DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Preliminary Amendments filed April 24, 2025. Claim(s) 2, 6-10, 14, 19, 21 and 34-35 have been amended. Claim(s) 11-12, 20, 22-33, and 36 have been canceled. Therefore, Claim(s) 1-10, 13-19, 21, and 34-35 is/are pending and have been considered as follows.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/24/2025, 3/5/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 13-19, 21, and 34-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bu et al. (CN 101710867 A, hereinafter Bu).
As to Claim 1, Bu discloses a maintenance method for network node information, comprising:
receiving, by a target network node after determining that its own node is started up, a node state message sent by another network node ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.); and
updating, by the target network node, currently maintained first network node information based on the node state message; wherein the first network node information comprises a topology relationship of started-up nodes and corresponding node service information ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 2, Bu discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the target network node determines that its own node has been started up by the following manner:
if the target network node confirms that a first node auto register (NAR) function is started up after at least one first specific network element function is started up, then determining that its own node has been started up; wherein the first specific network element function comprises at least one of a control management function or a data forwarding function (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]); or
if the target network node confirms that the at least one first specific network element function is started up after the first NAR function is started up, then determining that its own node has been started up (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]).
As to Claim 3, Bu discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the confirming, by the target network node, that the at least one first specific network element function is started up after the first NAR function is started up, comprises:
sending, by the target network node, a network element function discovery request message to a first management network element after determining that the first NAR function is started up, and confirming that the at least one first specific network element function is started up based on a received network element function registration state update message sent by the first management network element; wherein the network element function discovery request message carries a network element identification list and a state change subscription message for a network element function state to be monitored (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]); or
sending, by the target network node, a state change subscription request message to a first management network element after determining that the first NAR function is started up, and confirming that the at least one first specific network element function is started up based on a received network element function registration state update message sent by the first management network element; wherein the state change subscription request message carries the network element identification list for the network element function state to be monitored (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]).
As to Claim 4, Bu discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the receiving, by the target network node after determining that its own node has been started up, the node state message sent by the another network node, comprises:
receiving after determining that its own node has been started up, by the target network node, the node state message sent by the another network node through a first target network element supporting a first NAR function ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.);
wherein the node state message comprises at least one of a node registration message, a node deregistration message, a node information update message, or a state monitoring response message ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0071]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Claim 5, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node registration message carries node service information of the another network node;
wherein the node service information comprises at least one of network node identification information, network node address information, network node attribute information, network node location information, network node service area information, data network information, or slice information (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0092-0100]).
As to Amended Claim 6, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node state message comprises the node registration message, and after the updating, by the target network node, the currently maintained first network node information based on the node state message, the method further comprises:
determining, by the target network node, first location information of the another network node relative to the target network node based on the updated topology relationship of the started-up nodes ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network topology.); and
determining, by the target network node, a node registration response message based on the first location information, and sending the node registration response message to the another network node; wherein the node registration response message comprises at least one of node service information of the target network node, node service information of a neighboring network node that is connected to the another network node and has been started up, or a topology relationship of nodes ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 7, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node state message comprises the node registration message, and after the updating, by the target network node, the currently maintained first network node information based on the node state message, the method further comprises:
determining, by the target network node, a neighboring network node that is connected to the another network node and has been started up, and first location information and second location information of the another network node and the neighboring network node respective relative to the target network node based on the updated topology relationship of the started-up nodes ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network topology.); and
determining, by the target network node, a node information update notification based on the first location information and the second location information, and sending the node information update notification to the neighboring network node; wherein the node information update notification comprises at least one of node service information of the another network node, or a topology relationship of nodes ((Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0083, 0092-0100]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 8, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node deregistration message is sent by a second target network element supporting a second NAR function before the another network node determines deregistration of its own node based on a local policy or a received deregistration instruction ((Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0083, 0092-0100]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 9, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node state message comprises the node deregistration message, and the updating, by the target network node, the currently maintained first network node information based on the node state message, comprises:
determining, by the target network node, third location information of the another network node and fourth location information of a neighboring network node that is connected to the another network node and has been started up, based on the currently maintained first network node information ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.); and
determining, by the target network node, a corresponding update strategy based on the third location information and the fourth location information, and updating the currently maintained first network node information by adopting the determined update strategy ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 10, Bu discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the node information update message is sent by a second target network element supporting a second NAR function after the another network node determines that node information it maintains has been changed; and the state monitoring response message is sent by the another network node through a second target network element supporting a second NAR function after receiving a state monitoring request message periodically sent by the target network node ((Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0083, 0092-0100]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Claim 13, Bu discloses a maintenance method for network node information, comprising:
sending, by a first network node after determining that its own node has been started up, a node state message to a target network node, wherein the first network node is any network node except for the target network node in a distributed network ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.); and
receiving, by the first network node, a target response message sent by the target network node, and performing a corresponding operation based on the target response message; wherein the target response message is determined by the target network node after updating first network node information based on the node state message, the first network node information comprises a topology relationship of started-up nodes and corresponding node service information ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Claim 14, Bu discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the first network node determines that its own node has been started up by the following manner:
if the first network node confirms that a second node auto register (NAR) function is started up after at least one second specific network element function is started up, then determining that its own node has been started up; wherein the second specific network element function comprises at least one of a control management function or a data forwarding function (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]); or
if the first network node confirms that at least one second specific network element function is started up after the second NAR function is started up, then determining that its own node has been started up (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]).
