DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tsaur (US 20040205942 A1).
Annotated Figure 3A of Tsaur
Regarding claim 1, Tsaur discloses a zipper, comprising: a first zipper tape (20, strip) and a second zipper tape (20, strip) each provided with zipper teeth (2, teeth banks); a slider (3, pull) for making the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) on the first zipper tape (20, strip) and the second zipper tape (20, strip) engage or disengage (paragraph 25, lines 5-8); a fixed pin (12A, buckle) provided on the first zipper tape (20, strip); an insertion box (12B, embedded seat) provided on the first zipper tape (20, strip) and adaptive to the fixed pin (12A, buckle); and a movable pin (11, male stop) provided on the second zipper tape (20, strip) for inserting into the insertion box (12B, embedded seat) and cooperating with the fixed pin (12A, buckle) to achieve engagement of the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) on the first zipper tape (20, strip) and the second zipper tape (20, strip) upon the slider (3, pull) is pulled (figure 2); wherein a face of the movable pin (11, male stop) facing the fixed pin (12A. buckle) is provided with a teeth stop portion (111, downward hook), the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) is provided with a teeth stop surface (annotated figure 3A) for abutting against the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) on the first zipper tape (20, strip) when the movable pin (11, male stop) is not inserted in place, wherein preventing the slider (3, pull) from passing over the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook), and the teeth stop surface is connected to the movable pin (11, male stop) via a transition surface (114, inclined groove), wherein to prevent the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) on the first zipper tape (20, strip) from getting stuck in the movable pin (11, male stop).
Regarding claim 2, Tsaur discloses a face of the fixed pin (12A, buckle) facing the movable pin (11, male stop) is provided with a boss portion (121, upward protrusion), which is configured to overlap (figure 5A) with the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 3, Tsaur discloses the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) is a teeth stop protrusion (figure 3B); the face of the fixed pin (12A, buckle) facing the movable pin (11, male stop) is further provided with an abutting surface (122, slot) for abutting against the teeth stop surface (annotated figure 3A) of the teeth stop protrusion (111, downward hook) when the movable pin (11, male stop) is inserted in place (figure 5B); and the boss portion (121, upward protrusion) is provided with a first fitting face (vertical face of 121, upward protrusion), and the movable pin (11, male stop) is provided with a second fitting face (114, inclined groove), the first fitting face (vertical face of 121, upward protrusion) and the second fitting face (114, inclined groove) are configured to cooperate and be in contact with each other (paragraph 28, column 2, lines 1-4) to improve smoothness of the movable pin (11, male stop) inserting into the insertion box (12B, embedded seat).
Regarding claim 4, Tsaur discloses the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) is a teeth stop bevel (figure 11); the movable pin (92, pin) further forms first engagement grooves (figure 11) on both sides of the teeth stop bevel (925, longitudinal rib), and the fixed pin (91, block) further forms a second engagement groove (914, buckling groove) between two boss portions (913, tenons); when the movable pin (92, pin) is inserted in place, the teeth stop bevel (925, longitudinal rib) enters into and is stuck in the second engagement groove (914, buckling groove), and the two boss portions (913, tenons) respectively enter into and are stuck in the two of the first engagement grooves (paragraph 3, lines 13-14).
Regarding claim 5, Tsaur discloses the face of the movable pin (11, male stop) facing the fixed pin (12A, buckle) further has an arc-shaped surface (118, inclined surface) connected to the teeth stop surface (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 6, Tsaur discloses the movable pin (11, male stop) has a cutting surface (11A, lower portion) for contacting and cooperating with a side wall of the slider (3, pull) to improve the smoothness of the movable pin (11, male stop) inserting into the insertion box (12B, embedded seat).
Regarding claim 7, Tsaur discloses a hook portion (112, recess) for hooking the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is provided at a top of the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 8, Tsaur discloses an accommodating groove (113, stopper) for accommodating the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is formed at a top of the movable pin (11, male stop).
Regarding claim 9, Tsaur discloses the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) and the movable pin (11, male stop) are integrally formed (paragraph 26).
Regarding claim 10, Tsaur discloses the insertion box (12B, embedded seat) is a block (paragraph 27, lines 10-12), and the block (12B, embedded seat) and the fixed pin (12A, buckle) are integrally formed (paragraph 27).
Regarding claim 11, Tsaur discloses the face of the movable pin (11, male stop) facing the fixed pin (12A, buckle) further has an arc-shaped surface (118, inclined surface) connected to the teeth stop surface (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 12, Tsaur discloses the movable pin (11, male stop) has a cutting surface (11A, lower portion) for contacting and cooperating with a side wall of the slider (3, pull) to improve the smoothness of the movable pin (11, male stop) inserting into the insertion box (12B, embedded seat).
Regarding claim 13, Tsaur discloses a hook portion (112, recess) for hooking the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is provided at a top of the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 14, Tsaur discloses an accommodating groove (113, stopper) for accommodating the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is formed at a top of the movable pin (11, male stop).
Regarding claim 15, Tsaur discloses the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) and the movable pin (11, male stop) are integrally formed (paragraph 26).
Regarding claim 16, Tsaur discloses the face of the movable pin (11, male stop) facing the fixed pin (12A, buckle) further has an arc-shaped surface (118, inclined surface) connected to the teeth stop surface (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 17, Tsaur discloses the movable pin (11, male stop) has a cutting surface (11A, lower portion) for contacting and cooperating with a side wall of the slider (3, pull) to improve the smoothness of the movable pin (11, male stop) inserting into the insertion box (12B, embedded seat).
Regarding claim 18, Tsaur discloses a hook portion (112, recess) for hooking the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is provided at a top of the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook).
Regarding claim 19, Tsaur discloses an accommodating groove (113, stopper) for accommodating the zipper teeth (2, teeth banks) is formed at a top of the movable pin (11, male stop).
Regarding claim 20, Tsaur discloses the teeth stop portion (111, downward hook) and the movable pin (11, male stop) are integrally formed (paragraph 26).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Sato (US 20170127771 A1) teaches a zipper bottom closure with a teeth stopping element.
Matsumoto et al. (US 20050278904 A1) teaches a zipper bottom stop closure with a stopper and arc shaped surface.
/K.J.B./Examiner, Art Unit 3677
/JASON W SAN/SPE, Art Unit 3677