to improve the motor reliability of mounting as well as user comfort during usage, based on routine experimentation as suggested by Pratt (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or
operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Regarding claim 5, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1.
Ramirez fails to teach wherein the first and second end ribs and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing.
Pratt further discloses, wherein the first and second end ribs and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing (note: see Fig. 2, ribs are integral with housing; Col 2, In 9-16- In the drawings: FIG. 1 is an elevation of a power unit embodying the present invention; FIG. 2 is an elevation of one frame comprising the housing thereof; FIG. 3 is a section taken generally on line 111-111 in FIG. 1; FIG. 4 is a section taken on line IV-IV in FIG. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill I the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramirez wherein the first and second end ribs and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing as suggested by Pratt and shown (note: see Fig. 2, ribs are integral with housing; Col 2, In 9-16- In the drawings: FIG. 1 is an elevation of a power unit embodying the present invention; FIG. 2 is an elevation of one frame comprising the housing thereof; FIG. 3 is a section taken generally on line 111-111 in FIG. 1; FIG. 4 is a section taken on line IV-IV in FIG. 3) of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Regarding claim 6, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1.
Ramierz fails to specifically disclose wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing. However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation.
However Pratt suggest wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing. (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for-example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61- 69)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramierz wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for-example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61- 69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Regarding claim 7, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1.
Ramirez fails to specifically disclose, further comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing.
However, Pratt teaches further comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly)
However, ii would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramierz, further comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing, as suggested by Pratt to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills; Col 3, In 46-49- The field or stator 30 of the electric motor is also of conventional construction and is preferably supported by locating pads 82 formed on the ribs 42, 42', 44, 44' and 46, 46' (FIGS. 3 and 5)).
Regarding claim 8, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor system according to claim 1.
Ramierz fails to teach second protrusion to fit in second notch of the motor..
Pratt further discloses, further comprising a second protrusion to fit in a second notch of the motor to assist in preventing radial movement of the motor (note: see bottom element 71; Col 3, In 9-30- Referring now to FIGS. 2, 3 and 4 it Will be seen that the motor comprises an armature 65 and an armature shaft 66 which is journaled at its rear end in a bearing 68 ... Catches 71 are formed at the upper end of the seat 36 on one of the ribs 34 and enter notches formed in the bearing 68 to prevent rotation of the bearing).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the effective filling date of the invention to combine the second protrusion and notch of Pratt with the system of Ramirez to improve the reliability of motor and compensate for temperature changes (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life).
Regarding claim 9, Ramirez discloses a motor housing for housing a motor (para [0007]-The motor and the gear train are contained inside of a housing and the motor drives the output shaft via the gear train) comprising: a gear box (para [0029]-The gear box 10 has a closed housing 12 having a cover 14 and a base 16); at least one end rib (Fig. 4, element 52) that is configured to prevent the motor from axial movement in an axial direction (para [0034]-Screws 54 through the partition wall 52 can be used to securely hold the motor 46 in place), a gear cover configured to be secured to the gear box (Fig. 1, element 36; para [0032]-Referring to FIG. 1, the gear box 1 0 has a rotatable output shaft 34 which extends through a wall 36 of the housing 12 and provides rotational driving forces); wherein a gear train is configured to be received inside of the housing and driven by a motor shaft of the motor, the gear train located on a side of the motor having the motor shaft (para [0035]-The motor 46 is a direct current (DC) motor which is capable of rotating its motor shaft 56 in both clockwise and counter -clockwise directions. The motor shaft 56 is connected to and drives a worm gear (first gear) 58. The motor 46 and worm gear 58 drive the gear train 38); and wherein a rotatable output shaft extends through a wall of the housing and rotatably driven by the gear train (para
[0036]-The gear train 38 driven by the motor 46 is designed to provide low rotational speed and high torque to the output shaft 34).
Ramierz fails to disclose, a radial rib configured to prevent movement 9"f the motor in a vertical direction perpendicular to the axial direction, a protrusion to fit in a notch of the motor to prevent radial movement of the motor.