As to Claim 15, Bu discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein the confirming, by the first network node, that the at least one second specific network element function is started up after the second NAR function is started up, comprises:
sending, by the first network node, a network element function discovery request message to a second management network element after determining that the second NAR function is started up, and confirming that the at least one second specific network element function is started up based on a received network element function registration state update message sent by the second management network element; wherein the network element function discovery request message carries a network element identification list and a state change subscription message for a network element function state to be monitored (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]); or
sending, by the first network node, a state change subscription request message to a second management network element after determining that the second NAR function is started up, and confirming that the at least one second specific network element function is started up based on a received network element function registration state update message sent by the second management network element; wherein the state change subscription request message carries the network element identification list for the network element function state to be monitored (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0065-0066, 0092-0100]).
As to Claim 16, Bu discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the sending, by the first network node after determining that its own node has been started up, the node state message to the target network node, comprises:
sending, by the first network node after determining that its own node has been started up, the node state message to the target network node through a second target network element supporting a second NAR function ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.);
wherein the node state message comprises at least one of a node registration message, a node deregistration message, a node information update message, or a state monitoring response message ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0071]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Claim 17, Bu discloses the method according to claim 16, wherein the node registration message carries node service information of the first network node;
wherein the node service information comprises at least one of network node identification information, network node address information, network node attribute information, network node location information, network node service area information, data network information, or slice information (Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0092-0100]).
As to Claim 18, Bu discloses the method according to claim 16, wherein the node deregistration message is determined by the first network node based on a local policy or a received deregistration instruction ((Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0083, 0092-0100]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 19, Bu discloses the method according to claim 16, wherein the node information update message is determined by the first network node after determining that node information it maintains has been changed; and the state monitoring response message is determined by the first network node after receiving a state monitoring request message periodically sent by the target network node ((Bu; Figs. 2 & 7; [0059-0071, 0083, 0092-0100]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 21, Bu discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the receiving, by the first network node, the target response message sent by the target network node, and performing the corresponding operation based on the target response message, comprises:
receiving, by the first network node, the target response message sent by the target network node; wherein the target response message comprises a node registration response message carrying node service information of the target network node, node service information of a neighboring network node adjacent to the first network node, and the topology relationship of nodes ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network topology.); and
updating, by the first network node, currently maintained second network node information based on the target response message; wherein the second network node information comprises a topology relationship with an adjacent node that has been started up and corresponding node service information ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 34, Bu discloses a network device, comprising:
a memory, a transceiver and a processor; wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under control of the processor; and the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory (Bu; Fig. 8) and perform the following operations:
receiving, after determining that its own node is started up, a node state message sent by another network node ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after each node has started, HELLO packs are sent periodically. A network node can distribute and sense changes in a network.); and
updating currently maintained first network node information based on the node state message; wherein the first network node information comprises a topology relationship of started-up nodes and corresponding node service information ((Bu; Figs. 1 & 2; [0059-0066]), where Bu discloses after receiving the HELLO packet from other nodes, updating a neighbor node list of nodes and updating a network topology state information database of the node.).
As to Amended Claim 35, Bu discloses a network device, comprising:
a memory, a transceiver and a processor; wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under control of the processor; and the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory (Bu; Fig. 8) and perform the method according to claim 13.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
The examiner also requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/BENJAMIN M THIEU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453 8.26.2026