Prati, drawn to motor mounting, discloses, a radial rib configured to prevent movement of the motor in a vertical direction perpendicular to the axial direction (Fig. 3, element 42, 42'; Col 3, In 46-49- The field or stator 30 of the electric motor is also of conventional construction and is preferably supported by locating pads 82 formed on the ribs 42, 42', 44, 44' and 46, 46' (FIGS. 3 and 5)), a protrusion (Fig. 2, element 34) to fit in a notch of the motor (Fig. 4, top element 71) to prevent radial movement of the motor (Col 3, In 9- 30- Referring now to FIGS. 2, 3 and 4 it Will be seen that the motor comprises an armature 65 and an armature shaft 66 which is journaled at its rear end in a bearing 68 ... Catches 71 are formed at the upper end of the seat 36 on one of the ribs 34 and enter notches formed in the bearing 68 to prevent rotation of the bearing). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to combine the ribs, protrusions and notch of Prati with the system of Ramirez to improve the reliability of motor and compensate for temperature changes (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life).
Regarding claim 10, Ramirez in view of Prati disclose the motor housing according to claim 9.
Ramirez fails to specifically disclose, wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction.
However, Pratt teaches wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction, to improve the motor reliability of mounting as well as user comfort during usage, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-68-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as lo insure at least normal bearing life).
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramierz wherein the first and second end ribs are constantly applying opposing forces to the motor while the first radial rib is also applying a force to the motor to prevent any vibration of the motor relative to the housing in an axial direction, a vertical direction, and a radial direction, to improve the motor reliability of mounting as well as user comfort during usage, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-68-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as lo insure at least normal bearing life).
Regarding claim 11, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor housing according to claim 9. Pratt further discloses, wherein the first and second end ribs and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing (note: see Fig. 2, ribs are integral with housing; Col 2, In 9-16- In the drawings: FIG. 1 is an elevation of a power unit embodying the present invention; FIG. 2 Is an elevation of one frame comprising the housing thereof; FIG. 3 is a section taken generally on line 111-111 in FIG. 1; FIG. 4 is a section taken on line IV-IV in FIG. 3).
Regarding claim 12, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor housing according to claim 9.
Ramirez fails to specifically disclose, wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing.
However, Pratt suggests that werein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Prati, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61- 69-Another object of the invention is to provide an Improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to Insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the filling date of the invention to modify Ramirez wherein the first and second end ribs and are integral parts of the gear box and the protrusion is an integral part of the housing as suggested by Pratt and to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2- The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61- 69-Another object of the invention is to provide an Improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to Insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills).
Regarding claim 13, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor housing according to claim 9.
Ramirez fails to specifically disclose, further comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing.
However Pratt shows comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2-The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills; Col 3, In 46-49- The field or stator 30 of the electric motor is also of conventional construction and is preferably supported by locating pads 82 formed on the ribs 42, 42', 44, 44' and 46, 46' (FIGS. 3 and 5)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the effective filling date of the invention to modify Ramirez as suggested by Pratti further comprising a second radial rib opposing the first radial rib, wherein the second radial rib and the first radial rib are integral parts of the housing, to improve the structural integrity of the system, based on routine experimentation (see Pratt, Col 2, In 71- Col 3, In 1-2-The frame 18, for example, has integrally molded locating pins 60 which are received by power unit of the present invention comprises corresponding holes in the frame 19 to assure matching of the two shells forming the housing 12; Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life, Yet another object of the invention is to provide improved means for mounting nameplates or the like on plastic drills; Col 3, In 46-49- The field or stator 30 of the electric motor is also of conventional construction and is preferably supported by locating pads 82 formed on the ribs 42, 42', 44, 44' and 46, 46' (FIGS. 3 and 5)).
Regarding claim 14, Ramirez in view of Pratt disclose the motor housing according to claim 9. Pratt further discloses, further comprising a second protrusion to fit in a second notch of the motor to assist in preventing radial movement of the motor (note: see bottom element 71; Col 3, In 9-30- Referring now to FIGS. 2, 3 and 4 it Will be seen that the motor comprises an armature 65 and an armature shaft 66 which is journaled at its rear end in a bearing 68 ... Catches 71 are formed at the upper end of the seat 36 on one of the ribs 34 and enter notches formed in the bearing 68 to prevent rotation of the bearing). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the second protrusion and notch of Pratt with the system of Ramirez to improve the reliability of motor and compensate for temperature changes (see Pratt, Col 1, In 61-69-Another object of the invention is to provide an improved plastic drill housing or power unit housing particularly characterized in that the bearings of the electric motor therefor are able to adjust or compensate for any dimensional variations as a result of temperature changes or working stresses and thereby prevent the motor from binding or operating below its normal efficiency as Weil as to insure at least normal bearing life).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAGED M ALMAWRI whose telephone number is (313)446-6565. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Thursday.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834